DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 11:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

hMM...I called DIGI hotline yesterday.....asked about the SGS2 plan...i am existing subsriber....the CS sayz there's RM 25+ RM5 discount for the DIGI 68 plan, meaning only pay RM38 instead of RM48?? But in the website only says RM48??? (discount RM20).....so which is true? Or the CS blur blur and gave wrong info? She says RM30 and RM20 discount respectively for DIGI 68 and 48 plans....

Or is it becoz i am existing subscriber???? rclxub.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 01:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 6 2011, 12:51 PM)
25% or Free (100%) discount is on the Smart plan which is your 48 or 68.

The 48 (43 if use auto billing) is only for 1gb internet (if over quota will get throttled only, no extra chargers)

Call/SMS/ the rest separately count

Services Charges
Voice (to all networks) 15 sen/min
SMS (to all networks) 10 sen/SMS
MMS (to all networks) 20 sen/MMS
You pay 48 per month is due to the RM20 rebate each month for 24 months (Gila Sales)

Contract          24 months                    12 months
RRP (RM)              1,899                              1,899
DiGi's Price (RM) 1,199(Save RM700)      1,499(Save RM400)
Monthly Rebates (RM) 480*(RM20 x 24 months) 60**(RM5 x 12 months)
Phone Price After Savings (RM) 719                  1,439
* After Auto Billing rebate of RM5/month and Monthly Fee rebate of RM15/month for 24 months.
** After Auto Billing rebate of RM5/month for 12 months.
Yes, i know the rebate. The problem is CS told me rebate is RM30 not RM20 for 68 package, and RM20 for 48package, while the website says otherwise....rclxub.gif..dunno where she gets the figure...even if add RM5 autobilling rebate only RM25....
SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 01:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 6 2011, 01:11 PM)
The Rm20 is including of the Rm5 auto billing rebate already.

I think the CS figure is wrong.
I think so...blur blur punya CS....doh.gif...btw, now the online chat only supports IE 7 & 8....my latest IE9 and firefox kennot work....maybe i call again to confirm.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 6 2011, 01:51 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 07:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Now i tulan DIGI....DCHAT with them asked which branch got shop, they said no way to contact the branch...MUST WALK IN....WTF....they're in the f***king telco industry and DON'T HAVE A PHONE LINE FOR THEIR SHOP!!!! Isn't it ironic!!! So damn potong stim....later go there jam all the way and NO STOCK....then i port to MAXIS!!!! (BTW, i wanna signed the SGS2 contract).

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 6 2011, 07:01 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 7 2011, 09:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Zmir @ Dec 7 2011, 08:44 AM)
Hi guys is there a list of digi store phone numbers to call?
Or is there only one main phone number and they can redirect u?
Don't dream. DIGI despite being a major telco...DON'T HAVE A PHONE LINE CONTACT FOR THEIR SHOPS. Basically, they don't want to entertain people, that's why. I just have a nice chat with DCHAT on how useless they are. You have to Walk-in. Like how they do it in the 16th Century.

So if i want to sign up phone plan, the store no stock, i have to run all over the state one by one just to see which store has stock. Brilliant. Just Brilliant.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 7 2011, 09:10 AM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 8 2011, 09:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Dec 8 2011, 08:21 PM)
If u using prepaid, change in to postpaid and take the plan.. If you already using postpaid without any contract tied to it, then u entitled to the promo too..

Added on December 8, 2011, 8:32 pm

***All advanced payments will be credited and reflected in your first monthly bill. It will be used to offset your monthly bill charges.
Yes correct. But DIGI won't deduct 48 for 12 months.

You pay RM1199+500+68 =RM1767

568 will be used to deduct your monthly charges regardless of the amount. (If first month bill is 150, you will have -418 as a balance. Second month bill 78, balance will be -340, and it's go one until the advance payment finish)

The RM 48 only can be enjoyed when you register for auto payment (which is only done upon request by customer).
I believe this is correct. The earliar deduct RM48 is by some dumb DIGI staff no idea what they're talking about...

Just signed up for SGS2 today...24months contract...

RM1199+RM500=RM 1699. The RM68 not needed since i am existing subscriber...i also owe them RM104 haven't pay yet...so consider the RM500 settle part of my latest bill...so only pay about RM400 advance...haha.

I have done the auto payment...so rebate RM20 every month for my RM68 plan. Ok lar...pay RM48 get 3GB data...must watch Youtube kaw-kaw on my SGS2 now...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 8 2011, 10:00 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 9 2011, 08:51 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Dec 8 2011, 10:36 PM)
You are rite bro.. I asked DIGI staffs and they will mention otherwise. Almost all never give the correct answer. I've experience how the deduction works coz my fren took the same package from DIGI and they explained different to him. Only when the bill comes, we know how it actually calculated.
Yes...when i started using my DIGI Smartplan last time also like that, the advance will be deducted each month for total bill until no more then have to start paying. Dunno why dumb DIGI staff don't know about this...dun they have some sorta basic training???
SUSMatrix
post Dec 9 2011, 07:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(What Is This I Don't Even @ Dec 9 2011, 07:35 PM)
one question, lets say im under DG68 (RM48*), ok assuming dat after 6 months the RM568 advance payment ngam2 finish (in other words, no need to pay anything for the 1st 6 months)..so on the 7th month, how much will i kena billed, rm 68 or rm48?
abit confused here
Still RM48 , the rebate is 24 x RM 20=RM480. But remember, this is only for internet usage, call charges lain kira. My bill say if your call charges =RM30 every month, then u pay RM48+RM30=RM78.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 10 2011, 08:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 9 2011, 11:17 PM)
how to do auto billing btw ?
Go to DIGI shop and show your credit card. But remember, only a few shop like the one in SS2 or Mont Kiara can do this for you. The rest all useless. You can check DIGI website on what service each shop offers.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 21 2011, 10:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Bryaner @ Dec 19 2011, 03:36 PM)
hi guys.. i jz wondering.. can my sub line upgrade with data plan for 1GB RM48/Month?
Yes, you can add internet package to your subline....RM30 + RM48 i think....IMO, not worth it. Might as well subscribe to MAXIS RM50 with voice/sms and 250MB data....of course, if RM250MB data not enuff (sufficient for moderate social updates and light surfing once a while). I think MAXIS subline for RM30 also includes 250MB data!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 21 2011, 10:57 AM
SUSMatrix
post Oct 22 2015, 03:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Anyone using DIGI in Damansara Perdana , the Curve, Kota Damansara? how's the coverage in these area??? Tq.

0.0459sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:02 AM