LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!
JXplod
Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:06 PM) Oh,so you going for ori strut bar for your next mod a??  But first thing,remove the plastic cover on your back seat first la haahaha hahaha dont want la.. at the back, i seldom pick up any1 .. mostly my working cool chain products that sit behind.. later CALAR the leather seat.. hai lat loo. haha
Poadster
Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 1 2011, 10:54 PM) Yeah satria, that's me.. hahaha. sipek goood a... yea just now hardly try to peddle much, the road sipek wet.. new car .sayang loo , but most obvious 1. is just now drive up the mountain hill infront of my condo , the alam damai back road... omg can feel the car respond so well~ and didnt feel the drag d.. hahaha DAM GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDD, CUMMMMM non stop the POWERR!!!! Added on December 1, 2011, 10:55 pmhaha this 1 i not sure loo legend potatoes.. when sitting kenny car. the manual feel really different from CVT!!!.. dam i miss manual!! although just 1 week time... ><"" Bro.... practice and play you paddle (ESP after remap).... you will NOT miss manual..... and cum many times more.... Added on December 1, 2011, 11:10 pmQUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 1 2011, 10:57 PM) yooo jack!! me / ikeken / satria / k3 , before i left yu fat & chilipadi there with his new R3 hahaha.. geli seeing the rims.. can kill me if i wash my own.. siao loo so many MAZE!! the r3 rim @@  That one nor R3 branded rim... they simply bought the rims from Advanti.... M8501 This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 11:10 PM
JXplod
Dec 1 2011, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(ikeken @ Dec 1 2011, 11:08 PM) Lol bro. I'd like to think our engine not fully run in yet. Just barely 1 month my engine. Air filter also havent change. Hehehe but tried 6k rev, kena rev cut by CVT lol. Wanna go for 6.3k cannot =( ya loo the cvt cut... damn 7k rev.. sipek syok leh... feel the sound i also high sitting at the back.. Added on December 1, 2011, 11:11 pmQUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM) wahhh.. those 1 day aso kenot tahan ar? so fast find kenny to re-map.. illegal TT lagi.. need to ban d... need submit bill, baru can get permission for gaythering... we 2.0 TAHANNNNNNNNNNN tooo long d.. today can sleep soundly liao hahaha. This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 1 2011, 11:11 PM
ckk125
Dec 1 2011, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 1 2011, 11:08 PM) Guys i just realize both my headlamp got fog inside.. who should i complaint it to n should i change it asap?? normal la bro..it is in the manual... manual manual manual..tolong lah baca...
JXplod
Dec 1 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM) Bro.... practice and play you paddle (ESP after remap).... you will NOT miss manual..... and cum many times more.... Added on December 1, 2011, 11:10 pmThat one nor R3 branded rim... they simply bought the rims from Advanti.... M8501 sure do.. uncle poadster... see uncle poadster also beh tahan liaoo.. sudah CUMMM to see how the remap of the young Chicks like us doing hahaha.
aaronchaiz
Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:11 PM) normal la bro..it is in the manual... manual manual manual..tolong lah baca...  aiyo sleepy la.. y got fog inside the headlamp? cannot tukar ar? then how to rectify it.. tolong tolong
ikeken
Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM

Hehehe havent fully test the remap yet.
Hopefully k3nny can do something more aggressive. LOL.
But drive safe peeps, know your car well then you can fly. Just now sit in k3nny's car really feel cumming lol 7k rev just like that.
Damn I can still hear the manual gears shifting....
ngjx
Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM) Bro.... practice and play you paddle (ESP after remap).... you will NOT miss manual..... and cum many times more.... Added on December 1, 2011, 11:10 pmThat one nor R3 branded rim... they simply bought the rims from Advanti.... M8501 so how much is 1 set of that rim? QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:11 PM) normal la bro..it is in the manual... manual manual manual..tolong lah baca...  I only notice a lot of dust on the headlamp... didnt really notice any vapour...
Poadster
Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:00 PM) So guys any comment of Air filter/intake silencer trim? and UR strut bar? Am planning to do that Since you already have a Simota air filter, go get the Ralliart Snorkel.... removing the trimmings in the air filter box dont help if the incoming air is restricted.... The stock standard one have a restricted "throat" (on the right side in the form of a resonance box - to reduce roar), and there are plenty of air holes on the bottom.... use you fingers to feel the bottom part (above the battery).... this also reduces air to the filter box... The main diff is the RA one have a wider mouth and a wider throat to swallow more air.... and dont have the air holes at the bottom..... I had covered all those holes with hot glue, thus i dont lose too much air even as i am using the stock snorkel.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 11:23 PM
ckk125
Dec 1 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM) aiyo sleepy la.. y got fog inside the headlamp? cannot tukar ar? then how to rectify it.. tolong tolong then u'll have to change headlamps every few weeks. let me guess, just now u drove in the rain? imagine ur headlamps as a cup.. what happens when cold water is left in the warm room? condensation isnt it? when hot air in the headlamp comes in contact with the cold headlamp cover, it'll form water droplets. this will clear up in a short while when the cover heats up. no headlamps in the world is air tight or vacum or u'll have to change ur headlamps everytime u open it to change ur bulb. as long as it disappears after awhile, it is normal.
JXplod
Dec 1 2011, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(ikeken @ Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM) Hehehe havent fully test the remap yet. Hopefully k3nny can do something more aggressive. LOL. But drive safe peeps, know your car well then you can fly. Just now sit in k3nny's car really feel cumming lol 7k rev just like that. Damn I can still hear the manual gears shifting.... syok right... the sound of changing gear... the engin roar... the scenery fly so fast at the back.. dam feel like having the 1st love in life hahahaha..
Poadster
Dec 1 2011, 11:19 PM
qqmeng
Dec 1 2011, 11:20 PM
damn 9 jeles.... why am i staying in kuantan ??? hiu~~~~
ckk125
Dec 1 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM) so how much is 1 set of that rim? I only notice a lot of dust on the headlamp... didnt really notice any vapour... cuz u didnt notice it. it'll mostly happen when it is raining and u on ur headlamps. we dont stare at our headlamps in the rain, dont we?
JXplod
Dec 1 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:19 PM) hahhaa.. waaa dai ko.. the lancer polic car.. sticker is soo obvious leh.. how u tiong till so close only see the top blue blinker bar... better go check the eyes leh.. too much sexting d.. deteriorate other organ to function hahaha. This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 1 2011, 11:30 PM
satria89
Dec 1 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(ikeken @ Dec 1 2011, 11:05 PM) Hey Hey just came back! Yea the one with black spec and work shirt is me. Nice meeting you too bro. Too bad u went off early, we went for test drive. Its not the CVT that he warns us about. Its the AFR. If engine runs too lean, will risk overheating cz oil helps cool down the engine too (correct me if im wrong). But can feel car more torqy at low end. Did 6k rev and almost kena stop by police =P Haha i don't know where to go the road also im not familiar just cincai go then came out at the highway heading back to KL there already  Too bad the road is wet and alot of cars just now all drive like a uncle because of rain lo  If not i sure hentam kaw2 d the car..hahaha The sound you having try to ask fellow sifus here la bro maybe they know what and where is the sound came from
Poadster
Dec 1 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM) aiyo sleepy la.. y got fog inside the headlamp? cannot tukar ar? then how to rectify it.. tolong tolong read the manual, there oredi explain..... to remove.... just on your headlights la....
ngjx
Dec 1 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 1 2011, 11:20 PM) damn 9 jeles.... why am i staying in kuantan ??? hiu~~~~ y m i staying in penang???
Poadster
Dec 1 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM) so how much is 1 set of that rim? I only notice a lot of dust on the headlamp... didnt really notice any vapour... Rainy season now.... and your car not new ma....
qqmeng
Dec 1 2011, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 1 2011, 11:22 PM) y m i staying in penang??? at least danok is not tht far from your place.... sebai sebai .... lat kai??