iPhone' hardware solutions, Rectify Your Hardware Problems
WimpyKid
Jul 9 2012, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(PiZaN @ Jul 8 2012, 01:11 PM) iPhone 4 auto brightness not working. Formatted already by the apple technician and he says it's perfectly fine without doubting it. But I still looking at the same problem. Any solutions? Maybe its hardware issue. There could be problem with light sensor. Are you using screen protector? If yes, which type? Try your phone again without the screen protector.
WimpyKid
Jul 9 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(PiZaN @ Jul 9 2012, 01:34 PM) I'm using the clear screen protector. Not the anti-finger prints type. Well, does screen protector also effect the sensor? Yes. Certian cheap screen protectors affecs the light & proximity sensors at times. you don't have to completely remove it. Just the top part where the light sensor & proximity sensor is and try your phone. If prob still same it should be hardware issue.
WimpyKid
Jul 9 2012, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(eicha @ Jul 9 2012, 05:24 PM) The battery was still full. I tried to charge or connect it to iTunes. Nothing happen Could be connector problem or could have damaged logic board.
WimpyKid
Jul 9 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(eicha @ Jul 9 2012, 05:37 PM) Oh my... How much is the cost to fix ? or just get a new one? If its related to connectors would be approx 100++ but if logic board not really worth to repair coz will be very expensive.
WimpyKid
Jul 9 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(eicha @ Jul 9 2012, 05:51 PM) OooOO ok. I really hope its just the connectors.. Will find time to send it to your subang shop. Haha...we are not in subang. We are at Puchong.
WimpyKid
Jul 14 2012, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(arshad @ Jul 14 2012, 03:00 AM) Any idea where to change my Iphone 4 Battery in KL? There are many. Which part of kl you in?
WimpyKid
Jul 14 2012, 03:49 PM
You can try lowyat plaza.
WimpyKid
Jul 14 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(arshad @ Jul 14 2012, 04:05 PM) Any shop to recommend in Lowyat? Scared later fake battery  Haha...don't dare to recommend le.
WimpyKid
Jul 15 2012, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jul 15 2012, 01:16 PM) bro wimpy. seems like my top speaker kind of rosak d. i already restore my phone, without backup, i straight away call, and found out that the volume is still low. how much to replace? but i think mine still got warranty til september. which celcom centre provide 1-1 exchange? butbut, can they only change the speaker instead of replacing my phone? ::UPDATE:: I googled and found this one site suggesting i put my mouth on the speaker and suck inwards. IT WORKS!! The top ear piece is cheap... not to worry if even its faulty. Normally telco will not do any parts repair or replacements for you. They will replace it with a refurbished set. Great stuff to share!
WimpyKid
Jul 30 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(creepydslr @ Jul 30 2012, 02:58 PM) i have a problem with my iPhone 4, ios4.3.3 and modem firmware 04.10.01...the problem is that when make or received call, the person on the other side cannot hear me. i had try with voice memo and it show that the mic working fine. Is this hardware problem? Phone out of warranty already... Please help...TQ! This could be due to hardware specifically audio ic. Have you dropped the phone before? Added on July 30, 2012, 9:18 pmQUOTE(LaCheaky @ Jul 30 2012, 03:08 PM) hi iphone gurus n sifus....my home button is less reponsive than before...can i know what the damage for changing it? my phone no more warranty....tq Just replace the home flex and the home button will function as new. Its a common problem for iphones. This post has been edited by WimpyKid: Jul 30 2012, 09:18 PM
WimpyKid
Jul 31 2012, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(creepydslr @ Jul 31 2012, 04:34 AM) yup...i had dropped it before several time..but not me, my lil son...so, what's the damage usually? worth it? well , it really depends on how bad is the damage. Sometimes a small fix might work. You need to get it checked by a repairman.  Added on July 31, 2012, 9:33 amQUOTE(ace_halo @ Jul 31 2012, 05:18 AM) bro~my ip3gs now 5.1.1~dunno why suddenly wifi,bluetooth grey out~and simcard keep searching~its hardware problem or software problem~tq very much~ This looks more like hardware issue to me. The baseband chip is having problem. Added on July 31, 2012, 9:41 amQUOTE(LaCheaky @ Jul 31 2012, 07:34 AM) oo ok...how bout the price? can u recommend me where i can send my phone for replacing the home flex? tq Replacing the home flex can cost you anywhere from 80 - 260 depending on the home flex quality and service charge. You can find some service provider from here. This post has been edited by WimpyKid: Jul 31 2012, 09:42 AM
WimpyKid
Jul 31 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(ace_halo @ Jul 31 2012, 10:36 AM) ops~how much for repair?the baseband chip~ It should cost you around rm 300 - 400 to replace the chip depending where you fix it. You might be able to get it cheaper if look around.
WimpyKid
Jul 31 2012, 09:27 PM
Where did you check the phone? Did they try replace the battery?
WimpyKid
Aug 1 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(soul1reaver @ Jul 31 2012, 09:30 PM) yup, already try replace the battery, but still cannot charging after bring up the ip4s... Maybe the culprit is the dock connector. You should have that checked as well.
WimpyKid
Aug 1 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(soul1reaver @ Aug 1 2012, 03:40 PM) if warranty void, i will send it to you wimpykid, can?  Sure bro. If they reject you can always look for me.
WimpyKid
Aug 8 2012, 08:49 AM
Have you tried with another sim card? Maybe the sim card problem already.
WimpyKid
Aug 8 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(yuzenem @ Aug 8 2012, 01:48 PM) Guys. I have problems with this stinky iphone4. 1) Not even jailbreak yet. 2) Assembled in China. 3) Can't access to PC coz it doesn't detect the COM port. Any idea how to do the jailbreak? Can I change everything? The features, layout or anything so that it works like a normal/original iphone? Thanks, noob You mean fake iphone 4 is it?
WimpyKid
Aug 13 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Arishah @ Aug 13 2012, 09:57 AM) Hey,my iphone4 is cracked on the back,how much will it cost to repair it? The back cover can cost you anywhere from 60 - 180 depending on quality and where you get it replaced.
WimpyKid
Aug 13 2012, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Arishah @ Aug 13 2012, 10:26 AM) Any recommendation on where to get it replace?somewhere that i can reach by public transport.i'm studying in gombak and my house is in bangi. You can try lowyat plaza.
WimpyKid
Sep 5 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Sep 5 2012, 12:24 PM) Well explained , the price is really reasonable . I'm only worried that the repair man will korek my chips and replace with chaplang one , and like you said the button can be repaired or replaced . Repaired one wont last long , what if he just repair your button and charge you replaced price .  Well am I the only one worrying too much here lol ? But I really treasure my iphone alot xD Added on September 5, 2012, 12:27 pmWell explained , the price is really reasonable . I'm only worried that the repair man will korek my chips and replace with chaplang one , and like you said the button can be repaired or replaced . Repaired one wont last long , what if he just repair your button and charge you replaced price .  Well am I the only one worrying too much here lol ? But I really treasure my iphone alot xD If you are worried that the repairman will change your parts or just repair your old flex cable and put it back in, get those repairman that does repairs on the spot right infront of you. You can look for repairman in services noticeboard section.