54 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Investment 9 SEPUTEH PHASE 1 | VIVO RESIDENCES & SUITES [OT], Luxury sky-residences at Old Klang Road

kornflake
post Oct 10 2013, 11:00 AM

90 posts

anyone getting a unit at 9 seputeh?

pls pm me if u confirm getin one.
i heard need to pay rm10k booking fee by cheque when you confirm the unit next week

babana
post Oct 10 2013, 12:04 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:26 PM)
seriously 9 seputeh the price for rm 760 per sqf is reasonable as current market rate now. rm 760 only lowest floor. highest floor can go up to RM 820 per sqf, because if not mistaken each floor rm 2,000 to rm 3,000 increase.
seriously bro??? as a comparison, triple GBI certified ecosky's block B units which are freehold in kl city centre were RM650 psf only. also, ekocheras / youcity / etc which are all freehold and within walking distance to confirmed mrt are also going for RM600+ psf... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Oct 10 2013, 12:05 PM
El_Pistolero
post Oct 10 2013, 12:06 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Oct 10 2013, 12:04 PM)
seriously bro??? as a comparison, triple GBI certified ecosky's block B units which are freehold in kl city centre were RM650 psf only. also, ekocheras / youcity / etc which are all freehold and within walking distance to confirmed mrt are also going for RM600+ psf...  whistling.gif
I am pretty sure ekocheras is not selling at 600 psf...
37 Exposures
post Oct 10 2013, 12:20 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:59 PM)
550psf , if still got unit can go in.
Phase 2 start 1,259 sq ft to 1,830 sq ft priced between RM696,000 and RM1.2 million, 600psf++
babana
post Oct 10 2013, 12:23 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(El_Pistolero @ Oct 10 2013, 12:06 PM)
I am pretty sure ekocheras is not selling at 600 psf...
i did indicate RM600+ psf, not RM600 nett. for your ref, decided to dig up ekocheras thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2405379/+1240
post #1255. tqvm.

though i'll have to add that admittedly, average price psf for ekocheras is also approx RM700 psf. but apple to apple comparison would be with ekocheras' cheapest unit as the price for 9 seputeh is also from RM760psf. well, not trying to discredit or play down any parties...just wanted to lay out the facts and figures clearer so fellow forumners can have a more objective view on the current projects and entry price before deciding on one (or several)...lol

This post has been edited by babana: Oct 10 2013, 12:28 PM
El_Pistolero
post Oct 10 2013, 02:28 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Oct 10 2013, 12:23 PM)
i did indicate RM600+ psf, not RM600 nett. for your ref, decided to dig up ekocheras thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2405379/+1240
post #1255. tqvm.

though i'll have to add that admittedly, average price psf for ekocheras is also approx RM700 psf. but apple to apple comparison would be with ekocheras' cheapest unit as the price for 9 seputeh is also from RM760psf. well, not trying to discredit or play down any parties...just wanted to lay out the facts and figures clearer so fellow forumners can have a more objective view on the current projects and entry price before deciding on one (or several)...lol
Anyway... 9 Seputeh really expensive at this price, given that

- Monorail extension is not confirmed
- Existing monorail sucks. 2-car monorail is hopeless to handle the number of people taking it during peak hour
- 4-car monorail was supposed to be done by 2012 year end.... now we are approaching 2013 year end
- shit pool nearby, which is supposed to be fixed, but there is no 100% guarantee

ya, ekocheras seems to be a better bet.
wil-i-am
post Oct 10 2013, 08:34 PM

10,001 posts

Any1 going for preview next week?
lioncarlsberg
post Oct 10 2013, 10:31 PM

321 posts

seriously bro??? as a comparison, triple GBI certified ecosky's block B units which are freehold in kl city centre were RM650 psf only. also, ekocheras / youcity / etc which are all freehold and within walking distance to confirmed mrt are also going for RM600+ psf...  whistling.gif
1. I thought Ecosky is in Taman Wahyu?

2. Isn't Ekocheras and Youcity in Cheras? You are comparing Cheras with OKR/Seputeh?
babana
post Oct 10 2013, 10:50 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Oct 10 2013, 10:31 PM)
1. I thought Ecosky is in Taman Wahyu?

2. Isn't Ekocheras and Youcity in Cheras? You are comparing Cheras with OKR/Seputeh?
1. yes

2. yes, both are in cheras. looking at prices of properties surrounding both the locations i quoted, wouldnt it be suffice to use those examples as a comparison to 9 seputeh? u can nv compare 2 exact properties with the exact attributes definitely. btw, 9 seputeh is no where in seputeh. well ok then, take the latest project across the road barely 1km away from 9 seputeh with direct access to okr's main road - pearl suria condos (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2634254/all). ppl are perceiving it to be expensive even at RM560-RM600psf for that location. but then again there are parties who would def argue pearl suria has no proposed monorail la, no proposed link to npe la...zzzzzzz

edit: i am neither vested in ekocheras nor youcity, lest ppl think i'm promoting these developments. just a lil small fry doing some lil analysis here.

This post has been edited by babana: Oct 10 2013, 10:52 PM
tengster
post Oct 10 2013, 11:02 PM

5,612 posts

block J EkoCheras can be RM600 PSF after minus the 7% dibs.
lioncarlsberg
post Oct 10 2013, 11:04 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Oct 10 2013, 10:50 PM)
1. yes

2. yes, both are in cheras. looking at prices of properties surrounding both the locations i quoted, wouldnt it be suffice to use those examples as a comparison to 9 seputeh? u can nv compare 2 exact properties with the exact attributes definitely. btw, 9 seputeh is no where in seputeh. well ok then, take the latest project across the road barely 1km away from 9 seputeh with direct access to okr's main road - pearl suria condos (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2634254/all). ppl are perceiving it to be expensive even at RM560-RM600psf for that location. but then again there are parties who would def argue pearl suria has no proposed monorail la, no proposed link to npe la...zzzzzzz

edit: i am neither vested in ekocheras nor youcity, lest ppl think i'm promoting these developments. just a lil small fry doing some lil analysis here.
No problem, I'm also reading for analysis and knowledge.

Back to the topic:

1. Taman Wahyu, you agree. But you mention it like "KL City"? That won't be a fair comparison, right?

2. OK, I won't comment further on Cheras.
babana
post Oct 10 2013, 11:13 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Oct 10 2013, 11:04 PM)
No problem, I'm also reading for analysis and knowledge.

Back to the topic:

1. Taman Wahyu, you agree. But you mention it like "KL City"? That won't be a fair comparison, right?

2. OK, I won't comment further on Cheras.
aiseh bro, i really have nothing to say if u really wanna nitpick down to each single word i mentioned here! i was just trying to point out that this development is pricey with facts instead of downplaying it blindly, that's all. well, i consider taman wahyu as being in the city and same goes for cheras and also okr/seputeh...though all these places might be considered as fringes. well, this is only what i perceive la. prolly should put a disclaimer here next time sweat.gif
lioncarlsberg
post Oct 10 2013, 11:23 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Oct 10 2013, 11:13 PM)
aiseh bro, i really have nothing to say if u really wanna nitpick down to each single word i mentioned here! i was just trying to point out that this development is pricey with facts instead of downplaying it blindly, that's all. well, i consider taman wahyu as being in the city and same goes for cheras and also okr/seputeh...though all these places might be considered as fringes. well, this is only what i perceive la. prolly should put a disclaimer here next time  sweat.gif
No lah, bro, not nit-picking. Anyway, no problem, different views. Good for analysis.
kornflake
post Oct 11 2013, 08:55 AM

90 posts

I might release my book unit

Glcotan
post Oct 11 2013, 09:41 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(kornflake @ Oct 11 2013, 08:55 AM)
why?
forever1979
post Oct 11 2013, 09:51 AM

2,854 posts

Developer is getting greedier, may as well buy landed property.
wil-i-am
post Oct 11 2013, 03:19 PM

10,001 posts

Rec'd text message today
If didn't receive invitation letter via post or email, call sales ofiz ASAP
homefinder
post Oct 12 2013, 02:35 AM

171 posts

If bbb mode continue with such a pricing at 9 seputeh a lot of other places will start to increase loh........really don't know when will be the limit whenever a new project launch within the same area next to an older project the price will be higher & these has been going on for the last 3 yrs. The developer just increased their price basing on the explanation of higher cost on the material & etc.
Guess what will happen if the economy start to slow down will the property price begin to correct & reflect their true value.
It is during this turbulent time the only way for us to find out which are the good property whereby their price can still maintain & continue to appreciate not like the current situation that we are facing now when everybody is chasing for it coz worrying of higher price in the future.
feizaiII
post Oct 13 2013, 01:41 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(kornflake @ Oct 11 2013, 08:55 AM)
Booked...??
Glcotan
post Oct 13 2013, 07:02 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(homefinder @ Oct 12 2013, 02:35 AM)
If bbb mode continue with such a pricing at 9 seputeh a lot of other places will start to increase loh........really don't know when will be the limit whenever a new project launch within the same area next to an older project the price will be higher & these has been going on for the last 3 yrs. The developer just increased their price basing on the explanation of higher cost on the material & etc.
Guess what will happen if the economy start to slow down will the property price begin to correct & reflect their true value.
It is during this turbulent time the only way for us to find out which are the good property whereby their price can still maintain & continue to appreciate not like the current situation that we are facing now when everybody is chasing for it coz worrying of higher price in the future.
in 3 years time when all this oug/bj projects vp then we can see how strong is the demand for own stay

54 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:57 AM