142 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

snigapoe
post Nov 30 2011, 01:39 PM

2,388 posts

after testing the siyah kernel 2.2i and 2.2p
seems that 2.2p are much stable on my phone does not cause sudden reboot when existing app
only drawback is that 2.2p consume more power then 2.2i
overnight sleep discharge about 4% for 2.2p
however 2.2i only discharge upto 1%
Shizuru
post Nov 30 2011, 01:50 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 30 2011, 01:22 PM)
u guys got go charge battery gao gao for over 10hr for 1st time? >< i going get it later
Charge till full for the first time is enough already.
snigapoe
post Nov 30 2011, 02:01 PM

2,388 posts

do we need to do full wipe if we to downgrade the rom
from checkrom 3.1. to checkrom 2.0?
CLian
post Nov 30 2011, 02:05 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(hellremix @ Nov 30 2011, 01:28 PM)
Yeah babeh, I've got my SGS2 last week...quite good phone..I thought of getting Iphone 4s, but after reading this forums, I changed my mind..I like Android OS better..haha...Em, I am getting it at RM1850..is it expensive?. Bought it at Lowyat..Firstly when I ask the salesman, if pay cash the price can be down to 1800 if not mistaken, if by CC there is some service charge or what charge I dont know of 2% or 3%....So, I went to ATM to withdraw, when I come agian to the same store, I try my luck my asking another salesman (in hope can use CC because of the points..haha)..but he says 1850 if cash or CC...I am confused...Lastly i bought it with him with 1850...Feels like been conned... cry.gif
When he told you that RM1850 if cash or CC, why did u still buy?
Shouldn't have u paid RM1800 instead?

Where did u buy?
AP or original?
How many years of warranty?
snigapoe
post Nov 30 2011, 02:09 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(hellremix @ Nov 30 2011, 01:28 PM)
Yeah babeh, I've got my SGS2 last week...quite good phone..I thought of getting Iphone 4s, but after reading this forums, I changed my mind..I like Android OS better..haha...Em, I am getting it at RM1850..is it expensive?. Bought it at Lowyat..Firstly when I ask the salesman, if pay cash the price can be down to 1800 if not mistaken, if by CC there is some service charge or what charge I dont know of 2% or 3%....So, I went to ATM to withdraw, when I come agian to the same store, I try my luck my asking another salesman (in hope can use CC because of the points..haha)..but he says 1850 if cash or CC...I am confused...Lastly i bought it with him with 1850...Feels like been conned... cry.gif
last time i bought at senq only 1840 free jabra bluetooth + belkin silicon protector
also 2 year warranty
Fallenangelz
post Nov 30 2011, 02:11 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 30 2011, 02:09 PM)
last time i bought at senq only 1840 free jabra bluetooth + belkin silicon protector
also 2 year warranty
well......

i bought at 2100 bundle with yoobao 4800mah powerbank, 1 year warranty. sounds shitty huh? i got it one day before maxis launch at midvalley brows.gif so, as long as u r getting it lower than rrp and its 2 years warranty, be glad. go ask uncle benny last time he buy at how much when it jz freshly launched at UK.
ultralien
post Nov 30 2011, 02:17 PM

32 posts

Is it possible for S2 to TV out with 3.5mm jack to RCA?
antt00
post Nov 30 2011, 02:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 30 2011, 02:01 PM)
Better wipe cos diff rom version. What's wrong with checkrom 3.1?
hellremix
post Nov 30 2011, 02:22 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 30 2011, 01:32 PM)
how long warranty? any free gift?
Warranty is from Samsung, 2 years and the free gift is just a screenprotector... sad.gif
yehlai
post Nov 30 2011, 02:27 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Who have tried both Batista and CheckROM?
What is the different for this 2 ROM?

My previous ROM is Villain, MIUI, Cyanoge, and then Cognition until now
hellremix
post Nov 30 2011, 02:27 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Nov 30 2011, 02:05 PM)
When he told you that RM1850 if cash or CC, why did u still buy?
Shouldn't have u paid RM1800 instead?

Where did u buy?
AP or original?
How many years of warranty?
Its for CC actually..the 1800 is from another salesman at the same shop...em, I buy it a Lowyat, ground floor...something like Samsung Booth..Actually I try asking other shop, but the price is no big diffrences...I buy it there because I think that is a Genuine shop from samsung..hehe...By the way, It is a Samsung Booth after all, and the salesman is wearing Samsung shirt..haha..
williams2011
post Nov 30 2011, 02:29 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 30 2011, 02:01 PM)
why downgrade?
Jason3399
post Nov 30 2011, 02:30 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/sams...xy-mini-and-tab

guys what version is this? what is G or non-G version?
hellremix
post Nov 30 2011, 02:30 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 30 2011, 02:09 PM)
also 2 year warranty
Wow...1840 still got the some extra gift?? Nice man...I think 1899 - 1800 is the selling price for it now rite...hehe
Fallenangelz
post Nov 30 2011, 02:32 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(hellremix @ Nov 30 2011, 02:22 PM)
Warranty is from Samsung, 2 years and the free gift is just a screenprotector... sad.gif
a lot better than mine already. be grateful @@

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Nov 30 2011, 02:30 PM)
http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/sams...xy-mini-and-tab
guys what version is this? what is G or non-G version?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

g version: gay version
non-G version: happened to be straight

seriously. first page faq thank you very much
Jason3399
post Nov 30 2011, 02:34 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 30 2011, 02:32 PM)
a lot better than mine already. be grateful @@
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

g version: gay version
non-G version: happened to be straight

seriously. first page faq thank you very much
thank you for the heads up but i`ve read and still couldn`t get it. that`s why i ask here. can or not?
Fallenangelz
post Nov 30 2011, 02:40 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Nov 30 2011, 02:34 PM)
thank you for the heads up but i`ve read and still couldn`t get it. that`s why i ask here. can or not?
okay i see.

in short:

non-G version use exynos processor and mali GPU. more powerful, but cz too unique so compatibility is an issue. got a lot of custom roms to play with.

G-version: replaced processor with Ti-Omap and GPU same with i-9000. more common and compatible with a lot of apps and games. recently jz got root and custom rom so still nt much to play for flashaholic.

G version is cheaper, emit lesser heat, newer official version.

seriously, jz admit that you are too lazy to google it.
Jason3399
post Nov 30 2011, 02:52 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 30 2011, 02:40 PM)
okay i see.

in short:

non-G version use exynos processor and mali GPU. more powerful, but cz too unique so compatibility is an issue. got a lot of custom roms to play with.
G-version: replaced processor with Ti-Omap and GPU same with i-9000. more common and compatible with a lot of apps and games. recently jz got root and custom rom so still nt much to play for flashaholic.

G version is cheaper, emit lesser heat, newer official version.
seriously, jz admit that you are too lazy to google it.
ok ok. I`m shoo lazy. nod.gif Sorry and thank you for yr time.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 02:53 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

My friend flashed his g version to the arabian custom rom and he said he didn't notice any changes except for the theme become orange and the wifi icon is damn ugly.. lol. Not sure whether it solves the camera issue.
yehlai
post Nov 30 2011, 02:55 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

CoPilot Live Europe
$84.99

The most expensive apps i ever seen!

142 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled