10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

ck77
post Feb 1 2012, 05:45 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(forget-me-not @ Feb 1 2012, 03:05 PM)
Hi, anyone purchased from this taiwanese dealer http://www.watchart.com/index.php?
can anyone share their experience?
Bought before and it's reliable.
Communicated via email with simple English.
They will quote you the price in USD inclusive EMS.
Unfortunately they don't accept paypal, so you need to TT to them.
ck77
post Feb 2 2012, 10:21 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Feb 2 2012, 10:16 AM)
Another Zenith in the bag... hehehe
Hanz is spreading the poison here liao tongue.gif
ck77
post Feb 3 2012, 04:09 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 3 2012, 10:20 AM)
I finally acquire my regulator!!!
Congrats thumbup.gif Easy to read?

ck77
post Feb 5 2012, 06:53 PM

2,592 posts

Patryn, with mod 6498?
What make you choose this brand and model.
ck77
post Feb 5 2012, 09:10 PM

2,592 posts

Thanks for sharing Patryn, is it with PVD?
ck77
post Feb 5 2012, 10:21 PM

2,592 posts

Also sharing my humble addition.
An used Bulova military watch,
http://www.bulova.com/en_us/watch/bulova/dress/96a102

Awaiting the shipment from Taiwan.

This post has been edited by ck77: Feb 5 2012, 11:07 PM
ck77
post Feb 5 2012, 11:38 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 5 2012, 11:32 PM)
where did U find this Bulova? can disclose?
Got this from a fellow member in Malaysia Watch Forum whom based in Taiwan.
Yea, was looking for a cheap quartz.

This post has been edited by ck77: Feb 5 2012, 11:39 PM
ck77
post Feb 15 2012, 02:28 PM

2,592 posts

Is inside Selangor Building, Jalan Sultan.
Opposite Nam Heong chicken rice shop.
ck77
post Feb 16 2012, 10:20 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Feb 15 2012, 10:07 PM)
In general i find purchasing new Rolex watches in Singapore cheaper...especially once u factor in the tax back at the airport...
Also i find that the dealers there are able to flex prices more generously than Malaysian ones..
i managed to get back 6% on the purchase of my Daytona over the weekend. (after factoring the admin/service/whatever fee)
How does the VAT refund works?
Pay you by cash or dedcut from your credit card?
ck77
post Feb 16 2012, 11:43 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(inspiron @ Feb 16 2012, 11:40 AM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to buy a 2nd hand watch from my friend. A Tag Heuer watch. I wanted to know if there is any place that provide a cleaning up service on watch. As in clean the watch to make it look like brand new.

And anyone here know how much it would cost to change the metal strap on Tag Heuer?
For peace of mind, bring back to LVMH at
Suite 2301-02, 23 Floor, Central Plaza, 34,Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan, 50250
03-2141-6328
ck77
post Feb 16 2012, 05:53 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(sshark @ Feb 16 2012, 05:44 PM)
I think it is a fake. I can't find the 4th hand, the GMT hand. and see-thru back case didn't mention Panerai. I could miss these details because the photo is dark.
Ya 100% fake.
ck77
post Feb 17 2012, 11:40 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Feb 17 2012, 11:28 PM)
Collectors Time listed the watch prices in USD$?
Yes you are right.

ck77
post Feb 20 2012, 03:40 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 20 2012, 03:33 PM)
I'm not. Wonder what went wrong  hmm.gif

IMO the only Tag model worth mentioning is the Monaco.
So do I sweat.gif
+1 to Monaco. Still looking for an used one.

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 20 2012, 03:37 PM)
guys,

i am looking for a tag heuer watch .. where can I get a good price? looking for formula 1 model .. cheap line up of TH. biggrin.gif: ..
Heard Wata Time discount not bad.

This post has been edited by ck77: Feb 20 2012, 03:40 PM
ck77
post Feb 24 2012, 02:31 PM

2,592 posts

showing again my cheap watch, yes, cheaper than tag tongue.gif
ck77
post Feb 27 2012, 09:53 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(dewan @ Feb 27 2012, 02:09 AM)
any idea where can i get this in malaysia?? unsure.gif

Only authtorised dealer is World of Watches 2 in One Mont Kiara.
ck77
post Feb 27 2012, 05:01 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 27 2012, 04:53 PM)
Im actually planning to get a meistersinger N01 but i cut find in anywhere in malaysia and the closest i can get is in Singapore which i have no means to go so I'm looking into Maurice Lacroix and Frederique Constant.. Can i know which is a better brand/watchmaker. How to they stand in popularity and value (pls don't include their top of the range watches) More interested in Maurice's les classiques and Frederique's runabout/classics/index collections.. Please do advice and recommend other brands of similar price tags and models if any..
Budget - Around RM4k, appreciate if its lower
Style - Chronograph with leather strap, Diameter of 40mm and more
Movement - Prefer automatic, would not mind quartz if the price is low
http://guinand-watch.com/
Guinand, owner is the founder of Sinn.
Rhodium finished movement (last time gold plated).

This post has been edited by ck77: Feb 27 2012, 05:02 PM
ck77
post Feb 27 2012, 05:04 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 27 2012, 05:02 PM)
any stores or boutiques carry this brand in msia?
No Sir. Online is the only way.
ck77
post Feb 27 2012, 05:20 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(tr|n|ty @ Feb 27 2012, 05:15 PM)
anyone knows? Rado not famous enough to have people's attention?  or not worth to get?  This series I am interested. http://www.rado.com/watches/integral/detai...UID=MetaProduct[267]&client_session_startArea=4    Last I check the price is rm5400 there. you think worth or still can get cheaper? 

I choose it because of my small wirst. Those big big watch like Tag just doesn't fit.
Not a fans of Rado.
But generally, watches are cheaper here with discount and no tax.
ck77
post Feb 28 2012, 10:11 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(lk3 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:52 AM)
guys anyone knws how much does a PP Men Golden Ellipse cost?
I don't know but I only know is cost a bomb sweat.gif
ck77
post Feb 28 2012, 10:30 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 28 2012, 10:24 AM)
Guys,

How do you keep your expensive watch? I am scare if the theif break in my house and take my watches. Though that is not so expensive as yours, but I believe thiefs are so desperate. They would grab anything that give money return to them even for RM10.

I am thinking of a safe box but wonder if it really safe. RM700-RM1500 safe box is just about 10-15kg where thief can bring them out of the house and break it at their place. Unless we are talking about 100KG safe box - this would definitely helps.
Open a safe box in bank. Buy insurance for your valuable items.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0661sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:40 AM