post May 31 2012, 12:14 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ May 30 2012, 11:01 PM)
From a PAM312 owner!!!

I can say my relationship with the 312 grows with each passing day smile.gif
Keep us posted! biggrin.gif

Oh, I have six straps already for my PAM biggrin.gif
2 rubbers, 1 black croc, 1 black croc print, 1 dark brown croc print, 1 tan calf leather... its like owning a different watch with the famous easy strap change system...

Added on May 30, 2012, 11:04 pm

Stay focused on the original plan!
Get the 312 for the 1950s casing, sandwich dial, P9000 in house movement.
rclxms.gif

The date on the 312 becomes useful in everyday practical life and its subtle enough cause it doesnt have the cyclops ala PAM104
icon_rolleyes.gif
I must say I agree with yonggoh here. Look at this way, the 111 /112 are the base model. Classic Luminors. But its not a in house movement. 15k for a manual wind watch....errrr...if it tickles your fancy, go for it. If you really insist on either both, I'll take the 111 as I find it weird without the seconds hand...as you wont know wheter the watch is ticking or not. Lol

But the flip side of buying these base models is that you can flog it off later without losing much. And yes the straps makes the watch looks different ....its like wearing a different watch each time you change straps which PAM is famous for. Nothing else comes close to PAM on that aspect. As for price, few months ago I was offered a 111 for 15,200 N series (when USD was not so crazy that time). The 112 is slightly cheaper..ooooo..dang I just saw..112 now cost 15k plus. RRP prices for 112 is 17,900 and 111 should be 19,500 thereabouts. You probably can get about 10% off from the ADs. Nego kau-kau lor smile.gif

By the way, have you considered ROLEX?. The SubC is a very nice watch smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:19 am
QUOTE(putterbit @ May 30 2012, 04:12 AM)
just got my semi grail...comes originally with the rubber strap..

looking for some opinion on how to give it a more casual look which would work with even tee shirt/jeans..what's your thought on this rivet-ed strap?does it run very off with this little pilot-ish hint?

Nice ...ala IWC Big Pilot neh... smile.gif

A dark brown croc strap will look very nice. By the way, just wondering how much you got the strap for? OEM Oris..or 3rd Party.

This post has been edited by gladfly: May 31 2012, 12:19 AM
gladfly
post May 31 2012, 06:28 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(JackLee88 @ May 31 2012, 09:25 AM)
So much poison from the both of you. What you said is true and I think I'm gonna stick with the original plan of getting the 312. I think it's worth it for an inhouse movement plus the 1950's case and date. And also the automatic movement with 3 days power reserve will come in handy compared to the manual wind.  laugh.gif  I really like the sub C but i think I'm still a little too young to wear one.  hehehe.  Although I'm very sure I'll get one in the future. Will definitely get a sub if i ever get a Rolex.

Btw, yonggoh, do you mind Pm-ing me where you got your watch from + the discount and price after discount for your 312? really appreciate it. Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sure or not....the SubC is never meant for unker le. You go Singapore /Hong Kong you will see most wearers are young execs. In fact the 312 and SubC price is not that far apart smile.gif

If I am in your shoes, I'll take the SubC anyday (YOU WILL NEVER GO WRONG WITH A SUBMARINER!!!)

gladfly
post Jun 1 2012, 03:37 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Jun 1 2012, 08:15 AM)
and after u get the pam and rolex... you'll want a portuguese...and after that the royal oak...then maybe finally... the nautillus biggrin.gif
Ahah..me no PAM nor Rolex...but my next watch is the Portuguese 7 Days. Royal Oak not my cup of tea..... Same goes for the Nautilus. I rather buy a ALS and save some money smile.gif. But I wont mind a Calatrava nod.gif

gladfly
post Jun 4 2012, 10:55 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jun 4 2012, 09:44 AM)
A Reverso nod.gif
My vote goes to the IWC Portuguese Crono or You can get a mint Portuguese 7 days for silightly more thereabouts
gladfly
post Jun 4 2012, 04:12 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Jun 4 2012, 03:38 PM)
May sound kind of corny but I would go for the Rolex Sub biggrin.gif
I was thinking the same..till the last line "on leather straps!!!! tongue.gif
gladfly
post Jun 5 2012, 02:40 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jun 5 2012, 01:59 PM)
Well , i wouldn't wear one for vacations ...or for any outdoor activities . lol .

How about a Grand Seiko ? The watch shop in Paradigm Mall has a few ..some of it are quite interesting .
GS are great watches... only in WIS community. No lume and lack of presence makes it hard to stand out.

gladfly
post Jun 5 2012, 05:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Jun 5 2012, 03:50 PM)
If they knew how much you paid for it - "Har? 10k for a Seiko??"
Hahah...thats the normal reaction. Its like will you buy a 200k Proton? Difficult to accept ler.

But once you have seen a GS, then 10k is actually relatively cheap. The finishing and spring drive movement is simply jaw dropping. smile.gif

But then again..ah pek will go "Har..nice seiko how many hundred u buy..?" tongue.gif
gladfly
post Jun 6 2012, 12:40 PM

579 posts

really, some leather are made for diving.

[/quote]

Really.. I thought its rubber smile.gif But they are expensive as hell..bought my Omega PO OEM rubber strap with deployment for 1.5k rclxub.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(sshark @ Jun 5 2012, 06:11 PM)
Don;t think you can get Spring Drive for anything less than rm20k. The cheaper ones are around rm15k. If the discount was better I think GS will pick up. Their 9s series calibres are fantastic. The calibres are polished but not much colors compared to Swiss calibres. Some of the models the bracelets are not as good as IWC or Rolex.
Actually you can get spring drive for less than 15k. Not GS but Anantha's range. smile.gif

Agreed on the bracelets. Somehow...they just lack the final bit of class when compared with IWC or Rolex (new ones) OlderRollies bracelets kinda sucks hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gladfly: Jun 6 2012, 12:44 PM
gladfly
post Jun 13 2012, 01:10 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Ducki3s @ Jun 13 2012, 12:14 PM)
The only special thing bout omega 007 is the bullet design behind and serial number.rm15k for it is not worth it IMHO.
Yup.overall its was a great design until Omega decided to stick the 007 numeral in the dial. Form hero to zero straight away!!!

gladfly
post Jun 13 2012, 05:27 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(takashi24 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:28 PM)
So I guess why they come out Planet Ocean 007 version, right?

Bingo...I absolutely despise that dial....

Anyway...Omega is milking this Bond thingy...Bond SMP..Bond PO but aktuali the Bond's newest watch is the Aqua Terra.
gladfly
post Jun 15 2012, 03:39 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Jun 14 2012, 11:12 PM)
A jumping second hand is easier to read than a sweeping second hand.
If anyone wants a quartz with sweeping second hand then get a Bulova Accutron.

The latest is the Bulova Precisionist.
Aktuali..if I am not mistaken the spring drive is also semi quartz..something about useing electric impluses. But the movement is so sweet...just sweep only no tick tick tick..

gladfly
post Jun 18 2012, 01:10 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jun 18 2012, 01:07 PM)
guys my laco has been running +3-4mins a day, it's that normal?
Nope..thats not normal. As a comparison COSC requirement are like -2s to plus 8 sec a day (IIANM)

If anything is above 1 minute..its time to bring it to a watch maker and have it checked out
gladfly
post Jun 22 2012, 03:05 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kray_keigo @ Jun 22 2012, 01:20 PM)
yes bro ..do u kno where can get this ?price around ? smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 1:22 pmomg just kno is damm imposibble price .
Google is your friend....isnt it??? lol

You can probably buy a Ferari with that watch... smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0493sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:12 AM