10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V17, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 01:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Nov 26 2011, 01:38 PM)
Mix this mix that engine die faster.
not really mix...u go SC, they also mix those i dunno what X1-R to u...not sure the content
do u know why ppl say those motul, redline..all those good oil good?
becuz it contains these ester, PAO which makes the engine feels light, rev happy and faster pickup
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 01:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Nov 26 2011, 01:50 PM)
That's y I will f them if they put others oil than just engine oil .

New owner's have no choice but have to stick to 10-40. New engine, thicker oil to pro long your engine life span . Use thinner oil just for short term syok sendiri. Long term wise change engine , no money ? Take bus
FLX recommend use 10w-30
u can use 10w-30 no prob...long term use also no prob
as long as u dn't go lower than that
10w-40 is best of both world...light and engine protecting..of course not as light as 10w-30
you're lucky they didn't use 10w-50...that one is real thick oil that old car use to protect engine...and pickup totally no power

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 01:57 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 02:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 26 2011, 02:06 PM)
How abt Mobil 1 5W50? True Fully Syn oil.
Me still hv 1 bottle leftover kept for my old ride? Was using it since that ride 1 yr old ie after warranty that time. Bearings & compression still good after 200+k Km. tongue.gif
Anyone using it? For BLM/FL?
XW50 i think members here will say too thick
pickup no power + high FC..they will rage
but true..constantly use it will make the engine long lasting
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 02:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 26 2011, 02:15 PM)
Somehow feel with AT one also kenot expect great diff in pickup due2 slight diff in viscosity.
Moreover true fully syn oil provides better lubricity compared to ordinary/hydrocracked oils. True?

So, besides better protection, one wld possibly wld get similar pickup, FC & gen performance cos better oil?
not so sure cuz i've never use fully syn be4
but from what i know...the same grade 10w-40 semi syn and fully syn
the fully syn will feel lighter
i've never use so cannot comment
but my blm 1st service...the SC poured in 10w-50...i can tell u...the pickup sarks big time, car feels heavy
FC dunno cuz that time haven't start calculating FC
thn 2nd service onward...all along use 10w-40..feels way better
currently using ones with molybdenum...its feels way better than be4....so quiet and so smooth

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 02:23 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 02:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 26 2011, 02:32 PM)
Re moly in those oils, it definitely results in quieter engines. I've used a moly additive in oils for a much earlier ride b4 oils with moly pre-added came in2 our market.

The only prob that may arise is...clogging of oilways after prolonged use cos moly is a solid suspended in the oils.
Any certified long term research materials on it?
yes..i read the forum...some old thread say that it will clog the oil filter
but recently someone uses it on a honda....no clogging happen already
now even eneos have it...should be ok
and that also a reason why ppl say eneos is good...becuz it contains moly in it as well
if u add revo addictives into it...thn it will have all the good things...moly, ester and PAO...
quiet, smooth, light, easy to rev, faster pickup
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 02:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Nov 26 2011, 02:41 PM)
Both the above issues, I thought it's normal. It's something I can live with cos of the low-price as long as safety is not compromised.

I also find it weird that u can only press the horn on the centre-top and right-hand side of the steering. Press left or middle, no sound. Sometimes during emergency, hit the horn at wrong places, no sound.
center top should have sound
and right hand side of steering sound have sound as well..i know cuz i always press there
i only use 1 hand...right hand to drive only
go to SC and ask them adjust for it for u next service

the steering vibrate is normal...cuz the horn cover isn't attached to the steering..hence will vibrate when hit very rough and bumpy surface

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 02:49 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 02:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 26 2011, 02:50 PM)
Tks 4all yr responses/comments, Bro!! notworthy.gif

Yup, probably those guys hv refined the moly compds to such a fine state, thereby eliminating possible clogging. Nano-particles? tongue.gif

However hv yet to see those oils yu mentioned, easily available up North here. sad.gif

what oil?...the 2 oil i mentioned is easily available
even automotive garage here in LYN also got ppl sell ah
liqui moly and eneos
if u scare to use liqui moly(germany) thn try eneos(japan)
i use liqui moly all becuz it not only have moly...i also want the MOS2 addictives in it

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 02:59 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 03:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 26 2011, 03:13 PM)
Oils are bulky heavy items. Gonna b costly 2send fr central to north, rite?
i thought you're in KL or selangor area
but i think any state/place also got sell one...u have to search around or ask around
liqui moly would be harder to find but u can ask liqui moly FB page there got a e-mail address..u can ask them where got sell in your place....its imported so its harder to find
but i dn't think eneos is hard to find...many workshop carry it
when u drive by a workshop at roadside or shop...look at the top of the shop...there should be a signboard saying eneos with logo there

i think also cuz when i go to the shop there..they got sell 1 bottle 1 bottle(small 300ML) MOS2 addictives
i think thats the moly
cuz i heard some ppl...they use normal oil...thn they pour in that small bottle of MOS2....almost same effect

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 03:19 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 04:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 26 2011, 04:09 PM)
Tks a meg, Bro, 4all good suggestions! thumbup.gif
Will do when free 2roam.  brows.gif

Re small bottle of MOS2, dat's wat me did 4my much earlier ride. However, also very rare arnd these parts now!
Can only find lots of local-made products these days... Protectionism? sad.gif
those liqui moly oil, MOS2 addictives and ceratech
only shop that carry it will have it..cannot find in those spare part shop...all those shop only sell castrol and toyota
even those motul, redline, sumo, AMSoil also dn't have..only shops that carry it will have it
u would have to go to their FB page and ask where got sell
and somemore liqui moly products are imported....not made here
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 04:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 26 2011, 04:44 PM)
Yup, dat's MAIN prob! tongue.gif

And yup agin re being imported adds 2prob of availabilty! sad.gif

Tks 4time & info, Bro! Appreciate it! notworthy.gif
all those brand hv their own FB page...go there and ask them
they will surely reply u where got sell
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 05:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 26 2011, 05:18 PM)
my car running with shell ultra, can anyone pls confirm does this oil contain PAO,esther or moly??

will try eneos nxt service..really that power??
shell and petronas oil is just ordinary oil...none of those
u want ester and PAO...u go for those expensive oil...those that u wouldn't use
simply said moly = makes the engine quiet and smooth...not power
ester and PAO = makes the engine light, easy to rev and faster pickup
those sport car oil that ppl use and say very good....they all have ester and PAO...that makes ppl say wow, very nice
and of course it also makes the oil expensive
the revo addictives..small bottle RM40+-
so those engine oil that contains ester and PAO is like what RM40-50 more expensive than those shell and petronas right?
and some somemore is more expensive

u want to know have or not...read the label..front and rear of the bottle
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 06:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 26 2011, 05:49 PM)
aiseh..wasted $$ on shell ultra, hmm..btw any recommended oil with ester or PAO.

btw any engine oil addictive i can add in (ester/pao)??
no recommendation..any oil that contains those will be good
what brand...those expensive ones....motul..etc
motul is Ester
Amsoil is PAO
Redline is Ester
Mobil 1 is PAO

from what i searched
Group V oil - Esters
Group IV oil - PAO
Group III oil - hydrocracked - castrol...i think petronas and shell fall into this as well

read the label...if the oil have this..they certainly will include it in the label of the bottle

Added on November 26, 2011, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 26 2011, 05:56 PM)
what addictive brand is that?
if u want the moly which is the MOS2 addictive from liqui moly
u have to find workshop that carry liqui moly...KL selangor i think alot
if u want the ester addictive which is revo ..can fine this guy
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=289678

he sell revo addictives and liqui moly oil

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 06:04 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 07:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

just use those european brand or imported ones
if they have it...they will sure write big2 say have one
and if they say have but end up dn't have....europe doesn't tolerant false advertising
or just buy japanese brand...ori ones...if have sure have..haha

Added on November 26, 2011, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:12 PM)
here's my average FC for  speed :
60-70kmh-2000rpm change gear- 71km (just now dropped)
if drive 90kmh-62km drop
by bar not accurate..need to use the whole tank 1st....thn check the mileage thn only calculate is more accurate

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 07:13 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 07:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 26 2011, 07:19 PM)
so anyone wanna get the revo addictive to have a try? the postage fee is very exp at RM15 for that small bottle of stuff..I message seller and it seems he is available at connaught now & subang later around 1am.

tomorrow he will be at ss14 bhp at around 5pm+
i read his thread...some member say tesco got sell..maybe u go search 1st
and its best u pour it when u service..if now pour thn maybe not worth already

Added on November 26, 2011, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:22 PM)
ya, so need wait until low fuel indicator appear and pump full tank
only can know the results laugh.gif
yes...wait till empty
refill...see how many L u pumped...thn how far u travel
calculate from there more accurate
cuz our fuel tank is the same shape as the 6 bar...highest sure have most fuel

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 26 2011, 07:37 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2011, 07:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

@ericmaxman
why is it like that?
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2011, 11:50 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:31 PM)
yalo
actually for proton recommended
0-20k only change spark plug
after that
20k-30k change

the intervals shorten to 10k wink.gif
to earn more $$$??????? laugh.gif
the recommended interval is 10k
but that is the recommended ...it should be able to last u longer than that

MR_alien
post Nov 28 2011, 10:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(prozai @ Nov 28 2011, 10:30 PM)
to all saga users
my new flx y when break will got "tak tak" sound at back of car 1?
and y the left handside hon press no sound 1?  doh.gif
brake got tak tak...i think its the ABS working
leftside horn...some also say no sound...send back to SC and ask them adjust
for me...dn't care cuz i only use center and right side to horn only cuz i drive with 1 hand(right hand) only
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2011, 12:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 29 2011, 08:49 AM)
hehe. now if rain, i doh.gif
it will rain very soon
november - january is raining season/winter
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2011, 08:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

nice...stitched gear knob like satria neo
and the "1.6" embled looks good
but no engine cover
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2011, 09:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 29 2011, 08:48 PM)
Some report indicates around 50k.
some SA confirm below 50k
its 49k

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:58 PM