Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 07:14 PM

649 posts

guys what is nets card ?
I wanna top up my ez card from the ticket machine , and only nets card available ? is it the same as visa debit card ?

heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 08:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:38 PM)
Some bar/pub has live football matches.. Saw some matches at mamak but not sure if it's live or recorded.

One thing for sure, if you're a Liverpool fans, there is one place that confirmed got live matches and the crowd is freaking amazing.
Wait no more, please head to Harry's Bar at The Chijmes. It is a well-known Liverpool club stronghold.
Im Man Utd supporter lol so that place definitely not for me .
Still finding a place to watch 2moro live FA CUP game hmm.gif

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 07:31 PM)

electronic payment clearance service... see whether ur bank card have nets or not.. u gotta reload $$$ inside it first by using the atm
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 7 2012, 07:56 PM)
NETS is mostly tagged on your ATM card. So it's a debit card that uses local network and only available in SG.
Thanks boss.
I only have visa debit card from DBS . Looks like need to top up ez card by cash only =.=
heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 09:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 7 2012, 09:16 PM)
you open bank account they never give you ATM card?

If your ATM card is the same as your visa debit card, turn it over see got the NETS logo or not.
Visa debit card only given to me . Can be used as atm card also .
Oh just realised at the back got the NETS logo as well , but ytd I tried using the card to top up ez card in the mrt ticket machine , but cant =.=
Need to top up or register the nets card first is it ? sorry abit confuse with this nets card thing
heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 10:17 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 10:10 PM)

told u already... u have to load your nets account... it is like a prepaid acct, u have to load it first... go to a atm, insert ur debit and there's an option to load your nets acct

Oh ic ,thanks boss.

and good luck in finding your dream girl lol
heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 11:35 PM

649 posts

Yes easier top up with cash but queue for atm also quite long lol
heavenhell
post Jan 8 2012, 12:34 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Jan 8 2012, 12:32 AM)
hey guys...i tot there's gathering for some sports activities?no more news d?lols.....come on lets make some gathering...
sports futsal if got ppl i sure on smile.gif
need more kaki only lol
heavenhell
post Jan 8 2012, 02:54 PM

649 posts

Haha at first i also dont understand y cant withdraw money from other atm, i thought just have to pay some fees like 1 or 2 sgd then should be no problem. But in fact no, its not possible, so just hav to accept it lo smile.gif
heavenhell
post Jan 10 2012, 01:51 PM

649 posts

Public holiday 2 days only right? 23 n 24th?
heavenhell
post Jan 10 2012, 07:15 PM

649 posts

lol 1 week off , syok lo.
me only off 23 and 24 , still under probation , so din take unpaid leave sad.gif
heavenhell
post Jan 11 2012, 10:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Def @ Jan 11 2012, 10:24 PM)
I think you're right too. Whenever I play soccer, I like to play the back position.
Btw I don't like Jose Mourinho....but I wish Real Madrid all the best in this season.
LIVERPOOL....apa sudah jadi! aiyoooo!
ok play soccer ?
futsal on ? need more ppl lol biggrin.gif
heavenhell
post Jan 14 2012, 09:30 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Jan 14 2012, 09:01 PM)
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 14 2012, 09:19 PM)
lol, everyone knows who exxon mobil is lah, just that you didn't catch that mackiddo is making fun of jurlique's mis-spelling of the company name.
lol , btw Mackiddo boss working in exxon ? sg exxon mostly deal with downstream right ? and all work in jurong island only ?
heavenhell
post Jan 14 2012, 09:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 14 2012, 09:34 PM)
yeah, petrol kiosk attendance. What petrol you want ? 2000, 5000 or 8000 ? how much Sir ? By cash, nets or credit card ?
Haha knew u would answer like this. Can serious one time ar boss.
heavenhell
post Jan 15 2012, 10:48 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(positive energy @ Jan 15 2012, 10:46 AM)
nah, i din get it. lots of pretty ladies on the HR floor...speaking to handsome men, i think mostly on engineering side lol and i din noticed much.
not bad wor still get called for interview , mind telling for wat position ? engineer ?
heavenhell
post Jan 17 2012, 08:54 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 17 2012, 08:29 PM)

Previous year. So in April 2013 you're paying the tax due for the entire year of 2012.

Thanks for this info , I also first time working so not too sure about tax . Always thought will auto deduct from salary =.=
Anyway after 1 year working , will have to calculate ourself how much tax we are supposed to pay ? or just submit a form and they will let you know the amount ?
heavenhell
post Jan 18 2012, 10:02 PM

649 posts

Depends on ur rental lo.
For me need to pay rent deposit, agent fees and first mnth rental =.=
Havent add in first mnth expenses before getting salary.
heavenhell
post Jan 19 2012, 07:37 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 17 2012, 03:29 PM)
extremepower, please stop spamming nonsense. your posts are getting very annoying to read.
What's to consider?
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 18 2012, 01:25 AM)
pm heavenhell, he's is also with a swiber subsi... if u join, then there will be 4 of us @ ibp... rclxms.gif

dont like the place...  yawn.gif  dead place for work only.. they tear down my fav restaurant there.. only left harry's bar to hang out...

yuck  doh.gif 

help that roci guy, he's gonna be ur new colleague.. we msians must help each other out  nod.gif

dont forget to bring your sis also ya  brows.gif  more msians is good for singapore's economy  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 19 2012, 01:42 AM)
ok.. pmed u  thumbup.gif

welcum 2 d clubz...  rclxms.gif

so far nao in ibp:

1. me
2. ruey
3. fjbkl
4. heavenhell?
5. roci soon?

when wanna meet up  laugh.gif

Lol they ask me go to thier shipyard at tuas nt sure when going back to ibp yet =.=

heavenhell
post Jan 19 2012, 08:49 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jan 19 2012, 08:46 AM)
wow... shipyard in Tuas is giving 8-9 months bonus to their workers.... awesome...  cool2.gif
I think oni keppel shipyard can giv tat much lol.
Correct me if im wrong.
heavenhell
post Feb 1 2012, 10:27 PM

649 posts

I think that statement means u either need to be sg citizen or a pr.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0497sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:17 AM