443 posts

i want KITT cry.gif
jchue73
post Dec 14 2011, 02:13 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 12 2011, 10:54 PM)
jchue: Daaammm nice man the One-77! Did u pay a fair price or ebay prices? And also, hows the quality?
Surely not ebay prices. What is a fair price... sad.gif Very relative term there.

Yes, the Frost White is pricey as it's scarce. Was lucky enough to find one for the price of the current new batch of One-77.

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 12 2011, 10:54 PM)
Frontiart Aventador I think is around the same price as the MP4-12C.
Tempting. drool.gif

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 12 2011, 11:01 PM)
shocking.gif jchue73, REALLY NICE!!  thumbup.gif
Thanks. Frost White for Frosty the Snowman. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(myke @ Dec 12 2011, 11:49 PM)
jchue73: i'm not tauke la. you are my boss.. this time tak nak join your guessing game.. no prize also. Daamn, your white one-77 looks sooooo NICE! looks like this gonna be in my 2012 list. do you have any lobang @ fair price?  brows.gif
Should have put a price. I didn't because you guys are too smart. laugh.gif

Anyway, if you're interested in the One-77, I think you need to be fast. I believe the Frost White very very difficult to find. The other colours are easier though (for the moment).

BTW, keep up with the good work on the pics. Good to see that you're really pushing the boundries of creativity and what can be done on a PnS. Like they say, it's not the equipment but the person behind the camera that matters.

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 12 2011, 11:54 PM)
BTW guys, it's almost 2012. What is your 2011 best haul? Lets put one for 1:18 & one for other scale (1:12, 1:24, 1:32 or 1:43)
Did not get any 1/12. Still thinking about 1/18. 1/24 would be the BBR Mercedes CLKs.

1/43 would be either these two...

1/87 would be these...

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
the white one-77 real nice....i just thinking..the size of this One-77 is slightly smaller than a decent 1:18 model or is it just me? likewise if i place side by side with my Aventador...the Aventador looks huge!
The Aventador is very slightly longer only.

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:11 PM)
i think it is because in real car aventador is larger than one77
Yes, slightly longer. The Aventador is 4780mm. The One-77 is 4601mm. Looks like Tecnomodel is a little off with their One-77 model. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Dec 13 2011, 01:35 PM)
jchue73~!! i gatal already~!!! wanna buy that aston martin liao`~!~ i will choose silver !!~is it worth or not?? the box looks nicer than MR collection.
Worth it or not? Cannot really say. Depends if the subject matter is important to you.

But in terms of packaging, the Tecnomodel one has style. Really suites Aston Martin's image. Oh, I just found out that the box cover is magnetic. The top cover snaps close just like a fridge door. Cool.
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 14 2011, 08:36 AM

137 posts

Huh la mak...2 days no come alrdy 26 pages liao....lol....

jchue73: WOW!! The One-77 really look great!!! Make me dam temp to get one too..... ohmy.gif I like white color very much!!! My McLaren F1 is white color too. Still no time to take photo yet, i am waiting the black to arrive then take photo together! :-P

geeamino: Yaya. This F1 really worth to grab. The finishing and detail really great compare to other model.

wkwebsite: Bonus not yet out woorr.... sad.gif No money to hunt new haul any more...

myke: notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Ur photoshop skill really awesome!! Must find one day go learn from u !!! Ur LP-670 look so nice! Yes, my F1 is white color. Still waiting the black to arrvie...brows.gif

Sauron76: U must be GTR super fan! Haha...nice Black GTR.

chan27: Wat new haul u funding for?? Mind to share? tongue.gif

jay8393: Ur Mustang look so sexy!! Dumb!!

sky707: When u going to release virus too? I m waiting for u! tongue.gif

jay8393
post Dec 14 2011, 08:39 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:20 PM)
i want KITT cry.gif
The hood intake I painted myself because real KITT model costs a bomb, is rare and can only be bought online.
Sauron76
post Dec 14 2011, 08:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 14 2011, 08:36 AM)
Sauron76: U must be GTR super fan! Haha...nice Black GTR.
Yep. Love the GT-R but I prefer R34 more than R35. brows.gif

jchue73: The 1:43 is drool.gif especially the top one..

Added on December 14, 2011, 8:45 am
QUOTE(jay8393 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:39 AM)
The hood intake I painted myself because real KITT model costs a bomb, is rare and can only be bought online.
Jay,
HW Elite gonna released KITT next year.

This post has been edited by Sauron76: Dec 14 2011, 08:47 AM
jay8393
post Dec 14 2011, 08:50 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:42 AM)
Jay,
HW Elite gonna released KITT next year.

But it's the old one... tongue.gif I prefer Mustang KITT. smile.gif
Sauron76
post Dec 14 2011, 08:53 AM

32 posts

Mustang KITT don't have David Hasselholf sleep.gif tongue.gif
jay8393
post Dec 14 2011, 09:05 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:53 AM)
Mustang KITT don't have David Hasselholf  sleep.gif  tongue.gif
Don't need Hasselholf: I only want the car. laugh.gif
Sauron76
post Dec 14 2011, 09:08 AM

32 posts

Remember the stig figure? They should release Hasselholf figure also! laugh.gif brows.gif
jay8393
post Dec 14 2011, 09:56 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:08 AM)
Remember the stig figure? They should release Hasselholf figure also!  laugh.gif  brows.gif
HAHAHA!!! thumbup.gif
kennt0312
post Dec 14 2011, 11:02 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:50 AM)
But it's the old one... tongue.gif I prefer Mustang KITT. smile.gif
ya man, i also want the shelby kitt. in both normal and attack mode too if available, haha. i started to love mustang shelby after i watch that series.
Sauron76
post Dec 14 2011, 11:15 AM

32 posts

Don't worry. HW Elite already got the license for Knight Rider..maybe the Mustang soon. (2013 perhaps).

BTW, they already announced 2 Ghostbusters cars. Ecto-1 & Ecto 1A.
geeamino
post Dec 14 2011, 12:00 PM

jchue: haha. Well yea, it's quite subjective but I assume fair price would be "retail" price. So if you got it for around the same price as the new release than that's more than fair...considering the Frost White is extremely desirable.

And you collect so many scale!! So what's the best 1/1 you bought this year? MP4-12C? notworthy.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 14 2011, 12:00 PM

137 posts

Received my new haul from HK today!! So excited....but still dunno wat inside. Boss around, cant open to check it yet. Will post photo once available. hehe...

jay8393
post Dec 14 2011, 12:14 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:02 AM)
ya man, i also want the shelby kitt. in both normal and attack mode too if available, haha. i started to love mustang shelby after i watch that series.
If got Attack mode I guarantee will get! But not the series Attack mode lah: I want the pilot movie punya... brows.gif
leroy87
post Dec 14 2011, 12:18 PM

484 posts

i wan hasselhoff anak punya car! ahha
WKWebsite
post Dec 14 2011, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 14 2011, 12:00 PM)
Received my new haul from HK today!! So excited....but still dunno wat inside. Boss around, cant open to check it yet. Will post photo once available. hehe...

waleh,, u order too many jor until donno what is inside..... vmad.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 14 2011, 12:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Dec 14 2011, 12:36 PM)
waleh,, u order too many jor until donno what is inside..... vmad.gif
WKWsite: Haha....not many la, few only. Bcos outside didnt mention wat item inside, so i also not sure is wan inside. Hopefully is my Lamborghini Diablo GT Yellow!! laugh.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 14 2011, 02:13 AM)
Surely not ebay prices. What is a fair price...  sad.gif Very relative term there.

Yes, the Frost White is pricey as it's scarce. Was lucky enough to find one for the price of the current new batch of One-77.
Tempting.  drool.gif
Thanks. Frost White for Frosty the Snowman.  biggrin.gif
Should have put a price. I didn't because you guys are too smart.  laugh.gif

Anyway, if you're interested in the One-77, I think you need to be fast. I believe the Frost White very very difficult to find. The other colours are easier though (for the moment).

BTW, keep up with the good work on the pics. Good to see that you're really pushing the boundries of creativity and what can be done on a PnS. Like they say, it's not the equipment but the person behind the camera that matters.
Did not get any 1/12. Still thinking about 1/18. 1/24 would be the BBR Mercedes CLKs.

1/43 would be either these two...

1/87 would be these...

But in terms of packaging, the Tecnomodel one has style. Really suites Aston Martin's image. Oh, I just found out that the box cover is magnetic. The top cover snaps close just like a fridge door. Cool.
jchue73: Waw!! Seem like u collect lot of McLaren car! Do u order the McLaren long tail??? ^^ whistling.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 14 2011, 12:57 PM
jchue73
post Dec 14 2011, 01:23 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 14 2011, 08:36 AM)
jchue73: WOW!! The One-77 really look great!!! Make me dam temp to get one too..... ohmy.gif I like white color very much!!! My McLaren F1 is white color too. Still no time to take photo yet, i am waiting the black to arrive then take photo together! :-P
White is a good colour on the Mclaren F1. Probably next one on my list. Trying to find a good price for it.

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:42 AM)
jchue73: The 1:43 is  drool.gif especially the top one..
The JGTC LARK Mclaren F1 driven by Ralf Schumacher? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 14 2011, 12:00 PM)
jchue: haha. Well yea, it's quite subjective but I assume fair price would be "retail" price. So if you got it for around the same price as the new release than that's more than fair...considering the Frost White is extremely desirable.

And you collect so many scale!! So what's the best 1/1 you bought this year? MP4-12C?  notworthy.gif
1:1? I wish... laugh.gif

Next is trying to get a 1:8 Amalgam and that would be enough. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 14 2011, 12:55 PM)
WKWsite: Haha....not many la, few only. Bcos outside didnt mention wat item inside, so i also not sure is wan inside. Hopefully is my Lamborghini Diablo GT Yellow!!  laugh.gif
Is it the one like Lkwanz90's?

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 14 2011, 12:55 PM)
jchue73: Waw!! Seem like u collect lot of McLaren car! Do u order the McLaren long tail??? ^^ whistling.gif
Yes, I love Mclaren cars. Long Tail from Peako? No. Why? sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:37 PM