104 posts

bro, jz receive news only.
not yet been to the office yet.

RM2million is semi-d
spydermind
post Nov 19 2011, 03:23 PM

1,166 posts

the entire bukit cermin will be converted into a high end residential enclave....the entire project comprises of 300+ unit of semi-D and Bungalow...3-4 condominium project, 1 international school (Kingsley) and a private club (mainly for the semi-D and Bungalow owners and perhaps will be share by the international school as well (In fact, The Glades by Sime Darby already mentioned that international school)

Currently only launching 50 units of semi-D...about 20+ being booked. Min price is about 2.2mil, BIDS, free SPA, Loan agreement, MOT.

Minimum plot size of semi-D is about 45x90...design and layout are very different from one house to another.....3, 3.5 or 4 storey. This is like buying the land and also buying the house, not sure if 1 SPA or 2 SPA will need to be signed.

Decent quality material for semi-D, marble flooring, engineered timber flooring, solar heat, alarm system, rain harvesting system, etc.

All the units are equipped with a small lift (4 pax), dont know the brand of the lift though...the house is not that wide actually...

OVerall it is a very interesting project, if you like the feel of living on the hill...but at current situation, not easy for the market to absorb all these ...this will actually give pressure to the semi-D project nearby in term of price appreciation.

This post has been edited by spydermind: Nov 19 2011, 03:26 PM
samuelazz
post Nov 19 2011, 10:10 PM

109 posts

is it g&g?
spydermind
post Nov 19 2011, 10:16 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Nov 19 2011, 10:10 PM)
is it g&g?

yes...2 entry points....

yoki
post Nov 19 2011, 10:18 PM

1,313 posts

got website to see or not?
ace77
post Nov 19 2011, 11:07 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
The developer : MCT ( currently developing One City at USJ 21 ). They might some projects coming at One City USJ 21.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 19 2011, 11:58 PM

20,146 posts

good luck to The Glades investors lioa!
CyrusChang
post Nov 20 2011, 12:01 AM

722 posts

Invest Semi-D...what criteria you are looking?
TSyon
post Nov 20 2011, 01:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 19 2011, 11:58 PM)
good luck to The Glades investors lioa!
Yes. In fact it is direct competition. Looking at it.. The international school really add alot plus point..

Added on November 20, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
Website for Kingsley hill, can try www.Mct.com.my ....... as for one city. Www.onecity.com.my

This post has been edited by yon: Nov 20 2011, 01:17 AM
spydermind
post Nov 20 2011, 01:21 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Nov 20 2011, 12:01 AM)
Invest Semi-D...what criteria you are looking?
Well..nowadays the expectation on semi-D is really different, from size, ambient, land size, fittings, etc...all are rather different from one to another...

To me, it has to be spacious, adequate land or enough space betwen neighbours, quality material and good ambient (a lot of trees and landscape).

jet2020
post Nov 20 2011, 07:57 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(yon @ Nov 20 2011, 01:15 AM)
Yes. In fact it is direct competition. Looking at it.. The international school really add alot plus point..
Kingsley Hill vs The Glades, which SMD offers better value?
TSyon
post Nov 20 2011, 10:06 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Nov 20 2011, 07:57 AM)
Lets see what our lyn bro and Sis says about this
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 20 2011, 11:21 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Nov 20 2011, 07:57 AM)
someone really needs to bring SIME down to their feet...

they think they can simply charge sky and haven for some very ordinary products.

However, I am not too confident on MCT also......I dun think they can pull off OneUSJ......
however, their landed seem to be very well priced....including the project near Ciber......initial indicative pricing very attractive also...
lelynx
post Nov 21 2011, 10:37 AM

838 posts

let us do some comparison...
- flat land vs hill
- 1 single GG area vs multiple GG area (i guess for this only. might not be true)
- standard BU vs larger and cheaper BU
- popular developer vs less known developer

but if mct can build their condo near to the lrt station, i will sapu smile.gif

yoki
post Nov 21 2011, 11:27 AM

1,313 posts

actually can ask sime to eat shit want to sell so expensive......
no offence the price they tag on the glade is as if the land is located in KL
TSyon
post Nov 21 2011, 12:07 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 21 2011, 11:27 AM)
actually can ask sime to eat shit want to sell so expensive......
no offence the price they tag on the glade is as if the land is located in KL
ooopss.. haha
censored. censored..
late Sime ppl saman..

what to do, that residential place is so near to commercial project One City.

lets imagine, you have a house nearby:

Sunway pyramid,
One Utama,
Midvalley..

what do you think the price will be? definitely expensive.

add with international school in Kingsley hill..
The Glades definitely will take this opportunity to charge higher for its location, facilities and environment.

but RM1.4 to 9.8 million for house.. i think its abit too high..
anyway.. all SOLD out.. so nothing much we can comment.
nowadays alot of rich ppl..

Added on November 21, 2011, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(lelynx @ Nov 21 2011, 10:37 AM)
let us do some comparison...
- flat land vs hill
- 1 single GG area vs multiple GG area (i guess for this only. might not be true)
- standard BU vs larger and cheaper BU
- popular developer vs less known developer

but if mct can build their condo near to the lrt station, i will sapu smile.gif
regarding this issue:

Kingsley hill should not be too far away from the station,
as the latest news is at STN 11 @ putra heights
STN 13 is the exchange station for Kelana and Ampang line

so coming up for sale are condominium and bungalows

if really want to be near,
it think will be The sQuare @ One City
the station is at STN 10 & management will provide shuttle bus also.
this project definitely will be hot cake @ The place, Cyberjaya (next to lim kok wing university, 1st week launch already reach 85% sold)

This post has been edited by yon: Nov 21 2011, 12:16 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 21 2011, 12:34 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(yon @ Nov 21 2011, 12:07 PM)

but RM1.4 to 9.8 million for house.. i think its abit too high..
anyway.. all SOLD out.. so nothing much we can comment.
nowadays alot of rich ppl..
you mean the Glades all sold out? no really leh...was told banyak left-over....
only bungalows receiving better sales....SMDs are the worse of the bunch....somemore kena 2nd re-launch....
TSyon
post Nov 21 2011, 12:36 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 21 2011, 12:34 PM)
you mean the Glades all sold out? no really leh...was told banyak left-over....
only bungalows receiving better sales....SMDs are the worse of the bunch....somemore kena 2nd re-launch....
ohh really? i was told by their marketing staff. all SOLD out. haha
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 21 2011, 12:42 PM

20,146 posts

I stand corrected. Haven't been updating The Glades for the last few months...if all sold, then their marketing staff have done a tremendous jobs....

because their SMDs kena sangkut....wrong and bad concept...cannot moved at all.....same with their townhouses......bungalows, only the water front ones got taken......

hard to imagine that now they are all sold.....summore last few months (well almost a year now, since the implementation of LTV70%) have been very tough on high end properties.....
tcl7727
post Nov 21 2011, 03:04 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 21 2011, 12:42 PM)
I stand corrected. Haven't been updating The Glades for the last few months...if all sold, then their marketing staff have done a tremendous jobs....

because their SMDs kena sangkut....wrong and bad concept...cannot moved at all.....same with their townhouses......bungalows, only the water front ones got taken......

hard to imagine that now they are all sold.....summore last few months (well almost a year now, since the implementation of LTV70%) have been very tough on high end properties.....
Dropped by the Glades showroom last month, the overall sales for the launched phases was only 30% at best, about one year on. SD can hardly break even to finance the construction costs. If not for being a GLC with deep pockets, it would have been a different story for other developers.

I personally think that the pricing is too ambitious. It is always a good strategy to let buyers enjoy some capital appreciation, create a win - win situation.
TSyon
post Nov 21 2011, 04:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(tcl7727 @ Nov 21 2011, 03:04 PM)
Dropped by the Glades showroom last month, the overall sales for the launched phases was only 30% at best, about one year on.  SD can hardly break even to finance the construction costs.  If not for being a GLC with deep pockets, it would have been a different story for other developers.

I personally think that the pricing is too ambitious.  It is always a good strategy to let buyers enjoy some capital appreciation, create a win - win situation.
very true.. need space for appreciation. win-win will be the best..
jet2020
post Nov 21 2011, 10:18 PM

402 posts

yon, please make your info clearer....Glades or Kingsley Hill sold out?

TSyon
post Nov 21 2011, 11:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Nov 21 2011, 10:18 PM)
yon, please make your info clearer....Glades or Kingsley Hill sold out?
Kingsley just launched semi-d only. impossible to be sold out.
still got bungalows and condominiums to launch..

as for The Glades, the news that i received from them its sold out.
today i tried to call them to clarify.
however no reply from them.
i will call them again tomorrow.
will keep you all updated ok?

lelynx
post Nov 22 2011, 09:27 AM

838 posts

- the glades -
some have plenty of left-over
they haven't even launched their lowr-rise condo yet

- kingsley -
they just launched their smd only
bungalow and condo yet to come
mingyew
post Nov 22 2011, 09:47 AM

4,177 posts

http://www.kingsleyhills.com

dunno condo howw much hor.. shud be very expensive
katijar
post Nov 22 2011, 09:58 AM

2,294 posts

to get the high end residents, i think that area need a good shopping mall/center, entertainment outlets and some high end restaurants... now it is just Giant... good luck...
TSyon
post Nov 22 2011, 12:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 22 2011, 09:58 AM)
to get the high end residents, i think that area need a good shopping mall/center, entertainment outlets and some high end restaurants... now it is just Giant... good luck...
Dear Katijar,

FYI, One City is coming up at that area.
www.onecity.com.my
largest shopping mall in Subang.
RM 3.6 billion GDV

i think it is sufficient to support the resident there.

This post has been edited by yon: Nov 22 2011, 12:49 PM
AIKing
post Jan 19 2012, 01:14 AM

67 posts

Does anyone know when the condo in Kingsley hills will be launched?..mid of this year?
Chris Chew
post Jan 19 2012, 01:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 19 2012, 01:14 AM)
Does anyone know when the condo in Kingsley hills will be launched?..mid of this year?
Based on masterplan, it is 4th quarter of this year. But look very unlikely as everything is on hold. Should be next year. I quite interested for the condo too. Estimated price at RM500k Onwards I think.
naleh33
post Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM

1,021 posts

All their SMDs design are 4 storeys??!!! Each unit looks like a big holiday villas to me. drool.gif

I bet the price is also sky high as well.
TSyon
post Jan 19 2012, 02:38 PM

104 posts

One City, The Square now open for booking.
can drop by our sales office.

SOHO + Studio
LOLxx
post Jan 19 2012, 08:26 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM)
All their SMDs design are 4 storeys??!!! Each unit looks like a big holiday villas to me.  drool.gif

3 storey to 5 storey.
price from 2.1 mil to 2.8 mil.

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM)
All their SMDs design are 4 storeys??!!! Each unit looks like a big holiday villas to me.  drool.gif

3 storey to 5 storey.

This post has been edited by LOLxx: Jan 19 2012, 08:28 PM
AIKing
post Jan 19 2012, 10:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 19 2012, 01:40 AM)
Based on masterplan, it is 4th quarter of this year. But look very unlikely as everything is on hold. Should be next year. I quite interested for the condo too. Estimated price at RM500k Onwards I think.
Ya I'm very interested in the Condo too..since that's the one that I can afford leh.. sad.gif Hopefully by the time it is launched, I have the bullets to shoot smile.gif

Added on January 19, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(yon @ Jan 19 2012, 02:38 PM)
One City, The Square now open for booking.
can drop by our sales office.

SOHO + Studio
Hi Yon..do you think the studio would give a good return when completed? either to flip or rental?

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:07 pmI think if there is a college near by or inside Onecity itself, this place going to be happening..

This post has been edited by AIKing: Jan 19 2012, 11:07 PM
Chris Chew
post Jan 20 2012, 03:27 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 19 2012, 10:43 PM)
Ya I'm very interested in the Condo too..since that's the one that I can afford leh.. sad.gif  Hopefully by the time it is launched, I have the bullets to shoot  smile.gif

Hi Yon..do you think the studio would give a good return when completed? either to flip or rental?

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:07 pmI think if there is a college near by or inside Onecity itself, this place going to be happening..
If they sell at estimated RM 500k or around RM 500 per sq ft, I sure grab one.

If the Semi-D and Bungalows ( early phases bfore condo ) are sold out easily, I will grab at least 2-3 unit of condo provided have enough cash and cam take loan.

Seriously, 3-5 storey semi-d at RM 2.1-2.8mil is consider cheap. Located bfore the entrance of Sime utra Heights, Subang Jaya address, Freehold and much better than Slime Darby The Glades who selling at much much overprice and deep into the middle of Sime Putra Heights development.

The potential of Kingsley is township within it's own and, International School is there. However, I not sure whether MCT can make it happening at the deep end of USJ location.
TSyon
post Jan 20 2012, 09:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 19 2012, 10:43 PM)
Ya I'm very interested in the Condo too..since that's the one that I can afford leh.. sad.gif  Hopefully by the time it is launched, I have the bullets to shoot  smile.gif

Yes. exactly.
we have international college inside One City.
This studio and duplex can be their accomodation also.

Actually its all about branding and status.
a lot people who just started their business,
will register the company using their apartment, condominium unit no.
in fact, this is not helping to build the branding.

however, if you register your company address using the
address The Square, One City.
it builds the image and confidence of their clients also.

added by office inside this project.
over 100,000 sqft of office space filled up already.
i believe, we can go further. nod.gif

AIKing
post Jan 20 2012, 10:21 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 20 2012, 03:27 AM)
If they sell at estimated RM 500k or around RM 500 per sq ft, I sure grab one.

If the Semi-D and Bungalows ( early phases bfore condo ) are sold out easily, I will grab at least 2-3 unit of condo provided have enough cash and cam take loan.

Seriously, 3-5 storey semi-d at RM 2.1-2.8mil is consider cheap. Located bfore the entrance of Sime utra Heights, Subang Jaya address, Freehold and much better than Slime Darby The Glades who selling at much much overprice and deep into the middle of Sime Putra Heights development.

The potential of Kingsley is township within it's own and, International School is there. However, I not sure whether MCT can make it happening at the deep end of USJ location.
I think with the right strategy to 'sell' Kingsley and One City, this place is going to Score, especially if the OneCity Mall materialised...look at Putra Heights..once upon a time also so..so..now with Giant, direct exit to ELITE highway, Chinese School and SRK under construction and...LRT station coming, the place is a hot cake..

OneCity catchment is not only from USJ and Putra Heights, but also from SJ, Shah Alam section 27, 28, Saujana Putra, Puchong Area, Kota Kemuning, Alam Impian and since it is just next to ELITE highway, if the attraction is strong enough..could be even from as far as Bukit Jelutong (10 to 15 km away) as the travelling time from BJ is only 15 minutes..hopefully OneCity would BOOM
TSyon
post Jan 21 2012, 12:27 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 20 2012, 10:21 PM)
I think with the right strategy to 'sell' Kingsley and One City, this place is going to Score, especially if the OneCity Mall materialised...look at Putra Heights..once upon a time also so..so..now with Giant, direct exit to ELITE highway, Chinese School and SRK under construction and...LRT station coming, the place is a hot cake..

OneCity catchment is not only from USJ and Putra Heights, but also from SJ, Shah Alam section 27, 28, Saujana Putra, Puchong Area, Kota Kemuning, Alam Impian and since it is just next to ELITE highway, if the attraction is strong enough..could be even from as far as Bukit Jelutong (10 to 15 km away) as the travelling time from BJ is only 15 minutes..hopefully OneCity would BOOM
5km radius yielding 1.32 million population.. :-)

spydermind
post Jan 21 2012, 01:42 AM

1,166 posts

one thing i dont like about onecity is that the shopping mall is not wide enough as well as not long enough. Too many levels.....i hope that is just an illusion as it is still under construction/
yoki
post Jan 21 2012, 01:40 PM

1,313 posts

Thanks to sime Darby that did nothing to add value to the commercials components in putra heights, therefore, a sizable commercial with proper concepts ie one city, may may work.....
jet2020
post Jan 21 2012, 10:15 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jan 21 2012, 01:40 PM)
Thanks to sime Darby that did nothing to add value to the commercials components in putra heights, therefore, a sizable commercial with proper concepts ie one city, may may work.....
correct....SD is declining as a home builder and no longer as lifestyle builder.

For the Putra Heights commercial centre, i think the value will be unleashed when this key LRT interchange (KJ and Ampang line) is ready by end 2014. In long and short answer, this is a potential hidden gem that is undervalue...siapa brani masok? wink.gif
spydermind
post Jan 22 2012, 01:44 AM

1,166 posts

not undervalue anymore, the price has increased substantially since 1 year ago..
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 23 2012, 07:05 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 22 2012, 01:44 AM)
not undervalue anymore, the price has increased substantially since 1 year ago..
Happy New Year to All. thumbup.gif
AIKing
post Feb 1 2012, 01:06 AM

67 posts

Any one knows when they are starting to built the LRT station in Putra Heights and when should complete?...if not mistaken the site is in front of the Bank Islam and Anwar Maju mamak Restaurant right?
katijar
post Feb 1 2012, 08:18 AM

2,294 posts

didnt see any construction except the chinese school...
T816B
post Feb 1 2012, 09:43 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Feb 1 2012, 08:18 AM)
didnt see any construction except the chinese school...
Is that a Chinese school? That should be the international school.

Jenn77
post Feb 1 2012, 09:46 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Feb 1 2012, 09:43 AM)
Is that a Chinese school? That should be the international school.
The Chinese School is at Sec 2, the proposed International School is on Kingsley Hill.
TSyon
post Feb 1 2012, 10:41 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 1 2012, 09:46 AM)
The Chinese School is at Sec 2, the proposed International School is on Kingsley Hill.
yes. Kingsley international school.
their campus will be there.

same like Tenby internatioal school in setia alam
AIKing
post Feb 1 2012, 09:58 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Feb 1 2012, 01:06 AM)
Any one knows when they are starting to built the LRT station in Putra Heights and when should complete?...if not mistaken the site is in front of the Bank Islam and Anwar Maju mamak Restaurant right?
Guest what..?? today I went to breakfast at Anwar Maju..saw the site for LRT station already place the red and white plastic blocks and a guard house placed at the entrance into the site..plus saw workers ready to put barracades around the site...so it's starting off after all guys...

Would this increase the property value of Putra Heights another 10, 20 or 30% this year? What do you think?

This post has been edited by AIKing: Feb 1 2012, 10:45 PM
json0324
post Feb 1 2012, 10:32 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Jan 19 2012, 08:26 PM)
3 storey to 5 storey.

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:28 pm

3 storey to 5 storey.
HI, May i know what is the built-up / landsize ?
LOLxx
post Feb 1 2012, 10:54 PM

102 posts

lot size from 45x90,
built-up depends on the type of design, about 5000++ square feet
TSyon
post Feb 1 2012, 11:35 PM

104 posts

LRT completing in 2014.
katijar
post Feb 2 2012, 08:06 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Feb 1 2012, 09:58 PM)
Guest what..?? today I went to breakfast at Anwar Maju..saw the site for LRT station already place the red and white plastic blocks and a guard house placed at the entrance into the site..plus saw workers ready to put barracades around the site...so it's starting off after all guys...

Would this increase the property value of Putra Heights another 10, 20 or 30% this year? What do you think?
some said foreginers such as indos, pakistani, negro, iranian will move into the LRT hub... so..increase or not?
TSyon
post Feb 2 2012, 09:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Feb 2 2012, 08:06 AM)
some said foreginers such as indos, pakistani, negro, iranian will move into the LRT hub...  so..increase or not?
I foresee when One city starts operation.
it will create more job opportunities.

some said more foreigners.
but anyone want to discuss the main purpose of this lrt stations? smile.gif

linking kelana jaya and ampang line..
katijar
post Feb 2 2012, 10:43 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(yon @ Feb 2 2012, 09:25 AM)
anyone want to discuss the main purpose of this lrt stations?  smile.gif
to create porjects for you-know-who?
TSyon
post Feb 2 2012, 11:32 AM

104 posts

lol. not so open. cyber crime is still a crime.

for "citizens" more convenient.

json0324
post Feb 2 2012, 05:56 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Feb 1 2012, 10:54 PM)
lot size from 45x90,
built-up depends on the type of design, about 5000++ square feet
icic, anywher i can see the floor plan ?
AIKing
post Feb 2 2012, 07:36 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(yon @ Feb 2 2012, 09:25 AM)
I foresee when One city starts operation.
it will create more job opportunities.

some said more foreigners.
but anyone want to discuss the main purpose of this lrt stations?  smile.gif

linking kelana jaya and ampang line..
Everywhere now many foreigners..

Good la LRT, MRT projects...more public transport especially rail systems..more efficient public transport system means less wastage of time (less jam), energy (less usage of petrol), money (cheaper transportation, less accidents, less maintainence of cars), and more productivity (more time to use since faster can reach workplace, and can do work in LRT, MRT since don't need to drive, etc)...then will reduce pollution some more...if you go to countries that have these efficient rail systems and have used them..then you will really appreciate it ..and really hope this transport system will materialise.
LOLxx
post Feb 2 2012, 09:55 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(json0324 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:56 PM)
icic,  anywher i can see the floor plan ?
you can only see the layout plan @ their office because there are >10 types of different design.
site plan can go kingsleyhills.com to see.

Chris Chew
post Feb 3 2012, 01:23 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(didin- @ Feb 3 2012, 12:32 AM)
Location?
Kingsley Hills is a own township within Putra Heights and neighbouring Puchong-USJ LDP toll and more nearer to USJ compare to Sime darby's Putra Heights.

LOLxx
post Mar 12 2012, 01:34 PM

102 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/developments/d...w.aspx?pid=2388
T44
post Mar 21 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Mar 12 2012, 01:34 PM)

Added on March 21, 2012, 10:13 pmAnyone know this Kingsley project have advertising permit and developer lesen?

This post has been edited by T44: Mar 21 2012, 10:13 PM
LOLxx
post Mar 21 2012, 11:04 PM

102 posts

They did advertised in the newspaper.
http://www.malaysiapropertynews.net/2011/1...-developed.html

Added on April 9, 2012, 5:59 pmwas told that the condo will be >1mil...

This post has been edited by LOLxx: Apr 9 2012, 05:59 PM
honshao
post Jun 5 2012, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Mar 21 2012, 11:04 PM)
They did advertised in the newspaper.
http://www.malaysiapropertynews.net/2011/1...-developed.html

Added on April 9, 2012, 5:59 pmwas told that the condo will be >1mil...
Anyone got any insider discount for Kingsley hill, kindly pm me: honshao@hotmail.com

gabbylim85
post Jun 5 2012, 08:58 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(honshao @ Jun 5 2012, 06:30 PM)
Anyone got any insider discount for Kingsley hill, kindly pm me: honshao@hotmail.com

what you mean by insider discount?
TSyon
post Jun 6 2012, 12:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(gabbylim85 @ Jun 5 2012, 08:58 PM)
what you mean by insider discount?
just trying his luck perhaps. wink.gif
tangomango
post Aug 21 2012, 04:28 AM

hi.. anyone can advice if KH is a good buy?

~2.5mil for a 5 storey semi-D

45x90 with built up of 6k+ sqft

Seems like not many units left for phase 3. phase 1 and 2 still got more, but those are facing LRT lines or near the main road/high tension cable lines
spydermind
post Aug 21 2012, 06:15 AM

1,166 posts

KH is considered reasonable in price compare the The Glades which is just across the road.

4-5 storey is not good actually, but with a lift provided, it makes it easier to accept that. Of course, you got to maintain the life, not free lunch smile.gif

The overall environment would be good with the neighbouring development, international school, close proximity to Elite (2 exits actually), LRT, LDP and 3km+ away from Kesas.

LOLxx
post Aug 21 2012, 11:04 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(tangomango @ Aug 21 2012, 04:28 AM)

Seems like not many units left for phase 3. phase 1 and 2 still got more, but those are facing LRT lines or near the main road/high tension cable lines
Which unit/type are you referring to?
tangomango
post Aug 21 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Aug 21 2012, 11:04 AM)
Which unit/type are you referring to?
looking at the 4.5/5 storey types SL 04 and SL 07. i think only the ones >6k sqft left. Around 2.4+ mil

not many choices left, unless get those earlier phases.

earlier phases are cheaper, but near to the bottom of the hill, and either not far from main road, high tension cables or LRT lines.

inner/higher ones seems better, but more pricey sad.gif
dc28yk
post Aug 21 2012, 03:24 PM

269 posts

Wow... just 1 word.. WOW!
jet2020
post Aug 21 2012, 03:39 PM

402 posts

for investment, wats the expected subsale price and demand for the 2.4m semid after vp?
tangomango
post Aug 21 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Aug 21 2012, 03:39 PM)
for investment, wats the expected subsale price and demand for the 2.4m semid after vp?
hard to say. nobody can predict the future, rite?

but i am quite interested in the place. sales was amazingly quite good for the phase 3 despite the high prices. the earlier phases are cheaper but not selling that well. future phases are only bungalow on the upper half of the hill. phase 3 is the last and highest semi-D in KH. condos and bungalow not yet launched.

it's freehold, large built up, elevated land, international school and chinese school. LRT interchange will bring traffic to commercial center. elite and ldp interchange nearby, toll free to USJ so location wise it is not too bad for me.

was looking at the glades nearby too, but the rm 800+ maintenance fees was a real turn off for the glades.
jet2020
post Aug 21 2012, 04:07 PM

402 posts

for ownstay is ok....

but to flip say >3m three yrs later after vp, izzit easy to get water fish bo? btw, any use of lrt to the orang kaya who can buy multi mils semiD?
tangomango
post Aug 21 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Aug 21 2012, 04:07 PM)
for ownstay is ok....

but to flip say >3m three yrs later after vp, izzit easy to get water fish bo? btw, any use of lrt to the orang kaya who can buy multi mils semiD?
won't be easy for sure. but 3 years later seem quite long. i would say LRT only helps to bring activity to the commercial area. now the shop houses in PH looks like ghost town, so it's not quite a self-sustaining township yet, because not enough human traffic for businesses to survive there. so my point on the LRT is that it helps to develop commercial area, and the township in general and not specifically to transport people staying in KH

but hopefully it will be a nice place for own stay. i can see this hill from USJ. imagine the view from the top of the hill. drool.gif
jet2020
post Aug 21 2012, 04:40 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(tangomango @ Aug 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
won't be easy for sure. but 3 years later seem quite long. i would say LRT only helps to bring activity to the commercial area. now the shop houses in PH looks like ghost town, so it's not quite a self-sustaining township yet, because not enough human traffic for businesses to survive there. so my point on the LRT is that it helps to develop commercial area, and the township in general and not specifically to transport people staying in KH

but hopefully it will be a nice place for own stay. i can see this hill from USJ. imagine the view from the top of the hill.  drool.gif
PH commercial area is ghost town, sure bo?....few yrs ago was a BIG YES and now is a BIG NO. Try to ask the agents there and see can parang any good unit near upcoming lrt station....many investors wanted a piece of PH commercial and prices & occupation aledi going up there.

KH's semid sure good for ownstaying especially the heights and exclusivity. to flip >3m, buyers will have more choices to select.
LOLxx
post Aug 21 2012, 07:49 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tangomango @ Aug 21 2012, 03:18 PM)
looking at the 4.5/5 storey types SL 04 and SL 07. i think only the ones >6k sqft left. Around 2.4+ mil

not many choices left, unless get those earlier phases.

earlier phases are cheaper, but near to the bottom of the hill, and either not far from main road, high tension cables or LRT lines.

inner/higher ones seems better, but more pricey sad.gif
Split level design...
Have to climb up and down... doh.gif
tangomango
post Aug 21 2012, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Aug 21 2012, 07:49 PM)
Split level design...
Have to climb up and down... doh.gif
actually i quite like split level design but maybe its just my preference. half floor up or down.

the elevator has 8 landings!
LOLxx
post Aug 21 2012, 08:58 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tangomango @ Aug 21 2012, 08:32 PM)
actually i quite like split level design but maybe its just my preference. half floor up or down.

the elevator has 8 landings!
not good for family with small children and old parents...
sameday
post Aug 21 2012, 09:56 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(tangomango @ Aug 21 2012, 04:28 AM)

Can you be more specific about the sft. coz nowaday, developer tend to build smaller semi D, but give u more sft.
they build upwards. more storey.

So lets say if 5 storey and you get 6200sft. each floor is about 1240 sft. if 4.5 floor 1444 sft. Which is still very small unit per floor, in my opinion.
But for the total sft. Of course it's really worth it for 2.5mil.

i believe in other area it will easily be more than 3mil with same sft.

This post has been edited by sameday: Aug 21 2012, 09:58 PM
LOLxx
post Aug 21 2012, 10:18 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(sameday @ Aug 21 2012, 09:56 PM)
Can you be more specific about the sft. coz nowaday, developer tend to build smaller semi D, but give u more sft.

So lets say if 5 storey and you get 6200sft. each floor is about 1240 sft. if 4.5 floor 1444 sft. Which is still very small unit per floor, in my opinion.

can find out from the floor plan
here
tangomango
post Aug 21 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(sameday @ Aug 21 2012, 09:56 PM)

footprint is 40 X 90, which is a decent size for semi-D

LOLxx posted the link to the detail floor plans, so you can check it yourself too smile.gif
LOLxx
post Aug 21 2012, 10:53 PM

102 posts

actually why dont you wait for their bungalow?
any indicative price/news on the bungalows?

This post has been edited by LOLxx: Aug 21 2012, 10:58 PM
tangomango
post Aug 21 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Aug 21 2012, 10:53 PM)
actually why dont you wait for their bungalow?
any indicative price/news on the bungalows?
no news on bungalows yet.

i am sure not within my budget, that's why no need for me to wait for it.
LOLxx
post Aug 21 2012, 11:15 PM

102 posts

the price for their semi-d is quite reasonable & the location also not bad.
tangomango
post Aug 22 2012, 06:32 AM

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Aug 21 2012, 03:24 PM)
Wow... just 1 word.. WOW!
wow cause of the pricetag? or wow of the unit/place?

QUOTE(LOLxx @ Aug 21 2012, 11:15 PM)
the price for their semi-d is quite reasonable & the location also not bad.
yes, was thinking it is quite resonable despite the high price tag. location is not too bad, and looks like an upcoming area.

meanwhile.. some artist impressions...

ecm
post Sep 3 2012, 05:30 PM

33 posts

Have they launch the bungalows?
gabbylim85
post Oct 8 2012, 01:42 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ecm @ Sep 3 2012, 05:30 PM)
Have they launch the bungalows?
bungalow launch is Q1 2013, indicative pricing from 3.3mil onwards

next launch is 48 units of Villa Apartment starting at 1.2mil after 15% discount

phase 3 semi-D are sold out

phase 1 and phase 2 semi-D are still available, but either close to high tension wires or located on the main access road from the KH guard house

This post has been edited by gabbylim85: Oct 8 2012, 01:46 PM
mamasos
post Jan 4 2013, 09:04 AM

176 posts

A landslide just happened ytd, what will happen to the buyers? can they cancel the s&p?
Gigabit
post Jan 4 2013, 09:07 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Jan 4 2013, 09:04 AM)
A landslide just happened ytd, what will happen to the buyers? can they cancel the s&p?
Considering that the whole Bukit Cermin is "renovated" for this project, no surprises on the landslides. Since landslides have occurred once, can happen again...buyers of this project..be afraid...be very afraid.
Soros007
post Jan 4 2013, 09:14 AM

3,852 posts

Very scary ler.....invested millions in one unit then heard abt this landslide news!
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jan 4 2013, 09:07 AM)
Considering that the whole Bukit Cermin is "renovated" for this project, no surprises on the landslides.  Since landslides have occurred once, can happen again...buyers of this project..be afraid...be very afraid.
zachozoi
post Jan 4 2013, 09:16 AM

u come at the king, u best not miss
748 posts

wah.... darn costly whether it is rite place or not..
noblebaby
post Jan 4 2013, 09:31 AM

4,921 posts

wow, price must drop by 30%
nevergonewrong
post Jan 4 2013, 09:36 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 4 2013, 10:31 AM)
Then can move cyber lo
katijar
post Jan 4 2013, 09:37 AM

2,294 posts

the glade is under the hill... so ...
noblebaby
post Jan 4 2013, 09:44 AM

4,921 posts

The LRT line will pass through the lake behind The Glades, it is actually at risk too.

QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 4 2013, 09:37 AM)
the glade is under the hill... so ...
katijar
post Jan 4 2013, 09:49 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 4 2013, 09:44 AM)
The LRT line will pass through the lake behind The Glades, it is actually at risk too.
got lake?
ANNIYAN_X
post Jan 4 2013, 12:47 PM

572 posts

hmmm got happen major landslide at this hill, check out the landslide thread got pics

.landslide putraheights sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSyon
post Jan 4 2013, 05:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Jan 4 2013, 12:47 PM)
hmmm got happen major landslide at this hill, check out the landslide thread got pics

.landslide putraheights  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
smile.gif actually its not land slide
it's the contractor filling up the water ponding due to recent heavy rain on top the hill
the water over flow out down hill
That's why from the news
You can see a lot mud smile.gif

Hope this can better clarify the situation

Soros007
post Jan 4 2013, 05:55 PM

3,852 posts

No lah actually they are doing gotong royong and not landslide..... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yon @ Jan 4 2013, 05:40 PM)
it's the contractor filling up the water ponding due to recent heavy rain on top the hill
That's why from the news

CMW123
post Jan 4 2013, 06:51 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(yon @ Jan 4 2013, 05:40 PM)
That's why from the news

Authorities instructed to halt construction alreadi
yatimou
post Jan 4 2013, 07:01 PM

17 posts

landslide just happened, wonder whether or not it will affect the selling price there? Further what kind of precaution methods have been taken by the authority or the developer there?

This post has been edited by yatimou: Jan 4 2013, 07:02 PM
Soros007
post Jan 4 2013, 07:30 PM

3,852 posts

If halted the construction for landslide investigation, are the prop buyers entitle to late penalty from developer? Or it's the act of god thus no compensation?

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 4 2013, 06:51 PM)
Authorities instructed to halt construction alreadi
AMINT
post Jan 4 2013, 07:34 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 4 2013, 07:30 PM)
If halted the construction for landslide investigation, are the prop buyers entitle to late penalty from developer? Or it's the act of god thus no compensation?
Soros007, u vested in one?
Soros007
post Jan 4 2013, 07:40 PM

3,852 posts

Tot abt it but have no confident on m'sia hilly residential project last time... Thx Allah, luckily.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 4 2013, 07:34 PM)
Soros007, u vested in one?
This post has been edited by Soros007: Jan 4 2013, 07:41 PM
twins9
post Jan 4 2013, 09:13 PM

1,371 posts

it is actually mudslide...

post Jan 4 2013, 09:15 PM

4,230 posts

This project is still at early stage of construction. Hope the developer can do something to prevent future landslide. It might then turn into something blessing in disguise.

gabbylim85
post Jan 4 2013, 09:33 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:15 PM)
This project is still at early stage of construction. Hope the developer can do something to prevent future landslide. It might then turn into something blessing in disguise.
i think it is blessing it happened early. developer will be more cautious and it's quite different when a landslide happened on a bare hill compared to a populated residential area.

and the slope should be more stable now
chongmelvin2238
post Jan 4 2013, 09:36 PM

539 posts

Will this be another 'stay away hill' project?
AMINT
post Jan 4 2013, 09:44 PM

7,446 posts

if u ask me, happening early can actually help to understand the situation better. better now than later after building whole project. lagi teruk. hopefully developer could do something to rectify.
gabbylim85
post Jan 4 2013, 09:45 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 4 2013, 09:31 AM)
bukit antrabangsa house prices still looks very good despite many fatal landslides
noblebaby
post Jan 4 2013, 09:47 PM

4,921 posts

I went to visit their show office last week, very interested.

The Glades was also my consideration.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 4 2013, 07:40 PM)
Tot abt it but have no confident on m'sia hilly residential project last time... Thx Allah, luckily.... biggrin.gif
ycf71
post Jan 5 2013, 12:14 AM

49 posts

Bukit cermin should be left alone in the first place. When i moved to putra heights 5 years ago, bukit cermin was green and full of monkeys. We used to go hiking there. Of course we were all very disappointed when the greedy developer decided to totally screw up the mountain. Now they are paying the price and i believe nature is taking revenge on these greedy bastards!
AMINT
post Jan 5 2013, 12:18 AM

7,446 posts

the monkeys were cute, they dont attack people. one monkey was clever, i gave him some bread, he shaked my hands. hahah. wonder where all of them gone to.
xyyap
post Jan 5 2013, 12:24 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 4 2013, 09:31 AM)
The price is too high, drop 30% still > RM 1 M properties. People who can buy, always think safety first.

Feel sorry for all the buyers.

In Malaysia, I will never consider hill slope or ex mining properties.

The Jedi
post Jan 5 2013, 10:01 AM

775 posts

if the low density kingsley avenue condo drops 30% to 350psf, then it's worth investing but need due diligence on the engineering safety....the condo package includes dibs, all transaction costs are absorbed by dev, attractive furnishing, low maintenance fee
nevergonewrong
post Jan 5 2013, 10:08 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Jan 5 2013, 11:01 AM)
if the low density kingsley avenue condo drops 30% to 350psf, then it's worth investing but need due diligence on the engineering safety....the condo package includes dibs, all transaction costs are absorbed by dev, attractive furnishing, low maintenance fee
350 psf in ur dream bro
The Jedi
post Jan 5 2013, 10:15 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(nevergonewrong @ Jan 5 2013, 10:08 AM)
350 psf in ur dream bro
post started with ""if" and it was responded to a preceding post saying 30% discount also tak mahu

however, never say never in life
dRwh0
post Jan 5 2013, 10:24 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Jan 5 2013, 10:15 AM)
post started with ""if" and it was responded to a preceding post saying 30% discount also tak mahu

however, never say never in life
I wish glares drop 30% as well..😙
The Jedi
post Jan 5 2013, 10:27 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Jan 5 2013, 10:24 AM)
I wish glares drop 30% as well..😙
The Glades is really super overpriced and sales is sibeh slow.... doh.gif

it shld drop 50% to be on par with mkt pricing .. thumbup.gif
dRwh0
post Jan 5 2013, 11:28 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Jan 5 2013, 10:27 AM)

If it drops 50% it'll sold out in blink of eyes..i know few ppl in cntct with their sales rep for any price drop..
twins9
post Jan 5 2013, 11:32 AM

1,371 posts

It is actually very nice and well planned out design. Very liveable, no renovations required, I love it a lot but way too expensive.

The maint fee is a killer too.

Soros007
post Jan 5 2013, 12:19 PM

3,852 posts

Too greedy la the developer....super link Rm 2.0mil+
Over priced!

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Jan 5 2013, 10:27 AM)

Chris Chew
post Jan 5 2013, 12:40 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 5 2013, 12:19 PM)
Over priced!
Much more exp than the matured Desa Park City.

I dont see any proposal by Sime Darby can lives up The Glades by this kinda pricing. Desa Parkcity had justified with its central park and demand was huge.

Soros007
post Jan 5 2013, 12:48 PM

3,852 posts

I think Rm 1.4-5 mil for super link is OK...but Rm2.0mil..... a bit ridiculous la.

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 5 2013, 12:40 PM)

I dont see any proposal by Sime Darby can lives up The Glades by this kinda pricing. Desa Parkcity had justified with its central park and demand was huge.
Chris Chew
post Jan 5 2013, 01:56 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 5 2013, 12:48 PM)
I think Rm 1.4-5 mil for super link is OK...but Rm2.0mil..... a bit ridiculous la.
If I can remember correctly, the 2 1/2 storey superlink for The Glades is RM 2.28mil onwards ...

RM 1.4mil only can get you a Townhouse at Glades, it's double of what you can get a decent 24 x 80 linked house at any Putra Heights which no older than 6 years.

If the G+G and maintenance of the community of the park is able to do well, perhaps RM 1.4-1.5mil is a considerable, but I found not many willing to pay such amount based on a proposal instead of matured community like Desa Parkcity and Lake Edge Puchong

Also RM 1.4-1.5mil can get you any 2 storey terrace or parkhomes at Desa Parkcity older phases, but located at a matured community in top end living where Glades is yet to commence this. Probably, if the developer of The Glades is Perdana Parkcity, the story is different? I think it was Sime Darby issues.

Soros007
post Jan 5 2013, 01:58 PM

3,852 posts

I wonder how their marketing team and PMT will set up this kinda of price???
Just doesnt make sense.

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 5 2013, 01:56 PM)
If I can remember correctly, the 2 1/2 storey superlink for The Glades is RM 2.28mil onwards ...

RM 1.4mil only can get you a Townhouse at Glades, it's double of what you can get a decent 24 x 80 linked house at any Putra Heights which no older than 6 years.

If the G+G and maintenance of the community of the park is able to do well, perhaps RM 1.4-1.5mil is a considerable, but I found not many willing to pay such amount based on a proposal instead of matured community like Desa Parkcity and Lake Edge Puchong

Also RM 1.4-1.5mil can get you any 2 storey terrace or parkhomes at Desa Parkcity older phases, but located at a matured community in top end living where Glades is yet to commence this. Probably, if the developer of The Glades is Perdana Parkcity, the story is different? I think it was Sime Darby issues.
Chris Chew
post Jan 5 2013, 02:06 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 5 2013, 01:58 PM)
I wonder how their marketing team and PMT will set up this kinda of price???
Just doesnt make sense.
+1

This is the biggest mistake of no master planning and township planning.

They only keep building houses, with no commercialize to support. They had made mistake in USJ, fully developed the land and left such smaller space for USJ Taipan, which only busy during working hours but not after 9.30, it's almost dead, unlike Uptown or other PJ comercial area. They fully developed the nicer location lands and left themselves a shit in USJ Heights for prime development.

For Putra Heights, the central location is good, but they could have live up other commercial things before, where nearest they can go is Taipan. With such many RM 300-400k during previous launches and now asking RM 700k+, ok, it's fine, it's market response.

The introduction of The Glades is living up the Putra Heights once more, but this time, the location is more central instead of ulu ulu next to the PLUS highway.

But the phases divided in odds manner and the pricing of one phase already scared 80% of the potential buyers.

noblebaby
post Jan 5 2013, 02:20 PM

4,921 posts

And the workmanship is worst than UEM Symphony Hills. Although symphony hills is also very bad.

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 5 2013, 02:06 PM)
+1

They only keep building houses, with no commercialize to support. They had made mistake in USJ, fully developed the land and left such smaller space for USJ Taipan, which only busy during working hours but not after 9.30, it's almost dead, unlike Uptown or other PJ comercial area. They fully developed the nicer location lands and left themselves a shit in USJ Heights for prime development.

For Putra Heights, the central location is good, but they could have live up other commercial things before, where nearest they can go is Taipan. With such many RM 300-400k during previous launches and now asking RM 700k+, ok, it's fine, it's market response.

The introduction of The Glades is living up the Putra Heights once more, but this time, the location is more central instead of ulu ulu next to the PLUS highway.

But the phases divided in odds manner and the pricing of one phase already scared 80% of the potential buyers.
xyyap
post Jan 5 2013, 07:50 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 5 2013, 12:48 PM)
If S$ 1 >= RM 3, then RM 2 M confirmed.

God Blessed, we need a strong government who knows when & how!

xyyap
post Jan 5 2013, 07:54 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 5 2013, 01:56 PM)

if the developer of The Glades is Perdana Parkcity, the story is different
>>> U have a point. Haha.

The pricing does not make sense, when RM 2 M can buy a decent Damansara properties, who will buy this project?

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jan 5 2013, 07:58 PM
xyyap
post Jan 5 2013, 07:57 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 5 2013, 02:20 PM)
And the workmanship is worst than UEM Symphony Hills. Although symphony hills is also very bad.
Malaysia standard mah.

MAI-HIAM-BOI-PAI, HAI-HIAM-KA-NA-SAI.

Soros007
post Jan 6 2013, 04:11 AM

3,852 posts

The last time we visited SH showhouse we saw the worker was patching up the cracking walls.
Workmanship still to be improved la.
Not sure how will be the SP workmanship?

quote=xyyap,Jan 5 2013, 07:57 PM]
Malaysia standard mah.

MAI-HIAM-BOI-PAI, HAI-HIAM-KA-NA-SAI.

[/quote]

fkfk
post Jan 7 2013, 12:37 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 5 2013, 12:19 PM)
Over priced!
Yup,absolutely agreed.

Added on January 7, 2013, 12:50 am
QUOTE(nevergonewrong @ Jan 4 2013, 09:36 AM)
Then can move cyber lo
Good idea! Make population of cyber increasing.....brother soro007,nevergonewrong,XY yap ,HT4 will huat ah!

This post has been edited by fkfk: Jan 7 2013, 12:50 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 7 2013, 07:06 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 5 2013, 12:40 PM)

Agree, The Glades is like driving a luxury sport car, got money to buy, no money to maintain it. Density of The Glades is super low, service charge is killing for sure.
katijar
post Jan 7 2013, 09:37 AM

2,294 posts

sometimes, project which ppl keep saying cannot make it will make it one.
Soros007
post Jan 7 2013, 09:47 AM

3,852 posts

The mudslide in KH more or less will reduce potential buyer's interest n shifting to cyber which is minutes drive away via elite hwy (n the price is nearly 30-40% cheaper!).

QUOTE(fkfk @ Jan 7 2013, 12:37 AM)
Yup,absolutely agreed.

Added on January 7, 2013, 12:50 am
Good idea! Make population of cyber increasing.....brother soro007,nevergonewrong,XY yap ,HT4 will huat ah!
Soros007
post Jan 7 2013, 09:48 AM

3,852 posts

It still will make it however with a longer period only.
QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 7 2013, 09:37 AM)
sometimes, project which ppl keep saying cannot make it will make it one.
Donald Trump
post Jan 7 2013, 09:49 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 5 2013, 02:06 PM)
+1

Taipan is forever busylah...the only thing is limited nitelife business bcos the blardy city council restrict nitelife in subang jaya that is why all go to sunway left and right side...pyramid side is under mpsj mentari is under mppj even more happening at nite..weekend look like mini Vegas wt slot machines nite clubs and clubbing kakis
Soros007
post Jan 7 2013, 12:42 PM

3,852 posts

Got slot machines?

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Jan 7 2013, 09:49 AM)
Taipan is forever busylah...the only thing is limited nitelife business bcos the blardy city council restrict nitelife in subang jaya that is why all go to sunway left and right side...pyramid side is under mpsj mentari is under mppj even more happening at nite..weekend look like mini Vegas wt slot machines nite clubs and clubbing kakis
noblebaby
post Jan 7 2013, 01:13 PM

4,921 posts

heard the road next to the landslide area is still closed.....
katijar
post Jan 7 2013, 01:19 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Jan 7 2013, 09:49 AM)
sunway mentari property appreciate how many % oledi?
Soros007
post Jan 7 2013, 01:21 PM

3,852 posts

Sunway mentari prop in Kingsley Hills thread?
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 7 2013, 01:19 PM)
sunway mentari property appreciate how many % oledi?
chauwee
post Jan 7 2013, 09:49 PM

the road is reopen back this evening.. saw it when i pass by there at 7PM..
yunaku
post Jan 7 2013, 09:54 PM

If you want to purchase this place, you better go see for urself.
The hill is a Wedge shaped.
I think Sime Darby made a smart move to sell off the hill to MCT1999 instead of developing it. Risk free money.

I stay at putra avenue, putra heights and i dont see this hill is suitable for housing development. Houses on the lower side of the hill are safe but not the higher side.
Ive climb up the hill last year ( august 2012) to see myself. these are all picture from August 2012

This is the view from Glade. Im guessing that this part of the hill isnt develop for housing... maybe

This is the scenery that Kingsley resident are buying. A view of putra heights and Shah Alam industrial park. The junction below is where the mud Tsunami occur.

Moar view. The botak land near the electric tower is where the mudwater reservoir.

More view to the right. Can see Shah alam

This is the Hindu Kuil located on the peak of the hill.

QUOTE(ycf71 @ Jan 5 2013, 12:14 AM)
Bukit cermin should be left alone in the first place. When i moved to putra heights 5 years  ago, bukit cermin was green and full of monkeys.  We used to go hiking there. Of course we were all very disappointed when the greedy developer decided to totally screw up the mountain.  Now they are paying the price  and i believe nature is taking revenge on these greedy bastards!
I agrree with ycf71.

Currently they are developing some sort of tall building right at the foot of the steep side of the hill. Perhaps it's the Kingsley international School. I dont really recommend you to send your children there, it's like a ticking time bomb there. Any time it will collapse. If its a condo/apartment or something, than dont buy it at all.

I'll post more picture from the steep side of the hill aka Living Casket area.

This post has been edited by yunaku: Jan 7 2013, 09:56 PM
noblebaby
post Jan 7 2013, 10:16 PM

4,921 posts

I have friends staying at Putra Heights. After MCT cut down the trees on hill, they can feel tht the temperature at Putra Heights has increased.
Chris Chew
post Jan 7 2013, 11:36 PM

10,387 posts

Great sharing by yunaku ...

ycf71
post Jan 8 2013, 01:04 AM

49 posts

I didnt know there is a hindu kuil on top. One more reason why better dont disturb this mountain . Certain places are not meant to be developed and i think this is one of those place.
AMINT
post Jan 8 2013, 01:20 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(ycf71 @ Jan 8 2013, 01:04 AM)
I didnt know there is a  hindu kuil on top.  One more reason why better dont disturb this mountain .  Certain places are not meant to be developed and i think this is one of those place.
I still see places with kuil being developed everywhere:

1) mid valley
2) tesco bandar bukit puchong
3) Casa Square (building near LDP roundabout at IOI mall)

gabbylim85
post Jan 8 2013, 04:41 AM

195 posts

thanks for the pics. seems from the photos, there are no retaining walls built yet and the hill was exposed to the elements without any protection at all.

i think everyone can agree that under these conditions, the possibility of a mud/land slide is much higher. however, I do not agree that it is unsafe if the necessary precautions have been made.

if the rich want to risk their lives to buy there, it's their business. like smoking. it is risky, can be fatal but a lot of people still do it.
PROPERTYMATE
post Jan 8 2013, 08:38 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(gabbylim85 @ Jan 8 2013, 04:41 AM)
thanks for the pics. seems from the photos, there are no retaining walls built yet and the hill was exposed to the elements without any protection at all.

i think everyone can agree that under these conditions, the possibility of a mud/land slide is much higher. however, I do not agree that it is unsafe if the necessary precautions have been made.

if the rich want to risk their lives to buy there, it's their business. like smoking. it is risky,  can be fatal but a lot of people still do it.
yeah some rich guyz like excitement, life at the edge of sword....CHI SIN!
puchongite
post Jan 8 2013, 09:18 AM

33,737 posts

Looks like changing government also can fix this problem. Fire the top guns in all the city councils.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jan 8 2013, 09:18 AM
AMINT
post Jan 8 2013, 09:26 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 8 2013, 09:18 AM)
Looks like changing government also can fix this problem. Fire the top guns in all the city councils.
Correct me if i am wrong but arent both Putra Heights and Bukit Setiawangsa under DAP territory now? Maybe Bukit Setiawangsa was under BN when VP. i am not sure

This post has been edited by AMINT: Jan 8 2013, 09:27 AM
puchongite
post Jan 8 2013, 09:36 AM

33,737 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 8 2013, 09:26 AM)
Correct me if i am wrong but arent both Putra Heights and Bukit Setiawangsa under DAP territory now? Maybe Bukit Setiawangsa was under BN when VP. i am not sure
But seriously all the City Council people are having a good life.

Their entities always collected good amount of money, all the money from the people. Sure, they use some of the money back to providing better infra to the people. But then they also use the money to make their offices and compound a big nice place. They have got money and under no pressure. 死人冧楼 also none of their business. What a nice job.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jan 8 2013, 09:37 AM
AMINT
post Jan 8 2013, 09:41 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 8 2013, 09:36 AM)
But seriously all the City Council people are having a good life.

Their entities always collected good amount of money, all the money from the people. Sure, they use some of the money back to providing better infra to the people. But then they also use the money to make their offices and compound a big nice place. They have got money and under no pressure. 死人X楼 also none of their business. What a nice job.
Ya lor. Agree with you. One thing in Malaysia, we are so forgiving. City councils give BS answer to landslide also can lepas so easily. rclxub.gif They removed Puchong Hartamas guardhouse in the name of upholding safety of residents but when landslide happened on their approved projects, they give all sorts of answers or just say," dalam siasatan" until donkey years. What sort of governance is this?
puchongite
post Jan 8 2013, 10:21 AM

33,737 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 8 2013, 09:41 AM)
Ya lor. Agree with you. One thing in Malaysia, we are so forgiving. City councils give BS answer to landslide also can lepas so easily.  rclxub.gif They removed Puchong Hartamas guardhouse in the name of upholding safety of residents but when landslide happened on their approved projects, they give all sorts of answers or just say," dalam siasatan" until donkey years. What sort of governance is this?
Now both line-ups ( BN & PR ) are finding ways to please the people. No one will want to offend the people. If you are politician, you also cannot touch the civil servants. Give out money, giving out subsidies, give out more and more money until the country goes bankrupt. Both line-ups are doing it.
yunaku
post Jan 9 2013, 07:29 PM

Hello im back with moar picture! Picture dated 9 febuary 2013)

This is picture taken from the steep side of the hill. ( the one facing lebuhraya ELITE & Putra Avenue.)

See they are building something big. not so sure what it is. Most probably the Kingsley International school

Zoom in to the building.. You can notice how close it is to the hill. They only cover the hill with some black canvas. Quite dangerous for the worker to work there. They work almost around the clock despite the weather.

This is side view of the building in development. So close!! If i this is the school, id like to rename it International Living Casket School.

=======================

This is picture of other side of the hill ( the housing development side)

Picture taken from the junction which was hitted with mudslide.
point 1) thats is where the soil eroded and fall into the mud reservoir below which eventually cause Mud Tsunami
point 2) That is where the location of the Hindu temple where i snap picture in my previous post Link

By the way, the LRT rail runs directly infront of the housing area (approx 100m). So not all housing will have the same view like i posted above but all of them will have a LRT lane infront of their house.

Thats all the picture i took today.

Will post more pic if you want. Just tell me which side of the hill you want biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 9 2013, 07:42 PM

24,483 posts

QUOTE(yunaku @ Jan 9 2013, 07:29 PM)

tq, yunaku.

tis pic says it all. the dev, authorities, whether federal or state are all quilty. u dun need a civil engineer... anyone with a techincal sense can see tis aint right but a recipe for disaster. boleh is boleh... mad.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 9 2013, 07:55 PM
AMINT
post Jan 9 2013, 09:40 PM

7,446 posts

yunaku, seeing these pictures really made me scared.
Chris Chew
post Jan 10 2013, 12:41 AM

10,387 posts

It could be the very troublesome year for Kingsley Hills or any developments located at the top / at the slope of the hill ...

After Setiawangsa, now is Kingsley Hills, next is dunno when ...

brensek
post Mar 9 2015, 11:19 AM

1,184 posts

Kingsley Hills @ Putera Heights still for sale and promo, pls visit to sales gallery for details

BRE
post Mar 10 2015, 05:34 PM

7,348 posts

Bro, any idea what type of prop they launched last week in KH?
koopa
post Sep 14 2017, 12:01 AM

594 posts

Anyone bought this? Any landslide concern? Now change developer or same developer, change name?
heavenly91
post Sep 14 2017, 12:05 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Sep 14 2017, 12:01 AM)
Anyone bought this? Any landslide concern? Now change developer or same developer, change name?
7th January 2013
Astro Awani ☰

NEWS | MALAYSIA
7 vehicles burried in Putra Heights landslide
Astro Awani | Published January 04, 2013 06:46 MYT

SUBANG JAYA: : Seven vehicles were buried under a landslide at Persiaran Putra Bahagia, 500 metres from the Putra Heights Police Station, Subang Jaya, on Thursday evening.

Nevertheless, the eight people in the vehicles, five cars, a van and a motorcycle, were reported safe.

Selangor Fire and Rescue Department, assistant director (Operations) Mohd Sani Harul said, the route experienced mud flood from the landslide in Bukit Cermin, where a project to build semi-detached houses was taking place.

"The earth collapsed, then entered a catchment pond nearby causing the pond to break.

"The mixture of water and mud overflowed to the road 20 metres away," he said at the scene of the incident.

The vehicles which were buried in earth were carried away by the mud flood but the occupants managed to save themselves.

He said the department received a call at 6.12pm and arrived at the scene at 6.14pm.

Meanwhile, Subang Jaya police chief ACP Yahaya Ramli said, police received information on the incident at 6.05pm.

He said, work to clear the road was underway and was expected to be completed at midnight.

Kingsley Hills Sdn Bhd developer Tan Sri Barry Goh said the housing project started early last year and was scheduled for completion in five years.

"We might have to stop the project and will discuss with the Subang Jaya Municipal Council on further action," he said, adding that the project covered a 40-hectare site.

Sri Muda State Assemblyman Shuhaimi Shafie urged all construction works in the area to cease so that a study could be carried out.
BRE
post Sep 14 2017, 08:43 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Sep 14 2017, 01:01 AM)
Still same developer b&g, d landslide issue is old news now kh looks good looks like almost completed high up on d hill overlooking the glades, ph n shah alam

This post has been edited by BRE: Sep 14 2017, 08:44 AM
wkc
post Oct 3 2017, 03:32 PM

190 posts

Seems like the developement of KH is going fast. everyday passby the area can see the SD on the hills.
BRE
post Oct 3 2017, 04:22 PM

7,348 posts

Ya kh looks great n nice nt sure whtr sold out or nt
mystalyzer
post Nov 24 2017, 03:56 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Sep 14 2017, 12:01 AM)
Hi, I bought this. As with all landslide development there is an element of risk. I attended a briefing about the landslide incident that happened in January 2013 to understand more about it.

The hill is not even, some parts of the hills had to be cut (Phase 2 & 3) and other parts had to be filled (Phase 1) to facilitate construction. This cutting was done in late 2012 and huge amount of loose soil was piled up near the Phase 1 to start filling it. The hill slopes was not protected at this time and not a single brick yet.

Heavy rains then washed most of the loose soil downhill and into a retention pond and it turned into mud. This mud then spilled over to the roads which is the incident that appeared in the news.

After it attracted attention, the development was stopped for almost 2 years to facilitate investigation and corrective action. Although the developer did meet the requirements for hillside development, they were now under scrutiny by the local authorities and additional safety measures had to be in place before they were allowed to continue with construction activities.

One thing I was pleasantly surprised was that the developer did not run away after the incident because the LAD amount they now have to pay is pretty huge. I did manage to collect the LAD for the vacant land last year and they did pay every cent without any issues.

This post has been edited by mystalyzer: Nov 26 2017, 09:44 PM
BRE
post Nov 24 2017, 04:38 PM

7,348 posts

Wow how much lad u go bro? Nt less than 50k? Fat tat u bro😆😅

When is d vp?

This post has been edited by BRE: Nov 24 2017, 04:38 PM
aaron1717
post Nov 24 2017, 04:53 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 24 2017, 04:38 PM)

When is d vp?
if dont pay.... nowadays social media is very strong weapon to use though... the reputation gone to drain sometimes more costly than LAD devil.gif devil.gif
BRE
post Nov 24 2017, 05:15 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 24 2017, 05:53 PM)
if dont pay.... nowadays social media is very strong weapon to use though... the reputation gone to drain sometimes more costly than LAD  devil.gif  devil.gif
koreck bro now soft prop market n very competitive if dont pay then jialat mv go down oso
mystalyzer
post Nov 25 2017, 04:27 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 24 2017, 04:38 PM)

When is d vp?
more than 50k. that's the LAD for the vacant lot SPA which is around 1/3 of the total price and delivered 1 year late. the LAD for the construction SPA will be at least 4x more since it is double the price and 2 years late compared to the vacant lot. won't get rich, lol.. the price is probably a bit inflated to begin with so with the LAD it will be good value (to me at least)

previously they said will start the VP on Dec 17, but my predictions is that it will be Jan or Feb 18
mystalyzer
post Nov 25 2017, 04:30 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 24 2017, 04:53 PM)
if dont pay.... nowadays social media is very strong weapon to use though... the reputation gone to drain sometimes more costly than LAD  devil.gif  devil.gif
there's a lot of developers that either don't pay full or do a lot of tricks to get away with it. they can always close down the company and open another one instead which could be much cheaper than paying! so it was a nice surprise that they didn't play any dirty tricks to try escape from it.
BRE
post Nov 25 2017, 07:55 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 25 2017, 05:27 AM)
more than 50k. that's the LAD for the vacant lot SPA which is around 1/3 of the total price and delivered 1 year late. the LAD for the construction SPA will be at least 4x more since it is double the price and 2 years late compared to the vacant lot. won't get rich, lol.. the price is probably a bit inflated to begin with so with the LAD it will be good value (to me at least)

previously they said will start the VP on Dec 17, but my predictions is that it will be Jan or Feb 18
What is this vacant lot spa? 4× more still nt fat tat?😆😅
mystalyzer
post Nov 25 2017, 08:04 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 25 2017, 07:55 AM)
What is this vacant lot spa? 4× more still nt fat tat?😆😅
Unlike normal purchase, purchasers of KH have to sign 2 different Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA). So the first SPA is just for the land which is called the vacant lot SPA which is around 1/3 of the price. This is considered VP already.

The second SPA is the construction agreement, which covers the construction of the actual house itself which is 2/3 of the price. This is not given VP yet and is due either next month or early next year

Haven't collected the 4x yet tongue.gif
BRE
post Nov 25 2017, 10:06 AM

7,348 posts

1st time i c got 2 spa, y d need 4 2 spa? Looks nice d smd great view of subang, puchong n shah alam

Good la b&g pay lad in full👍
mystalyzer
post Nov 25 2017, 10:41 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 25 2017, 10:06 AM)
1st time i c got 2 spa, y d need 4 2 spa? Looks nice d smd great view of subang, puchong n shah alam

Good la b&g pay lad in full👍
non-standard SPA. standard construction time for landed is 2 years. but because this is hillside development, the developer need extra 1 year (3 years) but in the end it took 5 years
BRE
post Nov 26 2017, 07:14 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 25 2017, 11:41 PM)
non-standard SPA. standard construction time for landed is 2 years. but because this is hillside development, the developer need extra 1 year (3 years) but in the end it took 5 years
This is strata titled smd right? Strata i tot normally 3 yrs? Wow 2 yrs lad😆😊
mystalyzer
post Nov 26 2017, 07:31 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 26 2017, 07:14 AM)
This is strata titled smd right? Strata i tot normally 3 yrs? Wow 2 yrs lad😆😊
it's actually individual title, that's why I said it's not-standard

however all the DMC related items including the G&G scheme is in the vacant lot SPA
BRE
post Nov 26 2017, 10:06 AM

7,348 posts

Its good 2 inxorporate dmc related stuffs into d spa 2 make kh more organized n better controlled. Puchase peice 4 smd ard 2.1m right? How much d maintenance fee
mystalyzer
post Nov 26 2017, 05:08 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 26 2017, 10:06 AM)
Its good 2 inxorporate dmc related stuffs into d spa 2 make kh more organized n better controlled. Puchase peice 4 smd ard 2.1m right? How much d maintenance fee
The price varies between 1.9m up to 2.5m on average (depending on location, design/built up, lot size). Mine was around 2.3m and standard lot size of 4050 sqft. Maintenance is relatively cheap at 0.05/sqft which make it only rm 202.50 / month for standard lot size

I was considering The Glades at one point, but the maintenance fee was crazy, like almost rm 1k/month which is a huge difference!
BRE
post Nov 26 2017, 05:18 PM

7,348 posts

Ya but sdp subsidized d maintenance fee 4 a certain period of time, furthermore d diff is glades has clubhouse as compared wth kh
mystalyzer
post Nov 26 2017, 05:39 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 26 2017, 05:18 PM)
Ya but sdp subsidized d maintenance fee 4 a certain period of time, furthermore d diff is glades has clubhouse as compared wth kh
KH also have clubhouse
BRE
post Nov 26 2017, 10:15 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 26 2017, 06:39 PM)
KH also have clubhouse
Really? Cant c frm d main road
mystalyzer
post Nov 26 2017, 10:27 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 26 2017, 10:15 PM)
Really? Cant c frm d main road
well, because it is not facing the main road smile.gif

see the attached image

BRE
post Nov 27 2017, 08:40 AM

7,348 posts

Was told d under con bldg nxt 2 international school is a hostel nt clubhouse?

Any idea when b&g will launch d condo n wat they have in mind 4 d future development land?
mystalyzer
post Nov 28 2017, 06:28 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 27 2017, 08:40 AM)
Was told d under con bldg nxt 2 international school is a hostel nt clubhouse?

Any idea when b&g will launch d condo n wat they have in mind 4 d future development land?
There is still quite a bit of land on the hill that is not used yet, especially the one by the elite highway. I would be very surprised if there is no club house at all

Sorry, don't know the details of the condo launching
BRE
post Nov 29 2017, 07:52 AM

7,348 posts

Did sa say kh will have a clubhouse?
mystalyzer
post Nov 29 2017, 08:28 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 29 2017, 07:52 AM)
Did sa say kh will have a clubhouse?
yes. the brochure also have it. even mentioned buggy service to club house, lol

however, i suspect that it is not yet built as the semi-D is 2 years late for delivery.
BRE
post Nov 29 2017, 09:48 AM

7,348 posts

So owners need 2 wait anthr 2 yrs 2 have d clubhouse? Shud have it ready during vp

This post has been edited by BRE: Nov 29 2017, 10:23 AM
Longshot
post Nov 29 2017, 09:51 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 29 2017, 08:28 AM)
yes. the brochure also have it. even mentioned buggy service to club house, lol

however, i suspect that it is not yet built as the semi-D is 2 years late for delivery.
Waalau... 2 years late for delivery.
LAD amount will be shocking

BRE
post Nov 29 2017, 10:24 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 29 2017, 10:51 AM)
Substantial n staggering discount 4 smd owners😆😀
mystalyzer
post Nov 29 2017, 02:11 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 29 2017, 09:48 AM)
So owners need 2 wait anthr 2 yrs 2 have d clubhouse? Shud have it ready during vp
not sure about that. my speculation is that they have to deliver what's in the SPA first as there's no penalty for late delivery of the club house.

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 29 2017, 09:51 AM)
yes, total LAD is now in the 4xxk for most buyers. although it looks like a lot the prices are > 2mil to begin with
Longshot
post Nov 29 2017, 02:42 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 29 2017, 02:11 PM)
not sure about that. my speculation is that they have to deliver what's in the SPA first as there's no penalty for late delivery of the club house.
yes, total LAD is now in the 4xxk for most buyers. although it looks like a lot the prices are > 2mil to begin with
What's the reasons for the long delay?

mystalyzer
post Nov 29 2017, 02:45 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 29 2017, 02:42 PM)
What's the reasons for the long delay?
there was a mudslide incident a few years ago
BRE
post Nov 29 2017, 03:25 PM

7,348 posts

So after net off lad purchase below 2m😆😊very good buy leh, d glades buyers envy n jealous of u guys😁
mystalyzer
post Nov 30 2017, 03:05 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 29 2017, 09:48 AM)
I attached the latest master plan below, according to their website. What you said was the hostel (which I thought was the club house) seems to be marked as a college. The clubhouse seems to be at the bottom left corner now.

BRE
post Nov 30 2017, 07:57 AM

7,348 posts

Ilek works on d clubhouse so dono how long it will take
Longshot
post Nov 30 2017, 08:11 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 29 2017, 02:45 PM)
there was a mudslide incident a few years ago
I see. Thanks for the update.
But 2 years delay seems rather long but i guess if it to ensure safety it needs that amount of time.
Longshot
post Nov 30 2017, 08:14 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 29 2017, 02:11 PM)
Payout of LAD promptly?
I guess after netting off servicing bank loan interest there won't be much left.
mystalyzer
post Nov 30 2017, 03:50 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 30 2017, 08:14 AM)
Payout of LAD promptly?
I guess after netting off servicing bank loan interest there won't be much left.
there were 2 SPAs - one for the vacant lot, and the other for the construction. The vacant lot was considered VP last year, and the developer paid the LAD promptly without any issues. hopefully they will pay the LAD promptly for the construction too, which is due to VP within the next few months finally.

this project is under DIBS, so the developer is also reimbursing all bank interest during the construction period. so I have not paid any bank loan interest to date.

This post has been edited by mystalyzer: Nov 30 2017, 04:16 PM
BRE
post Nov 30 2017, 03:52 PM

7,348 posts

Wow dibs sumore!😆as long as lad is paid promptly all buyers fat tat liao
Longshot
post Nov 30 2017, 04:57 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Nov 30 2017, 03:50 PM)
there were 2 SPAs - one for the vacant lot, and the other for the construction. The vacant lot was considered VP last year, and the developer paid the LAD promptly without any issues. hopefully they will pay the LAD promptly for the construction too, which is due to VP within the next few months finally.

this project is under DIBS, so the developer is also reimbursing all bank interest during the construction period. so I have not paid any bank loan interest to date.
Waalau... Can invite you for TT..... ah

mystalyzer
post Dec 1 2017, 03:56 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 30 2017, 03:52 PM)
Wow dibs sumore!😆as long as lad is paid promptly all buyers fat tat liao
QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 30 2017, 04:57 PM)
Waalau... Can invite you for TT..... ah

haha, no la. not rich. just happy that no need to pay installments for 3 years at least.

unfortunately i have since moved overseas and don't really plan to return to Malaysia (until retirement at least). so thinking what to do with it after VP
Longshot
post Dec 1 2017, 04:01 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Dec 1 2017, 03:56 PM)
haha, no la. not rich. just happy that no need to pay installments for 3 years at least.

unfortunately i have since moved overseas and don't really plan to return to Malaysia (until retirement at least). so thinking what to do with it after VP
Can I stay in ur unit until u come back 😁😀

I promise to water ur lawn smile.gif
BRE
post Dec 1 2017, 06:50 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 1 2017, 05:01 PM)
Can I stay in ur unit until u come back 😁😀

I promise to water ur lawn smile.gif
Exxhange la he stay in yr sb nxt time😆😊
mystalyzer
post Dec 8 2017, 06:29 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 1 2017, 06:50 PM)
Exxhange la he stay in yr sb nxt time😆😊
what's sb again?
BRE
post Dec 8 2017, 08:43 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Dec 8 2017, 07:29 AM)
what's sb again?
South brooks condo in dpc
mystalyzer
post Dec 8 2017, 03:40 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 8 2017, 08:43 AM)
South brooks condo in dpc
oh, i thought it was South Brookes condo at The Glades tongue.gif
BRE
post Dec 8 2017, 03:43 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Dec 8 2017, 04:40 PM)
oh, i thought it was South Brookes condo at The Glades tongue.gif
D 1st tg condo is nb nt sb
tziyhi
post Sep 5 2018, 05:23 PM

Hi, I am considering to move there, is there anything that I should be aware of? so far the only negative thing I have heard of is the landslide in 2013 and the 2 years delay
BRE
post Sep 5 2018, 08:31 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 5 2018, 06:23 PM)
Hi, I am considering to move there, is there anything that I should be aware of? so far the only negative thing I have heard of is the landslide in 2013 and the 2 years delay
Welcome 2 ph bro. I tot vp quite some time ago y now only consider moving in? Yr neighbours move in d? Every day i pass by kh looks like nt occupied?
BRE
post Sep 5 2018, 08:33 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 5 2018, 06:23 PM)
Welcome 2 ph bro. I tot vp quite some time ago y now only consider moving in? Yr neighbours move in d? Every day i pass by kh looks like nt occupied?
mystalyzer
post Sep 5 2018, 08:45 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 5 2018, 05:23 PM)
Hi, I have a unit there which I will be selling. Some information that might be useful to you:

Some parts of the hill is cut, and some are filled. Phase 1 is cheaper but is filled. Phase 1 also near to the high tension cables. The mudslide was caused by the soil piled up for this filling was washed down by heavy rain into the pond below, resulting in the mud slide.

The delay was directly caused by it due to extra scrutiny involved since the incident. If you have other questions just ask and I will share what I know.
Longshot
post Sep 5 2018, 09:15 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 5 2018, 08:45 PM)
Hi, I have a unit there which I will be selling. Some information that might be useful to you:

Some parts of the hill is cut, and some are filled. Phase 1 is cheaper but is filled. Phase 1 also near to the high tension cables. The mudslide was caused by the soil piled up for this filling was washed down by heavy rain into the pond below, resulting in the mud slide.

The delay was directly caused by it due to extra scrutiny involved since the incident. If you have other questions just ask and I will share what I know.
Aiyo... Selling...ah
There goes my chance of visiting ur house and possibly overnight there sad.gif
Longshot
post Sep 5 2018, 09:23 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 5 2018, 05:23 PM)
Come ..come...
Negative things... Plenty...lor
There is BRE kor kor who will keep bugging u to belanja him TT
There is Longshot tiee tiee who will sit by the roadside drooling at your house
There is Jhbey kor kor who will show u his 6 pack
There is mini orchard Kung Kung who will bore u with his 20kg jackfruit...smile.gif

Come..come... We show u more...

mystalyzer
post Sep 5 2018, 10:09 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 5 2018, 09:15 PM)
Aiyo... Selling...ah
There goes my chance of visiting ur house and possibly overnight there sad.gif
Yeah. Working in UK these days. Once I get the VP will pass it to some agent. Heard the VP is around the corner
tziyhi
post Sep 6 2018, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(BRE @ Sep 5 2018, 08:31 PM)
haha just only started looking recently, currently looking at a few in phase 2 but haven't decide yet, the developer did say I could be one of the first few to move into that area. How's the traffic there during peak hours? I am not very familiar with ph itself, been living in USJ only.

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 5 2018, 08:45 PM)

I am looking at phase 2, I think that part is cut. The developer explained the precaution they took, and I think I am quite happy with the surrounding, except that it is very empty. I think my main concern would be traffic during peak hours?

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 5 2018, 09:23 PM)
Come ..come...
Negative things... Plenty...lor
There is BRE kor kor who will keep bugging u to belanja him TT
There is Longshot tiee tiee who will sit by the roadside drooling at your house
There is Jhbey kor kor who will show u his 6 pack
There is mini orchard Kung Kung who will bore u with his 20kg jackfruit...smile.gif

Come..come... We show u more...
haha guess there's nothing much to be worry about then.
mystalyzer
post Sep 6 2018, 03:23 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 6 2018, 01:35 AM)
haha just only started looking recently, currently looking at a few in phase 2 but haven't decide yet, the developer did say I could be one of the first few to move into that area. How's the traffic there during peak hours? I am not very familiar with ph itself, been living in USJ only.
I am looking at phase 2, I think that part is cut. The developer explained the precaution they took, and I think I am quite happy with the surrounding, except that it is very empty. I think my main concern would be traffic during peak hours?
oh. traffic is usually quite good. i stayed in putra heights before. Traffic was quite good, never jam in Putra Heights itself. Last time the bottle neck was LDP in puchong area or subang jaya. If using NKVE/Elite, no problem at all. I stayed in USJ before too. Ultra Super Jam, lol.

phase 2 is cut. surrounding empty is because people did not get VP yet? I haven't got mine yet. pretty normal to have empty surroundings for any new development.

too bad I have migrated since. would be a nice place to stay
BRE
post Sep 6 2018, 08:54 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 6 2018, 02:35 AM)
u r considering buying a semi d in kh bro? Tot u bbb d considering wthr 2 move in.

As bro mystalyzer said ph traffic is good furthermore there r 3 lrt stn in n near ph😄 so no worries on jam

Anthr option 2 consider is nxt door the glades
BRE
post Sep 6 2018, 08:55 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 6 2018, 04:23 AM)
oh. traffic is usually quite good. i stayed in putra heights before. Traffic was quite good, never jam in Putra Heights itself. Last time the bottle neck was LDP in puchong area or subang jaya. If using NKVE/Elite, no problem at all. I stayed in USJ before too. Ultra Super Jam, lol.

phase 2 is cut. surrounding empty is because people did not get VP yet? I haven't got mine yet. pretty normal to have empty surroundings for any new development.

Bro y migrate? Give ph(pakatan harapan/putra heights) a chance ma😄😆
Longshot
post Sep 6 2018, 10:54 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 6 2018, 01:35 AM)
May we know why KH was shortlisted?
Traffic now bearable.
Future could be terrible smile.gif
mystalyzer
post Sep 6 2018, 02:40 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Sep 6 2018, 08:55 AM)
Bro y migrate? Give ph(pakatan harapan/putra heights) a chance ma😄😆
Better career opportunities and a nicer work location. can see in the thread below:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4650037&hl=
BRE
post Sep 6 2018, 03:55 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 6 2018, 03:40 PM)
Better career opportunities and a nicer work location. can see in the thread below:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4650037&hl=
Wow bro u r a uk citizen now working in london? Earn gbp n bbb another unit in kh la sap sap suey for u😄
mystalyzer
post Sep 6 2018, 04:01 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Sep 6 2018, 03:55 PM)
Wow bro u r a uk citizen now working in london? Earn gbp n bbb another unit in kh la sap sap suey for u😄
Not a UK citizen yet. No point buy and keep empty, right? Just a bit sad I can't enjoy staying there. Was looking forward about it
mystalyzer
post Sep 6 2018, 04:07 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Sep 6 2018, 08:54 AM)
Anthr option 2 consider is nxt door the glades
The glades got reduce price? Last time the semi D there around 3 mil. Maintenance fees around 1k+ per month
BRE
post Sep 6 2018, 08:16 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 6 2018, 05:01 PM)
Not a UK citizen yet. No point buy and keep empty, right? Just a bit sad I can't enjoy staying there. Was looking forward about it
Bbb d n keep as holiday home lo bro, keep for investment also
BRE
post Sep 6 2018, 08:18 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 6 2018, 05:07 PM)
The glades got reduce price? Last time the semi D there around 3 mil. Maintenance fees around 1k+ per month
Sdp giving rebates 2 clear d prop in the glades- very nice place, we litkc can only c frm outside the glades 😦
tziyhi
post Sep 7 2018, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 6 2018, 03:23 AM)

I see...USJ traffic is still acceptable for me. Back then I moved to another newly developed area, stayed there for 5 years my closest neighbour was 3-4 doors away next one is no where in sight, so I got a little worried.

You can always come back here to enjoy retirement biggrin.gif
Longshot
post Sep 7 2018, 09:29 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 7 2018, 07:54 PM)
I see...USJ traffic is still acceptable for me. Back then I moved to another newly developed area, stayed there for 5 years my closest neighbour was 3-4 doors away next one is no where in sight, so I got a little worried.

You can always come back here to enjoy retirement  biggrin.gif
tziyhi kor kor,
Do update us once you have secured ur unit.

mystalyzer
post Sep 7 2018, 10:03 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 7 2018, 07:54 PM)

You can always come back here to enjoy retirement  biggrin.gif
Usually people who worry about traffic, do not worry about the place being empty. Empty place = less traffic, crowded place = more traffic. So it is very unlikely to move into an empty place that has traffic jam.

Haha, I won't be keeping the house empty for so long, as nobody will be maintaining it. I'm passing it back to the developer to sell it for me once I get the VP. Some owners are doing that.
tziyhi
post Sep 9 2018, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 7 2018, 09:29 PM)
tziyhi kor kor,
Do update us once you have secured ur unit.
sure, I also want to get it done asap but next week so many public holiday...

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 7 2018, 10:03 PM)
Usually people who worry about traffic, do not worry about the place being empty. Empty place = less traffic, crowded place = more traffic. So it is very unlikely to move into an empty place that has traffic jam.

Haha, I won't be keeping the house empty for so long, as nobody will be maintaining it. I'm passing it back to the developer to sell it for me once I get the VP. Some owners are doing that.
I mean kh is newly develop but ph has been around for years, I was just worry about going in and out of ph during peak hours
mystalyzer
post Sep 9 2018, 12:11 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(tziyhi @ Sep 9 2018, 12:02 AM)
sure, I also want to get it done asap but next week so many public holiday...
I mean kh is newly develop but ph has been around for years, I was just worry about going in and out of ph during peak hours
i see. may i know which design you get and the price the developer offer? can pm me if you are shy biggrin.gif
ShaWon
post Sep 13 2018, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 9 2018, 12:11 AM)
i see. may i know which design you get and the price the developer offer? can pm me if you are shy biggrin.gif
Hi All Kingsley owners,

I am also an owner and just found this group. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Have you all got your defects report done?
ShaWon
post Sep 13 2018, 02:46 PM

Hi All Kingsley Hills Owners,

I just found this group. I am also an owner of the Kingsley Hills. I just received my keys.

Have you got yours yet?
mystalyzer
post Sep 13 2018, 03:00 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(ShaWon @ Sep 13 2018, 02:46 PM)
Hi All Kingsley Hills Owners,

I just found this group. I am also an owner of the Kingsley Hills.  I just received my keys.

Have you got yours yet?
I haven't got my VP yet. What phase are you and when did you get it?
laucn
post Jan 30 2021, 07:58 PM

169 posts

hi any issue with the quality or other issue so far for Kingsley? my sister wanted to buy a property here. thanks.
BRE
post Jan 31 2021, 07:07 PM

7,348 posts

No issues afaik. Why kh ?
Clueless07
post Feb 13 2022, 04:11 PM

1,372 posts

Hi guys.

How is Kingsley hill doing now?
Checked iProperty seems still have many units at good price.

4000-5000 sqft for 2 mill or so.

Gonna visit some unit w agents soon. Any negative issue that I should be concerned off? (Beside the landslide)

IronManz
post Mar 31 2023, 11:01 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Feb 13 2022, 04:11 PM)
Hi guys.

How is Kingsley hill doing now?
Checked iProperty seems still have many units at good price.

4000-5000 sqft for 2 mill or so.

Gonna visit some unit w agents soon.  Any negative issue that I should be concerned off?  (Beside the landslide)
Hi, what's the situation now in 2023? Hilly place looks good.
BRE
post Apr 1 2023, 10:14 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 1 2023, 12:01 AM)
Hi, what's the situation now in 2023?  Hilly place looks good.
Bro, u r in all ph forums😄 keen to buy?
IronManz
post Apr 1 2023, 05:29 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 1 2023, 10:14 AM)
Bro, u r in all ph forums😄 keen to buy?
BRE, din realize it was that obvious. You also staying in PH? What do you think of this place? I think surroundings new and well maintained, with good society

This post has been edited by IronManz: Apr 1 2023, 05:29 PM
BRE
post Apr 1 2023, 06:15 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 1 2023, 06:29 PM)
BRE, din realize it was that obvious. You also staying in PH? What do you think of this place? I think surroundings new and well maintained, with good society
Yes bro . Nice area on a hill with fantastic view, but 1 part too near htc
IronManz
post Apr 1 2023, 06:47 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 1 2023, 06:15 PM)
Yes bro . Nice area on a hill with fantastic view, but 1 part too near htc
Got HTC? Din notice, will have to see google maps
Aaron212
post Apr 1 2023, 09:51 PM

1,773 posts