Dungeon Hunter
Splinter Cell Conviction HD
Assassin Creed
Real Football 2011 HD
Fishing Kings
Uno HD
Exitium HD
Destinia
*Not all games are HD, but these are those I recommend and is in my SGW. Personally I like action,adventure, rpg games. LOLZ. Exitium HD and Destinia is free in market if not mistake.
There are a lot others HD games in market, search and see.
Recommend Gameloft games, but not many games available for SGW yet. check it out.
eh... I only know patch gameloft apk. others I don't know.
And after root, it's better as you can mount or swap your memory,
you could ask from @COW and @msn83235502 ,
trust me, it's better than patch.
*coz i noob don't know root, so I patch.  cry.gif
plus, no dare to root, Scare spoil my phone and warranty. >,<

Added on December 7, 2011, 1:56 pm

I think is not bug, you install 1 is not compatible for SGW, that's why.
Some games I also get blur graphic and white colour , it is because those are not for our processor and GPU.
I tried so many games but most can't find in Market / Samsung Apps. Even if got, It says for Galaxy S / Galaxy S II only. But, thanks for the help bro. I appreciate it rclxms.gif
Besanth
post Dec 7 2011, 02:16 PM

668 posts

Woah, I just noticed one big thing that is making me worried. When I plug in my USB, my phone doesn't run Mass Storage. I can't add files from my computer, nothing pops up at all. When I go to settings>Wireless and network> USB utilities and click Connect storage to PC, it says "USB is connected. Remove the cable". But when I remove, it says "Connect USB cable to use mass storage". Someone, please help me ? sad.gif
Besanth
post Dec 7 2011, 02:42 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(chadmus_ska @ Dec 7 2011, 02:38 PM)
bro...dont worry...i'm also facing same problem with you...go to settings>wayarless & network>USB utilities>..tap the button "connect storage to pc...after that you plug your usb to your pc...and after that there will pop up of screen with android pic..and just tap the button connect usb storage..a few second your SGW will connect to pc.. thumbup.gif
Thanks man! This really helped me. Now my laptop is installing the driver. Thanks a lot! biggrin.gif
Besanth
post Dec 7 2011, 02:48 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(chadmus_ska @ Dec 7 2011, 02:45 PM)
hehe...sharing is caring smile.gif
You have any idea how to set ringtone when incoming Facebook/Twitter notification? Because my notifications comes in but the phone doesn't light up or make sound. I have to keep clicking the power button to see whether got new notification or not mad.gif
Besanth
post Dec 7 2011, 03:28 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 7 2011, 03:24 PM)
it's standard for msg, facebook and twitter notification sound.
as long as it's notification, its share the same sound.
I guess. for each sound for each separate notification, I have not try yet.
I just found out. For fb and twitter you can change notification sound by opening the app then clicking the menu button and click settings smile.gif
Besanth
post Dec 7 2011, 03:34 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 7 2011, 03:32 PM)
oh, now I get it. OIC. haha.
cause not always on fb now a day. somemore use laptop for facebook is better.  tongue.gif
if on the notification and refresh interval, it will consume more battery as the services are running in background.
I off the notification services 1. lol
Yeah same here. my daily battery consumption is up to 70% because of facebook & twitter. haha
Besanth
post Dec 7 2011, 04:19 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 7 2011, 03:36 PM)
haha. you suka la. haha. everyone do what they like. kaka.
i prefer spend the battery on gaming. LOLZ.
gaming everydays ~~~  drool.gif  haha
I'm not really a heavy gamer, haha. I prefer socializing apps like Facebook/Twitter/iMO etc.
Besanth
post Dec 7 2011, 08:32 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 7 2011, 07:50 PM)
try off 3g n c
It's either you have something like Facebook/Twitter which is always logged in the background, or maybe it's your 3G. smile.gif
Besanth
post Dec 8 2011, 12:11 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 7 2011, 11:59 PM)
FURTHER HAPPINESS FOR U GUYS. IN CAPS LOCK SO U WILL NOTICE IT.

many apps available for just 10 cents on the market like fieldrunner hd, asphalt 6, fruit ninja, paper camera, and more! Go check it out! Whole sgs2 thread going crazy bout it. smile.gif
I bought the FieldRunners HD and Paper Camera biggrin.gif
Besanth
post Dec 8 2011, 01:20 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 8 2011, 01:15 PM)
really? i was thinking of buying. luckily i read this thread 1st
Oh, I also wanted to buy. Don't know why Asphalt 6 so many devices can't support cry.gif
Besanth
post Dec 8 2011, 05:01 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 8 2011, 04:36 PM)
no any easier way to root the w ?
I'm looking for the same answer. Is there any easier way to root the W? hmm.gif
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 01:53 PM

668 posts

Android Market has that 10 cent promotion and I bought ADW Launcher EX. I must say, the difference between ADW Launcher & ADW Launcher EX is like the Land and Sky. There' way much more settings to play around with and it's just beautiful. I suggest anyone who fancies animation to get it. If you're not a fan of animations and need battery life to last, I suggest you just either use normal Android Launcher or get the ADW Launcher EX but set it under No Animations smile.gif
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 02:13 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 9 2011, 01:56 PM)
can SGW support Mac OS?

Added on December 9, 2011, 2:03 pm

can i change back to ADW Launcher if i find ADW Launcher EX not nice?
I'm not sure myself because I was using ADW Launcher then I straight uninstalled it and installed the ADW Launcher EX. But, I'm sure you won't dislike the ADW Launcher EX because it's just like the ADW Launcher, just with more settings you can play around with thumbup.gif
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 02:34 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 9 2011, 02:17 PM)
I think 2nd quarter already very quiet la.  Threads lose excitement here in half a year.  Look at those ex-OMG-it's-the-perfect-budget-phone threads like Ace, Ideos X5.
Turn it off lah.
But I'm pretty sure phones like Galaxy S II sure won't get isolated one smile.gif
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 02:38 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 9 2011, 02:34 PM)
Originally SGW is using ADW Launcher?
Nope. ADW Launcher is a 3rd party launcher you can download from the Market. ADW Launcher EX is like the PRO version of it, more functions and have to pay. SGW's default launcher is called TW Launcher (That's what I see when they ask to choose for the default launcher).

Added on December 9, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(unoshyo @ Dec 9 2011, 02:36 PM)
I brought it at 890 with nothing freegift sad.gif
& for my case is... he dont have white color, and i pick the last black unit in shop =.=V aisk...!
ouch.. really great price!  cry.gif  but is too late for me~ haiz...
Wah lao! I bought at RM999 + RM100 for screen protector & 8gb C4 memory card mad.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 9 2011, 02:39 PM
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 02:46 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 9 2011, 02:42 PM)
if i wan to change to ADW Launcher? will it be user-friendly than TW Launcher? Do i need to install ADW Launcher 1st before install EX version? icon_idea.gif
Nope, if you wanna use ADW Launcher EX you install that first, if you wanna use ADW Launcher you install that first then. And yes, it's user friendly. I really enjoy using it. But, it may eat up your battery faster than normally though because of the animations smile.gif
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 02:52 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 9 2011, 02:48 PM)
Oic, then how long the battery will last? icon_idea.gif
Depends. If like 1 hour of talk time, 50 sms'es, WhatsApp & Viber running in the background and around like 1 hour of Twitter'ing, mine lasted like 14 hours. My phone is now lasting for 12 hours already and still got 65%. It's all about how you use though. biggrin.gif
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 03:13 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(unoshyo @ Dec 9 2011, 03:12 PM)
cry.gif  ouch >.< u just brought it at kl?
ooo... tough u brought from shop >< but the price is really attractive~  thumbup.gif
I bought it at a Samsung dealer shop in Digital Mall

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 9 2011, 03:14 PM
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 03:26 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:22 PM)
i oso buy it at Samsung Dealer Shop...RM999
I guess that is the retail price. I called many shop also all say RM999 only.
Besanth
post Dec 9 2011, 04:57 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Dec 9 2011, 04:56 PM)
not really... got an idiot shop near my place here selling SGW at 1050... LOL
RM1050?! Lol, that's just crazy. Only people that didn't survey will go buy there doh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:53 AM