Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

Malaysian_driver
post Nov 3 2012, 09:11 AM

574 posts

Is the online booking portal working? It's already 9 am and nothing...
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 3 2012, 12:26 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(no-tech-know-logy @ Nov 3 2012, 11:52 AM)
I still can't get in the portal. U got in from eHomes members login?
You have to click on the large button at the lower right corner of the screen, then at the top of the registration page, click the link for log-in. Can't access from the top tab for eHome.
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 4 2012, 10:53 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 4 2012, 09:39 PM)
With 24 units booked online in just 2 days, can be trusted?  hmm.gif
You mean those are fake bookings? How does that affect your decision to buy or not?

I have looked at the website several times. The corner units with one side facing the greenery and another the pool are probably the preferred ones but unfortunately most are taken up already.
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 5 2012, 02:43 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(JLoh27 @ Nov 5 2012, 01:21 AM)
Hi there... i just booked Block C, type C unit for RM827k.  Would like your expert opinion if i've made the right decision.  Its the first time i'm buying a property and know nothing about it... am just afraid i made a hasty decision as i signed & paid the booking in 30 mins without doing proper research.  Thanks for your help.
Ok, what is your purpose of purchasing the unit? What convinced you to buy into this development and not another?
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 5 2012, 01:03 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Nov 5 2012, 12:45 PM)
Hi calvin,  "Late bettet then absent" , don't forgot early of 2013 will launch phase 2,  pricing will be increase on that time,  phase 3. .... Phase 4, any way phase 1 still is most cheaper compay to others phase. Just my 2 cent ...
It's "better late than never", Steve. I understand what you're saying but aren't you a little concerned about the cost and the current economic climate? Anyway, your research results will tell you what drive people to invest in property, won't it? I agree with fongozic that for own residential purpose, DF is great but as an investment, personally I feel RM800+k is a heart-dropping commitment. Imagine upon VP, the selling price will be RM900+k to RM1+mil. Who are the target buyer groups?
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 6 2012, 12:45 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 6 2012, 12:32 PM)
Dust is one thing but concern is dengue mosquitoes when there are construction nearby n there are ponds of water...

But heard that jungle mosquitoes are not dengue carrier, how true?
Malaria!!!
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 6 2012, 06:34 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(SANRIC @ Nov 6 2012, 05:56 PM)
When I went to sales office, my car will pass by the hill. The hill wall was put on concrete but its really steep and high, scaring.
The super forest is super near to the units, at night, when your lights are on, all the bugs, insectsss come in, make party in the house. I can't image how tight the window can hold untill seal from all skillful insects. They are skillful enough to pass through all the windows gap.
If its real forest, besides trees, what else does it have? Butterfly, insects, snake, monkey?
I don't know, I am just guessing, anybody familiar with forest?
For the forest to be alive, you have to expect it to be home to other living animals. Snakes will only stay if there is food i.e. small animals like rodents, frogs, etc. Other animals -- if we go invading into their habitat, expect some confrontational problems e.g. monkeys going into homes stealing things, causing a mess. Examples: Bukit Mewah in Kajang have squirrels going into homes. Residential colleges in University Malaya near monkey habitat always have problems with monkeys going into rooms, causing a mess. Condo in Bukit Pelindung also faces monkey problems. Mosquitoes -- Anopheles is vector for malaria in jungles (usually interior like Taman Negara; uncommon in urbanized forests) and Aedes is vector for dengue (expect this to be common in urbanized area where stagnant water is found especially during construction). Those who like the forests for the flora have to also live with the fauna -- then, it can be called true GREEN living!
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 6 2012, 11:36 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Nov 6 2012, 11:08 PM)
I think this applies for any development and yes I think most ppl knows that we all enslaves ourselves for the bank at the end of the day... But of course in the best case scenario, ur salary increase, ur EPF increase and after sometime, u shud be able to make a withdrawal and reduce ur loan tenure, ideally... There again, nothing is certain of course...
If economic crises hits our shores, share market will drop, there will be entrenchement, people lose their jobs, defaults loan repayment, developer cannot complete projects, etc. It's 1997-8 all over again. Heh...just to give a balanced view to the best case scenario! tongue.gif
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 7 2012, 12:49 AM

574 posts

It still baffles me. Orion at Jalan Tun Razak 1400+ sqf selling for RM800k but this under construction project appears more popular! Really BBB mode...
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 8 2012, 06:21 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 8 2012, 01:08 PM)
DF can get at 500K in early this jan? i though was 600k+

wooh.. then who bought it really untung and worth..

now cheapest also RM800k+ - 8%
Why not ballot for SP SETIA Seri Intan or Kasturi? 3 bedroom for RM200k only. ONE DF can buy 3-4 unit!! drool.gif
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 10 2012, 11:46 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 10 2012, 10:19 AM)
So lock in period for block a jun2012-jun2015; block b oct3012-oct2015 right ?
Estimated handover end of 2015 or early 2016
Lock in period over lo... Good
Lock in over, RPGT just started!
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 10 2012, 06:45 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(amalthea @ Nov 10 2012, 04:17 PM)
this is a highly speculated project aimed at mass affluent market segment
young adults who are in their 20s excited about the booming real estate industry and trying to get into the game and their fare of share of the cake
little did they know that prices will dip 20% come february
and many of them will default on their payments

this place is actually in bandar sri damansara
condos there are only going for 400K tops
Hmm... Which project do you think is a better deal? Or should investors hold out till Feb 2013?

Added on November 10, 2012, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(Pos86 @ Nov 10 2012, 06:32 PM)
Some people seem to have a crystal ball hidden under their pillow. Again, talk is cheap, as what we say talk also no need capital. Highly speculated project - please substantiate? Majority buyers are in their top form 40's, some 50's, some youngsters like me who manage to make a decent living, and some youngsters who are lucky enough to have parents as sponsors. Yuppies are not really interested in BSD as they prefer MK, golden triangle and Puchong.

Come February, price drop by 20%? It's good for us who buy for own stay - things will be real cheap and I will be ready to go into some other growth areas. And I'm assuming you're talking about the general election, whether the outcome is expected or unexpected, the fundamental of evolution remains - people will always need a shelter above their heads. Whether BN or Pakatan, I'm ready for different plays with whichever party that will rule for the next 5 years. Which is what you should do now, rather than whining, speculating, and a little complaining.
In his/her defense, amalthea is not the only one with this view. Peter Yee in The Star property section also believes we are near the plateau of the property hike for this cycle, and prices are poised for correction.

http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/Finance/25598/0/0

This post has been edited by Malaysian_driver: Nov 10 2012, 06:51 PM
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 10 2012, 07:27 PM

574 posts

If you are buying into DF for rental, you might find this helpful. A chart I got from another forum, shared by kh8668.

Bandar Sri Damansara rental growth is 14% comparing 2011 to 2012 but remains at below RM1000.

http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-32...-1351337782.jpg
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 10 2012, 08:51 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Nov 10 2012, 08:12 PM)
Crystal ball pls tell me will the project down the road called the Airie also will face the same faith? If yes i will ready my JAMBO parang for this one!!!!! brows.gif  rclxm9.gif

This fella basically is talking coxk...i m not saying whether the market will be up or down come feb...tis fella basically dont even know the project is 4 yrs and dibs...so what come feb? All will be ready in 4 yrs how the hell got default payment..U think u use a bit of england u will sound very logical
P/s not vested

Added on November 10, 2012, 8:18 pm
WHO THE HExx is peter yee?? May be u should listen to ur dad not peter yee
I appreciate your reply but please don't involve father, mother, grandmother, etc. I am just learning from those who are already experienced in this field. If you want to say something, you can say it to me. But please don't disrespect our folks. I am sure you wouldn't like others to say anything about yours.
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 11 2012, 07:28 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:49 PM)
I am no sifu, just a normal purchaser  wink.gif

Yes, for flexi loan, u can always dump your extra cash to offset interest after construction period is over. But for now, u are paying the RM10 monthly charge for nothing since this is a DIBS project. 3.5 years x RM10 = RM420. I'm not sure how much bank will charge if we want to convert the semi-flexi to full-flexi loan after VP. Last time my banker said is RM200 (not confirmed).

For my case, developer is late to pay the interest every month. So bank is charging the late payment fees but no problem till now (3 months already) as developer is also paying the penalty charges together with the progressive interest. It appears that L&G does not seem to mind paying the late charges even though I've called their credit control dept about the due date for my loan a/c.

Hope the info helps.

Added on November 11, 2012, 4:51 pm

Yup I was shock to see the "war" .. making Foresta closer to page #100!  shocking.gif
More war = more posts = more stars!

Added on November 11, 2012, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(JLoh27 @ Nov 11 2012, 12:39 PM)
I can't help but to agree with you, what you've said totally made sense.  I made a booking for DF in Block C but went back to cancel the booking yesterday, reckon losing RM600 is better than being stuck with an over valued property even if it was for own stay.  I was still doubting my decision until i read your post, so thank you for offering your opinions.
Are you going to buy a Mt Kiara unit like you mentioned before? I suggest you hold on to your guns. YTL just opened registration for The Fennel at Sentul East. Estimated price is RM800 psf. Final price might be similar to DF. So just be a little bit more patient. YTL is a reliable developer so it is definitely a worthwhile project to invest in. Using property jargon, it's a BBB mode for this one!

This post has been edited by Malaysian_driver: Nov 11 2012, 07:37 PM
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 15 2012, 08:47 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 15 2012, 11:45 AM)
suddenly a lot of username created in LYN at the same time, and this guy posting n replying to himself with diff name..
Just curious, how do you know it is the same guy?
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 15 2012, 08:52 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 15 2012, 08:49 PM)
Those good in IT will able to trace. Registered different name with the same IP address.
Even a non-moderator?
Malaysian_driver
post Jan 4 2013, 01:22 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Jan 3 2013, 09:19 AM)
just hope all the best..

but malaysian always easy to forget...
after so many cases.. gov still approve those construction at high risk area..

look at taman desa melawati - VEO luxury condo.. they share the same hill with bukit antarabangsa?

compare to other condo,DF also consider high risk area?
Veo is Sime Darby project, isn't it?
Malaysian_driver
post Jan 8 2013, 07:26 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 8 2013, 03:31 PM)
After Highlands Tower catastrophy, I have never considered any hill development. The last hill slope project that I visited by invitation was Empire Damansara. A first glance at the gradient of the hill was adequate for me to decide not to buy.
Don't scare people la...
Malaysian_driver
post Jan 8 2013, 07:58 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:39 PM)
If phase 1 got such problem, then the following phase don't think LnG able to sell.
Some problems won't appear so soon...

0.0518sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 AM