Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

debtismoney
post Mar 13 2012, 08:41 PM

607 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2263664

Great! Pay down payment with credit cards! Some said this is high risk high return!

Nothing down to buy $million property. Let's keep the property frenzy going.

When the market is running out of savings/capital to pay down payment for property purchase, people use credit.

When running out of credit, what can we use? The answer is D word >>> DEFAULT

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 13 2012, 09:21 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 13 2012, 08:56 PM

607 posts

But the thing is even the top 10% buy property with debt, you think they will buy it outright? They won't look at those peanut sub 500k real estate, when you can afford to buy $million real estate, why bother to step backward?

When their businesses slow down, they might struggle with cash flow. Physic laws do apply in this situation I suppose.

Besides, new home prices in Shanghai/Beijing plunge 20% since Oct 2011 (newly launched property). Where are those top 10% that can prop up the market?

I have a few mates working in overseas Engineering firms, they are running out of work to keep everyone busy and starting to get rid of contractors/casual. Engineering firms are at the front line of capital investment... this happened in 2008 just before the GFC.

"What the heck is a concern if the 90% of the 10% wealth people cannot afford a property when

the 10% of the 90% of the wealth owner can own mutli property and keep frying it....."

If 90% of people can't afford to buy a comfortable roof over their head >>> REVOLUTION

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 13 2012, 09:14 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 14 2012, 05:15 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 14 2012, 09:59 AM)
when gov abandon restriction on buy more than 1 property each..
i know many are waiting to buy.
Chinese generally do not trust stock market (fake accounting etc), they will still invest in prop to hedge inflation.
Chinese/Malaysian/Singaporean governments DO NOT restrict anyone to buy more than one property, you only need to fork out 30-60% or more down payments in order to get a second/third mortgages.

If they are so cash rich why bother to get mortgages, buy it outright and prop up the prices or use credit cards to pay down payments to verify the high risk high return theory.

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 14 2012, 05:17 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 14 2012, 05:48 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 13 2012, 11:44 PM)
ya keep more gold as you can, until world war 3 it gonna be very useful.
The following legendary billionaires/investors/fund managers/forecasters/politicians buy gold:

MARC FABER, JIM ROGERS, PETER SCHIFF, ROBERT KIYOSAKI, DONALD TRUMP, GERALD CELENTE, RON PAUL, JIM RICKARDS, ERIC SPROTT so on and so forth

The names say it all... why you never read this on newspapers? Because the elite control the mainstream media, they want you to hold paper currency and continue to play their paper game, so they (bankers) can continue to steal your wealth through the hidden tax - inflation.

The most popular gold hater - WARREN BUFFETT. Why? Because if you own gold and we have a gold backed currency, he can no longer steal your wealth through inflation, it is that simple.

Why unbacked paper currency can only survive average 47 years? You should ask how much more currency depreciation people are willing to accept?

Your parents worked hard in their life time and if they are honest savers, they become poorer everyday and will have a below average retirement.

Inflation does benefit property prices to a certain extent, but when oil/food/energy prices go up, average wages stay stagnant. Average workers get squeezed and will they have extra capacity to buy an investment property? They will if they use credit cards to pay down payment as some already done so thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 14 2012, 06:20 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 14 2012, 05:59 PM

607 posts

Opps... am I teaching you?

BTW, my tax return last year touches 6 mil gross
debtismoney
post Mar 16 2012, 06:41 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 15 2012, 11:17 AM)
6 mil yrly income, still got time teaching people buying gold, Kochin Kor, you found yr mentor alreli, quickly sell all yr propertiessss in hand and trade gold better lah brows.gif
Wow! Didn't know my tax return could stirred up so many posts. It's time to give a response.

In my few decades of experience, if you want to increase your chances to be financially successful, you should always against the majority's ideas. Just like what I'm doing now, against the property BBBlindness...

By following this thread, most of the people here are still very very skeptical about gold despite my countless voluntarily and free explanation about it. Some even posted insulting message, as usual, I'm always on the other side that people would laugh at me.

Pull out a 10 year chart, gold has been in a quiet bull run for over 10 years and gone up over 6 fold. Don't argue for the sake of arguing and continue to be BBBlind.... don't be smart S and try to trade gold option/future/ETF

I will jump back into real estate eventually, but first look around and see how many for sale/lease banners hung on the facade of some brand new buildings, and they are building more next to them. Home prices gone up over 100% in 2 years, nothing has been added to the vacant property. Do you think the potential home buyers in the market are really BBBlind? The pool of greater fool will run out eventually. Those flippers who bought property with credit cards, who are you gonna sell it to? I think in the US, it was about 3% of troubled assets that triggered the housing crash.
debtismoney
post Mar 16 2012, 07:24 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 16 2012, 07:07 PM)
guys! lets buy gold, the monetary system will be back to gold standard next year after 42 years from 1971. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
by the way, did Low yat forum have section for gold discussion?
When it happens, don't say you weren't warned rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
debtismoney
post Mar 16 2012, 08:16 PM

607 posts

I thought this topic is for everyone to post messages FOR or AGAINST property market?

Okok. I know gold is off topic and will not touch it here again, so please stop posting something like the following, so I don't have to respond it.

"quickly sell all yr propertiessss in hand and trade gold better lah"

"guys! lets buy gold, the monetary system will be back to gold standard next year after 42 years from 1971"

"ya keep more gold as you can, until world war 3 it gonna be very useful."

"What's wrong with you? After talking about GOLD replacing currency now want to talk about petrol dollar."

"The guy who said gold will replace money currency and claim that house prices will continue to go downward... you can't expect too much from him."

Sadly, this time around it wasn't me to start gold topic.
debtismoney
post Mar 21 2012, 05:10 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 21 2012, 10:42 AM)
With inflation, the wealthy one may eager for hard asset to invest to protect against inflation, property is one of hard asset.

Yes, transaction may be quiet down, but it doesn't mean price will plunge significantly.
It may due to fire-sale in initial stage especially those speculators and high leverage one, but with inflation factor, there is a limit how far a property price can plunge especially for prime location.
You will see "nobody want property" instead of price plunge too far in this kind of scenario.

Only poor one, makan also tak cukup suffer, but when makan tak cukup, there is pressure for wages increment across, so inflation factor coming in again.
Unless the consequence is recession happening, but if recession happening, inflation will be tamed down by recession factor.
So there are 2 opposite force acting one another.
The thing is how much inflation we got in the past few years? Everyone knows government cooked the book and reported 2% or so inflation, in reality inflation could be about 5%.

But how much home prices had gone up in the past few years? 100%-200%?

No matter what asset class, this kind of price movement is simply not sustainable. This is just another tulip mania.
debtismoney
post Mar 21 2012, 05:46 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(oldman8088 @ Mar 16 2012, 01:05 PM)
Developer increased price from RM 450k to RM 670k, then give RM 10k discount to you.
Later might increase  to RM 900k, then give you RM100k discount  thumbup.gif
Say selling at 450k, IOI had 20% profit margin >>> cost about 360k.

After 2 years, IOI did NOTHING to the empty unit, and simply jacked up the price to 660k after 10k "discount". They are looking at 660/360 = 83% profit margin!

IOI is struggling to find the next greater fool to buy their property... 22x75 Lyden terraces are selling at 770k and now offering 25k rebate? Who's next?

http://www.spsetia.com.my/setia-eco-park/p...sp#.T2mfYBHxq60

Was thinking to buy this Semi D at Setia Eco Park back in 2009, the price was about 900k+, but their website said SOLD OUT at that time so I didn't bother to drop by.

Now SP Setia "resale" the exact same Semi D called "Amber" again (still phase 8C), same layout, same built up, same location, same design, same facade. But they simply jacked up the price to min RM2,363,100! 162% price increase in 2-3 years!

NOTHING has been added to this property! NOTHING AT ALL! Will I be the next sucker? Even people could afford it, people with a logical mind simply wouldn't want to be the next greater fool.

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 21 2012, 07:21 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 24 2012, 06:11 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Mar 24 2012, 04:02 AM)
http://www.nanyang.com/node/431494?tid=643

The BBB mode has gone down. Fully refund booking fee if cannot get loan become common nowaday for subsales market.
It's time to prove the "STRONG HOLDING POWER" myth as stated by many real estate agents/investors here from this point on.

Despite banks are tightening home loans, but some with vested interest still believe the BBBlindness can continue forever.

Easy home buying scheme started in 2009, and after 2 or 3 years of construction frenzy, we will see ROW AFTER ROW OF EMPTY BUILDINGS hitting the market soon, and those "owners" will be desperately seeking the next greater fool which is drying up.

See how long those flippers can service their mortgage repayments before forced sale. May the "rich" will appear before you and offer a ridiculous high price for your empty buildings as many RE agents/investors claimed.

I really doubt the smart money is not on the opposite side of the market as the writing is clearly shown on the wall...
debtismoney
post Mar 24 2012, 06:39 PM

607 posts

http://www.malaysiaeconomy.net/my_economy/...3-17/17854.html

This may interest you, see what BN did to your EPF.

BN may lose the next GE, the cronies are liquidating to fill the EPF hole, or to pull out as much fund as possible and bailing out themselves while they are still in the government?
debtismoney
post Mar 25 2012, 06:50 PM

607 posts

One scenario >>> When everyone says oil price is up up up and will lead to massive inflation.

Do you think BNM will have to raise interest rate in order to control runaway inflation?

Btw, the world will slip into recession if oil price is too high (i.e. oil crises in 70's and 2008). Don't misunderstand massive inflation will benefit property prices, it won't.

Some may interest in these >>> The US/Israel will attack Iran sooner rather than later. Now Iran can't sell oil to the west due to sanctions (oil revenues accounted for 65 percent of Iranian government revenues), and all Iranian banks have been cut off from international transactions a few weeks ago. What do you want Iran to do other than go to WAR? It's baked in the cake.

The west can't get out of depression, they will lead you to WAR by deception...

Think about how this would impact oil price.
debtismoney
post Mar 26 2012, 09:08 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 26 2012, 12:02 AM)
Waiting is an option too, I respect!  smile.gif
I recap again, if you dun buy that's fine, but dun simply ask other people not to buy.
If we give wrong advice (simply buy or refrain fr buying), it will cause disaster. In the past 3 years, many pretended to be expert stopping friends fr acquiring their desired properties are actually causing massive trouble to people who believe him now. It's a sin.  cool2.gif
I recap again, if you buy that's fine, but dun simply ask other people to buy.
If we give wrong advice (simply buy or refrain fr buying), it will cause disaster. In the next 3 years, many pretended to be expert now asking friends to acquire their desire but unaffordable property will be causing massive trouble to people who believe him now. It's a sin. cool2.gif

Once again, everyone makes his/her own decision. We are only sharing our opinions here and not giving "advice" to individuals. All should learn to think for themselves.

Btw, what can we expect to hear from a RE agent (people like to call sifu) other than BBBlindness?

To those financially stretched flippers, if you plan to refinance your mortgages, do it now while you still can! When you have negative equity in your property, you won't have a chance to do it. Considering yourself lucky if those bankers are not knocking your door and ask for more equity when you are under water.

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 26 2012, 09:16 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 27 2012, 06:37 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 27 2012, 03:09 PM)
Let us put it this way and here is what we know:
1) Klang Valley property is supported by genuine buyer whom want to call the place HOME

2) Klang Valley property is supported by Malaysian whom working in oversea that earns many times.
e.g. SGD 4000 = MYR 9600. Imagine how powerful is their purchasing strength

3) Klang Valley property is supported by Malaysian rich ppl whom speculate the market

4) Klang Valley property is supported by Malaysian worker whom took the advantage previously to buy super lots of property to speculate

5) Klang Valley property is supported by Foreigner whom buy for temporarily stay or speculation

6) Klang Valley property is supported by Malaysian company whom got free money to speculate the property market

Now, you think whether Klang Valley property price can go down???
The obvious answer is NO WAY
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif What a simple and perfect world you are living in. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Don't just think about demand side factors, you should factor in supply side components as well.
debtismoney
post Mar 28 2012, 05:41 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:44 AM)
my frens in uk says prop prices still expensive, lots of newbies wanna cry
the only thing increasing is the rent  rclxub.gif
since newbies can't afford to buy, yet they still wanna stay good location, so they need to pay for it  smile.gif
its all about demand & supply, looking at all share market indicators, we r due for another bull run  icon_idea.gif 
but pls buy props within your means, bnm alredi take steps to restrict lending  drool.gif wait till they unrestrict it
We are due for another stock market bull run?

In a 0% interest rate environment, the world major stock markets are not even through the peak in 2007, bull run? We are in a secular bear market since 2000 dude.

The UK household debt to income level is one of the worst in the world! Haven't you read the news about UK households are using credit cards to pay mortgage repayments, and taking on interest only mortgages? How far the UK housing market can go? They are hitting a wall head on now. Go buy UK property with your both hands like EPF and SP Setia did rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

S&P500 went up 22% in less than 80 days without a drawdown, since you are a chartist/tech guy, you really think this is normal? All shorts have been shaken out, and it's sucking in retail investors (those like to read charts) while big boys are selling. It's time to crash the market might be a more likely scenario.

The west are solving debt crisis with more debt, they are just buying time. Mathematically they would have to default, it is either print digital money into oblivion or declare bankrupt. It's a matter of when not if.

If the government (Chinese & Malaysian) did not do anything to curb lending, and let the housing bubble keeps inflating further. The consequence will be a lot more destructive. Look at Japan, house prices plunged 80% from the peak 20 years ago... because Japanese government did nothing.

debtismoney
post Mar 30 2012, 06:16 PM

607 posts

Mr. sulifeisgreat, I was just wondering, why do you need 2 accounts under different names to hang around here?

Shouldn't your chart reading track records are too good, and you want to quit at peak and become legendary? My friendly advice is, chart reading is about 40% correct historically? In the long run, it won't work...

We are just sharing opinions here, we don't have to prove anything to anyone. Who cares whether we are right or wrong. All should learn to think for themselves. Take it easy.

Farmers will become the wealthiest people in the not too distant future, Sadly, many agricultural lands in bolehland have given way to housing development which produce nothing...

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Mar 30 2012, 02:57 PM)
dow jones 14k is sup sup sui la by next year  tongue.gif
u claim to be working for central bank & if we r in a secular bear market. y is dog jones going above 13k
shouldn't it be at 10k to be in your definiton of a bear market  rclxub.gif

all the super negative pessimistic forumers alwiz like to read old lagging fundamental data  doh.gif
the share market index operates in future time anticipating future news
but leceh la explain to u. u should know better, since u work for central bank  brows.gif

asia financial crisis is yr2008, all came out from it on a stronger footing
http://finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=^JKSE+I...urce=undefined;
but I know u r making tons of duit via fixed deposit interest  rclxms.gif

Almost 100,000ha of padi land in the peninsula – the equivalent of 50,000 football fields – have given way to industrial and housing development over the last 15 years
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...9222&sec=nation
According to the Statistics Depart­ment, the population grew an average of 2% a year between 2000 and 2010, from 23.3 million to 28.3 million

epf & sp setia action, I got no problem, in 10 years time, we discuss again on it
seriously, where were u during the 1985 & 1997 bolehland economic crisis?
pls tell me, which part of your example shows bolehland is similar to uk, japan or china?
http://www.investopedia.com/articles/econo...p#axzz1qa4KqoQT
debtismoney
post Mar 31 2012, 07:34 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 31 2012, 05:09 PM)
good why not?

this will help a lot of youngsters (couples) buying their first house without saving enough 10% downpayment. not many can really fork out 10% downpayment although they are no problem with monthly payment. hope this really ccan help them.
100% loan is only delaying the day of reckoning.

When the market ran out of buyers who could fork out 10% down payment, they introduced 5/95, DIBS schemes etc. Now the market has run out of buyers under those schemes, they are rolling out 100% loan.

When the market finally runs out of suckers who can afford the expensive piece of concrete even under 100% loan, reality will kick in eventually >>> price slump to match the income level of the majority of local businesses/individuals.

Buy 1 free 1 might be next? Which can translate to 50% price correction shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 31 2012, 07:41 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 31 2012, 08:00 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 31 2012, 07:47 PM)
It's clearly mentioned for 1st home buyer below age 35 with 6-7k income, it's good for those wanted to own a sweet home but can't pay the 10% downpayment
Is it? Haven't you heard of few thousands down payment to buy a million bucks home and get 10% rebate from developers? This is no difference to 100% loan, just under different names.

It has been going on for a while, but now it has become official.

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Mar 31 2012, 08:11 PM
debtismoney
post Apr 3 2012, 08:39 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 3 2012, 10:54 AM)
LOL... in your wildest dream !!!
To foreigner, Klang Valley property is call cheap.
Recently I went to a shopping complex and there are few property company agent in the mall, and guess what. About 4-5 condo unit is snap up by the same person. And it's more than 1 ppl snapping up 4-5 condo unit.
So, dream on if you're thinking property price is going to drop soon... hmm.. maybe you're right in dropping RM 1k when you negotiate with the seller...

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:57 am

I'm not sure about Japan, but US housing bubble was cause by sub-prime.
Now coming to MY, is there a sub-prime at KL?  hmm.gif
What about the housing crashes in Spain, Ireland, and Dubai? There was no sub-prime lending in these countries.

These bubbles were caused by easy credit and speculation frenzy, everyone thought house prices can only go up up up, and wanted to flip houses upon completion until the music finally stopped >>> ran out of next greater fool.

Is 100% loan considered easy lending to you? Do majority of your friends and relatives all talking about property "investment", flipping houses and wanting to make a quick buck? Do you see people queueing and balloting for property launching?

Zero down payment GUARANTEES speculation and artificial demand, it's human natural behaviour that's all.

FYI

http://brazilianbubble.com/the-housing-bub...lking-about-it/

"As Asian property prices surged 70 percent or more over the past two years, skeptics have warned that a bubble was brewing. Now it looks like that bubble is bursting. Real estate prices are falling in Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, and all over Vietnam. Most analysts expect the decline to remain moderate, with prices buoyed by Asia’s strong economic growth, but recall that most analysts foresaw nothing more than a mild correction in the United States when real estate prices crested in 2007."

"More than 100,000 new residential units will likely come on the Singapore market in the next three years, according to Standard Chartered analysts. In China, the deflation of the housing bubble is already in the works, as well."

"with annual lending rates increased to more than 20 per cent last year to fight Asia’s highest inflation rate, the once flourishing property market seized up and prices tumbled. Premium office rents have fallen from above $80 per square metre per month in 2007-2008 to below $30. Hundreds of projects under construction across Vietnam are “in hibernation,” according to Marc Townsend, managing director of the Vietnam branch of CB Richard Ellis, an international property agency."

Most people think massive inflation (especially when oil price keeps going up up up) will benefit property prices, but in order to fight runaway inflation central banks would have to raise interest rate, wouldn't it? I believe many property "investors" are stretched to the limit, how much interest rate movement they can bear, say +2%?

Wait until Israel/US declare war on Iran... we will see people around the world queueing at petrol station shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Apr 3 2012, 08:44 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0645sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:22 AM