QUOTE(Assclown @ Nov 25 2011, 10:37 AM)
There's a new game on Market: "Blood and Glory". It is similar to "Infinity Blade" on iOS. Simple and repetitive but has nice graphics.
downloading and will trythe NR version
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Nov 25 2011, 10:48 AM
956 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Nov 25 2011, 10:50 AM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 25 2011, 09:51 AM) can sombody help me? im using stock rom and i dont know why my battery is bad. i check battery usage and last time only cell standby and phone idle is running. but now im seeing all thies weird apps like android core system, android system, calander. i rarely use my phone this few days, are these cause the battery to drain? Percentage from the battery usage page does not tell much. Android core apps icon looks like TW launcher icon, could be refering to TW launcher. Use betterbatterystats to see if there is anything keeping your device awake.![]() my display is only 12m but it shows 42%.. is that normal? |
Nov 25 2011, 10:51 AM
118 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Nov 25 2011, 11:08 AM
7,616 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 25 2011, 10:31 AM) Its because the core apps don't take up significant battery.. but as u said, u use very little. So even very little usage is counted in too. But for him, quite heavy usage. So all his other apps that use more battery will be displayed because they take up more battery than the core apps. Don't worry ntg wrong with ur phone. QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:50 AM) Percentage from the battery usage page does not tell much. Android core apps icon looks like TW launcher icon, could be refering to TW launcher. Use betterbatterystats to see if there is anything keeping your device awake. thanks guys cause im so worried... will post the result here later |
Nov 25 2011, 11:09 AM
118 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2011, 04:42 PM) Yes thats normal. So why you want to further increase charging time? for the olden days, people said tat fast charge will spoilt batt..If you are using non-G device using android 2.3.4 or 2.3.5 you can flash siyah kernel to change charging rate. i was trying to take care the batt.. as u said is normal thn i think forget about it.. as i noe is don charge overnight?? |
Nov 25 2011, 11:14 AM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(bgr41n @ Nov 25 2011, 11:09 AM) for the olden days, people said tat fast charge will spoilt batt.. Well my opinion is that neither me nor you will be the expert on the battery. Samsung is the one that design the batt and charger so i believe the best care for the batt is to use the charging rate that they have set. I don't think charging overnight will spoil the batt cos the charging auto cutoff when the batt is full. But some are of the opinion that heavy using the phone while charging is not good for the batt. Constantly replenishing the battery due to heavy usage while charging + the heat generated could be a bad combo.i was trying to take care the batt.. as u said is normal thn i think forget about it.. as i noe is don charge overnight?? |
Nov 25 2011, 11:42 AM
7,616 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i found someone mention this in xda, what do u guys think?
"a fully charged battery always seems to drain power much slower than at lower charges. At full charge the battery seems to drain very slowly but when the battery is down to 70% or even 30% the charge will decrease much faster even in standby. This even gets worse when the battery condition decreases due to usage and time. It is said that this is not so worse with Li-Ion batteries but from my experience this is just an unsustainable rumor by the battery industry or whatever. Just one example: after fully recharging and calibrating the battery yesterday with "Battery Calibrator V1.2" I left the phone in standby (99%) for about 2,5 hours and the usage was only 1% (98%) afterwards. But no reason to rejoice, before sleeping I recharged and calibrated again and the result is rather moderate: 86% after 7,5 hours standby ie. 14% consumption in standby over night. After about 2,5 hours additional standby starting with 80% the charge went down to 72%, not just 1% as yesterday. But this is normal, all my phones did that and even my fuel gauge in my car behaves exactly like that. Very little change in the beginning and when the tank is allegedly still half full it drops rapidly towards empty. What's the relation between battery and fuel indicator ? Well, the reason for the inaccuracy is basically the same: the shown values are not the real values and more of a rough estimation which gets more accurate towards the end. It's even worse with ink cartridges but this has completely other reasons and is a totally different story " |
Nov 25 2011, 11:43 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(cadmus @ Nov 25 2011, 11:43 AM) hi guys, Posted in sgs2 G version. Hope to get fast feedback. thanks!i currently own the non-G version. But i'm thinking of getting the G version also. May i know what is the known/rumoured/unique issues with this non-G version? PS: no need support for custom ROM. Also, will do own rooting. |
Nov 25 2011, 12:37 PM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:00 AM) eh mana ada unlimited mobile internet? I check the website rm28 is 1GB data, and no free calls wor hehe.. looks like everyone answer you already. the reason why I switch to umobile is for the everyday free calls. RM28 data is just an added bonus http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/new-postpaid-plans |
Nov 25 2011, 01:00 PM
779 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Everywhere |
The umobile free calls is only to other umobile numbers right? If free to all I will run out and buy right now..
Back to the g vs non-g. I have both in my house now.The g can start up and shutdown faster, the vibration when turning off is right when the screen goes off and not when the phone actually shuts off completely. The performance is identical, no difference at all. The proximity sensor light is always on. |
Nov 25 2011, 01:03 PM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 25 2011, 12:37 PM) hehe.. looks like everyone answer you already. the reason why I switch to umobile is for the everyday free calls. RM28 data is just an added bonus i'm so tempted to sign the U28 and get HTC sensation XE, den sell the phone n keep the beats headset Added on November 25, 2011, 1:04 pm QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:00 PM) The umobile free calls is only to other umobile numbers right? If free to all I will run out and buy right now.. if u observe carefull, free call is to all operators.Back to the g vs non-g. I have both in my house now.The g can start up and shutdown faster, the vibration when turning off is right when the screen goes off and not when the phone actually shuts off completely. The performance is identical, no difference at all. The proximity sensor light is always on. edit: free 100 mins to all operators, reload free calls to umobile only. sorry for misleading This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Nov 25 2011, 01:13 PM |
Nov 25 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:00 PM) The umobile free calls is only to other umobile numbers right? If free to all I will run out and buy right now.. LOL.. of course only to umobile numbers. but the 100min free calls + 30sms that come with the rm28 data plan is to all telco Back to the g vs non-g. I have both in my house now.The g can start up and shutdown faster, the vibration when turning off is right when the screen goes off and not when the phone actually shuts off completely. The performance is identical, no difference at all. The proximity sensor light is always on. Does the G version can play all the games that nonG can from Samsung Apps? I think that is what most user want to know. Especially all the new free Gameloft game offered for SGS2. |
Nov 25 2011, 01:08 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 25 2011, 12:37 PM) hehe.. looks like everyone answer you already. the reason why I switch to umobile is for the everyday free calls. RM28 data is just an added bonus My Umobile simpack is here but in Sabah its gonna be roamung with celcom kan?So if celcom got 3g then roaming to 3g also? And does roaming take up more credit? Because lastime doing roaming in Singapore ended up paying RM400+ (postpaid) |
Nov 25 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 25 2011, 01:03 PM) i'm so tempted to sign the U28 and get HTC sensation XE, den sell the phone n keep the beats headset really? Added on November 25, 2011, 1:04 pm if u observe carefull, free call is to all operators. beats headset so good? Added on November 25, 2011, 1:10 pm QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 25 2011, 01:08 PM) My Umobile simpack is here but in Sabah its gonna be roamung with celcom kan? roaming also should be same rate.So if celcom got 3g then roaming to 3g also? And does roaming take up more credit? Because lastime doing roaming in Singapore ended up paying RM400+ (postpaid) Eh.. I thought roaming in Singapore also same rate This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 25 2011, 01:10 PM |
Nov 25 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 25 2011, 01:08 PM) My Umobile simpack is here but in Sabah its gonna be roamung with celcom kan? roaming wif celcom u oni can use 2G. no extra charge.So if celcom got 3g then roaming to 3g also? And does roaming take up more credit? Because lastime doing roaming in Singapore ended up paying RM400+ (postpaid) QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 25 2011, 01:09 PM) really? roaming in SG last time cz still dun have the agreement, using their local telco will suck ur blood till dry.beats headset so good? Added on November 25, 2011, 1:10 pm roaming also should be same rate. Eh.. I thought roaming in Singapore also same rate beats headset sound quality is way more better than our SGSII headset well now outside selling sensation XE ori 1700++, if i buy from umobile is 1699 sell n gain !!!!!!!!!! This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Nov 25 2011, 01:16 PM |
Nov 25 2011, 01:17 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 25 2011, 01:09 PM) Added on November 25, 2011, 1:10 pm roaming also should be same rate. Eh.. I thought roaming in Singapore also same rate yup lastime kena kaw2 only 3days there.. just facebook and lowyat.net and it eats up that much! |
Nov 25 2011, 01:17 PM
Nov 25 2011, 01:19 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
how to make those advertisements vanish on apps?
im using g version |
Nov 25 2011, 01:22 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Nov 25 2011, 01:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:29 AM |