Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

kh8668
post Dec 30 2011, 10:51 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Dec 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
Is Intermediate unit, i think the original price is RM900k from developer in 2007 and owner may dump in 300k for the reno.. so after minus the interest.. i think the owner maybe earn rm500k within 3 years.

i dun think is worth it...  laugh.gif
every property got its admirer.. LOL

Added on December 30, 2011, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 30 2011, 08:46 PM)
Some ad in iprop r not accurate in pricing. Agent alwiz manipulate it. I help my boss to put up an ad thru agent to sell a fac with quite a bargain price. Lotsa ppl enquire for lower n of cos a few had actually tabled deposit. But with ridiculous demand like need it to b vacant immediately, or do reno for them. Sh*t them la. At de end stil in iprop.

My point here is, some ll say less transaction but pls bear in mind there r ppl who can stil hold on to it unless a good or at least a resonable offer comes by. Otherwise, rental play is not a bad option.

Price of bout 1.8mil with f/f in BU is reasonable I can say. Its not easy to actually get a decent unit there. Maybe I'm wrong but I really dun c many ppl wishing to let go at any lower price. Unless for those flipper. But I guess flipper ll most likely go for new dev.

My cousin just bot a house in Aman Suria, Not sure terrace or semi d with RM 1.6mil. So I stil think BU props has it own value.

My 2cent.
Aman Suria 2-sty terraced house i think...but Aman Suria got very good security. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kh8668: Dec 30 2011, 10:52 PM
kh8668
post Jan 2 2012, 12:41 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 1 2012, 11:37 PM)
Ya Valuer tends to break the property into pieces and value differently, then sum up, but this cost method are mostly applied in detached buildings appraisal
Normal link hse method are mostly comparison way refering the historical transacted data in vicinity area & make minor adjustment according to condition of the situation.
IMO, Valuer is not very professional, I seldom take their advice. Misleading many times  wink.gif
LOL...damn pity to valuers then.

Landed property = land + building. thus should got two values, for land and also building. same as you buy the land and build your own house, applicable to not only detached but also link house, low cost link house, semi-d, etc.

everything should be based on cost. cost to build of course. there are also other factors. example...value of houses in BU vs value of houses in Bukit Beruntung. Same size 1,650sf land, same built-up 2,500sf. One value 1.8mil, and the other value could be less than 400K. WHY?

Land value varies due to several factors

Building cost could be varies due to several factors.

Labour cost could be varies due to several factors.

Local economic factors

Potential growth drivers factors.

In fact, valuers have to come out with detail analysis to adjust property values. However, due to nowadays, everything needs fast, Fast is everything. then hahaha .... but the value could not go very wrong.

good luck tongue.gif
kh8668
post Jan 2 2012, 12:53 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:41 AM)
I think every year end this discussion will be held. There will always be those who say next year property prices will stagnate or drop while there will be others who will say the opposite.

My observation of the property market for the past few years is that prime area properties rarely drop. When i say prime areas i mean areas not experiencing a glut in properties. Places like KLCC & Mont Kiara also considered prime locations but they are also very high risk areas and are volotile in nature. In fact, Mont Kiara has not been experiencing the prices and rentals they used to enjoy before.

As ive said many times before, if you wanna invest in condos, then focus on prime areas that are not experiencing a glut. Take TTDI KL for instance. Many condos there are more than 15 yrs old but are still commanding good prices. The % of increases in some condo's there are around 40% over the past 2 years despite being a bit old. You may not get high rental yields here compared to other areas but your capital appreciation more than covers that.

Dont just focus on MK and KLCC. I think these areas are just enjoying the hype and when the world economy starts getting shaky, these will be the first areas in KL to suffer depreciation. I also firmly believe new launches should be boycotted. Developers are taking investors for a ride by joining arms and raising prices at their own whims and fancies. Many of these new launches will not be able to hold their prices/make a good profit in say 3-5 yrs time except a few development located at prime areas.
Personally, local will not choose KLCC as their home. but nowadays, lot of local are choosing mont'kiara as their location for own-stayed, same as Bangsar which traditionally occupied by who's who local rich.

Try to ask 10 local people around you, whether they will choose KLCC as their home?
kh8668
post Jan 3 2012, 02:11 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:17 PM)
Im talking bout investment not own stays. If u wanna own stay for long term u can even stay in Batang Berjuntai and not worry much bout resale value. But when u invest, you need to consider many other factors.
yeah you are right, affordable homes now available in those location include Rawang, Semenyih, etc. also the Batang Berjuntai as you mentioned. sad.gif

OSK: Residential property market to remain encouraging next year

By Bernama
Wednesday, 28 December 2011 13:31

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 28): The residential property market is expected to remain rather encouraging next year as consumers start to focus on affordable homes.

OSK Research Sdn Bhd said the fact that most of recent launches were of units in the high-end segment could signal that the upcycle is at its tail-end and developers were rushing to capture any remaining upside before the sentiment for such properties turns sour.

"Subsequently, we expect developers to shift to the more affordable mass-market housing segment to tap into the high demand by first-time young buyers," it said in a research note on Wednesday.

The shift became more apparent recently when high-end developers such as S P Setia Bhd and Mah Sing Bhd acquired sizeable pieces of land in the Klang Valley for developing townships that offered affordable housing.

"For those which remain focused on the high-end market, we see them offering smaller housing units with the aim of making the price per unit appear more affordable," it said. OSK maintained a "neutral" call on the property sector, on the fact that property counters tend to underperform or market perform when sentiments weaken. — Bernama

Added on January 3, 2012, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 2 2012, 12:28 PM)
why u say klcc is not for local? (if price not the concern)
says if klcc price is same as MK, will local prefer klcc or MK?

i found klcc very convenience, and it is against traffic eg jl tun razak, jl ampang etc

it is very smooth if u drive from s'ban hi way to klcc in the evening. however, opp direction (near US embassy til sg besi is very jam), same to jl ampang...

F&B , entertainment, conference, shows, shopping, hotel meetings are also very convenience at klcc.
Yeah...so what's your findings after asking 10 of your friends? tongue.gif quite personal preferences.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Jan 3 2012, 02:24 PM
kh8668
post Jan 5 2012, 03:20 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 5 2012, 03:17 PM)
msia different vs US lah..
their bubble is really really big vs msia
unemployment is high (due to Asia rise?) , no job how to service loan??
many ppl also working oversea (eg china, Singapore etc) due to poor economy /job market. so home/rent demand is poor..
US ppl prefer to rent, msia (or Asian) like to own house. die die must buy own house.. so new launch is still hot in msia..
Yeah Yeah...

I expect another round of property price hike in 2012. Cheers tongue.gif (take your own risks anyway)
kh8668
post Jan 5 2012, 04:23 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Jan 5 2012, 04:17 PM)
i think u hv mentioned this more than a dozen times
and thx, got it liao.
Have to mention for each new V. LOL

kh8668
post Jan 9 2012, 02:27 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

Read more: How’s the economy doing? Read my lips http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...l#ixzz1iwLP24kf

Attached image(s)
kh8668
post Jan 12 2012, 08:38 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

kh8668
post Jan 13 2012, 04:17 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

what is this? good investment?

kh8668
post Jan 13 2012, 04:29 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jan 13 2012, 04:24 PM)
Oh, that one is design to help the rakyat, but first you have to help me la, you help me I help you, but you help me first.
ohhh i see i see

haha...it looks like something skim cepat kaya.

1.6k / 5k = 32% in return within 12 months. flex.gif
kh8668
post Jan 19 2012, 11:17 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

OLD NEWS

What will RM300k get you in the Klang Valley? (Sept 23, 2009)

Tags: 000 , Klang Valley , RM300 , terraced house

By Racheal Lee of theedgeproperty.com
Wednesday, 23 September 2009 11:16

PETALING JAYA: What kind of landed home can you get for RM300,000? And just as important, will its location be good?

In Plentong, at the outskirts of Johor Baru, one can own a brand new 1-storey semi-detached house for just RM300,000 or less, says those familiar with the market.

Over in Melaka, a freehold 2-storey semi-detached house with 2,377 sq ft in built-up is apparently available for RM260,000 in Alor Gajah.

Up north in Ipoh, where the cost of living is known to be much lower than in Kuala Lumpur, brand new 2-storey semi-detached homes with 1,978 sq ft in built-up in Tambun – a 15-minute drive from the town centre – are going for under RM260,000. These are leasehold properties.

Meanwhile, in Penang, property experts say one should forget about buying any new landed property for RM300,000 or less on the island. Try Seberang Jaya instead – new and freehold 2-storey terraced homes are available for that price or less.

How about in the Klang Valley?

For a start, don’t even dream of owning a landed home, however tiny, in hot addresses like Kuala Lumpur’s Bangsar or Taman Tun Dr Ismail (TTDI). The elite Damansara Heights address is also well outside your radar if your budget is just RM300,000.

In Bangsar’s Telawi area, a 22ft by 75ft 1-storey terraced house built 35 years ago, is on the market for RM550,000. Over in TTDI, a 30-year-old basic 1-storey terraced house in the Aminuddin Baki area is going for about RM400,000.

Still, you could get lucky with the older but established townships like the popular Petaling Jaya, Subang Jaya, Cheras, Seri Kembangan, Kajang, Kayu Ara, Taman Paramount, Taman Mayang and Selayang.

Adrian Wong, managing director of CBD Properties Sdn Bhd tells theedgeproperty.com it is difficult but not impossible to find 1-storey terraced houses costing RM300,000 in Petaling Jaya and Subang Jaya.

These, however, would have to be those built some 20 to 30 years ago. Don’t expect modern designs or a spacious building, though. The land areas would probably measure a modest 20ft by 60ft or even less. Another option would be leasehold homes, especially those which are nearing expiry of their lease.

One obvious challenge with older houses is the need for rewiring and new plumbing works, which can cost a pretty bundle. Often, there would be a need to change the tiling and sanitary fittings as well.

“It is very difficult to get new properties costing RM300,000 or less in the Klang Valley. Petaling Jaya doesn’t really have any… perhaps those at the outskirts such as Sungai Buloh. We can, however, still get a new condominium unit costing below RM300,000 but landed property is very difficult,” Wong adds.
Vincent Ng, founder and CEO of Kim Realty Sdn Bhd says 1-storey houses of RM300,000 or less are available in the SS1 and SS2 areas of Petaling Jaya and Puchong Jaya. The leasehold 1-storey terraced houses of around 22ft by 65ft in Section 14 of Petaling Jaya are going for RM300,000 or less.

“With that kind of budget, it is difficult to get good condition 2-storey terraced houses in the Klang Valley; maybe in the suburbs or those built on Malay Reserved land,” he tells theedgeproperty.com, adding that 2-storey terraced houses of 30 years or more in these areas can still cost between RM300,000 and RM350,000.

According to See Kok Loong, director of Metro Homes, older homes which are usually smaller in size and located at less-preferred locations tend to attract owner occupiers rather than investors.

“Many first-time home buyers would enter the property market with purchases below RM300,000 before upgrading to bigger houses. The demand for these kind of cheaper property has been very good and I expect it to stay good in the short term,” says See. Investors, he adds, tend to go for condominiums and apartments.

kh8668
post Feb 3 2012, 02:39 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(PradaLee @ Feb 3 2012, 08:39 AM)
Quoted: "The value of prime residential property in Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia fell by 5.6 per cent over the course of 2011."

Did prime property prices fall last year? I thought they went up? And up by quite a lot some more. Where they get such data?
To me, i would say the price is quite stable/stagnant. Not many secondary transactions are done. Heard one of my friend from O&G sector, lot of office spaces in klcc / kl area are taken-up by these O&G companies. Hopefully we can expect or see some improving of demand for such properties in klcc area or its surrounding. However, their budget just at some 5K or below. so expected small build-up units would be rented out fast.

kh8668
post Feb 3 2012, 04:15 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Feb 3 2012, 03:24 PM)
office space in KLCC been occupied since many many years ago. by OnG companies & also international business companies

Added on February 3, 2012, 3:25 pmgood news for the 1st time home buyers as the price of highend properties drop.
what I mean is those OnG companies are occpuied more office space due to their business expansion, this could be translated to more workers (could be local / foreigners). this in turn maybe spur the rental demand for klcc properties / its surroundings. (maybe along Jalan jelatek there too)..hehehe

This post has been edited by kh8668: Feb 3 2012, 04:16 PM
kh8668
post Feb 3 2012, 11:11 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(NNathan @ Feb 3 2012, 05:43 PM)
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Feb 3 2012, 04:15 PM)
what I mean is those OnG companies are occpuied more office space due to their business expansion, this could be translated to more workers (could be local / foreigners). this in turn maybe spur the rental demand for klcc properties / its surroundings. (maybe along Jalan jelatek there too)..hehehe
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many reports already said office space in Malaysia oversupply already. Next is likely small condo units coz that is also oversupply. Everybody buy 1 bedroom apartment coz cheaper, think they can rent to expat and young couples. Which young couple in Malaysia want to buy 1 bedroom apartment? So small, by the time have baby 2-3 years later already have to buy new condo. So these kind of apartments eg Central SOHO, Bangsar South etc will be oversupply and when price correct depend on how long buyers can hold.
Anyway back to topic; my friend in real estate told me developers are seeing record profits. That is why they can offer 5% downpayment only, the other 5% as discounts etc - actually because they already pakat with the banks and mark up the prices based on the 'discounts' they are going to give.
Nathan
(Calculate how much you need to save for retirement at Compare Insurance Malaysia )
hehehe....those are being built for future la.... tongue.gif
kh8668
post Feb 10 2012, 04:12 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

The Star Online > Business
Published: Friday February 10, 2012 MYT 3:30:00 PM

Property market to see 10% growth this year

http://biz.thestar.com.my/services/printer...sp&sec=business

This post has been edited by kh8668: Feb 10 2012, 04:13 PM
kh8668
post Feb 10 2012, 04:22 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Feb 10 2012, 04:14 PM)
Despite the news of increase in property prices... is there any statistics that compile the rental rate for different areas in Klang Valley in the last 5 years maybe?
hehe...not yet found any. need someone to contribute.

In future, not many can afford to own a private property, but the only option to rent a room/shared with others. maybe.
kh8668
post Feb 10 2012, 04:46 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Feb 10 2012, 04:39 PM)
Ya, maybe in the future KL will be the same like in Beijing or Hong Kong. So, lets buy buy buy now before its too late?
hmm...I would only suggest, at least to get one within your budget. of course, that one must be complied to your minimum favour because you're going to stay there. nod.gif
kh8668
post Feb 13 2012, 02:41 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 13 2012, 02:35 PM)
in another word, bubble streadily.
it's not bubble lol...just hot air balloon....getting high and higher with a steady growth. shakehead.gif "cautiously optimistic" LOL

Added on February 13, 2012, 3:57 pmProperty market expected to see slower growth this year
Get Daily Property News in Malaysia, News Powered by HomeGuru Malaysia

Feb 13, 2012 - HomeGuru.com.my
Share3 | | Comment | E-mail to friend | Bookmark & Share
Malaysia's property market will likely experience slower growth of around 10 percent this year compared with 11 percent growth last year, according to CH Williams Talhar & Wong in a report by Bernama.

"We will see further growth but at a very much lower pace," said Foo Gee Jen, Managing Director at CH Williams Talhar & Wong.

He noted that home price increases was primarily attributed to cost rather than demand, fuelled by higher prices of construction material and labour shortage.

On the other hand, high-end condominiums and offices will likely witness an oversupply, with supply condo units expected to see an increase of up to 50 percent, as 13,716 units would be coming in the pipeline over the next five years.

Meanwhile, condominium rentals and occupancy rates could see a downtrend this year but good demand for condominium properties will likely see an increase in areas such as Mont' Kiara and KLCC.

In a report by StarBiz, president of the Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents (MIEA) Nixon Paul said it is better to invest in the high-rise market now as per this forecast.

"We are one of the cheapest in the region and if you are looking to invest over the long term, say 10 years, now is a good time to get into the condominium market. Over the next decade, prices will appreciate."

He noted that increasing property prices in the country had forced many home buyers to acquire property away from the city.

"I do feel sorry for the average guy, but if you look anywhere else in the world, it's a natural progression. Those who can't afford it live further away from the city."

MIEA predicts a slowdown in the high-end residential property sub-sector this year, as many property hunters likely to maintain their wait-and-see attitude due to global economic uncertainties.

"There is a lot of caution now due to the uncertainty in Europe and the United States. With fear of a potential spillover effect, most buyers are adopting a wait-and-see' approach," he said.

For the latest property news, trends, resources and expert opinions, visit our Property News section. Home buyers, sellers or property renters looking for Malaysian Properties, may like to visit http://www.homeguru.com.my today.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Feb 13 2012, 03:57 PM
kh8668
post Feb 14 2012, 10:30 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Feb 14 2012, 10:06 AM)
last time 300k can buy condo

now u get flat/apartment.

5 years later, u will get low cost?
no lo..u only get said 250sf stratified space at 250,000 maybe.
kh8668
post Feb 14 2012, 02:08 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Aiyoyo...in Malaysia, only got one thing Inflation..with 1Care, the inflation will be upgraded to hyper-inflation. LOL

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:01 PM