124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:25 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:18 PM)
then u'll have to change headlamps every few weeks.

let me guess, just now u drove in the rain?

imagine ur headlamps as a cup..

what happens when cold water is left in the warm room?

condensation isnt it?

when hot air in the headlamp comes in contact with the cold headlamp cover, it'll form water droplets. this will clear up in a short while when the cover heats up.

no headlamps in the world is air tight or vacum or u'll have to change ur headlamps everytime u open it to change ur bulb.

as long as it disappears after awhile, it is normal.
Nice explanation...... Pip shld sticky this to the first page....

One of the most common questions, next to how to stop outside air from coming in the auto ac....
whiteinspira
post Dec 1 2011, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM)
hahaha dont want la.. at the back, i seldom pick up any1 .. mostly my working cool chain products that sit behind.. later CALAR the leather seat.. hai lat loo. haha
bro
better remove,
under HOT sun environment in Malaysia,
not a good idea to keep it,
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 1 2011, 11:21 PM)
hahhaa.. waaa dai ko.. the lancer polic car.. stick is soo obvious leh.. how u tiong till so close only see the top blue blinker bar... better go check the eyes leh.. too much sexting d.. deteriorate other organ to function hahaha.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I saw him drive slow uphill at Jln Duta, i was at the stadium area while he is almost and over the hill.... so i tap tap my left paddle and let inspiRED roar lo.... by time i was uphill... he was almost down to the Indian embassy.... so i keep paddle lor..... still cant see those stuff coz far and pretty late (2am++)....

I caught up with him at the under Jalan Semantan bridge.... then realise....!!! So i quickly turn left and turn towards Jalan Bukit Tunku while he look at me while driving to Mahameru.....

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
aaronchaiz
post Dec 1 2011, 11:31 PM

50 posts

I drive before the rain.. then when i park my car under shelter.. the rain started pouring when my car is cooling down... after a while i saw some vapor inside the headlamp..
JXplod

166 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 1 2011, 11:22 PM)
y m i staying in penang???
hahah mari come kl~ alot of good stuff here. LOL jom danok.. when i go back hometown got go there with friends too hehehe nod.gif
ngjx

282 posts

hahaha dont want la.. at the back, i seldom pick up any1 .. mostly my working cool chain products that sit behind.. later CALAR the leather seat.. hai lat loo. haha
remove la bang.. got plastic cover... feel not nice lar......
satria89
post Dec 1 2011, 11:32 PM

188 posts

Haha yalo do leather treatment la bro tongue.gif

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM)
Since you already have a Simota air filter, go get the Ralliart Snorkel.... removing the trimmings in the air filter box dont help if the incoming air is restricted....

The stock standard one have a restricted "throat" (on the right side in the form of a resonance box - to reduce roar), and there are plenty of air holes on the bottom.... use you fingers to feel the bottom part (above the battery).... this also reduces air to the filter box...

The main diff is the RA one have a wider mouth and a wider throat to swallow more air.... and dont have the air holes at the bottom.....

I had covered all those holes with hot glue, thus i dont lose too much air even as i am using the stock snorkel....  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yea i was thinking to upgrade too...budget only rclxub.gif Rainbow robert selling rm160 ? vs Ori rm280 ? zzz icon_question.gif
Poadster

647 posts

QUOTE(whiteinspira @ Dec 1 2011, 11:25 PM)
bro
better remove,
True.... leather seats are to breathe so they age well..... keeping them under a plastic wrap will cause it to be hot, sweaty and later sticky with stains....

JXplod: To protect the seats, either use a cloth or paper cardboard when fetching those precious "hormones" lor....
JXplod

166 posts

QUOTE(whiteinspira @ Dec 1 2011, 11:25 PM)
bro
better remove,
okok~ receive the message, tomorrow go buka the plastic d lol.. if not ill sure kena real poison.. enter hospital
qqmeng

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:29 PM)
I saw him drive slow uphill at Jln Duta, i was at the stadium area while he is almost and over the hill.... so i tap tap my left paddle and let inspiRED roar lo.... by time i was uphill... he was almost down to the Indian embassy.... so i keep paddle lor..... still cant see those stuff coz far and pretty late (2am++)....

I caught up with him at the under Jalan Semantan bridge.... then realise....!!! So i quickly turn left and turn towards Jalan Bukit Tunku while he look at me while driving to Mahameru.....

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
if you can share your 2TB...than your vision will be sharper...really one. anyway no harm trying rite??

whiteinspira

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Dec 1 2011, 10:47 PM)
Haha.... Ok lah ok lah...
2.0 still ahead 1.8 lah...

So, when up genting again...
Bro,
BACK way up?

rclxms.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 1 2011, 11:33 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:32 PM)
True.... leather seats are to breathe so they age well..... keeping them under a plastic wrap will cause it to be hot, sweaty and later sticky with stains....

JXplod: To protect the seats, either use a cloth or paper cardboard when fetching those precious "hormones" lor....
I tot remove it.. light weight and put at home wont kena sun..
Chabutzzzzz
Ash
post Dec 1 2011, 11:34 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

so anyone going for the tt tomorrow?

ckk125
post Dec 1 2011, 11:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
I drive before the rain.. then when i park my car under shelter.. the rain started pouring when my car is cooling down... after a while i saw some vapor inside the headlamp..
haha..normal la tu..after awhile then disappear 1..if got water collecting inside then only problem lah..
JXplod

166 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:29 PM)

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
ooo icic.. the police sure wonder, apa ni orang nakk.. nak cucuk kereta polis lewat malam ke~~~ si pencabar.. nasib baik pakai jalan yang lain hahaha.
Poadster

647 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:32 PM)
Haha yalo do leather treatment la bro  tongue.gif
Yea i was thinking to upgrade too...budget only  rclxub.gif  Rainbow robert selling rm160 ? vs Ori rm280 ? zzz icon_question.gif
U oredi saved much when you got the Simota than K&N ma.... no??

Honestly, apart from the look, Robert Pelangi ones are the exact molded copy form the ori.... so shld function the same....

Only diff is the ori RA one have a better finish on the innards while the fibre ones have the famous fibre marks innards lor....
JXplod

166 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:32 PM)

okok...SAooo dou.... later i go open it d.. spare me hahahaha.

Added on December 1, 2011, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:33 PM)
Chabutzzzzz
waaa k3,u baru sit takkan didnt notice. meh hahaha.. yup going to remove d. u the last 1 sitting on plastic hahah. LOL

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 1 2011, 11:36 PM
JackNg1985
post Dec 1 2011, 11:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:33 PM)
Chabutzzzzz
Bro how is your throttle remap response?
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:37 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whiteinspira @ Dec 1 2011, 11:32 PM)
Bro,
BACK way up?

rclxms.gif
+1,000,000.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
qqmeng
post Dec 1 2011, 11:38 PM

1,098 posts

since rainbow is like so famous....why dont we go there in group...maybe we can get bulk discount leh?

we pressure him kaw kaw la..possible ka?

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:14 AM