Samsung Galaxy S Plus Official Thread V2, looking for new TS
kllam
Jun 19 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 19 2012, 09:07 AM) Install GUIDE 1. Download the ROM.Put it in you sd card. 2. Reboot into recovery and choose "Install zip from sd card",then select BlazR. 3. Reboot&Enjoy! that's all? one question i don't have SD Card to began with. can i just put it on the internal one? this won't change any of my files eg songs, images and apps? i think it mean the internal one. i downloaded the ROM but haven't flash yet cos haven't install CWM
zaxxshoxx
Jun 19 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(kllam @ Jun 19 2012, 10:54 AM) i think it mean the internal one. i downloaded the ROM but haven't flash yet cos haven't install CWM owh ok. i've also haven't install CMW that why i'am asking is that all ( for a rooted phone ) .
niesma84
Jun 19 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(kllam @ Jun 19 2012, 10:54 AM) i think it mean the internal one. i downloaded the ROM but haven't flash yet cos haven't install CWM QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 19 2012, 11:09 AM) owh ok. i've also haven't install CMW that why i'am asking is that all ( for a rooted phone ) . mine also not install any CWM..... thinking which to install Feamod Recovery of Touch Recovery...but Touch looks cool bcoz it using touchscreen....unlike feamod using vol up & down to select... Sifu Annoymous1234.... which is good n nice ROM - Broodrom RC5 or Blazr RC 8.2 ?
zaxxshoxx
Jun 19 2012, 01:53 PM
currently backing up my phone using myBackup Pro before flashing new ROM.
This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 19 2012, 09:02 PM
green_algae
Jun 19 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 19 2012, 09:07 AM) Install GUIDE 1. Download the ROM.Put it in you sd card. 2. Reboot into recovery and choose "Install zip from sd card",then select BlazR. 3. Reboot&Enjoy! that's all? one question i don't have SD Card to began with. can i just put it on the internal one? this won't change any of my files eg songs, images and apps? factory reset before flashing and wipe data. then after flashing in CWM don't reboot first but immediately wipe data cache and dalvik again.(to make sure the the previous rom or data doesnt,interfere with your current rom)
zaxxshoxx
Jun 19 2012, 09:24 PM
Flashing CWM-BlazR-RC7.1-Stock Kernel on my SGS+ : Installation is a success!
This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 19 2012, 09:53 PM
TSannoymous1234
Jun 19 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(niesma84 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:27 PM) mine also not install any CWM..... thinking which to install Feamod Recovery of Touch Recovery...but Touch looks cool bcoz it using touchscreen....unlike feamod using vol up & down to select... Sifu Annoymous1234.... which is good n nice ROM - Broodrom RC5 or Blazr RC 8.2 ?  i didnt try rc5 so i dont know.. im using blazr rc7.1 stock and its very good for me
zaxxshoxx
Jun 19 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:03 PM) i didnt try rc5 so i dont know.. im using blazr rc7.1 stock and its very good for me currently exploring this ROM! the feeling after you've done installing and it's working ---> priceless
mynewuser
Jun 19 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:03 PM) i didnt try rc5 so i dont know.. im using blazr rc7.1 stock and its very good for me why no try 8.2?
zaxxshoxx
Jun 19 2012, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jun 19 2012, 10:27 PM) more battery saver since all here is basic?
niesma84
Jun 19 2012, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 19 2012, 10:32 PM) more battery saver since all here is basic? you using feamod 1.4 or Touch recovery....install using odin first right
TSannoymous1234
Jun 19 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 19 2012, 10:19 PM) currently exploring this ROM! the feeling after you've done installing and it's working ---> priceless hahaha wait till cm9 is complete.. we'll be jumping around LOL QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jun 19 2012, 10:27 PM) i did. but the ICS theme is buggy.. even the calendar wording has some bug. so i change back to 7.1
kllam
Jun 19 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:52 PM) hahaha wait till cm9 is complete.. we'll be jumping around LOL i did. but the ICS theme is buggy.. even the calendar wording has some bug. so i change back to 7.1 the screenshot don't look much difference from stock 2.3.6 any increase in performance compare to stock ROM?
zaxxshoxx
Jun 20 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(niesma84 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:41 PM) you using feamod 1.4 or Touch recovery....install using odin first right no i installed Feamod via All In One Package then just use CMW to install the zip file. AIO-Package v1 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1434586but make sure u install the v1 because they remove Feamod in 1.1  QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:52 PM) hahaha wait till cm9 is complete.. we'll be jumping around LOL i did. but the ICS theme is buggy.. even the calendar wording has some bug. so i change back to 7.1 yup. that is the plan for now. by the way. how much is your Display consume your battery? mine is hovering around 49% - 50+ %. This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 20 2012, 10:38 AM
zaxxshoxx
Jun 20 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(daudKilat @ Jun 20 2012, 11:04 AM) Ramdump Mode Cause: Force Upload - because u pressed wrong combination when the phone start? bootloop recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1660596or just search through XDA for solution This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 20 2012, 11:14 AM
zaxxshoxx
Jun 20 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(daudKilat @ Jun 20 2012, 11:20 AM) this is what i get when i tried to turn on the phone...it is soft brick or anything else? please help me....  look's like boot problem? did you installed CMW before flashing new ROM? This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 20 2012, 11:25 AM
daudKilat
Jun 20 2012, 11:32 AM

what is the CWM? is it FeaMode Recovery? I used broodrom before i decided to change and flash to the moon rom...
zaxxshoxx
Jun 20 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(daudKilat @ Jun 20 2012, 11:32 AM) what is the CWM? is it FeaMode Recovery? I used broodrom before i decided to change and flash to the moon rom...  yes.maybe you can just try to post in XDA or wait for others for their inputs maybe you can try this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/Samsu...1#Recovery_ModeThis post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jun 20 2012, 11:44 AM