JPJ Inquiry Here, Endorsement Issue, Summons, Etc

darkdevilrey
post Jul 13 2014, 12:37 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(JamesCWK @ Jun 27 2014, 05:34 PM)
anyone can confirm that the transfer of ownership can be done thru the jpj online portal at this moment?  thanks in advance.
with hire purchase or not ?

have both parties register online already?

anyway, start from 1st april, both parties need to attend due to fingerprint system.

JamesCWK
post Jul 13 2014, 06:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jul 13 2014, 12:37 PM)
with hire purchase or not ?

have both parties register online already?

anyway, start from 1st april, both parties need to attend due to fingerprint system.
thanks for your reply. i wasn't sure earlier because the officer told me it's not ready, but i read in the news and their portal it's officially running. very confusing at that time. anyway, i was sceptical of the officer and when ahead to register a mysikap ID and did the online transfer and it works, even though the buying party did it at the jpj counter and I did it online.
I_R_NIC
post Jul 16 2014, 06:46 PM

As a foreigner that just got a deal for a 2nd hand car, is there a difference for the procedure for transferring ownership of a car?

Thanks!
NMZjj
post Jul 20 2014, 10:13 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ May 7 2014, 12:42 PM)
I just renewed my driving license at the post office yesterday. Got it within 5 minutes.

Got the new dual-language license (had this canggih looking machine behind the counter to do the card printing).

Only had to provide MyKad. They'll use your MyKad picture for your driving license.
just mykad? did they need your old driving license?

This post has been edited by kinkeet: Jul 20 2014, 10:14 PM
Chinoz
post Jul 21 2014, 09:02 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jul 20 2014, 10:13 PM)
just mykad? did they need your old driving license?
Sorry I don't remember, it has been awhile.
No harm bringing your old driving license along I guess.
NMZjj
post Jul 21 2014, 09:55 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jul 21 2014, 10:02 PM)
Sorry I don't remember, it has been awhile.
No harm bringing your old driving license along I guess.
it's ok tq, this morning i ady go to change, doesn't require the old one, since our new myKad ady had our license record
leonboy
post Aug 4 2014, 03:20 PM

28 posts

I got a simple question to ask regarding MPK/MPPJ/MBPJ summons. Can my road tax and car insurance be renewed if I don't pay my outstanding MPK/MPPJ/MBPJ summons? Even after several years?
Royalty
post Aug 11 2014, 12:19 PM

Hi jus passed both my (slope,parking,3pointer) and road test today.

The training centre is at SDC, but they say need wait 2 weeks

Anywhere can get it done fast and ASAP?
jobok
post Aug 14 2014, 11:00 PM

188 posts

hi...
want to ask....
is it i can sell my plate number only?

need to change it...
SUSahter
post Aug 17 2014, 01:33 PM

266 posts

i did voluntary ownership transfer through mysikap (online) this morning after puspakom inspection. everything went smoothly. can be done as long as both seller and buyer has registered mysikap acc with JPJ. buyer will have to make the payment of RM100 when they acknowledge receipt of the ownership transfer. currently only payment through credit card is available.

for those who wanna do online ownership transfer through mysikap, I suggest do it after office hours / over the weekend as the system is less congested.
hanissyazwan
post Aug 21 2014, 12:15 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

me also just renewing driving licience at pos office. the prosess just took not more then 5 minute.... i am impress with my new driving licience. compare to old one that just laminate paper only...
KenaFlash
post Aug 25 2014, 04:51 PM

I got flashed by AES camera for beating the traffic light early in the morning where there's hardly any car around. The car belongs to my friend, and so he got the RM300 'letter' from JPJ.

However, the summon payment date has past and he did not go to the court at the date stated in the same 'letter'. It was posted to his hometown anyway.

So now my question is, what should I do (and what can I do) with the summon? Please advice.
Michelleng
post Aug 28 2014, 06:28 PM

Hi all, my car was stolen few years back, made a police report filed an insurance claim and succeeded. Now my issue is how to go about to get back that car plate number? I tried writing a letter to Head of JPJ but didn't manage to get back. Thank you!
bluebay
post Sep 15 2014, 04:02 PM

240 posts

Hi folks..
My kelisa converted Gino was summoned by JPJ last Friday. Any idea what’s the procedure like? I need to change back to kelisa body part and drive in to JPJ & pay summons?
No need to go puspakom rite? as I dindn’t change engine

summons was about tukar identity kereta kepada Daihatsu gino.. tongue.gif

PecoPeco
post Sep 23 2014, 05:07 PM

Hi Guys. Recently lost my driving license and kena saman. Heard that its a RM300 fine, but there are friends telling me that ada discount when bayar saman. True ka?
ericlaiys
post Oct 5 2014, 09:03 PM

7,565 posts

anyone use mysikap before? Let say if i want to buy car number plate using mysikap. How long can it last? Some sales advisor say 3 month, some say 1 month. Currently undecided as car may need 2 month to come. I'm also headache
example:- Selangor number plate (B) and Wilayah (W)
hanissyazwan
post Oct 15 2014, 01:53 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(KenaFlash @ Aug 25 2014, 04:51 PM)
I got flashed by AES camera for beating the traffic light early in the morning where there's hardly any car around. The car belongs to my friend, and so he got the RM300 'letter' from JPJ.

However, the summon payment date has past and he did not go to the court at the date stated in the same 'letter'. It was posted to his hometown anyway.

So now my question is, what should I do (and what can I do) with the summon? Please advice.
You should pay the summon. because it kind enough for u fren let u borrowing his car.
Woon Ann
post Oct 27 2014, 06:15 PM

137 posts

Is there any way or where that able to allow me to check if my car plate is legal or not?
I'm quite confuse about it cause last time puspakom check no problems but PDRM say illegal. I'm afraid November JPJ say cannot also, then I got summon. sad.gif
wolfx
post Nov 1 2014, 06:30 PM

93 posts

http://www.jpj.gov.my/web/eng/enforcement-on-hid-lamps

So now this is in the news. I never had a problems before with my retrofitted LED headlamps...but now i'm not sure if I will be stopped at roadblocks.

For one, its not HID. The article never mentioned LED....are they one in the same? Secondly, the LED intensity is below 1200...but how will enforcement officers measure it?

Another, the exception for modifications is if "Pemasangan lampu HID secara aksesori (Retrofit) adalah tidak dibenarkan kecuali penukaran keseluruhan sistem lampu tersebut dengan mendapat akreditasi daripada badan yang diberi kuasa seperti SIRIM."

Not exactly sure what this sentence means. Its ok if i changed the whole lighting system with something like "Eagle Eye" but if i changed the bulb of the original headlamp its not allowed?

Anyone can shed some light on this subject?
waisk
post Nov 16 2014, 05:16 PM

I am currently having a issue on the number plate. My sister is buying a new car, and I have register the MySikap JpJ online and bought a number plate. When I bring the receipt to the car reseller, they told me that the receipt is under my name .. and not my sister name...

So can I change the name of the number plate to my sister name?
If can, how much will it cost?

Thank you

35 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:05 AM