126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V28.88 -+♦+-, Be Smart,Drive Safe,don't drink & drive!

samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 9 2011, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 09:07 PM)
Why? U plan to change to Exora ah? whistling.gif

Because BMW/Merc retains the smoothness by the number of gears (7 as standard on their flagships now, going into 8), and their gearbox can take higher torque than CVT. Mana ada high performance car use CVT wan? Furthermore, with 7-speed as their standard they can play around and offer different engines with different output to be paired with the same gearbox.

As for Porsche, they already got PDK. Why bother bout CVT? sweat.gif

Furthermore, high performance cars usually comes with 6 or 7-speed manual (the new 911). U can imagine how a V12 paired to a CVT sound like mou? sweat.gif
Yeah. But manual gearbox, I think they wont offer it together with the turbo lah.
oic..bcoz i think cvt is for smoothness and wont lose power,so if powerful car use it then can get better performance lo..even DSG oso can feel change gear loh..cvt totally is press and go onli..hehe..tats why a lot of saga user claimed flx wit cvt more powerful than 4AT lo..but after i test drive,juz slightly difference in term of performance lo..

PS:buy exora???i think tis persona is my last proton oledi..i din trust the proton quality again..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Dec 9 2011, 09:13 PM
xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 09:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 9 2011, 09:12 PM)
oic..bcoz i think cvt is for smoothness and wont lose power,so if powerful car use it then can get better performance lo..even DSG oso can feel change gear loh..cvt totally is press and go onli..hehe..tats why a lot of saga user claimed flx wit cvt more powerful than 4AT lo..but after i test drive,juz slightly difference in term of performance lo..
Then I ask u lah.. In a high performance car, dont u think the gearchange feel is very important as well? If use CVT, just tekan and jalan, ada feel meh? DSG is made for smoothness meh? More like built for speed-shifting purpose.
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 9 2011, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 09:14 PM)
Then I ask u lah.. In a high performance car, dont u think the gearchange feel is very important as well? If use CVT, just tekan and jalan, ada feel meh? DSG is made for smoothness meh? More like built for speed-shifting purpose.
oic..i dunno it so i juz ask lo..
xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 09:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 9 2011, 09:20 PM)
oic..i dunno it so i juz ask lo..
If I tell u that the CVT has been around for about 500 years, u believe ma? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2011, 09:21 PM
jackyap84
post Dec 9 2011, 09:22 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 9 2011, 08:22 PM)
Persona Elegance Campro Fuel Efficiency. LYNPPECFE club coming soon...
thumbup.gif
Tanjacky
post Dec 9 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:22 PM)
thumbup.gif
add NGV into PE loo.. lagi fuel efficient brows.gif
xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 09:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 9 2011, 09:30 PM)
add NGV into PE loo.. lagi fuel efficient brows.gif
doh.gif Like the Satria GTi I saw with NGV. Completely stock, pristine condition but running NGV. doh.gif
abong8
post Dec 9 2011, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 9 2011, 09:12 PM)

PS:buy exora???i think tis persona is my last proton oledi..i din trust the proton quality again..
No lah bro, cvt technology will try to eliminates the rpm drop during gear changes so that the engine momentum won't be wasted..

Added on December 9, 2011, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 09:21 PM)
If I tell u that the CVT has been around for about 500 years, u believe ma? laugh.gif
Haha.. That mean cvt has been around before electricity & phone were invented..

This post has been edited by abong8: Dec 9 2011, 09:36 PM
xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 09:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:32 PM)
No lah bro, cvt technology will try to eliminates the rpm drop during gear changes so that the engine momentum won't be wasted..

Added on December 9, 2011, 9:36 pm

Haha.. That mean cvt has been around before electricity & phone were invented..
Yeah. Literally.
abong8
post Dec 9 2011, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 09:37 PM)
Yeah. Literally.
Xan, in my opinion, for proton case, the cvt performance does not have a very significant performance compared with the normal 4AT.. They say it helps to improve FC, but then, the cvt oil is damn expensive.. Is it really worthy the amount of petrol saved to the price of the cvt oil?

samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 9 2011, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:41 PM)
Xan, in my opinion, for proton case, the cvt performance does not have a very significant performance compared with the normal 4AT.. They say it helps to improve FC, but then, the cvt oil is damn expensive.. Is it really worthy the amount of petrol saved to the price of the cvt oil?
even the petrol oso save a bit onli nia..my previous saga blm auto oso always can hit RM0.14/km...city drive but no jam..highway drive oso can rm0.13/km lo..
xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 09:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:41 PM)
Which is why I'm still looking forward to Saga members to dyno their 4AT & CVT cars and post up the dyno charts to see the exact performance difference between the two..

U see the point there. But CVT gear oil is expensive meh? If u compare by litre, the price is the same at around RM 30 per bottle. Only prob is CVT uses around 5 L, which is 1 L more than conventional auto. Which translates to about RM 30 extra spent.

So CVT is still slightly more economical than AT, but not very much. Just a bit. The savings from FC between 20k service intervals probably wouldn't be more than RM 100. CVT is fragile, tho.

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2011, 09:51 PM
abong8
post Dec 9 2011, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 9 2011, 09:45 PM)
even the petrol oso save a bit onli nia..my previous saga blm auto oso always can hit RM0.14/km...city drive but no jam..highway drive oso can rm0.13/km lo..
To the driver, it won't help much with the expenses actually.. But to the mother nature, it creates a greener environment for our kids in the future..

K.Lee
post Dec 9 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 9 2011, 05:54 PM)
LOL, she understand you then ma ok la. So bila kahwin?  laugh.gif
-works air filter      rm120-160
-Denso irridium Sp  rm140-160
-crank pulley          rm 350-550
-Grounding cable    rm 100-150
-exhaust system    rm1000-1500

lastly turbo??  whistling.gif
that thing is call Immobilizer. If you wanna make a spare one i think need at least RM1k. You can find me. My place got ppl do cheap. I am from Melaka.  biggrin.gif
If you lost all, no need to change the alarm system. Just change your immobilizer code at your alarm can already. I got a friend who is a keysmith. He got do this type of service by changing and copy immobilizer keys for various car.  laugh.gif
kahwin? Not so soon... Unless Toto supreme kena 2moro.

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 07:40 PM)
Taken near my friend's house:

Latest addition to my collection:

I just bought 4pieces of tomy, Sienz... Only got japang's car... Hopefully in japang got car I want... Ask my ckt to bring back..

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 08:13 PM)
Father kerja forensics for PDRM can afford Kawasaki Ninja for his son?
who said cnt? Diff pay grade, maybe his father big paku. Got degree and master, pay also rise Lo...

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 9 2011, 08:16 PM)
our pe even saga flx 1.6 oso cant tapau oledi lo..how to tapau tis campro turbo sweat.gif 2moro wanna go test the saga flx cvt 1.6..
That's why "pressure your peer" tag line is used for the new saga..

xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 09:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:52 PM)
To the driver, it won't help much with the expenses actually.. But to the mother nature, it creates a greener environment for our kids in the future..
Every man for himself.

Added on December 9, 2011, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 9 2011, 09:55 PM)
kahwin? Not so soon... Unless Toto supreme kena 2moro.
I just bought 4pieces of tomy, Sienz... Only got japang's car... Hopefully in  japang got car I want... Ask my ckt to bring back..
who said cnt? Diff pay grade, maybe his father big paku. Got degree and master, pay also rise Lo...
That's why "pressure your peer" tag line is used for the new saga..
No ah. I got the Reventon from Tomy also.

Added on December 9, 2011, 10:11 pm

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2011, 10:11 PM
K.Lee
post Dec 9 2011, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 09:56 PM)
Every man for himself.

Added on December 9, 2011, 10:00 pm
No ah. I got the Reventon from Tomy also.
I saw Lexus limited edition got 5 cars in a box.. 90+++

Maybe need to go the shop you mentioned just now...

But the qsteer is no where to be seen.. Looks like kids nowadays dun play this sort of thing anymore..
xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 10:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 9 2011, 10:13 PM)
I saw Lexus limited edition got 5 cars in a box.. 90+++

Maybe need to go the shop you mentioned just now...

But the qsteer is no where to be seen.. Looks like kids nowadays dun play this sort of thing anymore..
I got the Lexus LFA Limited 5 in 1 u mentioned. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2011, 10:18 PM
K.Lee
post Dec 9 2011, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2011, 10:14 PM)
I got the Lexus LFA Limited 5 in 1 u mentioned. laugh.gif

Berapa Lu beli... Was tempted... But next time... Lol... Coz the one at Isetan a bit cacat...
xandras
post Dec 9 2011, 10:22 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 9 2011, 10:20 PM)
Berapa Lu beli... Was tempted... But next time... Lol... Coz the one at Isetan a bit cacat...
Same lah. RM 90+ standard price. But at Litt Tak where u can bargain with that fella brows.gif Cashier gave me RM 2 discount that time. LoLs. U went KLCC jz now? Apa model ada?
K.Lee
post Dec 9 2011, 10:23 PM

Looking for this
brows.gif

http://www.diecastcars.tv/popup_image.php?pID=13725

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:37 PM