Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

extremepower
post Jan 20 2012, 05:53 PM

545 posts

Bro,
I understand.
I am already a PMET here. Old man jor.. After all the calculations and money mindedness and safety. I think sg offers me better. You will face the same eventually. Kids is also a primary factor to shift.

The 500K is only and indication. yes, hdb 5room is 300++, my place is also 500++ ma.. sama sama lor... Also I also can get grant, that will help lor. Also I can get cheaper maintenance and also ang pow (legal bribery) from garmen mah. So all these will add up eventually. Faham ka? Did you know that sg people gots all macam angpows? 1 year can be more than 10K ok? Also get business lubang from coaching ma.. manyak manyak lubang ma.. lol.

FYI, being a PR, if you own a house and u suay suay stay at the old location for upgrading. You will have to pay 10 freakin times compared to a local citizen ok? For example lift upgrading. Local pays 3k, PR pays a freakin 30k. The higher you stay, the more you pay. Good luck kawan. You owe me a good bakuteh... wink.gif

Oh, this citizenship is also good for a revenge at Marlboro Tan. wink.gif

Can you check Yishun latest BTO prices? Acacia one.

This post has been edited by extremepower: Jan 20 2012, 05:56 PM
extremepower
post Jan 20 2012, 10:37 PM

545 posts

Ok. I think you are pretty well off person already. Rich people no need to convert lor. I also wonder why you come. lol. I am only a ball picker ma...

I believe you still have attachments like parents, inlaws and siblings?

What kind of lubang? So many other lubangs. Get the kangen lubang mau ka? U orang kaya can easily afford la... Don't be too greedy la.. Live moderately and keep it simple... stupid. Blame it on Citibank CIO. lol

There are some secret numbers which I cannot divulge lah... 27K is small? OMG. Then after profiting 200K and then 10 years later, the new flat goes up to another sgd$600K. I can goyang kaki kangkang lo... lol wink.gif So, 200k + 300K = sgd$500K. So, better do it quick before inflation gets into you.

If you happy now, just keep your citizenship lor. I am not forcing anyone. Just a humble opinion only ma... wink.gif

Anyway, you like they way Jibby treat you? wink.gif

Psst.. I can go to Sarawak or Australia anytime. So, it is a matter of pressing the eject button. Primary concern is still safety and health for me. What's your priority? You understand Maslow Hierarchy of needs rite? Am in Self Actualization mode. Goyang here and there jor... wink.gif

This post has been edited by extremepower: Jan 20 2012, 10:41 PM
extremepower
post Jan 23 2012, 10:31 AM

545 posts

wa.. so romantic.. gong hei fatt choy..! wink.gif
extremepower
post Jan 24 2012, 10:05 PM

545 posts

i mean leng lui from malaysia working in sg. wink.gif
extremepower
post Feb 2 2012, 01:29 PM

545 posts

When you are not getting any response, ask 'why'?

So, this means you have to be 'proactive' to try something new till you get it. Any keep on asking 'why' if you still failed.

The answer will come to you. wink.gif

Sounds like Pak Gandhi rite? lol

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0428sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:20 AM