------>> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V12
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 09:32 AM
Fuiyo...this tyres problem sounds bad, maybe need to check tyres everyday and inspect it in the morning before u start your car.....sigh...wonder if can trade in the tyres how much....hmm...trade all 5 including spare tyre....
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(munky @ Nov 23 2011, 09:10 AM) at least u guys got reasons to change sport rims haha Added on November 23, 2011, 9:14 amto future owners, u guys might want to wait for new variants. There will be 2.0 E, with no skirtings and fabric seats 2.0P comes with new HU (big screen). But when u see the brand of the HU u will facepalm. And new colours of course Interesting news...but i still prefer leather...easy maintenance especially when you have kids and old people. As for the HU, ok lar, as long got GPS and good touch screen and play medias from thumb drive without problems. But probably will hang once in a while like my Savvy's China OEM HU....i am not too fussy with sound quality in a car. Prefer to listen to music at home with proper equipments.
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 09:49 AM
Guys, what is good tyres for our Inspira? Michelin? Pls advice some, seriously consider to change those tyres. Update: Michelin website got tyre searching functions. They recommend this "Primary LC" for our 2.0CVT Inspira....RM 580... http://www.michelin.com.my/tyre/findTyre/postVehicleSearchThis post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 23 2011, 09:52 AM
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 09:55 AM
Michelin tyres got 6 years warranty from date of manufacturer wor. Our CC5 got how many years warranty?(Just to compare).
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 09:59 AM
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 09:58 AM) dont compare CC5 with CSC3. CSC3 made in germany and rm8xx per piece buy michelin tyre to save fuel lo, or to get a peace of mind, michelin PS3 lo. 205/55/15 PS3, last known price, RM470 Thanks bro, i think i wanna trade in after i saw those photos....dun dare chase dugongs anymore.... but isn't the size of our tyres 205/60/16 for the CC5? This 205/55/15 also ok? (PS: Maybe now we know why Proton give us a FULL SIZED SPARE TYRES.....  ). This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 23 2011, 10:04 AM
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 10:11 AM
Found another site....US punya...Continental tyres also got bulging...got photos somemore, now i know how the bulge suppose to looks like. http://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204/298...cs-how-bad.html
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:29 AM) i got a few frenz (carshop owner) - suggested me to change to yokohama they said yokohama > michilin After i dig some more, found all sorts of horror story....Yokohama tyres, Michelin tyres...all also got bulge and explode problem....like that no need to drive car anymore....jalan kaki safest....  ...
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 10:32 AM) u try to google, walk walk walk sudden death one la, also got, lol Wei, you curse me ah!!!
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:35 AM) need to create car can float d... like hovercraft...no need tyre Naik UFO...when Proton comes out with Proton UFO (powered by Turbo Campro 1.6 CPS)?? Michelin Primary LC tyre bulge: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-alloy-w...xperiences.htmlThe more u google, the more you got confused....i think just monitor my CC5 for bulges for time being.
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:41 AM) yes, like car.... every mass production product sure got some of it got problem one, just whether the percentage high or low only. if low , people call it good product, if high call it bad product. Yes, but still the reports of CC5 bulging is rather high, we should keep an eye on the stock tyres. For safety precaution.
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 23 2011, 10:47 AM) I wonder can our car use these type of tyre or not. Then no need to worry about tyre letup or pancit http://www.tyres-online.co.uk/archives/prodjan05.aspPrototypre, not yet mass market gua. Will probably cost a bomb anyway.
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:02 AM) my max speed is around 130-140km/h only..that is cuz i ter'floor' the pedal when overtaking cars. Still dun understand. PS3 can't fit Inspira? It's suppose to be better for performance rite?
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 11:13 AM) got la 205/55R16 no profile 60 , have to use 55. PS3 even got size for 15 inches Me tyre noob here. So does it means, the tyre is thinner and the space between the arch got wider???
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:18 AM) it'll give the speedo 3% difference. plus, i think our stock inspira is quite low to start with. using smaller tyres will make it the 4b11 wira that will always kena bumps Thanks for the info. Here's a review by Paultan for the Michelin Primary LC tyres. Seems ok. http://paultan.org/2009/10/02/michelin-pri...-comfort-tyres/This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 23 2011, 11:23 AM
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 11:28 AM) aiyo, you all kaki cheong, go for primacy for wat? look at the link address , comfort comfort comfort  unless u not cheong kaki la paultan said DECENT....  not even good....decent. I buy Inspira for comfort. Chasing Dugong is just a bonus.
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Nov 23 2011, 11:31 AM) Nope, I've seen it. Sit in their taxis as well. Nearly hit by them as well, twice. China is tame if compared to Cambodia. Malaysia is like a small baby compared to China and Cambodia. Added on November 23, 2011, 11:35 amAdd me in too. Out of a sudden, I was assigned to outstation, so hopefully I can see you for remap in December. Thailand also...sit in their taxis in city jam (an Altis)...bugger drive so near to each other....i sit inside taxi also a bit scared....if in Malaysia, i would have honked and show middle finger....but in Bangkok...it is normal...everyone drive like that....no big deal....also they can u turn or turn in anywhere they like as long no cars coming....
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Vicoph @ Nov 23 2011, 11:59 AM) any new inspira owner? i plan to purchase an inspira and wonder anyone can suggest a good sa in kl/selangor? Good SA i dunno...but sexy SA with unbuttoned top got. You want? Go to Bukit Tinggi branch...LOL. Just dun say she "forced you" like somebody here said...haha.
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:14 PM) Do update us any diffrent for first batch and newly batch If not first batch will buntut sakit because we only get 2yrs FOC Voucher... and now offer higher 9k Example...2.0P - 92k Discount 9k = RM83 after discount.... with below 3% intrest. My purchase at Dec2010 79k -Manual , no discount only 2yrs Service Voucher... 3.5% !!! I believe this offer only last till year end or until early next year to clear cars made this year. When new cars made next year, sure will have less discount.
SUSMatrix
Nov 23 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:31 PM) woi .... dun flood my pm box la... later tonight i will share what i know ... You asked for it mang...