Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

mercury8400
post Jan 12 2012, 10:41 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Def @ Jan 12 2012, 10:34 PM)
crazy25kid is correct...there're some arrogant forumers who think their English is super marvellously good (highly likely with grammer checks software ready) look down on others.

rayhvs, just ignore this mercury. Most probably he has grammer checks software on his PC & probably he speaks the critical level of broken English. On his last post in this thread, he was looking down on you that you would not be able to land any jobs in Singapore. If the banks in Singapore carry out retenchment exercise, he will be the first one to be kicked out due to his poor command of English.
Ya. My grandma check very powerful can can auto correct. In fact i have a mic where i speak and the computer types out itself...kindalike Siri for the iphone 4s except much faster icon_idea.gif

Ya. Once I get kicked out of the Bank in SG, I can then come back to Malaysia and "challenge" you for a job, with my powderful england. whistling.gif

Added on January 12, 2012, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
guys... is billy bombers good?
If you're looking at the ribs, Hell NO!
The best ribs is still Tony Romas......by a freakin thousand mile....

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Jan 12 2012, 10:43 PM
mercury8400
post Jan 12 2012, 11:01 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 12 2012, 10:46 PM)
nope, it's MORTON
I tot Morton serve steak only?
Anyway how's the pricing?
mercury8400
post Jan 16 2012, 05:54 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 13 2012, 01:34 PM)
i can see that you will not survive long in SG if you cannot control your temper... doh.gif
Wow! Again making assumptions about me!
Why don't you say Sir Alex Ferguson can't be sucessful because he has a bad temper or Gordon ramsay do not deserve to be sucessful?

FYI I'm doing pretty well in SG.

mercury8400
post Jan 16 2012, 08:37 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 16 2012, 06:04 PM)
Wah, didn't know 3 days passed already, time sure flies huh biggrin.gif
Yup.
Time sure flies.
Another year has passed.
Another economic crisis is broiling
Another war starting (in Iran, just in case your wondering)
Another foriegner comming to SG (actually alot)

But all in all, its a good year for me in SG, still.
Coming year, not so sure...
Banks are frezeeing hiring, people are still moving, budgets are increasing, cost of living is rising, retrechment nearing (for some).
Actually a pretty bad year if you wanna come to work in SG, this year.
Candidate's bargaining power just went down a couple notches.
So weather the crisis, stay low and tough it out flex.gif
I always believe "keep the fire and keep the temper" aim high and push harder....stay relevant.
mercury8400
post Jan 16 2012, 08:42 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 16 2012, 07:53 PM)
SP (1 year 10 months) > EP (Sept until now) > PR (haven get yet, ngam ngam approved).

later that mercury will come and flame again... seriously, i find it nothing wrong to hold WP. and WP and SP makes no difference.

oh ya, for those who stay in JB, u guys can apply also. don't listen to those ppl saying stay in JB hard to get PR blah blah blah.

i got no paper qualification (STPM only), travel daily from JB to SG also can get mine approved on my 1st attempt. so if u think you need it, just apply.

Got PR adi why so scared i flame you?
Flame shield on!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

That also means time to job hop (for some).....type those resume and start spamming like no 2moro....make sure your grandma check is turned on!!! thumbup.gif
and CPF contribution....although you only contribute like 5% for first year and increase gradually....also means less disposable income....
It also means time to look at resale HDB flat......maybe in a couple months from now....property prices still going crazy...
mercury8400
post Jan 16 2012, 08:59 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Jan 16 2012, 08:52 PM)
need to find a PR partner first before can buy HDB
or get a citizen can buy new one not resale  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I tot as long as you >35 yo no need to get partner?

Anyway not to worry. I was told SG has a gov dating agency called SDU or something....maybe you can try it out....who knows....you might get lucky nod.gif
mercury8400
post Jan 16 2012, 09:18 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Jan 16 2012, 09:10 PM)
no worry already have a citizen gf  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Lucky B@stard!!! rclxms.gif

Then can go get EC instead. HDB price with condo resale value...
Plus yr gf/wifu can get S$30k grants and if near her mothers place i heard got samore grants...
SG gov thowing free money around....fast hand, fast leg go and pick up.
mercury8400
post Jan 17 2012, 10:01 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 17 2012, 02:15 AM)
sg girls are the worst..dunno why people here like sg galz..I prefer malaysian chinese or indonesian chinese
Who says?

If you have gazillions of moneh, willing to splurge on them and own several luxury speedboats, MOST SG girls are Great!!!

Either that or you somehow paint yourself white like Miacheal Jackson and speak with an accent, sure alot of SG girls flock to you laugh.gif
mercury8400
post Jan 17 2012, 10:16 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jan 17 2012, 10:14 AM)
Just because u can't tame them doesnt mean they're not good...
Tame them?
Wah, I didn't know they are like wild animals that can be tamed.... laugh.gif
mercury8400
post Jan 17 2012, 01:09 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 11:47 AM)
Am a degree holder la... so, ada atas sikit. Actually, it doesn't matter what you work as. As long as you happy. Happy? If not happy, just find another job. No point worrying. If both couple is sporean, more benefits lah. If wife is Msian, also got lubang to go back next time lor.. but normally your kids will not go back one lah. They already stuck and like it here. So, no harm if 1 or both also taking up citizenship. wink.gif

So, you a boleh kaki? Can you tell me you boleh?? lol. I didn't hear leh? LCW bolehed on sunday, so u boleh rite? lmao...
I rike you already wub.gif

Actually it's better to get yr wife/gf to convert into a Singaporean if you plan to raise a family.
They have 4 months - repeat - 4 months maternity leave.....
Added with the occasional MC here and there and annual leave, effectively only working like 6 months in a year while getting paid for the full year....
Plus baby benefits and tax reliefs.... thumbup.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0362sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:28 PM