105 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S Plus Official Thread V2, looking for new TS

TSannoymous1234
post Jun 20 2012, 08:40 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(daudKilat @ Jun 20 2012, 11:20 AM)
this is what i get when i tried to turn on the phone...it is soft brick or anything else? please help me.... cry.gif

ur phone soft brick edi. Not to worry, as long as your phone is able to enter downloading mode, you just need to have your ROM with you and follow the steps to reflash with odin.

Added on June 21, 2012, 12:50 aminstalled touch recovery. much better than CWM.. no need scroll save so much time and energy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jun 21 2012, 12:50 AM
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 21 2012, 10:16 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 20 2012, 08:40 PM)
ur phone soft brick edi. Not to worry, as long as your phone is able to enter downloading mode, you just need to have your ROM with you and follow the steps to reflash with odin.

Added on June 21, 2012, 12:50 aminstalled touch recovery. much better than CWM.. no need scroll save so much time and energy biggrin.gif
bro if i wanted to install Touch Recovery how to remove CMW? do i have to flash stock ROM?

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 21 2012, 10:38 AM
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 21 2012, 02:47 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 21 2012, 10:16 AM)
bro if i wanted to install Touch Recovery how to remove CMW? do i have to flash stock ROM?
Just flash the touch recovery though cwm it will auto replace
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 21 2012, 03:33 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 21 2012, 02:47 PM)
Just flash the touch recovery though cwm it will auto replace
mind directing me to the site for download? flash thru CMW (FeaMod) to update? this is the update version?

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 21 2012, 03:46 PM
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 21 2012, 08:30 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 21 2012, 03:33 PM)
mind directing me to the site for download? flash thru CMW (FeaMod) to update? this is the update version?
sure no problem. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=touch+recovery
flashing rom is addictive isn't it? biggrin.gif
kllam
post Jun 21 2012, 09:55 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:30 PM)
flashing rom is addictive isn't it?  biggrin.gif
start with rooting, then the hand gets itchy!
daudKilat
post Jun 22 2012, 12:52 AM

103 posts

thanks guys..at last...after i don't know how many attempts...the problem is solved...hehe... biggrin.gif
just switch and use my friend pc to flash the rom...and luckily it worked... rclxms.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:57 amone more thing i forgot to ask...i connect my phone and use the kies...but it says something like
cannot update the firmware software using kies...why is that happen and what should i do
to be able for me to update my phone using kies in the future? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by daudKilat: Jun 22 2012, 12:57 AM
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 22 2012, 09:04 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:30 PM)
flashing rom is addictive isn't it?  biggrin.gif
yeah. just copy to my sdcard. run cmw and install from zip right?
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 22 2012, 09:06 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 22 2012, 09:04 AM)
yeah. just copy to my sdcard. run cmw and install from zip right?
correct
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 22 2012, 09:10 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:06 AM)
correct
doing it now. wait for it tongue.gif hahahah

alamak now i'm stuck in TWM (Bootloop). so i flash back tho the old one.

i think this is the problem.

at 1st i've installed this AIO v1.1 which i tot got FeaMod in it but no then i installed AIO v1. then it keeps on bootloop until i installed this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=875 to fix it. is there anyway i can RESET the boot so i can redo all again? even after flashing TMW same thing happend :|

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 22 2012, 09:44 AM
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 22 2012, 12:00 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 22 2012, 09:10 AM)
doing it now. wait for it tongue.gif hahahah

alamak now i'm stuck in TWM (Bootloop). so i flash back tho the old one.

i think this is the problem.

at 1st i've installed this AIO v1.1 which i tot got FeaMod in it but no then i installed AIO v1. then it keeps on bootloop until i installed this  http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=875 to fix it. is there anyway i can RESET the boot so i can redo all again? even after flashing TMW same thing happend :|
i dont understand.. what do u mean by u want to reset the boot?

TMC got problem. im stuck in galaxy s plus logo now, did a backup but after restoring phone won't boot.. now i gotta reflash rom again.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

better we stick back to CWM

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jun 22 2012, 12:01 PM
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 22 2012, 03:08 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:00 PM)
i dont understand.. what do u mean by u want to reset the boot?

TMC got problem. im stuck in galaxy s plus logo now, did a backup but after restoring phone won't boot.. now i gotta reflash rom again..  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

better we stick back to CWM
i mean how to get back to the stock download mode before i installed CWM then TMC. i got no backup. and i installed CMW via All In One Installer v1. how to get back to stock download mode?

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 22 2012, 03:38 PM
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 22 2012, 07:40 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 22 2012, 03:08 PM)
i mean how to get back to the stock download mode before i installed CWM then TMC. i got no backup. and i installed CMW via All In One Installer v1. how to get back to stock download mode?
oh.. flash back stock rom should give u back the orginal mode
green_algae
post Jun 22 2012, 11:56 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:19 PM)
flash this and see, its the untouch/unmodified value pack.. no instruction in the thread using what to flash, but i think its using odin.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...hlight=malaysia
if u need the aries.ops is available in 1st page
Everything is fine with this rom but when i want to access cwm,the android with white box appears.
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 23 2012, 12:46 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Jun 22 2012, 11:56 PM)
Everything is fine with this rom but when i want to access cwm,the android with white box appears.
did u press vol up + power button?
niesma84
post Jun 23 2012, 01:41 PM

161 posts

yesterday flash Blazr rc7.1 stock..... successfully...now monitoring its performance n battery ....
maybe going to rc8.2 or others ROM BUT feamod recovery kinda buggy...after backup/flash something.. reboot then bootloop rclxub.gif so i have to flash that reboot thingy..very annoying everytime wanna flash doh.gif ...trying arco's CWM or Touch CWM later on....by looks both doesn't have bootloops..

when are cm9 gonna complete.... getting bored ady with eating gingerbread cry.gif ....saya nak makan ice cream!!.. drool.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by niesma84: Jun 23 2012, 01:42 PM
green_algae
post Jun 23 2012, 07:32 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:46 PM)
did u press vol up + power button?
ya i did,but the cwm is different(gt install fota) and the my super user app is missing.have to do everything back?(rooting and cwm)?
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 24 2012, 11:34 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(niesma84 @ Jun 23 2012, 01:41 PM)
yesterday flash Blazr rc7.1 stock..... successfully...now monitoring its performance n battery ....
maybe going to rc8.2 or others ROM BUT feamod recovery kinda buggy...after backup/flash something.. reboot then bootloop rclxub.gif  so i have to flash that reboot thingy..very annoying everytime wanna flash doh.gif ...trying arco's CWM or Touch CWM later on....by looks both doesn't have bootloops..

when are cm9 gonna complete.... getting bored ady with eating gingerbread cry.gif ....saya nak makan ice cream!!.. drool.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol lama lagi la bro.. cm9 still in alpha, not even beta.. maybe few months more. hopefully it does not get abandon halfway like previous rom
TSannoymous1234
post Jun 24 2012, 11:38 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Jun 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
ya i did,but the cwm is different(gt install fota) and the my super user app is missing.have to do everything back?(rooting and cwm)?
strange that u dont have super user, it means that ur phone is not rooted. root again and see.
alternatively unless u want to use stock rom or m'sia firmware.. better you straight flash any of the custom rom (u dont need root to flash rom btw). cause it does everything for u. eg: rooted, deodex, cwm, etc.. so u dont have to do anything anymore. except to replace the gps.config

Added on June 24, 2012, 2:32 pmtried AOKP rom today.. still prefer some of the default samsung apps..
if anyone wanna try pure ICS experience go ahead and flash.. but do note that all the apps are diff, like new type of calendar, no samsung keyboard, etc.. battery is draining too fast for me. back to GB

update a little bit info on 1st page

if any of ur name isn't in user list and wanna be in it let me know ya biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jun 24 2012, 03:05 PM
green_algae
post Jun 24 2012, 10:31 PM

1,003 posts

Rooted and installed cwm back,everything seems to be fine,but how did my root(superuser app) got lost while flashing to the unmodified 2.3.6 rom?

This post has been edited by green_algae: Jun 24 2012, 10:32 PM

105 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:44 PM