Everdying
post Apr 3 2012, 03:12 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(blitzknob @ Apr 3 2012, 02:19 PM)
Hello to all sifus out there. I'm new to watches and would like to know if you guys have any comments (good & bad) to this particular watch? I've read some reviews on the net and there's a lot of good words to this watch. But i would wanna know what all sifus have to say about this watch. Thank you ya!!!
the other day i was in some watch shop.
in walked a mat salleh tourist looking at watches, and the sales person tried to sell invicta to him...saying swiss brand la...but no mention of jap movement.
then the mat salleh said he had a invicta before and the second hand just dropped off after 3 months...
the sales person then kept quiet tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 6 2012, 07:51 PM

30,735 posts

i.just.couldnt.resist.

Everdying
post Apr 7 2012, 12:20 AM

30,735 posts

yea, locally, rm3.2k+.
that seiko ventura looks interesting, but got no confidence in the kinetic movement after reading so many issues of the capacitor dying.
Everdying
post Apr 8 2012, 02:31 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Apr 8 2012, 02:15 AM)
oi dude , why u suddenly super into watches?
no la, this one i been eyeing since it came out 2yrs ago.
not easy to get locally.

Everdying
post Apr 20 2012, 07:07 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Apr 20 2012, 02:53 PM)
That's why it's very hard to get a men's watch <40mm. I'm currently on Orientstar retrograde which is 39mm. Absolutely loving it. It's my first automatic watch and I'm glad I made this choice. Wounds up super fast.biggrin.gif
where got hard?
38mm very easy to find.

Everdying
post Apr 23 2012, 10:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 23 2012, 10:10 PM)
You, good sir, has read my mind perfectly.

To be honest, I love Luminox.

But is there any place I can walk in and test it out other than buying online?
so many shops got sell tongue.gif
tropicana city mall got, usj summit got, one utama got...i'm sure other malls also got.
Everdying
post Apr 23 2012, 10:23 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 23 2012, 10:20 PM)
Anywhere between KLCC or Midvalley? Or public transport line lol..

This is the only 2 malls i can reach easily without the need to kill myself just to reach there lol~~"
KLCC i dont think got.
iirc MV got somewhere.

Everdying
post Apr 24 2012, 01:06 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(glennspook @ Apr 24 2012, 11:13 AM)
Sprok vs Sumo
Still contemplating.... Any advise?  wub.gif

[attachmentid=2807252]
spork with sumo bezel can? tongue.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 24 2012, 10:07 AM)
i would advise you to get Oris Aquis Diver as it definitely have more classy looks and will be more of a keeper compare to luminox, that if your budget is RM3k++ and this oris is below RM4k after discount.

cause you will tend to look for better watch after you buy luminox..... tongue.gif

i have a luminox 3165 but only wearing it for 2 - 3 months.....start looking for another and found oris aquis diver........smile.gif
thats the older diver right? new one got wave?

heres a Epos that retails at RM2.5k before discount.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 24 2012, 02:04 PM
Everdying
post Apr 28 2012, 12:19 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jinj @ Apr 28 2012, 07:08 AM)
How do you guys think of epos n oris? better than tissot? steinhart even better?
i would choose either epos or oris over tissot anyday.
Everdying
post May 7 2012, 05:32 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ May 7 2012, 05:23 PM)
if u got 15k budget to buy watch...
then only got 3 brand u like..so which u will choose..

1) Zenith Elite  2) Omega  3) Tag Heuer

*just c brand, don't care the design 1st... smile.gif
i will choose omega tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 7 2012, 07:17 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ May 7 2012, 07:14 PM)
its not moving at all. Pretty old d..

this model. haha. Kinda happy that I found his Tag.
its automatic, so have u tried shaking it or hand winding it and see if it moves? tongue.gif

Everdying
post May 11 2012, 06:32 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ May 11 2012, 02:35 PM)
guys what do u think of Orient watch compared to seiko? according to shop owner same quality but orient less advertisement so much cheaper....

i saw 1 model orient....so damn beautifull compared to my casio....reli big diffe
seiko got better quality.
but orient is value for money.
Everdying
post May 12 2012, 02:57 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ May 12 2012, 02:40 AM)
Orient have better material in low end watch, if u compare to seiko 5. But Seiko have they hi-end range, price is same as swiss watch.
Actually which model u looking for ? we should see 1st only can give opinion .....

-high end (Royal Orient, Grand Seiko, Ananta)
-mid range(Orient star)
-entry class (Seiko 5)

Seiko design quite boring at their low-end ...  rolleyes.gif
seiko 5 blancpain influenced, below rm500 i think.
Everdying
post May 14 2012, 06:23 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker @ May 14 2012, 05:39 PM)
Got my first Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean after convincing myself rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=2839991]
And got one for my fiancee too  wub.gif Omega - Seamaster Aqua Terra

[attachmentid=2839993]

Got it both from Watatime One U. Total % was 15%.
nice.
2500 caliber one? how much was the SRP? still RM13.5k?
Everdying
post May 14 2012, 06:54 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker @ May 14 2012, 06:53 PM)
Yup. Still at 13.5. Mr Wai was generous to give 15% for it. So, got it at 11.4.
probably cos u bought 2? nm when the time comes i go visit this mr. wai and see how tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 14 2012, 11:13 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(anbb @ May 14 2012, 10:59 PM)
Check this watch. Very decent shape and design and the price is very affordable.  cool2.gif

http://www.ablogtoread.com/storm-mekon-watch/
looks nice, wonder how many hrs its reserve is.
Everdying
post May 15 2012, 06:16 PM

30,735 posts

go bring amcorp mall - www.tscservice.my

Everdying
post May 15 2012, 08:55 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 15 2012, 08:01 PM)
Guys is Victorinox Swiss Army a good watch? The design is not bad.
i got the night vision II, simply cos i find the flashlight on it extremely useful tongue.gif
the new night vision III suppose to reach here sometime end of the yr, has a more dressy look.
Everdying
post May 16 2012, 04:23 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 16 2012, 03:03 PM)
thanks mang. but roughly how much will it cost? hmm.gif
obviously u never bother to surf the site.
else u will read this -
The repair cost of the watch can only be determined after detailed inspection by our specialists. Kindly please send in your watch to our service centre for us to service you further. Appreciate your kind understanding.

Everdying
post May 16 2012, 07:55 PM

30,735 posts

yea technoG.
so in short, if the watch has some sentimental value, go ahead and fix it up.
or can go buy another brand new but of cos different victorinox tongue.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:12 AM