ivan, can't compete with your seiko collection la  sweat.gif
gorgeous!
fluffy6640
post Jan 13 2012, 04:22 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ifeel100 @ Jan 13 2012, 04:09 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

I got a question here... Y my second hand didnt go bck to original place (12 o'clock)? It stays @ 1o'clock... no matter how many times I reset.

It happen on both of 2 Chrono watches - Tissot & Casio Edifice (both oso Quartz).

How can it fix? Or back to original place?
does the chrono hand make a full round when its running?
fluffy6640
post Jan 16 2012, 11:40 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(lk3 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:16 AM)
guys need your help.... gonna make a purchase on the zeppelin 7608-1 but was wondering with that kinda money ( m readi to spend 3k+) shld i settle for something else? mayb a louis erard or a frederique constant , with ETA? is eyeing on the louis 69 257 AA 21 or mayb a frederique Vintage Rally Chronograph Automatic but must save up for it .... help me guys.... by the way the frederique is in house movement?
for3k plus i'd personally get a steinhart Nav-B chrono with a 7750.

fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 11:27 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 17 2012, 09:51 AM)
i want to buy tissot watch...which design more nicer?i want to buy leather...
if you can carry a 40mm case, get the PRC200 on leather.

fluffy6640
post Jan 18 2012, 09:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(pantherseries @ Jan 18 2012, 03:05 AM)
here some humble watches to be shared notworthy.gif
very nice collection! i have an orange mini monster on the way too brows.gif
fluffy6640
post Jan 22 2012, 12:15 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Jan 22 2012, 01:14 AM)
Any1 had seen this watch in person? This watch is too nice to be true..  wub.gif

http://Jwwatch.com/showpro_details.asp?id=1&cat=606
It seems confused.
fluffy6640
post Jan 27 2012, 11:03 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jan 27 2012, 09:28 AM)
Hi, would like to get myself a watch(first timer) and I am eyeing on a Tissot watch. Any recommended shop to look for? I mean with good discount? biggrin.gif
as i looked around and been told by a sales guy, prices on tissot has gone up. discounts lowered. the most i have gotten was 15% in klang and 10% in subang parade.
fluffy6640
post Jan 27 2012, 11:52 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jan 27 2012, 11:24 AM)
Thanks for the info, have you heard of Davis Online Store, he is selling on lelong and LYN as well, trusted person tak? Am thinking to get from him  tongue.gif
i have heard of him alot. prices are very good. but i may not be the right person to comment cos ive never bought from him. *hint* do a google search on him before making your decision.

Added on January 27, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 27 2012, 11:28 AM)
New Planet Ocean with ceramic bezel looks good
absolutely.

not sure if this model in the pic is the ceramic bezel model or not, but heck. 007 feel... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 27 2012, 11:55 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 29 2012, 11:59 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jan 28 2012, 10:59 PM)
So low now! Was like 25-30% swatch group doing well
Exactly! I wish I grabbed the visodate before the hike sad.gif
fluffy6640
post Jan 30 2012, 03:27 PM

647 posts

@deriku,

long awaited pics tongue.gif congrats! gorgeous piece!
fluffy6640
post Feb 8 2012, 05:05 PM

647 posts

porn for the day...

fluffy6640
post Feb 9 2012, 04:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 9 2012, 04:21 PM)
I understand what you mean. People look at different aspects when buying a watch, type of movement is just one of the many considerations. If I owned a Campanola I would appreciate it more for its extrinsic attributes, like a piece of art.
Steinhart AD in SEA is Gnomon Watches located in SG, you can google for them. Alternative is purchase through Steinhart official website (slightly cheaper if not mistaken).
just checked the prices comparing steinhart and gnomon, slightly lo. puluh2 ringgit diff only.. sad.gif

Added on February 9, 2012, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Feb 8 2012, 05:33 PM)
Somebody eyeing a Breitling eh?  brows.gif  brows.gif
superocean is nice brows.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Feb 9 2012, 04:56 PM
fluffy6640
post Feb 10 2012, 06:49 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 10 2012, 06:36 PM)
Hmm... my first nato strap... wanna try one and since this is super cheap.

But seems its a tad too long for me.... say about 1 inch.. what do I do? Cut off the end?  hmm.gif
even after you've folded the extra end back in like this (No.10)?

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Feb 10 2012, 06:49 PM
fluffy6640
post Feb 11 2012, 09:21 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 10 2012, 06:56 PM)

That extra is sufficient. Mine is way shorter. About 1cm! I still folded it back. Cos it looks funny to me if it's not folded tongue.gif

fluffy6640
post Feb 13 2012, 10:03 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 10 2012, 06:52 PM)
Well.. its not long enough to fold it that way... well it kinda is... just folding around 1~1.5 inch looks funy.. hmm...
ah, got time to up some pics... mine extra length is very little. although it still looks ok to leave it there....

but i like to have the folded in look tongue.gif

*apologies for the hairy hand. cant help it. haha. time for a wax lar.. cool2.gif
fluffy6640
post Feb 14 2012, 09:36 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Feb 13 2012, 07:13 PM)
Latest arrival... but vintage watch...
Just sharing....

hanz, its freaking gorgeous!

Added on February 14, 2012, 10:10 amon another note....

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Feb 14 2012, 10:10 AM
fluffy6640
post Feb 15 2012, 09:52 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Feb 14 2012, 12:16 PM)
OMG Fluffy you bought another watch? How's the damage?^^ NICE!
hehehhehehe brows.gif

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:56 amby the way guys, has anyone used the rubber strap by Isofrane? pricey for a rubber strap, but reviews have been nothing short of being awesome.

just a pic for identification.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Feb 15 2012, 09:56 AM
fluffy6640
post Feb 15 2012, 10:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Feb 15 2012, 10:27 AM)
Wah the color so funky one..keke..
As a beginner in watch field, may i know what basic tool i need if i would like to swap my bracelet to rubber / nato?
If best, guide me also..=x
actually all you need is a good spring bar tool. a cheapo china one will be just nice. sometimes the gap to reach the flange on the spring bar can be small and tight. so a thin screw driver will come in handy as well...

how to do it? erm..for the rubber strap, its fairly straight foward, as you just need to press the spring bar down and push the band in.
for the nato/zulu strap.

here's a pictorial.

http://pugwash.info/articles/nato/
fluffy6640
post Feb 16 2012, 11:28 AM

647 posts

so say i were to buy a watch ni SG, on the way back, i'll just declare what's the item i bought, they check my identification, etc...and that's it? hrmm...thinking of getting a watch next week. im pretty excited about this gst refund thing.
fluffy6640
post Feb 16 2012, 11:32 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 16 2012, 11:30 AM)
You need to fill in the proper forms at the shop where you make the purchase as well. Then bring everything to the airport to claim your refund. I got that from buying a helmet in SG tongue.gif
ah...that's nice. i mean, still better than nothing right? muahaha. biggrin.gif alright...thinking of stopping at gnomon. didnt get to the last time.

im guessing you've been thru this process? hehe. so its a straight foward thing? just wanna know if its a hassle to go thru.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0522sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:55 PM