128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

------>> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V12

madchin
post Nov 23 2011, 12:25 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Nov 23 2011, 12:07 AM)
Bloody hell... How could thing happen? This most serious case so far. Deng. Now I better plan to change. Could it be that tire lost pressure and was running flat and side walls gave way? Did you feel your car handled differently moments before this happen? Pulling one side?
Yup, only moments later I realized something is wrong.

Pulling one side, and steering slightly heavy.

Pull to the side, and realized, it's flat, completely.

When to tyre shop, they found a hole, suspected nail, but they couldn't find the nail inside.....

I think Proton should seriously reconsider this, either Continental is not doing their job or Proton...

But I know the marketing manager, raised and spoke about what happened to me, he said not under warranty since it's on the thread area, rather than side...

But the above case is damn obvious something is really wrong...

Our life is at stake due to cheap materials... Report this before anything else bad happens to us..
ngjx
post Nov 23 2011, 12:26 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 23 2011, 12:17 AM)
how long from hear sound till you stop ? and how long have u been driving when this happen ?

From ur explanation seems high chance it was flat and u run till it broke....IMHO ....i could me wrong though
u mean like something hit the back?? nt long.. cos after that sound, i think after few sec only... i hear the back got very very loud noise liao.. like something burst like that.....

bt i remember when i come out from house, the tyre still look "big" cos is the left back passenger side.... that side is facing me when i come out from house...

Added on November 23, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:19 AM)
Welcome to join 17/18" shoes club ~

Let it pass. We look forward...
tmr buy toto... if kena.... can look forward..... if nt..... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ngjx: Nov 23 2011, 12:30 AM
XCInspire
post Nov 23 2011, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 23 2011, 12:26 AM)
u mean like something hit the back?? nt long.. cos after that sound, i think after few sec only... i hear the back got very very loud noise liao.. like something burst like that.....

bt i remember when i come out from house, the tyre still look "big" cos is the left back passenger side.... that side is facing me when i come out from house...
Who changed the tires for you? Was it already in two pieces or still attached a bit? Curious and wanna know more.
kennypotatoes
post Nov 23 2011, 12:32 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Nov 23 2011, 12:25 AM)
Yup, only moments later I realized something is wrong.

Pulling one side, and steering slightly heavy.

Pull to the side, and realized, it's flat, completely.

When to tyre shop, they found a hole, suspected nail, but they couldn't find the nail inside.....

I think Proton should seriously reconsider this, either Continental is not doing their job or Proton...

But I know the marketing manager, raised and spoke about what happened to me, he said not under warranty since it's on the thread area, rather than side...

But the above case is damn obvious something is really wrong...

Our life is at stake due to cheap materials... Report this before anything else bad happens to us..
Yaya.... Official complain with group signatures.......
Force proton call back to change...... Micilin
ngjx
post Nov 23 2011, 12:37 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Nov 23 2011, 12:31 AM)
Who changed the tires for you? Was it already in two pieces or still attached a bit?  Curious and wanna know more.
those tow truck ppl dunn y so geng.. everytime got problem will see them 1.... i very tired liao that time.. so ask him help me change lo... i remember he very easily take out that 2 piece....>< if gt attached also abit nia.....

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 23 2011, 12:32 AM)
Yaya.... Official complain with group signatures.......
Force proton call back to change...... Micilin
no nd michelin... change to r3 rims n tyre also ok liao.... ><
qqmeng
post Nov 23 2011, 12:44 AM

1,098 posts

right time to chnage tyre..... make sure u dont get BRIDGESTONE SPORTS TOURER MY01... ok? ;P
miuk
post Nov 23 2011, 12:50 AM

768 posts

Wow the tire sure looks scary especially not going that fast some more.

I'm just wondering if it's something similar to the case last time on the Ford Explorers that ultimately forced Firestone to bankrupt.

So Kenny, beware of yours since sudah sidewall damage.
XCInspire
post Nov 23 2011, 12:54 AM

Got take pic of it when still attached to the car? How about fender damage? Go claim with all these photo evidence.

Tow truck came So fast? Fishy... should be them planted the nails. Hoping for accident case but mana tau ccs5 so kheng absorb and blew only. Lucky you not driving fast.
SnoWFisH
post Nov 23 2011, 12:54 AM

2,250 posts

Now problem after so many thing happen to the tyres, even if we complain to Proton, at most our tyres will be replaced with new Conti tyres right? I think the chances of Proton getting another brand of tyres for us are very low...

XCInspire : Nail still ok lah...if u go slow not so bad...last time I kena oil....I drive at 30 kmh in LDP with around 50 meters distance at the back of a kelisa, i brake brake brake in the end still kiss the kelisa butt....I got down and tow truck ppl already within 3m of my car liao...but the fella out of luck....a few mins later JPJ cops came and they cabut...then I call my own tow guy come and tarik me.... JPJ ppl ask me how i accident, cuz its a long straight road and they wondering why so many accidents that weekend...

even at 30 kmh, my radiator, A/C Compressor, engine mounting all need to replace. basically the front half of my wira's hood gone

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Nov 23 2011, 12:58 AM
miuk
post Nov 23 2011, 01:03 AM

768 posts

Actually since a few members already complain about pregnant tires and now 2 cases of blown outs doesnt seem to be well, considering the number of members here probably is less than a 100 and not many inspira sold <20k.

Unless of course, everyone has been wacking >180kmh and degraded the tires already. This probably includes sampan and dugong chasing activities.

Bear in mind, H rated tires mean max 210kmh at 10 mins.
ngjx
post Nov 23 2011, 01:14 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Nov 23 2011, 12:54 AM)
Got take pic of it when still attached to the car? How about fender damage? Go claim with all these photo evidence.

Tow truck came So fast? Fishy... should be them planted the nails. Hoping for accident case but mana tau ccs5 so kheng absorb and blew only. Lucky you not driving fast.
I didn't take the pic when it's attached to the car leh...
Actually the tow truck was going for another car in front... Dunno what's the problem with that car la... Then he saw me...
Bt if nail won't make it like that gua... @@
The fenders still ok... Just the side skirt koyak out... Tmr will go see got any other things affected o nt... I just hope those parts like suspension, exhausst or brake nt affected....
Oh.. N when I touch the tyre, it's very hot n gt smelly rubber smell...

This post has been edited by ngjx: Nov 23 2011, 01:21 AM
turbocharged
post Nov 23 2011, 06:46 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 23 2011, 12:20 AM)
Anyhow the tire should not have detached in two like that, product quality issue..

I wont be going for any continential tires in future, not after so many cases,

Thank goodness we have this forum to share..
only this CC5 has so much problem. it is after all, produced for msia to use, lol.

their CSC3 is very very good.

anyone know how much to trade in tires? how about Rim+Tires?
whyme36
post Nov 23 2011, 09:05 AM

i'll introduce you guys a veryx10 poison item on this friday night TT
so, make sure you come for TT cool2.gif
munky
post Nov 23 2011, 09:10 AM

1,971 posts

at least u guys got reasons to change sport rims haha

Added on November 23, 2011, 9:14 amto future owners, u guys might want to wait for new variants. There will be 2.0 E, with no skirtings and fabric seats

2.0P comes with new HU (big screen). But when u see the brand of the HU u will facepalm.

And new colours of course

This post has been edited by munky: Nov 23 2011, 09:14 AM
stewPik
post Nov 23 2011, 09:15 AM

28 posts

woo hoo, today rushing to office met with 1 BLM, not bad y'all , his pick up from 1st - 3rd gear(my car la ...assuming his is auto) can fight oso....LoL....

PROTON SAGA hou YEH .....HOU HOU YEH !!!! PROTON SAGA KENG .... rclxm9.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(munky @ Nov 23 2011, 09:10 AM)
at least u guys got reasons to change sport rims haha

Added on November 23, 2011, 9:14 amto future owners, u guys might want to wait for new variants. There will be 2.0 E, with no skirtings and fabric seats

2.0P comes with new HU (big screen). But when u see the brand of the HU u will facepalm.

And new colours of course
huh why doh.gif , china product ?

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 23 2011, 09:17 AM
XCInspire
post Nov 23 2011, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(whyme36 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:05 AM)
so, make sure you come for TT  cool2.gif
Like that I better not come... later racun menyerap sampai tulang...

SUSMatrix
post Nov 23 2011, 09:32 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Fuiyo...this tyres problem sounds bad, maybe need to check tyres everyday and inspect it in the morning before u start your car.....sigh...wonder if can trade in the tyres how much....hmm...trade all 5 including spare tyre....
turbocharged
post Nov 23 2011, 09:33 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 23 2011, 09:32 AM)
Fuiyo...this tyres problem sounds bad, maybe need to check tyres everyday and inspect it in the morning before u start your car.....sigh...wonder if can trade in the tyres how much....hmm...trade all 5 including spare tyre....
i think i saw rim + tire= rm1000
kennypotatoes
post Nov 23 2011, 09:35 AM

129 posts

Early in the morning already Racun...

what is that... pull all our curiousity...

if Friday that night more then ppl say "Chehh.... ini saja kah..."

than klangster will 'mok' ur pants and Ah Lu Ba you ...
stewPik
post Nov 23 2011, 09:39 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(whyme36 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:05 AM)
so, make sure you come for TT   cool2.gif
what is the damage estimation to our wallet ?

Added on November 23, 2011, 9:41 am
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 23 2011, 09:35 AM)
Early in the morning already Racun...

what is that... pull all our curiousity...

if Friday that night more then ppl say "Chehh.... ini saja kah..."

than klangster will 'mok' ur pants and Ah Lu Ba you ...
the true nature of klangster coming out jor

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 23 2011, 09:41 AM

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:21 PM