Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

Iceman74
post Dec 29 2011, 05:08 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:32 PM)
True also.

Anyway, I almost finish renovating my unit. I met and talk to an expat in a lift that bought a penthouse a few floor above me. He bought the unit under My 2nd Home policy of the government. Seems like I can renovate or sell my unit to expat in my area. Waiting for my unit to double the price soon. Don't think 2012 crash will happen to my project coz its an expat area with Japanese and gwai loo. Crossing my fingers.  brows.gif
haha...remember another old wise man said to me, "Don't too tamak, there always another chance to profit" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 29 2011, 05:09 PM
Iceman74
post Jan 1 2012, 10:00 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Dec 31 2011, 10:04 PM)
same discussion in singapore 3-4 yrs ago when ppl expect deferred home payment scheme (end in oct 2007) will affect the properties (glut after completion)  but prop price continue to up up up until gomen today no choice to impose tax to curb escalating prop price. same thing will happen to msia??
base on the day, it should happen but US go do printing money mah. Now all go haywire with unknown territorial. Everyone here are just guessing as good as others investors. So far, iF US keep their interest low, the game is still on
Iceman74
post Jan 12 2012, 10:52 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 11 2012, 04:51 PM)
the SnP somehow protect the seller.  mean seller dun have to pay LAD if they delay the process (no such clause in SnP).
but buyer has to pay LAD if they failed to pay within 120days. (stated clearly in SnP)
buyer can only issue lawyer letter to cancel if confirmed seller not keen /interest to sell (eg reply within 14 days etc) and get refund.
i m not sure if the buyer can get any compensation.

seems the seller can "enjoy" the 10% DP but delay the whole process and still keep collecting the rental?? 

delay tactic - refuse to pay outstanding maintenance fee so no consent letter.
not true. It pay to get a really good lawyer, not those copy & paste SnP type. You can insert a clause as any delay by seller will bear an interest as well.

If it earnest deposit done by an broker agent, i believe there are clause to refund plus interest if seller abort it.

Added on January 12, 2012, 10:54 am
QUOTE(chubbyken @ Jan 11 2012, 04:59 PM)
i see
seems like buyer is always at the losing side...  rclxub.gif
you are paying the S&P fees ler, what make you the losing side doh.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jan 12 2012, 10:54 AM
Iceman74
post Jan 12 2012, 11:21 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 12 2012, 11:08 AM)
yes, that is why i remind LYN memebr to look for good lawyer.
seller only pay LAD when they failed to VP the house to buyer after 100% payment hv been made.
so it is difficult to claim LAD from seller if they delay the proccessing, base on wat reason to claim LAD , delay in getting developer consent? How to justify the delay? they can claim the JMB charge them too much and refuse to pay and must nego. nego take time blah blah,,,your lawyer also pusing kepala...

Added on January 12, 2012, 11:13 amin standard Snp, buyer can only claim LAD from seller after u paid 100%, if not, eg 10% oni,  u cant claim.
nope, not hard at all if already signed S&P. Like i said, depend on your lawyer. If everythings are documented & dated within a reasonable timeframe. Any delay can be be chargeable or deductable from the last payment. Do you think seller will waive yr late interest if given the same reason. I really wonder are you a real investors. You should know after going thru few properties purchase.
Iceman74
post Jan 15 2012, 08:45 AM

1,407 posts

err...where i can apply this tongue.gif
Iceman74
post Jan 20 2012, 10:47 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 20 2012, 03:03 PM)
Not interesting at all.
I read enough doom and gloom since the 4Q of 2011 until now, but stock market keep on rising, corporate make even more profit.
Intel just announced decent profit with profit margin >60%, Microsoft beat forecast, McDonald share keep on become higher and higher, and near all time high and continue reporting higher and higher sales each month.

Same with local company and finance stocks keep on reporting good financial result.

Oil price, commodities price all stay at elevated level, oil price has firm footing >USD1000, so does copper price, CPO.

that is because of US dollar weakening. For the same amount of others currency profit, USD get more. Let see if USD going back to the normal value, then we see. On the local companies, only finance stocks look good for now. There are many SMI & SME companies yelling for sales & especially collection. On the ground, things doesn't look good especially on the collection part. A small economy crisis will trigger a lot debts into bad debts. Our individual debts also on the high side, don't think anyone is foolish enough go on add more debts be season investors or newcomers now.

Added on January 20, 2012, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 20 2012, 04:09 PM)
1997 was not about RE bubble, I suffered and came through during that time, I knew it was not RE bubble that causing the crisis.

Added on January 20, 2012, 4:25 pm1997 Asian crisis is not as same as 2008 subprime or RE bubble.

this I agreed with you on that.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jan 20 2012, 10:52 PM
Iceman74
post Jan 31 2012, 11:18 AM

1,407 posts

[quote=puchongite,Jan 31 2012, 11:09 AM]
how??

[/quote]

Vote OUT the current policy makers.

[/quote]

vote out current policy makers doesn't guarantee that. sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Jan 31 2012, 11:36 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 31 2012, 11:22 AM)
If the next batch of policy makers do not make it happen ( ie unable curb price hike), vote them out the next next time.
If the properties price can be control within purchasing power of majority rakyat, that will be good jor. But 5 years are very short period to judge the policy makers.
Iceman74
post Feb 1 2012, 12:21 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Feb 1 2012, 11:38 AM)
the most scary price drop is like still owe RM500K to bank and valuation of the condo drop to RM400K, negative equity.
do you know in some of the banks loan agreements have a clause you need to top up the difference if that ever happen.. now that more frightening
Iceman74
post Feb 1 2012, 09:59 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(obiey @ Feb 1 2012, 09:28 PM)
i suppose all other big business also same.. they got ways to do magic on the numbers so that they pay lower tax..
QUOTE(lucerne @ Feb 1 2012, 09:49 PM)
small biz also do the same la.
everyone like to pay lower tax (of coz legally la).
it not as simply as you might think. The LHDN are not stupid, they have researched & come out ratio for almost all type of biz. Any figure way below it will trigger alarm. You will not like a visit from them.
Iceman74
post Feb 9 2012, 10:09 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Feb 9 2012, 03:20 AM)
not sure whether this will spur another round of price surge from regional investors? hmm.gif

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/asia-real...=MW_latest_news

Asia real-estate bull turns bearish
IP Global chief says this crisis not like last one

It means Malaysia Gov are still clueless on how to tackle the issue compare with others countries, still got chance to go up laugh.gif
Iceman74
post Feb 14 2012, 10:42 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(rumahmurah @ Feb 14 2012, 09:32 PM)
"Can a person making 3k a month afford a 300k loan?". A very good question to ponder over before taking the plunge to own your first home.
the problem here is almost everyone are so positive about properties price will go up or at worst staying sideway. they only think or dream about how much can make, even have to sell it if not for own stay or cannot afford it. Never think about if shit do hit the fan, no one will be around to help them. Everyone are selfish no matter good time or bad time. The key is affordability, for the first time buyer please do some acid test calculation b4 jumping into it. You only need 1 property to ruin your life financially.
Iceman74
post Feb 15 2012, 03:40 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 15 2012, 12:46 PM)
As predicted previously, prices have started to decline.

The Malaysian House Price Index
Look like Q3 2011 house price showing sign of slowing down especially under Selangor & terrace house.
but only as Preliminary study. Clearer picture will be on Q4 2011 & Q1 2012 on the trend up or down.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Feb 15 2012, 03:41 PM
Iceman74
post Feb 15 2012, 04:13 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 15 2012, 04:01 PM)
if & if only lah :-
Q4 2011  --> Down
Q1 2012  --> Down
Q2 2012  --> Down
Q3 2012  --> Down
Q4 2012  --> More ppl will declare b....upcy
haha.....mana ada tongue.gif
here banyak orang said my friend lar, that friend lar all cash rich ppl, where they takut...sap sap water for them hold few years biggrin.gif
if down long time, mah do mushroom farming or swiftlet house lor whistling.gif
Iceman74
post Feb 24 2012, 02:13 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 24 2012, 10:52 AM)
Can someone keep an eye on this and check back again and again to see if it is real or just a CEO talking cock ?
sales of cos can reach lar since got banyak cara attract customers
but profit drop or not lain cerita lor
Iceman74
post Feb 26 2012, 10:58 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(pjguy @ Feb 26 2012, 01:41 PM)
easy solution: work parttime during weekend or teaching tuition for the first year before getting salary increament. if u think is too much, then wait for 2nd year then only buy house lor. but the 1 year waiting will cause the property price to increase more. chinese school always teach "pain first, then sweet later".

but if dun want work for parttime, then need save a bit la of course! seriously each person has their own defination for the expenses that u listed out, especially entertainment and meal. ppl like me has dinner at home n only spend 200 for breakfirst n dinner for a month. those who pay dinner themself then add another 100 lor, simple as that. travel expenses give another 200. insurans dun buy first until get increament next year. saving put a pause before getting salary increament. simple as 1 2 3. actually is plus minus...

entertainment? if u know u had already bought a house and dun have money left, would u go clubbing? fresh grad pl focus on yr job for yr first job at least for 1 year until u get increament then only go la!
mana lu makan ar?
RM100 for dinner (100/30days) = RM3.33/meal
makan at home no need to pay ar?..lucky u tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Feb 26 2012, 10:58 PM
Iceman74
post Mar 2 2012, 12:41 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Mar 2 2012, 08:18 AM)
I've seen some friends who had bought properties much earlier than me refinance their existing properties, take a small loan to buy another house and still have balance left over in their account to cover 5 years worth of monthly repayment for their props. So they're just sitting back and relaxing.

Property prices drop? Ain't gonna affect them much. They'll just sit on their properties and get some incremental income from rent even if it may be insufficient to cover repayment. But honestly, they don't care... it'll just help stretch the 5 years of repayment they already have covered.

But how many people out there do you think are like this? Very few and far between. Changes to the interest rates, etc... may not affect these fellas but it will definitely pummel those who've over leveraged their investment positions and those who budgeted ngam-ngam for each month without leaving aside some room to move and adjust to changes.

Which i would think at this point in time would maybe consist of about 20% of purchasers (if that iproperty report can be believed and accurate). Potentially 1/5 of buyers have over leveraged their position. Which doesn't seem much but could cause some ripples in the market if they go bust.

Bubble burst, i don't think so.
Ppl burst, definitely more likely and would look to most like a bubble.
rclxub.gif
yup...these are long term pro players thinking. They sell those underperform properties first as there are many waterfish around to buildup cash reserve or to cover the instalments. (if propertis crisis hit) Next step will be slowly changing/buying their properties portfolio on up & coming properties area. If no crisis, they will go for well located properties.

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2012, 06:44 PM)
you hit the nail on the head.

rewind 2 years, all gorengers were doing this. it was, "if the bank is still lending you, you haven't bought enough"!
many applied multiple credit cards in a rush to swipe for dwnpayment.
many applied loans on multiple props with diff banks at same time to "cheat" ccris checks.
that's why the domestic/housing/personal loans ballooned so quickly.

now, i'm pretty sure the master gorengers are no longer doing this but busy selling as quick as they can (while talking things up still. tongue.gif )
so, those still practicing this are either optimistic late comers or diehard upupups.
if there are 3 options for up, down and flat, 2/3 will be wrong, isn't it? biggrin.gif
up, down or flat, fresh buyers take on a higher risk.

Added on March 1, 2012, 6:45 pm
like me. biggrin.gif
you are spot on. Those checkin late are sore loser now laugh.gif

hope those oldtime gorenger stop & recover those overleveraged position in time. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Mar 2 2012, 12:45 PM
Iceman74
post Mar 7 2012, 05:05 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 7 2012, 10:57 AM)
But this does not answer the key driver for property price to drop.
From what I know, there are many ppl holding many properties unit in Klang Valley.

I've heard a working guy own 30 units, and another guy own 20 units.
Once, a person told me she known a guy own 1000+ units.
heard & see with your own eyes is different thing, unless is flat or using joint name.
If the normal working person can own that many units, he sure hell know how to borrow from banks or he earn mega salary. brows.gif
Iceman74
post Mar 7 2012, 09:23 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(omyfish @ Mar 7 2012, 05:43 PM)
The person can persuade the bank to give him the loan by declaring the rental collected every month as his income.
I heard there do have people get 7 figures monthly income just from the rental collected every month.

This is very risky. If economic crisis happened and a lot houses/shops/offices cannot be rented out, the owner will need to fork out his own money to pay for the installment, else the owner will be bankrupt..

My previous house owner got more than 8 houses just in SS2, and a lot of shops and other houses in other location..
even you declare rental as addition income...you can't keep loaning or rolling it. Every RM100 rental income, only 1/3 of it can use to loan more unless bankers close eye or the person have other asset as collateral. That also not yet factor in increase income tax you have to pay, the higher your rental income. I really wonder how to proof yr rental if no/faking agreement or not declaring it. You are only delaying the imminent, when the LHDN officer come knocking & following by Bank officers. I may sound harsh but if you seeing my clients scare the hell out of them when LHDN come calling. Good luck, your friends really need that.

Gov got no money & they are going around now checking sole prop & partnership whistling.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 7 2012, 06:19 PM)
omyfish got it right
Btw, you think a normal working person can earn mega salary after 2-4 years graduated?

Added on March 7, 2012, 6:22 pm

People still need to live under a roof.
Assuming loan repayment = RM 1200
Good time, he put rental at RM 1500
Bad time, he put rental at RM 1000

Seems the risk is very low...
mostly loan repayment not fixed...subject to BLR
Bad time, Bank need money, FD rate up, so BLR also up
Rental down, repayment up = negative cashflow
magnifying with no. of properties = danger whistling.gif

the key word is don't over leveraged or tamak especially now
Properties investment goes wrong can take a lifetime to correct it.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Mar 7 2012, 09:32 PM
Iceman74
post Mar 8 2012, 10:02 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 7 2012, 10:17 PM)
It's recently that the government tighten the loan. But government does not tighten the refinancing.
A guy own 20 properties, and do a refinancing to take out RM x amount to buy his 21st property.

refinance to cash out = revalue to current market price = instalment going up
from a property big +ve cashflow to 2 properties -ve cashflow
a bad move at current situation.

As long as he pay up his tax and declare his properties, what is LHDN going to do?

LHDN really happy to have you guys
I do hope you understand how yr rental tax arrive?
rental income - allowable expenses = profit - tax 26% of the profit
the gap(amount) loanable are getting smaller & smaller after each properties you buy as each rental profit count 1/3 as loanable.
unless you tell me he can price the rental amount 26%(tax) + 66%(for loan approval) above normal
maybe when you reach 20 properties, you can advice me. Me really dunno how on earth ppls can loan that many properties using rental income only

Yes, loan repayment is not fixed.
LOL... since when our economy follow the economic rules nowadays?

Bottom line, bubble is not going to pop in these few years time
as far as i know, LHDN are closing the loophole on rental income. There many changes compare with last 2 years.
I try to be better prepare then die standing with eyes wide open.

beside...if there is 5 - 10% price correction, there will have big impact on those with DBIS, 5/95 & 10/90 scheme. their downpayment burn.
If drop 10-20%, all buying will stop & look attitude with depressing owners screaming & developers halting or cabut mode jor
more than that, me no eye see

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Mar 8 2012, 10:20 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0638sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:25 AM