10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

ck77
post Dec 20 2011, 11:11 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Dec 20 2011, 09:09 PM)
Thanks Ivan! I dun really fancy rolex(kinda prefer not so lux brand).haha. For stowa, which shop can I go to see or order?
Only through online.
ck77
post Dec 21 2011, 12:24 PM

2,592 posts

Shipped from Germany (Fedex) and Taiwan (EMS) before.
No problem for me.
ck77
post Dec 22 2011, 12:22 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 22 2011, 11:27 AM)
btw guys, is Christopher Ward a reputable watch maker? their trident seems to be quite a solid and nice looking feller.

CW is the new kids on the block and internet based watch seller.
Can't say is reputable or not but they are having retrurn policy which is good.
ck77
post Dec 28 2011, 11:36 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 28 2011, 11:32 AM)
Not mine yet, going to make the purchase soon after deliberating for months. It is the Raymond Weil 2838-STC-00659 model. ETA 2824 according to patryn33. I may not be wearing it during weekends, thus it would be great if a little manual winding can help  smile.gif
ETA2824 can be handwind.
ck77
post Jan 2 2012, 02:22 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 2 2012, 02:17 AM)
hey guys, happy new year! just got hold of a panerai! my 1st luxury watch. Its a gift from my dad! Just wanna ask, where can i buy panerai leather straps? i wanna look for a dark leather brown 1, something like in the pic.

http://professionalwatches.com/panerai292_brown1.html

And how do u guys keep ur watches? in the box? or on the table? haha, sry to ask this kinda of noob questions, because i dont use to own such luxury item. Kinda scared to wear it at times :s

anyways, this is the pic of my watch smile.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
PAM292 with pig?
Only produced in 2007 IIRC.
You got it used or new? And how much if you don't mind?
ck77
post Jan 2 2012, 06:30 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 2 2012, 03:25 PM)
yes, its the 2007 edition, J series to be exact. Er, im not sure how much and when my dad got it. But he told me its around 20-30k
Congrats bro, you got a rare piece rclxms.gif
ck77
post Jan 4 2012, 03:24 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 4 2012, 11:45 AM)
any price difference? if all is equal probably go with ETA
+1 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 4 2012, 03:22 PM)
does all the getat watches comes with superluminova? not sure since in the description it just stated there lumed dails and all.
Yes, but lower grade SL. Can't last for long.
ck77
post Jan 4 2012, 03:57 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 4 2012, 03:48 PM)
at least should last for an hour or so? >.<
Eh, I don't think so based on my ex-Getat.
ck77
post Jan 6 2012, 03:57 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 6 2012, 03:30 PM)
Any of u know the model and price for this ? I like it simple and nice .

http://forums.watchuseek.com/attachments/f...watch-photo.jpg
Omega Speeedmaster Broad Arrow Chornometer 3551.50
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_g8ZyTrVQ8U
ck77
post Jan 6 2012, 04:10 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(uriah heep @ Jan 6 2012, 04:09 PM)
Anyone knows where to get Nato straps in KL/PJ area?
Red Army Watch Pavillion or Tropicana Mall.
ck77
post Jan 6 2012, 05:22 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 6 2012, 05:15 PM)
i've seen them, but missed out on the price tag. any idea how much would a 22 nato retails in red army? blush.gif
call them and ask rolleyes.gif
ck77
post Jan 13 2012, 11:56 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:51 AM)
@deriku,

just a random question. since i noticed you have a seiko monster, and a laco miyota.

just to compare both its movements, the 7S36 and the miyota 821A, in terms of the rotor "smooth-ness", the sweep of the second hand, and accuracy, how far apart do you rate them?

thanks mate.
My experience and observation.
Miyota rotor is more noisy and some reported stutter on hands.
Accuracy wise both ok.
ck77
post Jan 13 2012, 12:21 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 13 2012, 12:11 PM)
thanks for the input. i recently saw a youtube vid of a laco miyota, and the rotor seems to spin effortlessly. unlike the 7S26/36 which needs a little more than mere gravity to make it move wink.gif hence the question if the miyota is better than the seiko.

rotor smoothness doesnt really matter, but it does give you a nice feel of the watch tho. tongue.gif 

thanks again ck77. i noticed that you sold your miyota B dail. any particular reason? sorry for being a little nosy eh. cool2.gif
Thought like getting Laco 42mm manual, but not so interested after its price hike and charging on courier laugh.gif
ck77
post Jan 13 2012, 02:32 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 13 2012, 12:27 PM)
its still at a reasonable 198Euros.
Yes but last time with free Fedex some more tongue.gif
ck77
post Jan 13 2012, 02:56 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 13 2012, 02:42 PM)
now its about 40Euros to ship. gosh..its about the same buying from gnomon SG. has anyone here bought from gnomon?
Yape, bought my Damasko DA36 from them.
Free shipping plus 1 nato strap thumbup.gif
ck77
post Jan 13 2012, 03:25 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 13 2012, 03:19 PM)
some pic to brighten the day, bro  thumbup.gif
with sinn rubber laugh.gif

ivan, can't compete with your seiko collection la sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 13 2012, 03:27 PM
ck77
post Jan 13 2012, 09:58 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jan 13 2012, 05:36 PM)
beautiful piece bro, the damage? and any lume shots?  tongue.gif
You may check the latest pricing here,
http://www.gnomonwatches.com/Product-view.asp?id=27
Lume is normal and negligible biggrin.gif
ck77
post Jan 14 2012, 10:42 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jan 14 2012, 08:17 AM)
CK77, so soon hoot a nice watch.. nothing this yr.
bro patryn, no la, she been with me since last year biggrin.gif
ck77
post Jan 27 2012, 12:19 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ Jan 26 2012, 09:58 PM)
how much is panerai watch?
From 13k+ (PAM380)
ck77
post Jan 30 2012, 02:04 PM

2,592 posts