8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 05:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Dec 6 2011, 05:21 PM)
EDITED: oh the 2 rectangular shaped thing beside the side mirror control?
Ya, there will be extra rectangular shaped thing besides the side mirror control..they are for u to put extra control. like NEON Light or LED

Added on December 6, 2011, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:25 PM)
I was like 90+ km/h then I just OD off it. Then it was like nitroooo.
straight around 120+ I was like omg. quickly on it back.
and the rpm was from 2.5k went up to 4k.

Added on December 6, 2011, 5:26 pmps: @Area - YES ! fuel from 2 bars became blinking. laugh.gif
OD is to limit ur gear box to MAXIMUM Gear 3 only..so if from gear 4 u press OD then it changes to Gear 3 tats y RPM will hike up.its normally for Overtaking n yes it will dmg ur gear box.

This post has been edited by angemk: Dec 6 2011, 05:28 PM
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 05:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:31 PM)
@angemk - so I suppose 90+ is the maximum of gear 3? cause the rpm seriously hiked up fast.
haha...ya..i think so..haha..u can try through manual transmission car..haha...

i think 90+ will be gear 4 already.
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 05:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:39 PM)
and myvi only has 4 gears max right? laugh.gif
I pushed the little froggie too much o.o
ya, normally AT car max till gear 4 only unless u have those KIA or Toyota Car where they have 5th Gear n 6th Gear AT
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 05:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:41 PM)
okay. thanks a bunch biggrin.gif
I won't play with the OD unless necessary laugh.gif
Erm, u can play it if u wan to race with people..
First: Press OD..
Second: Then change to L (Gear 1 if u wan to run)
Third: Change to 2 after it reached 15-20kmh
Fourth: Change to D4 (With OD OFF) - it will be Gear 3
Lastly: Change to gear 4 by turn the OD On.LoL

There goes ur Manual Now
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 05:55 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:53 PM)
wow. will keep it for reference in case anybody honks me for a race laugh.gif

but the car is whole lot smoother without the air con on.
Ya, if u wan lagi power then u go workshop ask them to take out ur Aircond...Then will be lighter. WAKAKAKAKAKA....
Then u buy portable aircond or Fan and put inside the car..haha
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 05:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:57 PM)
why is it actually? is it because of the air con's compressor?
the kick in's make the car slower?
i think it connects to the engine..tats y it slows down n need more power to move.

its like u running with a friend on ur back. Heavy lor
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 07:42 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Dec 6 2011, 07:29 PM)
Turn off air-cond? Not hot ke?  blink.gif
I think will be hot.i don care the rpm drop also.juz on Air Cond all the way.haha...
Did u guys feel tat the Myvi Aircond sibeh sejuk?
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 08:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Dec 6 2011, 07:52 PM)
guys?which one is better??
K&N or works drop in air filter??
suggestion?is it drop in air filter for myvi LB same with previous gen of myvi??

Added on December 6, 2011, 7:53 pm

if driving less then 70km/h..hehehe.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Well, K&N n Works basically are the same, still need to use the recharger kit to wash them.
By the way, from wat i knw, Works is same as SIMOTA.

For me, im using Ultra Racing Metal Gauze Drop In Air Filter. Got it from EA Autoworks under HowieChoo.

I chosen this UTR DropIn Air Filter becoz it is easy to wash compared to K&N n Works. I just wash with water n dry it up n tats it. continue using it.
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 08:06 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:02 PM)
Yea wey, for more power and smoothness. laugh.gif

oh? u guys feel cold?! dam. Beginning to like the new myvi then. haha.
mine need to put 2 to feel >_>
My LPLB i put 1 only and the Temperature i twist towards quite hot area coz if i twist to cold area then it will become refrigerator dy.

Perodua wants to compete with Proton is it?
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 08:24 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:13 PM)
hahaha..  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
then change ur car ady lor.maybe new car thats y feel cold.if  more then 3 years sure need to put max aircond..
i mean works same as SIMOTA?mean need to use their cleaning kit rite?any effect if using their cleaning kit if using for long term??
Yea, Works is actually Simota also la.this is wat i heard from EA Autoworks specialist...the cleaning kit just to wash the Filter so tat it will function better for ur engine coz it goes dirty from time to time. No side effect but there will be side effect if u simply wash without following the actual step. Should ask those sifu on how to wash them.

Tats y i chosen the metal gauze drop in air filter from Ultra Racing, wash with clean water, dry it up, then settle. tongue.gif
a nice drop in air filter for lazy people.haha.

FYI, previously my myvi 1.5 AT can go 370km full tank.
after installing the UTR Drop In Air Filter, Full tank i can reach 400km.

Added on December 6, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:15 PM)
maybe wanna to compete with proton.later put can put peti ais summore..hahahaha
Peti Ais like Toyota Land Cruiser .

This post has been edited by angemk: Dec 6 2011, 08:25 PM
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 08:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:33 PM)
@xxneverendsxx
@yhlim93
wah...manyak syok a... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
hehehehe..just kidding de.ok what..if air cond got cold also wanna complaint a?
if how also dun syiok ma.i prefer cold then hot.hehehe
because i have many lemak lor..

@angemk
erm..so no effect lor.just if lazy like me also suitable for UTR rite??
but in term of performance?pick up?
Erm..no effect la..but just FYI, changing the air filter will decrease the engine's lifespan but i don think u will use ur car for 20years rite?coz if not mistaken if with stock filter the engine will live for 30years while if u change the filter, the lifespan becomes 25years.

The UTR will provide better performance becoz it allows the engine to inhale more air from those filter with fabrics.
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 09:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:43 PM)
oh? UTR filter not bad?
its must cheaper than KNN right? laugh.gif
Ya..UTR for me not bad n it is EASY To maintain n can say maintenance free becoz it doesnt need recharger kit..haha..
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 09:14 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 6 2011, 09:03 PM)
Bro, no, that wasnt me

Added on December 6, 2011, 9:06 pmToday after service, went to Naga Motorsports Klang, n fixed my myri with 18mm rear ARB n also rear lower bar... Damn the difference before n after like langit n bumi... Now body roll reduces sooo much, im now so much more confident taking corner at higher speed... Now feels really really stable during cornering n the car feels more eager to follow the corner n now easier to maintain the bend's radius n no need to do the "racing line" so much now... Really really satisfied with the results...

Added on December 6, 2011, 9:07 pmSo Area, now have new mod, need to update at the 1st page ker list of mods...??  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 9:10 pm

90kmh even on gear 2 u can get with a manual, but kesian the engine lar... Near redline, but for full bore acceleration, soo syiok  drool.gif
90kmh gear 2, i boomed my Wira 1.6XLI gear box once. Totally hancur, the computer rosak, it doesnt knw how to change gear...i drag all the way from KL Mex Highway back to nilai in Gear 2 at 80kmh....KL to Nilai used up RM50 petrol (RON95)..pro enough?

U installed the Bars really got effect? U don turn here n there shiok shiok until u became turtle. LoL...i scared installing the bars as it goes heavier.

Added on December 6, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 6 2011, 09:12 PM)
I think ur speed range isnt really that much diff with leaving the gb to D n press hard on the accelerator.. If u really wanna play, use the manual overide each gear until about to hit the redline only then change next ratio, n ul be surprised how much stronger the engine will pull u
from wat u say, its sure stronger...n ur gearbox's lifespan shorter.LoL....

We have fifth gear, tat is ur R.LOL

This post has been edited by angemk: Dec 6 2011, 09:15 PM
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 09:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 6 2011, 09:18 PM)
Waaaa.... U mean u maintain 2nd gear all the way ke Bro...?? Thats is.... really diff... Actually when u accelerate than ok to be near redline, but if u cruise near the redline, than that's really dangerous... Why u do that Bro...?? For the sake of experimenting ke...?? Waaaa, u a soo brave lar... GB rebuild cost like crazy
i use gear 2 all the way becoz my gearbox computer is dead.....if i put D then it wont move, it will die in the road..so max i can go at Gear 2 only..then go change it..RECON GearBox RM2k..after tat i dare not to do tat shit anymore. T_T
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 09:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 6 2011, 09:38 PM)
whats the difference? we are all hatchbacks. laugh.gif
Satria Neo. the design not bad. very stylish actually haha.
NEO is lagi power than myvi though. n stable..haha..

Well...Equipping the bars will eat up more petrol am i right?
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 09:51 PM

57 posts

OH, so the bars aren't that heavy.coz people say after installing the bars, the steering felt stable as it is heavier

This post has been edited by angemk: Dec 6 2011, 09:52 PM
angemk
post Dec 6 2011, 10:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Dec 6 2011, 10:19 PM)
Updated Bro biggrin.gif
Wah angemk, your car is still new, gearbox so fast kong ?  shocking.gif
no la, the one tat kong is my wira 1.6 XLI 16V Aeroback 1998. Haha..Not my LPLB
angemk
post Dec 7 2011, 08:16 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Dec 7 2011, 05:52 PM)
just installed my new Blitz drop-in filter. and i must say it's feels like... normal.

apart from one thing.

Walao eh...Geng.big range. the highest my 1.5AT goes is 420kmh after pump full tank. RM60 blink.gif
Using UTR Metal DropIn Air Filter.

angemk
post Dec 7 2011, 08:27 PM

57 posts

hey guys, any LPLB owner who changed their Disc Rotor?

What brand u changed? Today drove around 80kmh then very hard to brake, have step till my passenger move to the front only can brake all..is it becoz of my leg or becoz of the Stock Rotor?
angemk
post Dec 7 2011, 10:03 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:46 PM)
wah...y all of you getting so big fuel range one after changing air filter ?

mine stock everything only when refuel full tank only get 380km for the fuel range max ... hmmm is that normal for my car ?
I don knw is computer prob or wat but before i changed my Filter, Full tank i can go up to 370 only with RON95. after change filter, tried it full tank can go 400km with RON95. City Drive + High Way with FC average reading of 15km/L.

As u can see in my previous post in this page, inside my spoiler, i hit 17km/L after i drove for 33.3km after i pump my full tank just now. Drove around 100kmh at LDP

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:52 AM