SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
antt00
Nov 29 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(zydoce @ Nov 29 2011, 09:29 PM) just got a SGS2 last weekend.. after updated to the latest firmware, now my pc cant detect the phone at all.. have tried the settings in wireless to connect usb something, tried to enable the development (not sure if this is the correct words for it but it's under Application).. i have even updated kies and uninstall kies.. but it doesnt work at all.. anyone has the solution? Sigh another one. First page, ctrl+f, search for joshua...
antt00
Nov 29 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 29 2011, 09:04 PM) cannot be renamed and cannot space i think this is the info i got last time when usin x10 sgs2 not sure bt i think it still applies lets hope u r wrong lolz time to flash siyah 2.2p Siyah 2.2p conservative is very smooth. Looking at the setting it is almost similar to void kernel's Lionheart. LOL.
antt00
Nov 29 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 29 2011, 09:45 PM) did u 2nd core app i always use dual core on this only will my phone run cold unless playin games n doin heavy things when on dynamic hotplug still feel some heat I just leave on dynamic hotplug. But i set it to run second core at higher load. I think i set to 75 (gokhan default at 70 and samsung set it at 60). I don't worry much about batt and don't really play high demanding games.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 30 2011, 12:15 AM) Guys i am new to android. I need to update gingerbread 2.3.5.to fix batt problem. Do i go to samsung svc centre or is they an alternative to get this update done. My is a non G device. Non G got no 2.3.5 officially in Malaysia. Only way is to flash other countries rom or custom rom.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:03 AM) sooo damn sad now. now thinking of changing the screen. how much eh? From samsung i think about RM 400 - 500.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:06 AM) i know it is not cheap. but love the phone soo much. how much eh? Added on November 30, 2011, 10:11 amok. seems the price soo mahal one. what do u recommend me to do? leave it like that or change it? To change or not depend on how serious it is and also up to you. Can you tahan looking at it?
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 30 2011, 10:23 AM) can. pretending that u had installed that "cracked screeb" prank app  LOL i still got that app installed.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(BlackStone @ Nov 30 2011, 10:24 AM) for me sure cannot tahan  Yeah me too.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 30 2011, 10:37 AM) tried to change the device model in build.prop c can cheat samsung apps n download the free i9000 games or not.... and it failed big time  LOL i haven't try it yet. Go download SGS rom and directly use their build.prop
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 30 2011, 10:44 AM) i scare later will turn my phone into paperweight  cz i googled around n found some users bricked their phone after changing few lines that they shudnt change @@ Just make a CWM backup should be sufficient. Edit: Will try it later tonight if got time. I think no need to change all value.. This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 30 2011, 10:52 AM
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(BlackStone @ Nov 30 2011, 10:51 AM) heihei .... really cannot tahan .. haiz.. really dont understand why s2 will hang  Try uninstall one app at a time from the latest installed to try to identify the culprit.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 30 2011, 02:01 PM) do we need to do full wipe if we to downgrade the rom from checkrom 3.1. to checkrom 2.0? Better wipe cos diff rom version. What's wrong with checkrom 3.1?
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 30 2011, 04:13 PM) latest malaysian version is KI2 which is 2.3.5.. the LATEST for non g is from netherland rom which is KK2 2.3.6 Non G KI2 is 2.3.3 not 2.3.5....
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 06:01 PM
OC need custom kernel la. UC just root. Playing with voltage also need custom kernel.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 30 2011, 06:11 PM) That is true, but can use Tegrak Overclock Ultimate to overclock on any of the ROM's with the stock kernel or CF kernel. To those non-g and stock ROM, check it out. Oh really. Never used tegrak before. Cos didn't stay on stock condition long enough.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 30 2011, 07:04 PM) Haha. Do you still use your HD2 on Android? that one runs off a partitioned MicroSD card right? I am running Froyo on my Xperia X1 and the speed of it surprised me. OC'ed to 633MHz from 528MHz. I bet it must fly on your 1GHz. Android rules!!! My HD2 sold off d. Android on HD2 can run off the device no need to run off microsd so its just like any other android device. But very limited space cos only 512 rom space. Was using CM7 gingerbread to save space then... It was very fast and smooth (cos of 1ghz) and way better than most ori android devices.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 30 2011, 07:38 PM) G version bro.. white de if ori i think sure is G version.. wad u mean 1.8k paperweight born? ><i jz nw 15% i turn off and charge.. 2hr+ d.. now battery indicator all green no move.. suppose full d? oh thx.. i try find in market.. i gt watsapp n foursquare.. papago dun have 1? i saw other country n nid pay de 2+ hrs for new set should be full cos it usually comes at 40 - 50% batt.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Eponine @ Nov 30 2011, 07:30 PM) hmm.. jz wanna ask one thing, my s2 got stolen, yea hell yeah.. curse the thief. so if i want to blacklist my IMEI here, issit possible ? jz to remind ppl tat , its nt sth from any legal way Sad to hear. Imei blocking if i am not wrong can only be done by telco and I don't think they are willing to do it here in Malaysia. Dunno why. Have you try tracking your phone if you got samsung dive linked or other similar app? This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 30 2011, 07:45 PM
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 30 2011, 07:46 PM) Haha, did not know that they ran it off the NAND. Mine must partition the SD card so I can even make my ROM drive 10GB if I want to I was surprised when the ROM file was only 70+MB. Ours is all 500MB+. Back to topic. To those using ICS Domination 1.3 and want to upgrade to ICS 1.5 ( I am talking about the theme here). Make sure you flash the theme restore package, then only the ICS 1.5. I skipped the theme restore and was using the phone happily on ADW, then found out my TW was on an endless loop trying to start!!! . So had to flash the restore package then only the ICS 1.5 500mb+ are HTC sense based rom. Bulky and heavy rom they are. CM7 for HD2 only about 200mb so easily fit into our Nand partition with space to install apps somemore.
antt00
Nov 30 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 30 2011, 07:58 PM) the indicator no + or - .. battery full with green = full ma.. i usually buy nokia / sony ericson they say nid charge over nite 8hr like tht for 1st time charge... so same goes to samsung? lol.. or u guy all ignore that when full jz plug off? aww..rare.. my white G version.. dint get casing.. now naked lol.. i wonder back easy get scratch or not.. u use wad casing? gt stain? >< Not sure as i never charge my phone when it is off. In fact my phone have never stayed in off position. For me i used my new phone even before fully charge. Did not see any effect on the batt and still can get 4+ hours screen time with it depending on my usage. But to give you peace of mind, better don't follow my footstep and just leave it for 8 hrs.