guys know about this?
nikon shooting stars
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only
Nov 26 2011, 06:36 PM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 6 2011, 12:26 PM
Dec 6 2011, 12:36 PM
Dec 6 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 6 2011, 01:03 PM) So, do you happen to know if the rumors of the specs is true (or close)? Or is the pic true (or close)? The shutter button especially... you know those images and spec published by nikonrumors.com?they are 99% correct. the camera is still very much in the prototype edition. nikon are still fine tuning it. |
Dec 6 2011, 04:54 PM
Dec 7 2011, 08:28 AM
RM 350 is more or less RM 1 per day for a one year warranty.
what is the value of RM 1 per day to you? a peace of mind in terms of warranty... worth it or not? can't even buy you a cup of teh tarik |
Dec 7 2011, 12:49 PM
eh i thought most shops do this installment plan thingy?
it's the bank and the shop's deal right? no? but certain shops dont do certain banks |
Dec 8 2011, 08:32 AM
buy and sell to test?
are you a reviewer? |
Dec 14 2011, 08:20 AM
BenSow,
i think you are definitely too worry about things. you camera will be fine. if the battery sort of cut off in the middle of the shooting, just put the camera in your jacket for a couple of minutes and the battery will work again. on the other hand, buy another battery as stand by in case you run out of juice. it's not that expensive. just bring the camera along and have fun during the holiday. |
Dec 14 2011, 01:56 PM
Dec 14 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 14 2011, 02:35 PM) eh, me arr?or KTCY? i am waiting for the next gen camera. see who 'win' D800 looks promising with no AA filter. let's see how canon response on this issue. i get better pricing with canon so i am hoping they can give me a 'D800' also edit: i have been using my friend's zeiss 100mm macro. it's wah lao eh This post has been edited by ifer: Dec 14 2011, 03:25 PM |
Dec 15 2011, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Dec 15 2011, 12:12 AM) The reasons why I shoot RAW: 1) Can't be damned to adjust WB when it requires you shoot many shots at a short time interval at an event which has a lot of lighting in different colours 2) My camera forced me to. QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 15 2011, 01:05 AM) what do u mean ur camera forced u to? certain camera like the Hasselblad H series cameras do not have the option to shoot in jpeg. RAW only. and 1 size only. no smaller RAW and what nonsenseto what extent do u guys edit ur JPEGs? since its already compressed, if edit to much will it destroy the picture? This post has been edited by ifer: Dec 15 2011, 08:26 AM |
Dec 18 2011, 12:16 PM
i dont think it make sense to compare the D800 and D4 lah.
if you do fast action photographs and prefer to take photographs without a tripod at night, then the D4 is obviously your choice of camera. but if you do commercial or landscape or fine art photography, D4 is not the camera for you. therefore, even if both cameras are priced at the same price range, it do not make sense to say i will get D4 because it's a flagship model whereas the D800 is not. |
Dec 20 2011, 12:47 PM
Dec 21 2011, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:10 AM) anyway 1dmark4 is built for sports photog well, i am totally opposite as what you agree on.i couldn't agree more the 1.3x crop is one hell of smart move from canon, because it is not too short and not too long like aps-c sensor. then recently they scrap the idea of aps-h sensor already.. hopefully the af is good in low light i am a bit bitter for the fact that the 1dmk4 has a crop sensor. i need to use L lenses and huge arse camera and i don't get the wider side of the sensor. you will say why don't i use 5dmk2 if i want to use the wider angle... that is what i use but i like the focusing on the 1dmk4 and the fact that the image quality of the 1dmk4 is nicer than the 5dmk2. |
Dec 21 2011, 12:38 PM
dont argue.
both of you get this lens (24-70) together at the same shop. got more discount... hehehee |
Dec 21 2011, 12:53 PM
filter is a waste of money leh. but if you were a clumsy guy, by all mean, get the filter. it helps to 'complete' the weather seal of the lens too
Dec 22 2011, 08:38 AM
Dec 27 2011, 08:41 AM
Dec 27 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2011, 05:51 PM) QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 27 2011, 07:08 PM) hahahaa i think you guys will not believe me if i said i am not an NPS member. heck, i am not even a member on nikon club malaysia online forum. and i don't have the 30% off. if i had it hor, i will be using d700 or even the d3x, 24 PC-E, 85 1.4, maybe a 14-24, 24-120 edi. i hope nikon people are not reading this but they don't give low discount to their cronies. i am not saying this because i do not want to help you guys to buy or something but i really don't get privilege like this. if anyone has a 30% off street price (means 50% off RRP) from nikon... i mean, he is either louise pang or joe mcnally lol. on the other hand, nonac has offers like this. and i was being offered once! they are a lot more aggressive in terms of trying to convert nikonians to nonacians. they used to go to bridal shops, D700 terus change to 5Dmk2, no questions asked. gold rings lenses to L lenses no questions ask. D3s to 1Dmk3/1Dmk4. |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:17 PM |