QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 8 2013, 08:10 PM)
Empire Damansara is built on slope while DF is on flat land next to a slope, hehe, hope this make DF better comparatively...
Doesn't sound very reassuring le...Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity
Jan 8 2013, 10:19 PM
574 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jan 9 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:40 PM) Who is this Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Assoc Prof Dr Tajul Anuar Jamaluddin ? Your tone is discourteous. Check first la before shooting off like that. Chinese proverb says dog eye see people low.Some1 will wonder if he has adequate Physics knowledge to give such statement? Does he has enough practical experience outside the classroom? |
Jan 9 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:31 PM) friend....i made this sacarstic statement not to blame this Assoc Prof.... Thanks for your clarification. Your view is always appreciated since you have much experience in property development and investment.i am pointing on some1 that he think he is always right, and "never gone wrong". refer to the previous page. I was pulling someone's leg....1282009 knows me...keke. |
Jan 11 2013, 12:35 PM
Frankor, I think this issue is discussed because we all want some reassurance that it is safe to stay at/near a hill slope. So we can sleep soundly at night and not live in frightful anticipation of a landslide that could happen anytime. So far we only have science to give us the hard facts to base our decision on. Unless we can see into the future, or we have a direct communication with the Almighty to tell us so, we can rely only on scientific facts. I would agree with you to continue praying but men are created with a mind to reason, too.
Jan 13 2013, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(The Jedi @ Jan 13 2013, 08:31 PM) Those who went in earlier at less than 450psf shld hv known the slope risk and I think > 50% are flippers and will lari cepat cepat as soon as the price hits btw 600-700psf. By that time, the slope risk is someone else's problem. Eh, I thought Jedi refers strictly to the good while Darth Vader is a Sith... |
Feb 3 2013, 01:46 AM
Aiyo... Dun wanna read another stream of debate about the slope/safety of this development...
Feb 5 2013, 05:46 PM
Err...FFRIM?
Feb 13 2013, 04:48 PM
Have to pay premium or not?
Feb 16 2013, 01:16 PM
Physicians are doctors. I am sure you meant physicists, don't you?
Feb 19 2013, 03:02 PM
Feb 21 2013, 06:22 PM
May 14 2013, 12:26 PM
Jul 23 2013, 12:00 PM
You might have to explain the word "pantang"...
Jul 23 2013, 01:18 PM
Although 4 is unfavoured, but some Chinese may like "48" or "84". So if there is a level 48, I think They can sell it for a premium price...
| Change to: | 0.0530sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:55 AM |