The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk
fluffy6640
Dec 23 2011, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(deriku @ Dec 23 2011, 06:10 PM) Got it last year. Inflation is unavoidable, just that the price point does not seem as attractive as before. Anyway, TGIF, I'm anxiously awaiting the arrival of my Speedy Pro!  wah! im even excited for u mate! hehehe.  your siggy says interesting things...i see what you did there.......
fluffy6640
Jan 3 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(uriah heep @ Jan 3 2012, 12:10 AM) Sharing my collection... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « awesome collection
fluffy6640
Jan 3 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(deriku @ Dec 24 2011, 02:38 PM) If you are interested in any model in the "letting go" list, make me an offer  deriku, just got back on lyn after more than 1 week. im glad to see you have a new siggie there...or should i say, speedy siggie? will i be too greedy by asking for pix? i'll make you an offer on the black monster soon, im in the midst of restoring the skx031 i got. just ordered a super oyster bracelet. hehe. This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 3 2012, 03:29 PM
fluffy6640
Jan 3 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(spicediablo @ Jan 3 2012, 04:58 PM) Sifus, would like to know if we wear a mechanical watch normally, will it get over-wound? My retrograde orient star winds up to max real fast and stays there. Sorry for the noob question...  normally no. there's some sort of a pivot or a mechanism to disconnect the rotor's movement to wind the barrel more than its full cap. *read it off some seiko article. not sure it applies to all mechs.
fluffy6640
Jan 6 2012, 09:48 AM
happy friday guys.
fluffy6640
Jan 6 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(deriku @ Jan 6 2012, 10:07 AM) TGIF. Arguably one of the best sports chronographs out there (according to Chuck Maddox, not me  ) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i concur! but this wasnt the pic i was hoping for............
fluffy6640
Jan 6 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(deriku @ Jan 6 2012, 10:51 AM) fluffy, the Speedy is in Malaysia now, I haven't seen it in the flesh myself. Counting down the days to CNY... hehe! the wait is a killer
fluffy6640
Jan 6 2012, 03:04 PM
you'll need a speedy to warm you up  i'd say the carbon with white stitch is nice. This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 6 2012, 03:05 PM
fluffy6640
Jan 6 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:10 PM) Red Army Watch Pavillion or Tropicana Mall. i've seen them, but missed out on the price tag. any idea how much would a 22 nato retails in red army?
fluffy6640
Jan 6 2012, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 6 2012, 05:22 PM) call them and ask  hehe. will do!
fluffy6640
Jan 7 2012, 03:02 PM
Went to Red Army Watches in Pavillion today. Got a pvd Zulu. They don't have any more bond nato,or any 2 toned nato/Zulu.aih..only a few single colored line zulus. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 7 2012, 03:03 PM
fluffy6640
Jan 7 2012, 04:28 PM
Got a 20mm pvd Zulu for 45.cheaper than most that I can find online.
fluffy6640
Jan 10 2012, 05:02 PM
was browsing thru WUS and stumbled upon steinhart's prototype. who else thinks this is gorgeous?   the thread here > http://forums.watchuseek.com/f275/only-dre...rix-510225.html
fluffy6640
Jan 12 2012, 09:21 AM
@ zajun80 & Jason, haha! it never crossed my mind that it looked like a tag until now
fluffy6640
Jan 12 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jan 12 2012, 12:33 PM) ask something here recently at a website called everyday.com.my selling seiko chronograph watch for RM290 only, it is worth to buy it? please advise...... here is the link for the deal http://www.everyday.com.my/coupons/it/bodying_my04.htmthe site looks legit. i saw this deal a few days back.. tempting cos its a nice looking watch, but i skipped cos there's no tachy. not like i use it anyway
fluffy6640
Jan 13 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(jeremy_yee @ Jan 12 2012, 08:16 PM) Seiko chrono with tachymeter less than 1k, quartz. After owning 2 automatics, don't think I can stand looking at hands that tick. Anyone feels the same? i totally feel you dude.
fluffy6640
Jan 13 2012, 11:51 AM
@deriku,
just a random question. since i noticed you have a seiko monster, and a laco miyota.
just to compare both its movements, the 7S36 and the miyota 821A, in terms of the rotor "smooth-ness", the sweep of the second hand, and accuracy, how far apart do you rate them?
thanks mate.
fluffy6640
Jan 13 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:56 AM) My experience and observation. Miyota rotor is more noisy and some reported stutter on hands. Accuracy wise both ok. thanks for the input. i recently saw a youtube vid of a laco miyota, and the rotor seems to spin effortlessly. unlike the 7S26/36 which needs a little more than mere gravity to make it move  hence the question if the miyota is better than the seiko. rotor smoothness doesnt really matter, but it does give you a nice feel of the watch tho. thanks again ck77. i noticed that you sold your miyota B dail. any particular reason? sorry for being a little nosy eh.
fluffy6640
Jan 13 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 13 2012, 12:21 PM) Thought like getting Laco 42mm manual, but not so interested after its price hike and charging on courier  the price hike is kinda scary. thankfully the miyota models didnt go up  . or did it? hahaha. its still at a reasonable 198Euros.
fluffy6640
Jan 13 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 13 2012, 02:32 PM) Yes but last time with free Fedex some more  now its about 40Euros to ship. gosh..its about the same buying from gnomon SG. has anyone here bought from gnomon?