126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Diecast Car Collector V9, It's getting hotter and hotter

hacken
post Dec 6 2011, 11:40 AM

356 posts

One of the reasons to buy Technomodel One-77 is its limited 77pcs for each colour. tongue.gif

Gee: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Frontiart-Mo...140458156035657

Find that on facebook. Like that page....at least got more update info. They are HK base.
leroy87
post Dec 6 2011, 11:44 AM

484 posts

anyone had their hands on the frontiart mp412c yet?
hows the detailing and color?
geeamino
post Dec 6 2011, 11:52 AM

jchue: Frost white is really nice. I think it's probably the hardest to find out of all the first release. Tho I was tempted, I didn't get it because the headlights were full chrome and it looked kinda cheap. Thankfully they corrected this issue on the new release.

blu3hamm3r: Was it ALL colours or you ask for specific colour? Coz I just got update from them yday saying 2 new colours arrived. Silver blonde and almond green.

hacken: owh. need to like their FB page? Lol. Coz I'm on their "newsletter" list so I get regular updates from them. So I suppose FB page is more up to date then. haha
hacken
post Dec 6 2011, 11:59 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Dec 6 2011, 11:44 AM)
In transit......

Added on December 6, 2011, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 6 2011, 11:52 AM)
jchue: Frost white is really nice. I think it's probably the hardest to find out of all the first release. Tho I was tempted, I didn't get it because the headlights were full chrome and it looked kinda cheap. Thankfully they corrected this issue on the new release.

blu3hamm3r: Was it ALL colours or you ask for specific colour? Coz I just got update from them yday saying 2 new colours arrived. Silver blonde and almond green.

hacken: owh. need to like their FB page? Lol. Coz I'm on their "newsletter" list so I get regular updates from them. So I suppose FB page is more up to date then. haha
There's a FB call Wing Jet Models.....a diecast store in HK...they got quite numbers of high end models..i got 1 BBR coming from them.

This post has been edited by hacken: Dec 6 2011, 12:00 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 12:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 6 2011, 11:59 AM)
In transit......
Hacken : Really big lao ban. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Must post more photo up here to poison us when item arrived. nod.gif
hacken
post Dec 6 2011, 12:03 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 6 2011, 12:01 PM)
Hacken : Really big lao ban.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif Must post more photo up here to poison us when item arrived.  nod.gif
Dont said that la...i become more obseess in collection now..like drugs liao...how to stop ler?

blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 12:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 6 2011, 12:03 PM)
Dont said that la...i become more obseess in collection now..like drugs liao...how to stop ler?
Haha...i believe most of our member here did ask the same question but there is no answer. Collecting model car is worst than drug bcos it is legal, no body can stop you from buying new car unless u bankcrupt. doh.gif

drool.gif drool.gif Heard tat LP-640 is available in the market on the 12 of Dec onward!!! So fast!!!! doh.gif Habis la my bonus........ doh.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 6 2011, 12:23 PM
hacken
post Dec 6 2011, 12:22 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 6 2011, 12:10 PM)
Haha...i believe most of our member here did ask the same question but there is no answer. Collecting model car is worst than drug bcos it is legal, no body can stop you from buying new car unless u bankcrupt.  doh.gif
ya...however i manage to stop another series of collections that is the Limo category. I sold off my Mulssanne so i wont be buying Ghost or Phantom.

WKWebsite
post Dec 6 2011, 01:08 PM

How is the quality between frontart and Mr collection? frontart just rm300 cheaper but made in china. i still will go for mr collection.

I m sure will get one Nissan GTR, but hard to decide which color to get. Ultimate Metal Silver, or Silver? which 1 nicer?

This post has been edited by WKWebsite: Dec 6 2011, 03:38 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 01:14 PM

137 posts

geeamino: I wan to order the matt black and Silver blonde, but they said both SOLD out edi, just only almond green have stock. Which color u order? unsure.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Dec 6 2011, 01:08 PM)
How is the quality between frontart and Mr collection? frontart just rm300 but made in china. i still will go for mr collection.

I m sure will get one Nissan GTR, but hard to decide which color to get. Ultimate Metal Silver, or Silver? which 1 nicer?
I prefer Pearl white! :-p

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 6 2011, 01:15 PM
geeamino
post Dec 6 2011, 01:57 PM

Matte black sold out long time already because that was release almost half a year ago. But I think Hacken say his source might have some left, perhaps u can ask him.

I pre-ordered the Bronze Metallic colour.
hacken
post Dec 6 2011, 02:03 PM

356 posts

pearl white def. sold out .... the model car in pearl white looks so toyish...but those navy blue i think still have la..

jchue73
post Dec 6 2011, 02:12 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Dec 6 2011, 11:44 AM)
I believe there are some photos of the copper colour on SG diecast forum. Looks very good.

Really? Aiks... sweat.gif Should have consulted you first. notworthy.gif

Is the Slate Blue original release or is it part of the new colour release?

Image not mine.

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 6 2011, 11:59 AM)
There's a FB call Wing Jet Models.....a diecast store in HK...they got quite numbers of high end models..i got 1 BBR coming from them.
Wing Jet used to be famous for RC stuff. I used to spend quite a bit there. Anyway, this shop is located around the same area as the rest of them. You can't miss this shop if you're in HK.

How is the quality between frontart and Mr collection? frontart just rm300 but made in china. i still will go for mr collection.
Frontiart is RM 300? hmm.gif

Or red?

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 6 2011, 01:14 PM)
I prefer Pearl white! :-p

This post has been edited by jchue73: Dec 6 2011, 02:13 PM
geeamino
post Dec 6 2011, 02:23 PM

jchue: I also didnt know about the headlights until recently when I emailed Tecnomodel asking about the new release and they mentioned the "improvements" on the headlights.

I think Slate Blue is one of the original release along with the Matte Black, Frost White and Villa D'este.
hacken
post Dec 6 2011, 02:34 PM

356 posts

slate blue looks tempting

frontiart is not RM300..but RM300 cheaper.
BryantNg
post Dec 6 2011, 02:40 PM

122 posts

WKWebsite: Black also not bad. =) Or you get 1:12 lah.

blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 03:16 PM

137 posts

BryantNG & jchue73: Very poison GTR picture!! lust.gif

I am waiting my 1st pearl white GTR too...kekeke....but i think not so fast! doh.gif

Any lao ban here have the AA McLaren F1 White or Silver? Can spam some photo share share? Wish to see the opening part and interior of the car. Ixxit worth to grab? blink.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 6 2011, 03:24 PM
BryantNg
post Dec 6 2011, 03:34 PM

122 posts

blu3hamm3r: You are one of the laopan also lah. Keep on hauling rclxms.gif
WKWebsite
post Dec 6 2011, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 6 2011, 02:34 PM)
slate blue looks tempting

frontiart is not RM300..but RM300 cheaper.
Ya, missed type one word..

Matt blue great~!! if 4 technomodel one-77, i will go for Gunmetal Matt Limited Editon~~ but too bad need money for CNy...T_T

This post has been edited by WKWebsite: Dec 6 2011, 03:41 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 03:45 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Dec 6 2011, 03:34 PM)
blu3hamm3r: You are one of the laopan also lah. Keep on hauling rclxms.gif
I am da kong zai la, waiting bonus to pay my CC. cry.gif Where got keep on hauling? just 1 or 2 per week only......not like those lao ban almost every 2 day grab 1 car..... brows.gif

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:36 PM