49 posts

QUOTE(jim_jim @ Feb 26 2019, 10:22 PM)
what's the name of the good player?
her name is seo hyo-won
empire
post Feb 27 2019, 01:34 PM

2,502 posts

seo hyo-won? hahaha.... she will beat all our Male National players!
tsd
post Feb 27 2019, 11:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 27 2019, 01:34 PM)
seo hyo-won? hahaha.... she will beat all our Male National players!
you say got korean girls playing there, since all of them looks about the same and their name also sounds alike. So I just call them seo hyo-won lah.
jim_jim
post Feb 28 2019, 07:15 PM

39 posts

Iol. The good player is korean? No local one
full
post Mar 1 2019, 08:39 AM

262 posts

Hi, anyone going to forum 19 today? I packed up all my stuff and ready to start my tt back. biggrin.gif I'll be there around 6pm. Can meet up before start? I have never been to forum 19 before.

Thank you.

Regards,
full
empire
post Mar 1 2019, 01:34 PM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(full @ Mar 1 2019, 08:39 AM)
Hi, anyone going to forum 19 today? I packed up all my stuff and ready to start my tt back.  biggrin.gif I'll be there around 6pm. Can meet up before start? I have never been to forum 19 before.

Thank you.
Regards,
full
Look for The founding member Uncle James. He is a big guy...bald and friendly. You need to pay RM6 into the TABUNG that is located near the wall. Ask the members there. Write your name in the log book and put RM6 into the tabung before playing.

if Uncle James is not there yet, just ask any player there. Most of them are friendly....although there are few lcly people too la. Dont bother with these lcly people. You will know who they are the moment you talk to them. Luckily only a few of them are lcly. The majority are nice folks. rclxm9.gif

Other than that, enjoy! I wont be there today though.
full
post Mar 1 2019, 04:10 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Mar 1 2019, 01:34 PM)
Look for The founding member Uncle James. He is a big guy...bald and friendly. You need to pay RM6 into the TABUNG that is located near the wall. Ask the members there. Write your name in the log book and put RM6 into the tabung before playing.

if Uncle James is not there yet, just ask any player there. Most of them are friendly....although there are few lcly people too la. Dont bother with these lcly people. You will know who they are the moment you talk to them. Luckily only a few of them are lcly. The majority are nice folks. rclxm9.gif

Other than that, enjoy! I wont be there today though.
Noted with thanks.

Regards,
full

This post has been edited by full: Mar 1 2019, 04:10 PM
tsd
post Mar 2 2019, 12:05 AM

49 posts

oh give me the names of the lcly fellow smile.gif
empire
post Mar 2 2019, 12:45 AM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Mar 2 2019, 12:05 AM)
oh give me the names of the lcly fellow smile.gif

This post has been edited by empire: Dec 11 2020, 06:03 PM
full
post Mar 2 2019, 07:12 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Mar 2 2019, 12:45 AM)
one of them is a vet. Very lcly. FEw people there like him.
I went there yesterday. Played for a while then stopped because I was afraid of hurting my muscle seriously. Coincidently the first player I played with was the vet. Not much of talking with him. Seems OK but need more time to know them better.

The first 10min my hand is shaking because stop playing for such a long time. He didn't show complaint face but keep on practicing, at least he was willing to practice until I can stroke the ball in normal way. Lol...

Few others are friendly. I sat there and watched other players to play. Really had fun there. Hope to see you guys there next Friday.

Thank you.

Regards,
full
empire
post Mar 2 2019, 04:03 PM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(full @ Mar 2 2019, 07:12 AM)
I went there yesterday. Played for a while then stopped because I was afraid of hurting my muscle seriously. Coincidently the first player I played with was the vet. Not much of talking with him. Seems OK but need more time to know them better.

The first 10min my hand is shaking because stop playing for such a long time. He didn't show complaint face but keep on practicing, at least he was willing to practice until I can stroke the ball in normal way. Lol...

Few others are friendly. I sat there and watched other players to play. Really had fun there. Hope to see you guys there next Friday.

Thank you.
Regards,
full
they play almost everyday! blink.gif I am not kidding. 4 weeks ago when I first started, my whole body pain too. It took me more than 1 week to recover. What to do... body no more like young man.

Glad you enjoyed yourself there.

tsd
post Mar 2 2019, 05:06 PM

49 posts

I think you may have just played with empire smile.gif

QUOTE(full @ Mar 2 2019, 07:12 AM)

Thank you.
Regards,
full
empire
post Mar 3 2019, 02:47 AM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Mar 2 2019, 05:06 PM)
I think you may have just played with empire smile.gif
What??
full
post Mar 5 2019, 01:19 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Mar 3 2019, 02:47 AM)
What??
I also don't understand. We can play with anyone who love tt. Busy these few days. But going to play on Friday evening again. Anyone here is going on Friday evening?

Thank you.

Regards,
full
empire
post Mar 5 2019, 11:38 PM

2,502 posts

pay no attention to tsd.
full
post Mar 8 2019, 10:51 AM

262 posts

Anyone going to play this evening? I'll be there around 6pm.

Thank you.

Regards,
full
empire
post Mar 9 2019, 12:08 PM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(full @ Mar 8 2019, 10:51 AM)
Anyone going to play this evening? I'll be there around 6pm.

Thank you.
Regards,
full
I not free today.... but Esok I am free about 4pm

full
post Mar 10 2019, 06:48 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Mar 9 2019, 12:08 PM)
I not free today.... but Esok I am free about 4pm
empire
post Mar 10 2019, 12:29 PM