4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

IwanAGP
post Dec 2 2011, 10:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Dec 2 2011, 10:38 PM)
Seems like this is a decent phone...but samsung galaxy series all look alike...
This one looks more towards the design for lower end of galaxy series (mini/5). Higher end tends to have less rounded edge. More like a rectangular with slightly rounded edge. This one look a bit rounder overall. icon_idea.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 3 2011, 08:19 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 3 2011, 07:17 AM)
GPS not bad
but still cant lock to gps signal as fast as my dedicated gps
hard to lock on sometimes
Dedicated GPS is a lot stronger. Ur phone is smaller than ur gps unit. Don't expect them to pack 10 times the features into a smaller size yet stronger GPS. Btw, my friend rooted Nexus S, he touched the settings through changing the coding, it locks very fast without A-GPS. Roughly 10s
IwanAGP
post Dec 3 2011, 03:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:27 PM)
But i got free 8GB class6 micro SD card bro~^^ smile.gif
Mind you 8GB 30MB/s MicroSDHC from Sandisk is now RM52 @ Pc Fair KLCC drool.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 5 2011, 02:11 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 5 2011, 01:22 AM)
Just bought 2 sets from Digital Mall (not for me but my younger siblings). SME set 2 years warranty, added a 8GB C4 microsd card and clear SP.
Price? Lowyat SEP sells 999 w/4GB MicroSD, Casing and SP.

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:54 PM)
Haha,maybe~Anyway this phone rawks even the screen too small for me..currently looking for buyer cause still waiting for Galaxy Note white colour~ drool.gif
Played both white and black in lowyat SEP. Awesome. My hand is big enough for me to use it one handed laugh.gif

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 5 2011, 01:39 PM)
Note white color available in Digital Mall already. Ground floor on yr left. Big SAMSUNG sign board. 2 years warranty. Go grab yours
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 01:59 PM)
Kick it a little huh?  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif Reduce the downward force. Else screen sure crack.
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2011, 10:19 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 09:09 AM)
@cow so early?? u got reboot twice or more??

Added on December 6, 2011, 9:14 am
there is 2 different market but now i dunno cos AP set is out jor. made in japan & finish at korea should be real SME set if no mistake. urs confirm AP. i getting doubt those shop who offered SDC warranty.
What's wrong with made in japan and finished in China... Many electronic gadgets also like this right... I won't take it as AP set though... Even if it's AP set, can't it be manufactured in same factory? AP and Ori is just warranty difference. No??
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2011, 10:44 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 10:35 AM)
NO shakehead.gif ap set got other meaning. they change the parts. same concept with vehicle. look at vios eg: S & G model the full body kits material is different. the basic r using different material for the full body kit. (thinner) this is y htc r expensive than samsung. durability! fake ap warranty by themselves cos they change the inner/outer parts. i dunno u und a not. hmm.gif now nearly 2012.. ppl r more cunning & this is the way to survive in this market. look at china market now.. everything they also copy + paste + edit..
== Macam mana boleh call that AP lea. AP brings a different meaning.
Everything in AP set should be original from the factory but distributed by third party company, not original distributor. hmm.gif The case you say should have a different name. icon_idea.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2011, 11:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 10:54 AM)
my concept AP = fake. @IwanAGP then what should we named that 1??
Nononono... AP is not fake. An AP set is brought in not by the Manufacturer itself to distribute but by other third party company, warranty offered by local company. Most of the time, these AP sets are brought in from country which the prices are much lower. They bring it in, they absorb the courier charges/tax and set the price higher, warranty offered by local company and sell it to customer. They earn the margin between the original price+courier+... ... and the selling price. My nokia N82, which I'm still using is an AP set. Nothing is fake inside there. The only thing they can change is probably the battery only. They battery isn't fake though. I don't know what you want to call it but I would think this is just something done by dishonest shops. Btw, I really do think this case is very rare. There won't be shops that shall take the risk in failing themselves by selling Ori/AP phone with Fake parts. Once discovered by customer or any accident happened because of those fake parts, either they get sued, else their image is also spoilt. Is that worth, just to earn 20~50 bucks from using fake parts?? Reputation is important for any shop. Btw, in this community, so called Lowyat forum, any dishonest seller/shop discovered you should be able to see them blacklisted here. Do some homework before buying. wink.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 6 2011, 11:11 AM)
Did you notice the users who post most here are the ones who don't own the phone?  Just an observation...
tongue.gif tongue.gif Nvm laa~~ I'm waiting ang pau money and see what's coming into the market before buying anything. For the time being, comment comment here and there to learn more lo~ wink.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Dec 6 2011, 11:16 AM
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2011, 11:25 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 11:22 AM)
@IwanAGP: a lot user thought the set is real cos received sms validation from samsung. battery can't check. 1 unit they can earn more than 50. change lousy battery with low cost. the new ori battery they sell it new battery. bro, this called 1 stone kill 2 bird.

Added on December 6, 2011, 11:22 am
u mean vote for opposition or wat?
You don't get me... The thing is. Can they bear the responsibility when anything goes wrong? The profit they earn from doing such thing is nothing when they get blacklisted here and there. This is just my opinion. Btw, nearly everyone here get battery made in japan finished in china. So you mean all of them got a fake one? Anyway, if they're going to fake the battery, I doubt they will print something different from that on the ori battery. Right??? nod.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2011, 12:34 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 11:29 AM)
agreed also. i still rclxub.gif which 1 is real~ nvm i still waiting new model from HTC that can fight with W. like desire S.
$ actually i prepare already 1k for HP.
Desire S can fight meh? No doubt HTC has much better built. My friend bought desire S for 1080 and I played with it. Exactly same dimension as W but it just feel solid and heavier. The screen is nice but spec is not as good as W. Benchmark also behind W but for the price, you get a much better built, a lot better. UI/Homescreen wise, everything is smooth. Tried some of the thing on it, no gaming. He doesn't want to load any game into it xD Anyway, pay less for more performance yet crappier built or pay more for aluminium unibody, gorilla glass yet lower performance. Won't have much difference in daily usage though. Have not tried its browser yet. Built is really really nice though. Went pc fair htc booth, hold nearly all the phone. All as solid as brick. But when I hold S2 or Note, hell I don't care whether it feel solid. The big screens just blow me off laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2011, 03:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ery234 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:27 PM)
hello just get new galaxy W for my frend
rm900 white color+8gb  biggrin.gif

btw can use papago as gps??
drool.gif Where and how many years warranty??? Share share.

Papago or sygic.
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2011, 08:40 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Dec 6 2011, 04:55 PM)
I need that phone for pretty much all the features, both work and personal purposes. So i guess i'll get 1 pretty soon smile.gif

The thing is that i stumble upon this Nokia showroom and take a look inside. I saw that it has its own GPS (Nokia map services) Is it dedicated satellite service thus making it detect on road signal detection stronger and steadier?
So the GPS basically run on 3G or satellite? I wanted to buy a dedicated GPS but it costs around RM499. Might as well buy a phone.
Samsung rooting can do such thing also aa?  icon_idea.gif
Yes, Nokia got own maps for its devices, even for old nokias. Free maps, free navigation. Nokia can do this because Nokia OWNS Navteq, the map provider for most major GPS/Map companies (Eg. Google Map, Garmin). That's the advantage of getting nokia. Any newer model with Symbian Anna/Coming Belle or Windows or Meego... ... Cool right?

I'm not that sure but rooting it have access to those folders and modify the files inside. My friend did this on his Nexus S, which is widely supported by the community. Really a nice and cool phone. Overclock to 1.4GHz with ease and many custom rom for it really really squeeze out all the juice the phone have. He showed me, OC to 1.4GHz and scored 4k++ in quadrant. That's even higher than S2 on stock rom. I don't know how those developer can make this happen. Really awesome. But the thing is... his set is US set. maybe he just change the default location to MY. Not really sure. you might google around for that. However, when trying to lock into position, that day I tried with his phone and my phone(nokia N82). In open air, his phone really locks very fast. That day, I did the test in top floor of a 3-storey building. N82 locks gets 6~7 satellites with 3~4 firm signal while his, get 8 satellites but none locks into position. If you get what I mean nod.gif Not saying my nokia is good but it don't fail hard in terms of GPS though. Still going strong thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Dec 6 2011, 05:10 PM)
Hi guys. wanna ask if the phone GPS run on satellite or roaming 3G.

Sry for the trouble smile.gif

Gonna use smart phone for the first time very soon.
You can choose either to on A-GPS or off it. On A-GPS, it will lock on based on ur Cell Tower or Wifi network location. Off it, it runs solely on internal GPS receiver.

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 6 2011, 07:15 PM)
wats the price for a 8gb class 10 ?
anyone knows ?
I saw 8GB 30MB/s Sandisk @ Pc Fair KLCC for RM52 laugh.gif That is faster than class 10.
IwanAGP
post Dec 7 2011, 12:05 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(zhinigami @ Dec 6 2011, 11:25 PM)
i read, there's 512 MB, different with newspaper. It is 4G in this web as well. http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/mobile-...b=specification
Memory, can be storage, can be RAM. RAM, yes it's 512MB, just like your desktop/laptop RAM. Storage, it's 4GB. But only 1.7GB is for user media files, etc etc, 1GB for APPs Installation and the remaining is untouchable.
IwanAGP
post Dec 10 2011, 03:53 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 10 2011, 01:32 AM)
Why the sudden change? hmm.gif

It's like buying a Kancil then 1 week later sell it and buy Toyota Camry laugh.gif
ppl work in SDC mah buy cheap cheap(i don't know how cheap it is laugh.gif ). Sell sell lose a bit but can molest the phone 999999 ppl target is white note, bukan pasal beli camry or kancil tongue.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 10 2011, 02:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(aristotletan @ Dec 10 2011, 02:46 PM)
When I trying to use Google Maps and enable GPS to detect my location... But it take long-time to detect and still can't detect my location.. Anyone know why?
Where is your location? Inside a house? Inside a hall? Inside a shopping mall? Beside a high rise building? In the centre of high rise buildingssssss?? In open area??? Do you allow your phone to use Network location(A-GPS)??? All this affects a lot on locking speed.

Firstly, it depends on how far your phone can see the sky(satellites orbiting earth mahhh). Else, depends on how thick ur ceiling/wall is(whether it can penetrate through). Next, depends on how close you are, to the window(window is thinner than wall, easier for GPS to lock on). Otherwise, if you're outdoor, it depends on whether you're close to a high rise buildings(satellites are not always on top of you. If high rise buildings ngam ngam block all the satellites, macam mana nak lock on?? Worst if you're surrounded by high rise buildings doh.gif )

Lastly, even in Open area, a field perhaps, it still depends on the cloud and weather. If it's cloudy, harder to lock on. If it's clear sky, locks in seconds or minute.

Network location, A-GPS in android uses ur WiFi network location(don't ask me how they know where ur WiFi located laugh.gif ) or the location of your cell tower(for GSM network, the tower your phone is connecting to.) to narrow up the location range (down to few hundred meters to few KM), hence locks faster.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif wink.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 10 2011, 11:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 10 2011, 11:08 PM)
Papago is it free?
FREEEEEEEEEE.....

Trial
doh.gif doh.gif
Unless you do something else *ehem* *ehem*
IwanAGP
post Dec 11 2011, 04:05 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 10 2011, 11:36 PM)
yalor, @iwanagp lurking here but still not getting 1.. why you so free ah, not exam period meh tongue.gif
彼此彼此

Anyway... Waiting CNY. Maybe going for tab 7.7 instead of a phone. My phone still haven't kaput pun...
IwanAGP
post Dec 15 2011, 03:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 15 2011, 01:23 AM)
16GB class 10 cards go for about RM80+ leh. Places like ALL IT or Viewnet sell at these kind of prices..
Don't think so. 16GB class 10 SD goes for that price. MicroSD Class 4 around 80 also. Class 10 is a lot more expensive unless you bought it the previous PC Fair. 30MB/s damn cheap.
IwanAGP
post Dec 15 2011, 04:01 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 15 2011, 03:47 PM)
ya. Hope infinite blade come to android please ~ T_T
so its not my phone problem, it's the game problem. XD haha
syok lo you. ==

I better wait I finish graduate next year and fast out work earn money.
then can get a gaming desktop, Assassin Creed Revelation !!!! lolz
Gameloft should come out another 3D HD Assassin Creed games ~
the old Assassin Creed Chronicle, kinda buggy and sucks. lolz
Yes, I bought 16GB Class 10 Kingmax for RM88, from lelong.com.
You guys find out that exp price range is because you ask from shop.
I don't know why, but the current market for SD card is totally way too exp, they mark up too much.
last year I ask for micro SD, 16GB class 10 Kingston, was RM 130, now the price is RM180.
so better get from retailer or online.
Of course, It's ORIGINAL, in case some said are not.

Added on December 15, 2011, 3:47 pm

yes, I not From KL, why?
You mean KL many not-original things selling?
That one different case. It's some sort of deal. Not forever there for ppl to grab. It's like groupon deal 48GB pendrive for RM108. Something special at special price. Erm... Hdd price also going up. Due to the flood in thai perhaps.
IwanAGP
post Dec 16 2011, 02:50 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 16 2011, 02:32 AM)
hohohoho~ managed to use CheatEngine to edit memory data in Android game. look at all the $ i have!

== Still need to play arh.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 16 2011, 05:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 16 2011, 05:54 PM)
Yeah, I bought my phone and the next day already got scratches.  mad.gif
I guess it's time to get the Steinheil then  brows.gif
A SP for 1/10(about) of the price of your phone? I would say not worth hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top