Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

ayha2009
post Apr 4 2012, 10:34 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 4 2012, 12:43 AM)
Indeed housing price can go either way, don't get me wrong that I am not encouraging people to BBB as I feel that many condo are over priced. Some Cyber/ Sham Alam/ Sg Buloh condo are as expensive per sqft as MK/ Tmn Tun, which is a worrying sign to me. My opinion in that post is for those who want to buy their 1st home so that they won't need to rent or stay with FAMA when they plan to build their own family.

For myself, I don't care whether it goes up or down so long I buy within my mean. Everyone has their own right to invest their own $ & plan for their retirement.
- If I made the wrong decision & price go down, I will still have few prop to collect rental. Even if the rental yield is not ideal, I can still have passive income instead of spending my Epf $.
- If I made the right decision & price go up, I can financially retire 5-10 year early
- Either way I am the winner, only question is whether I win small or win big

Last but non least, wish to share my limited knowledge. I am sure that the sifus here won't mind sharing more with us.
1) do your own financial planning, whether for building new family or retirement. All of us have our own goals & constraints thus we can't apply the same formula on everybody
2) do your own study instead of BBB, do comparison
3) buy within your mean, keep some cash flow for emergency e.g. min 6-12x of your monthly salary
Thanks for your advice and I think it is more benefit if you could provide example as real as possible so that we can refer to your example as reference.
That will help a lot.
ayha2009
post Apr 7 2012, 10:22 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 6 2012, 02:18 PM)
hahaha
it will never end until one proven his is right, either price stagnant/slowly appreciate or price drop.  biggrin.gif
You are right. This topic is too wide.
If 99% price drop and 1 % up, ppl still can argue.
I think we can set specific area as the topic example klcc area.
Do you think klcc area price will drop in the next 6months?
Pls discuss around this area.
ayha2009
post Apr 7 2012, 05:21 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Apr 7 2012, 02:19 PM)
In GENERAL:

KLCC condo prices peaked just before the Sub Prime melt down in the USA. Many under-construction condos were transacted before completion and alot of hot money from foreign speculators was driving prices up. From the launch prices of RM700-RM900psf to RM1500-RM1800psf.

And then the bubble burst and everyone was rushing to sell. As reported, within 1 year prices dropped like crazy 20% 30% some cases 40%. Very serious, HOWEVER in most cases, prices did not drop below original developer's price, they just dropped off from their artificially inflated high prices.

Since then, prices have slowly inched up, though in most cases they are still a long way from their previous highs. To illustrate, here's an example:

Speculator A bought Condo at developer price of RM800psf
Speculator A sold to Speculator B before completion at RM1200psf
Upon completion  Speculator B sold to Speculator C at RM1600psf
Market crash, price drop to RM850psf
Today price have slowly moved up to RM1000psf

Micro View:

In the KLCC market, as in any market, there are good performers, bad performers and average performers. I'm sure in the past 6 months there may be some KLCC condos where price has dropped, at the same time there may be some KLCC condos where the price is stagnant, and there will also be some KLCC condos where the prices has gone up.

So the only possible correct answer to your question "Is that really condo prices in KLCC drops in last 6 months?" is = Yes and No  smile.gif
Lesson learned, don be the speculator c.
thumbup.gif

Added on April 7, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 7 2012, 02:45 PM)
klcc  condo prices is also much depend on view, furnishing, plan, layout. it is difficult to compare apple to apple.
eg some condo can view klcc, no blocking view etc
some floor with private lobby, lift while some share with many units etc
so it is difficult to say 1000psf or 1500psf.
i also come across some klcc condo has different furnishing, stones etc..to attract different buyers.

based on my experience, klcc condo still up for the last few months (if compare the same view, spec etc) - just different floor.

except some old condo where the view blocked by new developements eg Orion where the price has dropped slightly but still higher than its original launch price. blocked by setia sky.
Lesson learned. Don know the end result because you might not know after many prop build and it screw up the prop price... rclxm9.gif
Australia sydney or main capital city, ppl are moving out to outskirts.
Think it might happen after 10+ years later in Malaysia main city.
Do you think so?

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Apr 7 2012, 05:26 PM
ayha2009
post Apr 7 2012, 05:54 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Apr 7 2012, 05:44 PM)
if you look at world's major cities, true, many ppl move to out of the city but they are replaced by newcomers who are mostly younger and higher income with no kids.

but kl dunno same or not lar. can't compare to sydney or other major cities haha...

actually curious what city do you all think kl is comparable with?
What I highlight is for all to think if one day, Malaysia lifestyle changed.
Example, now ppl like g&g landed house or resort style.
One day, ppl Chang mind and don like city lifestyle, what will happen to kl high rise prop.

Good info to share.
http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/T...htBox/20473/0/0
ayha2009
post Apr 13 2012, 01:28 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 13 2012, 09:23 AM)
I agree with most of your comment. I welcome negative comments too as it maybe right because everyone has a blindspot or blinded by the herd mentality. But I do think that unsubstantiated comments are harmful. Do you believe Orchard Road in Singapore is a high risk area because it has flooded twice?
Now you are comparing apple to durian.
You are comparing hotspot of Jalan imbi or lowyat with Klang.
Orchard road is like imbi. Bro... Flooded also hot.
Do you think imbi flooded many time is high risk?
We refer Klang as an outskirts of KV not hotspot. Bro....
Klang prompt with flood will be high risk for me.

ayha2009
post Apr 13 2012, 05:19 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 13 2012, 01:03 PM)
wow it's been long since i've been in this thread.... has the bubble burst yet?
will BLR indicate some hints for the bubble?
2011 (6.6) are same as 1995 (6.60) and 1996 shot up to 8.50.
if 2013 shot up to 8.50. Will bubble burst in 2014/15?
Any expert/sifu can help?

2011 6.60 Adjusted May 2011
2010 6.30 Adjusted July 2010
2010 6.05 Adjusted May 2010
2010 5.80 Adjusted March 2010
2009 5.55
2008 6.75 Adjusted March 2009
2007 6.75
2006 6.00
2005 6.00
2004 6.00
2003 6.50
2002 6.50
2001 6.75
2000 6.75
1999 8.00
1998 10.50
1997 9.25
1996 8.50
1995 6.60
1994 8.25
1993 9.50
1992 9.00
1991 7.50
1990 7.00
1989 7.00

ayha2009
post Apr 14 2012, 10:53 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 14 2012, 09:12 PM)
50% is too steep & it can't differentiate between genuine investors & goreng investors. We should encourage more genuine investors to come.
High or Longer RPGT is the way to go to separate between these 2.
Just one simple point. There is no genuine investor.
All investor want maximum return in very short period. Pls dun be so naive.

GoVernment is trying every venue to make sure GDP is above 6%.
And they are finding the easy way out to solve the problem for us to reach vision 2020.
This is the price normal citizen like us has to suffer.
If government cut the foreign investor fund, lower GDP.
Simple as that.
This year is u chance to decide during ge.

Sorry for the hard word, but I think it is needed so that all wake up..
Welcome to the real business world.
Sorry but no hard feeling... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0494sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:03 PM