~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.
TAGreptiles
Sep 26 2006, 04:38 PM
taggyMY
wah!...john, dun lar...lol..martensii...ermm...well if u keep scorps before & tarantulas...martensii should be ok. for ur "first" yellow scorp lar.
well...u can keep most scorpions without diying. its just that...if u dun handle them then u'll be ok. but then extreme caution must be taken. accidents do happen.
This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Sep 26 2006, 04:40 PM
TAGreptiles
Sep 30 2006, 12:56 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Sep 29 2006, 06:38 PM) Actually i read somewhere that even a sting from yellow fat tail is not that deadly as how it is usually portrayed. The chances of someone actually dying from the venom is less than 2%. So every other scorp with a lower venom level wont kill u even if u get stung unless you're allergic to it. That is a different scenario altogether. no one lived long enought to tell their experiance. unless its a dry sting. they'r e too bz makin funeral arrangements/calling lawyer to make will...lol... oh yeah. my mom snaped this for me when she was in thailand...i always wanted to taste em... This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Sep 30 2006, 01:28 AM
TAGreptiles
Oct 1 2006, 02:40 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Oct 1 2006, 01:12 PM) can keep mealworms so long wan ar.....no need to feed them anything? yes...u can also keep them in the fridge for them to last longer. (not turning into beetles) cricket can live for up to a week living on moist newspaper.
TAGreptiles
Oct 3 2006, 12:49 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 2 2006, 10:21 PM) hey, about the humidnity in the tank rite ? so afs need a lot ? need to spray the tank or jus put one dish water there can already ? AFS need a large dish of water. to retain humidity & also coz they kinda like to "bath"...make sure they can climb outta the water dish when they fall in...u can try putting small pebbles into the water dish also. looks nice & it will prevent the scorps from drowning...
TAGreptiles
Oct 3 2006, 12:51 AM
taggyMY
i just got her yesterday...she's a beauty. but one side of the pincers are clipped. like broken off...dunno why...only a few mm...less then a CM...but then...she's GRAVID! lol...can see embrios already...    Pros aside, can anyone tell me what SP is this? very well known.... This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Oct 3 2006, 12:53 AM
TAGreptiles
Oct 3 2006, 05:29 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Jysw1986 @ Oct 3 2006, 02:28 PM) i mean yellow fat tail scorpion(androctonus australis) or could it be deathstalker(Leiurus quinquestriatus) ??? from which angle does she look like an australis?
TAGreptiles
Oct 3 2006, 05:44 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Jysw1986 @ Oct 3 2006, 05:40 PM) sorry la... the tail maybe,.... i am rite... well, u got the deathstalker? better not touch it... if not, i dunno hwo to attend ur funeral. coz no car. she's nice...but not so nice that i wanna handle it. i dun handle even my tarantulas. no reason why i wanna handle my scorps.
TAGreptiles
Oct 3 2006, 06:09 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 3 2006, 05:54 PM) is there any need to let the soil be more humid? coz my soil kind of dry, i got put dishes there, flat and big one... the coco peat should be moist...but then i think scorp fanatic keeps his spinifers in those "yellow sand" rite? not really moist from his picts...
TAGreptiles
Oct 3 2006, 11:50 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Jysw1986 @ Oct 3 2006, 11:18 PM) dude, i just saw u in tarantula forum. i guess, u have to learn bout scorpion and tarantula first, before getting one. u dont know a single thing bout it. and u want to get a deathstalker? i hope u read up more... cheers... tak per lar... biar die... FIT kalo u nak sp ni, I punye tengah ngandung. tapi before u offer nak beli, u tahu tak dier kalo paku sama lu, 2 jam jer u leh bye bye tau....tak de pepe anti venom ke aper...kalo betul2 nak, leh PM...
TAGreptiles
Oct 4 2006, 12:12 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Jysw1986 @ Oct 4 2006, 12:07 AM) dude... this is someone's life ok! dont play a fool... i suggest that, u dont even sell if he ask. if not, u are somehow responsible if he dies... think bout it. well...i told him what he's supposed to do....if he still wants then why not? if u wanna buy a common cobra or whatever i would sell it to you also..lol...thats the thing with malaysians...they know they cant & they should not...i ment BUY it, they still wanna buy...people keep retics coz its cheap. then when it grows too big, they ditch it...its the same thing!...i dont need YOU to try tell me how i do biz. the world is round. everything comes around man...mayb someday u'll understand what i say. but certainly not now...
TAGreptiles
Oct 4 2006, 12:47 AM
taggyMY
well..if someone wants to die then i cannot stop them rite?
legal issues?
can i sue the mamak who killed my friend that smoked 50 packs of marlboro coz he sold 50 packs to my friend? its the same thing...
TAGreptiles
Oct 4 2006, 01:15 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Balthasar @ Oct 4 2006, 01:07 AM) Dude...its our personal responsibility not to sell to boneheads... EH the falconensis came ady...but all died...so u owe me two pcs yar... collect from u later  i dint confrim with u lar bro...try to rip me aa? ish...  i just order also...lol...i got 3rd instars coming in...but only 2...
TAGreptiles
Oct 4 2006, 11:31 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Balthasar @ Oct 4 2006, 07:29 PM) Dood...u told me u sure want...now die ady u said dun wan...? U want sign contract next time issit ? Last time say ok share u wat two... RIP u OFF or U FFK ? no nned contract lar...check the chat logs then can know d lor...lol..i dint confirm  QUOTE 9/27/2006 2:22:47 AM The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? but let me know how much first 9/27/2006 2:22:50 AM The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? gotta count count 9/27/2006 2:22:55 AM The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? i going on vacation 9/27/2006 2:23:06 AM (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! or u buy more stuff...tats what i do with aaron and dennis... 9/27/2006 2:23:14 AM The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? nvm 9/27/2006 2:23:15 AM The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? see lar 9/27/2006 2:23:21 AM The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? most likely not so fast 9/27/2006 2:23:36 AM (--V3NOM--) PS3 or N93...which one to buy ar ??? The******Guy> Cheese Cheese i love you(8) > Pie Pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........! er...ok lor... This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Oct 4 2006, 11:37 PM
TAGreptiles
Oct 5 2006, 02:12 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Balthasar @ Oct 5 2006, 01:17 AM) Dude...this is falconensis la...not junceus la...junceus wan u also said u want...but i guess u dun lor... Falconensis is like 2 months ago ady ler... i think its somewhere... Dun worry bout it...in fact, dun bother... I rip u off ??? Well u can ask tele mobile and HHC...even give them prepaid loan la... sorry bro... no rip me off lar...joking nia...
TAGreptiles
Oct 5 2006, 03:28 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 5 2006, 02:43 PM) Do u still lepak around selayang? coz thinking of paying u a visit to c ur collection if u dun mind, else or any place in selayang also can loh.  of coz i round selayang... I LIVE HERE>..lol... see lar how...i got some new scorps coming in..when i get only show u...now got a few only...all lot sold d... PS: hey memebers. i start new thread Scorpion V2 ok ma? i'll start doing the Information page first.... This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Oct 5 2006, 03:30 PM
TAGreptiles
Oct 7 2006, 01:07 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 6 2006, 11:52 PM) haha, not kiasu la, jus like to have sex pair mah.... ooo, so need to wait until 8 instar la... thanks lo. then after 8 instar how to see ? ermm...for what scorp? AFS?
TAGreptiles
Oct 10 2006, 11:15 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(funkychips @ Oct 8 2006, 05:57 PM) Hi guys, I went to pets safari today and they have these small 2 cm scorps which are already of adult size, and a female with scorplings just dispersed from mom's back. They allowed themselves to be gently flipped over with a leaf tip, but they got back on their feet after a while. It was labeled the plum scorpion which I think was made up. I assumed it's a Liocheles sp? Thanks! yes. it is a liocheles sp. most likely liocheles australasiae its easy enought to catch ur self. just go dig in rotten bark... they're real intresting. as those females can pop without having to mate. but all the offsprings will be females. so its really rare to find a male specimen... magyver: wince when u became "female" ? This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Oct 10 2006, 11:16 PM
TAGreptiles
Oct 11 2006, 04:42 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Balthasar @ Oct 11 2006, 01:32 AM) Gracilis molting season again... Now they are at 5th instar... Oh, i will be having my Centruroides exilicauda for sale... Its a pair... lol...after it dropped, u wanna sell the pair already?
TAGreptiles
Oct 11 2006, 05:50 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Oct 11 2006, 12:01 PM) very nice! Btw, parabuthus transvaalicus really can shoot venom like a spitting cobra? more like "hurling" venom. not spitting. thet flick their tail to hurl the venom. they do not have mussles to "squirt" venom like spitters... but then, they're a nice sp. just get some googles on when dealing with them, just-in-case...lol...
TAGreptiles
Oct 13 2006, 02:35 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Oct 12 2006, 11:14 PM) my afs is currently molting now...first time got to witness a live molting session.  lol...how long did it take? i watch mine till i fall asleep