Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

humble_tot
post Apr 4 2012, 12:43 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Apr 3 2012, 09:23 AM)
I would like to point out that housing prices can also stay stagnant or go down.

Good luck!
Indeed housing price can go either way, don't get me wrong that I am not encouraging people to BBB as I feel that many condo are over priced. Some Cyber/ Sham Alam/ Sg Buloh condo are as expensive per sqft as MK/ Tmn Tun, which is a worrying sign to me. My opinion in that post is for those who want to buy their 1st home so that they won't need to rent or stay with FAMA when they plan to build their own family.

For myself, I don't care whether it goes up or down so long I buy within my mean. Everyone has their own right to invest their own $ & plan for their retirement.
- If I made the wrong decision & price go down, I will still have few prop to collect rental. Even if the rental yield is not ideal, I can still have passive income instead of spending my Epf $.
- If I made the right decision & price go up, I can financially retire 5-10 year early
- Either way I am the winner, only question is whether I win small or win big

Last but non least, wish to share my limited knowledge. I am sure that the sifus here won't mind sharing more with us.
1) do your own financial planning, whether for building new family or retirement. All of us have our own goals & constraints thus we can't apply the same formula on everybody
2) do your own study instead of BBB, do comparison
3) buy within your mean, keep some cash flow for emergency e.g. min 6-12x of your monthly salary

humble_tot
post Apr 4 2012, 12:57 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 4 2012, 12:48 AM)

Rich people don't need to default because they don't borrow much $$$.

Exactly, it make no sense that rich people want kill their own CCRIS & CTOS. Most importantly, FACE does matter for the rich.
humble_tot
post Apr 4 2012, 10:39 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 4 2012, 09:50 AM)
have seen quite a number of similiar statements but may i ask why is it that we usually benchmark against MK?
not fogetting MK alone the spectrum of prices is quite wide. it could be RM400+psf up to probably RM900psf.

arigato! icon_rolleyes.gif
bro, take the below example. agree that some part of MK is technically Segambut, but how about Tmn Tun cheaper than Sri Kembangan? Academia LH looks like a flat/ apartment & built on a cracked+dead shopping mall but still sold out.

Desa Kiara@Taman Tun Dr Ismail (nx to Tropicana City Mall)
RM460k
1,257 sqft = rm365/ sqft

CHANGKAT VIEW@Mont Kiara
RM425k
1,100 aqft = rm386/ sqft

Academia@South City Plaza
RM434k
1,102 sqft = rm393/ sqft
humble_tot
post Apr 5 2012, 06:13 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 4 2012, 11:01 PM)
but if i were to buy, my money's on desa kiara.
haha, me2 thumbup.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 5 2012, 09:19 AM)
I would invest in GOLD frequently if allow in this strategy:-
- buy 3-5kg gold bar with 10-30% downpayment and leverage the balance, rent out the gold bar and let the tenant to pay my monthly installment, since it's not, hence not my 1st choice.
Buying 1 ounce or half ounce Kijang gold coin with maybank and hope to make some money only for a brand new iphone 4s is meaningless for me, unless you have big capital.
very true but what to do, we don't earn 6m/ year rclxms.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(airline @ Apr 5 2012, 05:21 PM)
i looking for property at least 20-30 percent below market price. can find for me? better in prime location
i want too, if you have extra that don't want eat please pm me rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by humble_tot: Apr 5 2012, 06:16 PM
humble_tot
post Apr 9 2012, 03:33 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Apr 9 2012, 01:18 AM)
mortgage broker? what is his justification behind that statement?
is he facing lower business these days? hmm.gif
ya dpc up from 400k to 1.6m, if drop bac 1.5m they say - i told u so

Added on April 9, 2012, 3:41 am
QUOTE(valve_300b @ Apr 9 2012, 02:06 AM)
well i'm hearing the same thing from my friends who is a housing agent. Business no good. Slow transaction.

bankers are telling me not so bad stories. Business is ok, but definitely not as good as last year. A lot of applicants but approval rate is very low.
ya net income n responsible financing guide disqualify many ppl - ploan & auto loan affected too.

This post has been edited by humble_tot: Apr 9 2012, 03:53 AM
humble_tot
post Apr 9 2012, 09:26 AM

706 posts

bravo, one bro put his hand out. hope another bro will shake his hand.
humble_tot
post Apr 11 2012, 01:49 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Apr 11 2012, 12:30 AM)
i hope govt confirm quickly on RM1m requirement for foreign buyer...raise Malaysia property profile  rclxms.gif
Bro, typo izit? Guess u mean 'raise Malaysia property VALUE' thumbup.gif
humble_tot
post Apr 13 2012, 12:15 AM

706 posts

my buddy bot bayan villa to flip but vp till now not able sell. i think may location is a factor too.
humble_tot
post Apr 13 2012, 01:32 AM

706 posts

i jz shared d truth only. my other fren sold TS recently for rm460k & earn rm200k, b4 minus interest, reno so on. subsale is slower but not entirely dead.

prop is always good inv, cant flip then jz hold long term, worst keep for retirement or nx gen.
humble_tot
post Apr 14 2012, 12:08 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 13 2012, 05:01 PM)
ts grossing 80% gain is real and about right. tot some were saying now at 500k, 550k?
any prop bought in 2007-2008 no doubt had the highest gains, 50-100% upon completion - that we already know.
we should be more interested in those bought in 2010, 2011 and now when prices had gone up so high.
Bro, many people are selling, you want to standout then you have to lower the price. Apart from this case, myself & another friend recently transacted (bought) a prop 8-10% below the asking price.

After the seller hold 6-12 month still can't sell he knows the only way to sell is to compromise unless he wants keep holding. No harm tough for those with holding power as prop can be long term investment. Those with holding power can decide whether to hold or cash out for better prop inv. Those can't hold can only throw.
humble_tot
post Apr 14 2012, 12:39 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(fast_coder @ Apr 14 2012, 12:23 AM)
my friend is actively looking a unit there albeit knowing the location is a bit off..
did not know subsale there is slow...was thinking otherwise.
What's the budget? Can pm me your friend's name & contact. Will pass it to me friend smile.gif
humble_tot
post Apr 15 2012, 01:17 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 15 2012, 01:09 AM)
my friend who is with the recovery department mentioned that it is easier to sell prop via auction compared to subsale. Many owners deliberately let their prop go to auction. How true is this?
No logic in that, when your prop go auction it means your Ccris is dead for min 1year & your Ctos record of the 'Credit Petition Order/ Winding Up Order' is forever there.

humble_tot
post Apr 15 2012, 11:02 PM

706 posts

incr opr will kill d rakyat n foreginer will use msia as hedge fund. deposit here n borrow at their home country. end up $ flow out of country.
when whole wolrd low int% msia can't do it our own way.

0.0612sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:29 AM