RTS game are more CPU dependent. So sometime will slightly hot, compare to FPS game.
Replace thermal paste will helps a lot as well
Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!
Feb 21 2013, 12:05 PM
1,496 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
RTS game are more CPU dependent. So sometime will slightly hot, compare to FPS game.
Replace thermal paste will helps a lot as well |
Feb 23 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 23 2013, 11:15 AM) Well, the laptop gets really hot when I play games. I now prop the end with a book in the middle, bout 1 inch or so in height. That takes care of the problem! Vents are clear, and the air dissipates immediately. Use cooler won't hell the "hot" u mention. Changing it to SSD u will feel the different. Save the money for better future. Cooler is just a fan to enhance the airflow, not to cool down the system(Aircon do cool down system)U are clever using the book to lift the laptop up^_^… The place where u feel hot is the place where the HDD located. And if u mention CPU and GPU temperature, it can't help much as small chassis with high spec, surely will go hot. Same goes to my M18x such a big ventilation still the processor runs on 80'c++ sometime even go to 90'c, GPU is OK cause GPU not the hottest hardware in the system. |
Feb 24 2013, 12:14 AM
Feb 24 2013, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(lolful @ Feb 24 2013, 07:46 AM) But It's only minecraft.... Btw my M15x cannot support 1080p crysis 3 lol T_T only 720p.... 1080p fps below 20 Well, what graphic card u using? Probably u can lower down some the setting, and increase the resolution. Personal preference, I prefer high resolution rather than high setting.FPS>resolution>settingQUOTE(lolful @ Feb 24 2013, 09:45 AM) Yeh very good.QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Feb 24 2013, 10:10 AM) Haha. m15x GTX260m? 5850 I can't see any reason it goes to 100'c. Unless got problem d. HahaQUOTE(phantom_zero @ Feb 24 2013, 10:14 AM) Nice temperature d. Very good d. |
Feb 25 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Feb 25 2013, 12:21 AM) Hi..... new owner of m15x. Wanted to ask does anyone knows how to make this is not available for iTunes. only for Winamphttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjH2YyN2uWM on itunes. |
Feb 25 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 25 2013, 11:22 AM) Sorry for not followed this thread for long time any brand would be ok. mine opinion is Smasungbut Did anyone use 3rd party mSATA drive in their m14xr2 thinkin of getting one ...and slap back the 1tera drive that come with it.. and yes I already have SSD in my m14xr2 but only 160gb try to minimize the cost here if u guys did use 3rd party mSATA ,do tell wat brand u guys using cause i sked that buying incompatible brand and end up piling the cost |
Feb 26 2013, 12:24 AM
Feb 28 2013, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 28 2013, 07:38 AM) guys I want suggestion on warranty extension for my M17xR4. Do you think it's good to get ur warranty renewed? seeing that it doesnt cost cheap to do so. Wht are the chances of something spoiling by itself inside my laptop, seeing that complete care won't be renewed, only NBD will be. well, if u have extra, then just extend. but failure rate is rather low.if wanna extend do PM me, i can help u get cheaper price This post has been edited by putochip123: Feb 28 2013, 01:33 PM |
Mar 11 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 7 2013, 04:43 PM) i choose the m17x r4 third configuration the one with the 3d display should take the 3d model. as 120hz model will impress ubut i opt out the 3d for a normal one cant remember everything highest processor i7-3840QM Processor 680m gpu 8gb ram (upgrade next time) raid 0 1Tb X 2 HDD no bluray (can upgrade next time) i believe this machine can last me for quite some time,so next time when needed can upgrade the ROM and RAM got a nice 10% discount - about 1k liao and a free orion backpack |
Mar 11 2013, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 11 2013, 03:30 PM) well, maybe u think is useless to have 120hz, but once u use it u will never come out from there. i would suggest to get those high resolution monitor as it doesnt really fit by those games. |
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:34 PM |