7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

GPS Navigation For Blackberry

TSkarlsson
post Nov 19 2011, 01:46 PM, updated 15y ago

187 posts

Hi,can anyone here recommend the best GPS/Navigation software for Blackberry?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
anep
post Nov 19 2011, 01:52 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

blackberry maps?
anep
post Nov 19 2011, 01:53 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

or u can try GPSLogger II at appsworld
TSkarlsson
post Nov 19 2011, 01:58 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 19 2011, 01:53 PM)
will try,thanks bro smile.gif
kae7
post Nov 19 2011, 02:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(karlsson @ Nov 19 2011, 01:46 PM)
Hi,can anyone here recommend the best GPS/Navigation software for Blackberry?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
if u wanna use in Malaysia. the best could be Google Maps
but if you want free voice guided navigation, i suggest Waze

I found that Waze is one of the best gps apps , for BB i rate it as the best voice guided navigation apps..

more info www.waze.com

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 19 2011, 01:52 PM)
blackberry maps?
QUOTE(anep @ Nov 19 2011, 01:53 PM)
anep.. I wanna ask,,, are u here for spamming + post count..? doh.gif doh.gif
TSkarlsson
post Nov 19 2011, 03:30 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 19 2011, 02:23 PM)

I found that Waze is one of the best gps apps , for BB i rate it as the best voice guided navigation apps..

thanks bro!downloading now rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by karlsson: Nov 19 2011, 03:31 PM
anep
post Nov 19 2011, 04:06 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 19 2011, 02:23 PM)

more info www.waze.com
anep.. I wanna ask,,, are u here for spamming + post count..? doh.gif  doh.gif
certainly brows.gif
kae7
post Nov 19 2011, 04:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(karlsson @ Nov 19 2011, 03:30 PM)
thanks bro!downloading now rclxms.gif
hope u can contribute in reporting error,traffic,jam,accident, and so on,..
this is social GPS apps..

you even can chat with every waze user,.. so.. if there are any accident/hazard/trafic jam.. u can see someone alert u about it.. and u will know what the best route to use...

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Waze-in-Mala...195356993833962 <<< hope support it, thumbup.gif
dollymaniac
post Nov 19 2011, 07:19 PM

24 posts

Does it get credit deducted when using waze if i'm using hotlink prepaid rm20 plan?
asnie88
post Nov 19 2011, 07:19 PM

30 posts

u can try also wisepilot for blackberry.. have 5 day trial (and their service can be purchase in app)
here is the link > https://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/242?lang=en
kae7
post Nov 19 2011, 07:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(dollymaniac @ Nov 19 2011, 07:19 PM)
Does it get credit deducted when using waze if i'm using hotlink prepaid rm20 plan?
totally nope !! biggrin.gif , it only use BIS .. so as long as you subscribe BIS package.. you can use this..

QUOTE(asnie88 @ Nov 19 2011, 07:19 PM)
u can try also wisepilot for blackberry.. have 5 day trial (and their service can be purchase in app)
so far when i use wisepilot[trial only] , the map is not as complete as waze map..,

plus .. you need to buy wisepilot, but.. you can get waze for free..
TSkarlsson
post Nov 19 2011, 08:12 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 19 2011, 04:53 PM)
hope u can contribute in reporting error,traffic,jam,accident, and so on,..
this is social GPS apps..

you even can chat with every waze user,.. so.. if there are any accident/hazard/trafic jam.. u can see someone alert u about it.. and u will know what the best route to use...

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Waze-in-Mala...195356993833962 <<< hope support it,  thumbup.gif
bro why the gps logo beside the waze logo on top when i open the waze got cross?it should light up right? hmm.gif

QUOTE(asnie88 @ Nov 19 2011, 07:19 PM)
wisepilot is good too but i wish someone coud give me cracked version haha

This post has been edited by karlsson: Nov 19 2011, 08:14 PM
kae7
post Nov 19 2011, 09:40 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(karlsson @ Nov 19 2011, 08:12 PM)
bro why the gps logo beside the waze logo on top when i open the waze got cross?it should light up right? hmm.gif
wisepilot is good too but i wish someone coud give me cracked version haha
are you in your house or in building..? of course if you want to use gps , you need to go outdoor..

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSkarlsson
post Nov 19 2011, 10:02 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 19 2011, 09:40 PM)
are you in your house or in building..? of course if you want to use gps , you need to go outdoor..

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha im in the house..sorry my bad..thanks bro thumbup.gif
kae7
post Nov 20 2011, 12:33 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(karlsson @ Nov 19 2011, 10:02 PM)
haha im in the house..sorry my bad..thanks bro thumbup.gif
its okay...hahaha.. enjoy the waze..

P/S : dont expect it to be as par as garmin or papago..., but please continue support waze ...
ayil
post Nov 20 2011, 04:12 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

wisepilot = shitty gps. send to other place. search seksyen 13 shah alam. send me to seksyen 23 shah alam. pawned!

@kae7: waze are good? any bug? lazy to test, my 9900 ram memory left 37mb only -.-!
kae7
post Nov 20 2011, 09:01 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Nov 20 2011, 04:12 AM)
wisepilot = shitty gps. send to other place. search seksyen 13 shah alam. send me to seksyen 23 shah alam. pawned!

@kae7: waze are good? any bug? lazy to test, my 9900 ram memory left 37mb only -.-!
wisepilot is good if u use it at USA or some Europe countries...

@ayil, waze is the best free voice guided navigation that can be use in Malaysia...

i think waze not using much ram,[your ram memory still higher compared to my 9700w sweat.gif ],

bug..? it run perfectly on my OS7 9860 and 9360 .. although the apps is actually for OS6 version...

i'm just having a bit lag in my 9700w[OS6] .. hahaha..

but dont expect it to be like garmin or papago.. of course they are excellent...

P/S : i still use my garmin on my N8... if not bring my N8, then i use 9860 [waze].. hahaha

you still can get "jalan kampung" in waze , but some of them not really complete..., you can help us to build it yourself..[you can make a new road directly via your phone or from website]

waze still new in Malaysia.. currently, it is widely use in Apple devices -> Android -> Blackberry -> symbian devices...

netsurfer_x
post Nov 21 2011, 11:48 AM

14 posts

can't use waze at my bold 9700..why? it can't find my location..
kae7
post Nov 21 2011, 11:56 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(netsurfer_x @ Nov 21 2011, 11:48 AM)
can't use waze at my bold 9700..why? it can't find my location..
make sure u connected to GPS and network..., then.. go to menu --> me on my map

make sure u at outdoor..
netsurfer_x
post Nov 21 2011, 12:12 PM

14 posts

how to check that i already connected with gps?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:43 PM