14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only

celciuz
post Dec 20 2011, 06:44 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 20 2011, 05:55 PM)
There are still some pros moved from Nikon to Canon. Reason unknown, could be due to sponsorship or they finds Canon suits them more smile.gif
Rumoured spec wise still lose to 1Dx. Autofocus system kalah abis.
D3/D3s AF also lose to 1Dmk4 in terms of specs la... see the number of cross sensors.. but if you've used the 1Dmk4 and D3s before you will know which is better ;-)
celciuz
post Dec 20 2011, 08:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 20 2011, 07:11 PM)
all hail d3s the king~ haha
with that said, i do have high expectations of the d4 eventhough im not gonna buy one anytime soon. as d3s replacement, it has big shoes to fill
Nikon did well for D90 --> D7000. Let's see how does D3s --> D4 fare.

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 20 2011, 07:19 PM)
20k is way beyond my budget...
d specs from nikon rumors is 100% correct...?
or nid to wait until it launch...?
btw...
i've used 5dm2 compate to D700...
jz can say canon not my preference...
Wait for launch.
celciuz
post Dec 21 2011, 07:05 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:10 AM)
anyway 1dmark4 is built for sports photog
i couldn't agree more the 1.3x crop is one hell of smart move from canon,
because it is not too short and not too long like aps-c sensor.

then recently they scrap the idea of aps-h sensor already.. 
hopefully the af is good in low light
Yeap, same goes to D3s which is built for sports. The new 1DX spec is really efficient, but still gotta see how the unit actually performs. Frankly, the 1Dmk4 focusing isn't as consistent as the D3/D3s (and probably D700) for me.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 21 2011, 12:45 AM)
these are media guys.
say if a lens dies, they get a replacement lens to use asap, rather than waiting and waiting with no lens to use.

35mm 1.4g is nano coated tongue.gif
1.8g is dx lens.

maybe if 50mm 1.4g was nano coated also it'll be very expensive.
If you're a NPS member, you get loan units as well actually. 50mm primes are usually cheaper because of the simpler design.

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 21 2011, 01:55 AM)
also if u look at whats inside 35 1.4 & 35 1.8. u see alot more expensive stuff inside the 1.4
FX vs DX, different size of lens. Plus, different type of SWM AF drive, if you were to turn the focus ring, its different feeling.
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 09:13 AM

14,037 posts

Been ages since I posted here, a bit busy with work.

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 23 2011, 06:35 PM)

DCIM 2011
shocking.gif

What happened?
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 09:36 AM

14,037 posts

Somehow, the bokeh looks fake or there's a lot of blur done... lack of details... I've shot at MVEC before..

Took this image ages ago when I was still using D90,

user posted image... with the lousy FB compression still have more details o_O

Took recently on D700,
Vvian, AOC by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 10:30 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 24 2011, 10:26 AM)

This one without popup flash. The face looks dark.. sad.gif
You're saying using flash made it look like that? shocking.gif
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 10:41 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 24 2011, 10:33 AM)
Actually maybe I applied too many skin smooth option on the 1st one. tongue.gif
That explains.. you kinda destroyed it >_< and you go do skin smooth on the dress too ah?
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 10:56 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 24 2011, 10:46 AM)
Eh I thought you said PP is WRONG? hmm.gif
Definitely wrong if you did it wrongly tongue.gif, but if done correctly different story whistling.gif
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 11:53 AM

14,037 posts

More like he doesn't know most pro process their photo to make them look better. But if you process and it looks worse, then of course its WRONG haha!
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 01:25 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 24 2011, 01:24 PM)
Can the unreleased FX 85mm f/1.8G used on DX models?
Of course, all Nikon lens are the same F-mount.
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 08:36 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 24 2011, 08:06 PM)
lols bro agito...
u reali not giving up to find a bag dat can fit dat umbrealla...
btw...
today is x'mas eve...
no ppl spend big to buy gears for themself...?
This X'mas upgraded my PC speakers instead tongue.gif, pocket pecah lubang liao haha...

Wish list at the moment, 35mm f/1.4G!
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 09:42 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 24 2011, 09:15 PM)
That bag pretty resemble the christmas feeling eh ?
Red + White laugh.gif

BTW I think SB910 arrived smile.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-sb910-spee...115-p-9352.html
Waiting for the SZ-2FL tongue.gif... Still no news hmm...
celciuz
post Dec 24 2011, 10:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 24 2011, 10:05 PM)
by the way who aiming lowepro pro messenger, DCIM there got 180 and 160, model 200 AD dun have.
Hmm, design wise I think Retrospective nicer... how much does it cost?
celciuz
post Dec 25 2011, 12:00 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 24 2011, 11:38 PM)
Of course, you own one tongue.gif
I bought one, but belongs to my gf LOL.

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 24 2011, 11:53 PM)
Where should I keep my DSLR?
In the camera bag only?
For storage, best inside a dry cabinet.
celciuz
post Dec 25 2011, 06:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 25 2011, 05:52 PM)
bro CY...
jz buy ba...
i think there's onli a few 35G user in malacca...
which i know is one onli...
kinda miss my wide 1635G after today's shooting...
wide angle reali helps alot in a very tight place...
aiming for 14-24...
btw...
got ani filter for dis lens ar...?
Haha... already spent about 2k+ for my PW system and also RM1k for my Edifier S730 -.-... very "siong" now LOL.
celciuz
post Dec 25 2011, 07:42 PM

14,037 posts

They look like mannequins o_O

Added on December 25, 2011, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 25 2011, 06:35 PM)
No filter for the 14-24mm f/2.8. Anyway, why do you think the 14-24mm f/2.8 can do that the 16-35mm f/4 VR cannot?
The S730 worth that much for the sound is plays?  hmm.gif
Errr... No offence. If I was in Korea or Japan and saw somebody with that bag like that, I would expect a person with a different gender carrying it.
Well... the S730 suits me... other options I have considered are the Sticks 3 and Aego M. But went with the S730 la...

This post has been edited by celciuz: Dec 25 2011, 07:44 PM
celciuz
post Dec 25 2011, 10:39 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Dec 25 2011, 09:03 PM)
going to get 35G next month biggrin.gif

i will get it 30% off market price biggrin.gif
Wow, so cheap. How did you get such deal?
celciuz
post Dec 25 2011, 11:08 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 25 2011, 11:07 PM)
Can you get for us ? smile.gif much appreciated!
Yeah! Able to get for you? I'm interested for a 35G too. Does it come with the standard 1 year warranty?
celciuz
post Dec 26 2011, 09:25 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Dec 25 2011, 11:53 PM)
Yes, 1 year by Nikon Malaysia... laugh.gif
Order 1 more extra 35G please please?
celciuz
post Dec 26 2011, 11:08 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 26 2011, 10:59 PM)
Ive checked shashinki for ya and theres no stock either

Heres a local shop that you can look at

http://www.ylcamera.com.my/product.php?&pr...rodbrowse_cp=15

There are various combos for body and lenses wink.gif

If you would want to compare prices.

You can check

http://www.tincheungcamera.com.hk/

or

http://www.t-dimension.com/

these are the few reputable stores wink.gif Hope you get what you wanted! happy shopping n holidays!
Wah, the YL price on the web is scary... slaughter water fish tongue.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:07 PM