10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

------->> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V11

Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 05:48 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 15 2011, 05:44 PM)
im slowpoke..kenot 1st.. sad.gif
Dont always cum first.... let them cum first, then u cum.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 05:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 15 2011, 05:53 PM)
Actually hor... u guys have any gathering anytime soon... and mind if i go see see your cars.... trying to tip my decision over to Inspira...
Genting drive cum TT

Date: 18th Nov 2011
Time: 930pm meetup, depart at 10pm (or earlier if all comes on time)...
Meet up location: OldTown White Coffee 3Two Square (our regular TT joint la)
Break location: Burger King MRR2 (or McD??) cant remember....
TT Location: Genting First World Starbucks

Pls add your name to the list below
1. Poadster (A2 or B2)
2. Jackng (any route/date)
3. Xcinspire (A2)
4. sleed (B2) 18 nov is my birthday la. 19&20 nov i will be at malacca.
5. dessimo (A2)
6. SyazHero (A2)
7. T630 (A2)
8. generalhwh
9. Underworld
10.lazyboy666 (A2)
11.maphia
12.loqq
13.desertkids(B1/B2)
14.C-Note (A2)
15.Allenzz
16.POTATOES (A)

Seems we have a consensus, most wanted to do it this Fri, except Mr-55km/h-in-SmartTag-lane and desertkids, majority winds, and we could have made someone's birthday even sweeter....

Also, looking at the drivers are mainly TT regulars, lets start the journey in PJ, and drive towards Genting..... options are to stop at BK MRR2 (to relive yourself) or to wait after the toll....  this will be discussed during the meetup at 3Two Square... the final TT spot at Starbucks First World will also be discussed there and then....

Will try to find some walkie talkie, but pls bear in mind that this is a fun drive amongst friends, GF /wives and Inspira enthusiasts, not any official event associated with any one else (except LYN Inspira thread la..).

PLEASE DRIVE CAREFULLY AND SAFELY, slowly if possible (yeah right.... just look at the racers in the list)....

LET'S HAVE FUN, SAFELY...!!!
Cum join this drive... u can even see the performance....!!
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 06:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 15 2011, 05:58 PM)
okay .. after my short test from office back home ...
First thing ... i am GOING RED LINE!!! ..
No cut at 7k RPM .. shift below that u are safe .. hit 7k above it will cut .. 6.7k only resume back ..

its very different beast .. the power deliver from 1.5k --> 4k is much much smoother .. it climb much faster ..
u can actually feel that it is pulling ..

mivec timing advanced at 2k ~ 4k range..
but retarded a bit compare to Proton tuning at 4.5k -> 7.k .. *theoritically higher RPM will have stronger vacuum .. bla bla .. long story cut short.. it will be more responsive ...

After 4.5k RPM .. if u are in the correct gear .. u can feel it is pulling all the way to the 7k RPM range..

what i most amaze is the response from 1.5k onwards.. it is very different .. smoother ..

Summray .. very cheap upgrade.. lolz ..
I wan TAXI ride in the new unleashed beast....!!!
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 06:08 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 15 2011, 06:06 PM)
my list of early birdy 2.0 -->

1.Satria89
2.matkela
3.ikeken
4.Xcinspire
5.SothySaleShop
6.shekhs
7.howieChoo
8.Poadster (exception as he wanted 97 previously)
TQ.... Fri pay u can?? How much??
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 06:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 15 2011, 06:21 PM)
Awesome man! I think I will drop by after work... that's near my mechanic's place..

Will reach by 930pm... hope u guys havent left... I dont think i wanna drive up to Genting.. unless my wife feel like spending a night there tongue.gif

ps : Can you PM me your HP number so I can contact u once i there... worry intimidated with so many garang cars tongue.gif
That is our regular TT joint.... every Fri same time.... its just this Fri we itching to test power up hill....

3Two Square Old Town, but we usually be standing near the cars to chit chat look see.....
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 08:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 15 2011, 08:24 PM)
1 advise... Dun park near kai wo Pau there... A lot of bird shit... ><
Sure u kena there leh???

TIP: The noisy birds chirping in the tress above is a dead giveaway to the free birds shit decoration if you park under these trees.... applies to everywhere you can hear the birds in tree.....

Added on November 15, 2011, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(desertkids @ Nov 15 2011, 08:27 PM)
i duno whr is it leh..dun hv GPS oso..die lo.
Why dont you all wait at Hotel Sri Petaling, then convoy to wherever you can map....????

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 15 2011, 08:30 PM
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 08:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 15 2011, 08:33 PM)
i heard cheongster like to cheong here..haha
Only a cheongster would know.... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 08:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(desertkids @ Nov 15 2011, 08:57 PM)
bro kenny, wat time u cn mk it?im ready for u anytime...
This statement souns sooooooo wrong in so many levels..... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Chabutzzzzz....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 15 2011, 09:00 PM
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 09:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 15 2011, 09:04 PM)
Poadster.. i feel like aporn star today!!!
Exactly.... everyone looking for u to render your services, and they want it NOW....!!!

desertkids: joke only nia.... have fun online coz us 2.0s not having fun tonite..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Poadster
post Nov 15 2011, 09:23 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Nov 15 2011, 09:20 PM)
Almost there? Anyone come makan makan?
Aiya.... shld go there makan, eat at Tim Kee chicken rice shop at the corner.....
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 12:17 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 16 2011, 12:05 AM)
Eh guys,

after few days of driving, I still kinda miss my latio's acceleration and braking. Although the CVT is awesome but its power band is somewhere around 100kmh...and the braking is still not as grippy..need to use paddleshift to cut people.

But it was fun cutting people at high speed using paddleshift xD
Cant compare Inspira to Latio.... weight very different, thus different characteristic.... you 1.8 or 2.0??

Get use to the powerbanding in the CVT (its diff from traditional GB with fixed ratios) and you will learn how and when to harness the power..... brows.gif brows.gif

And change to better rubbers if you require better braking power.... the CC5 is not bad in grip, perhaps you are used to a lighter car.....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 16 2011, 12:20 AM
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 12:46 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 16 2011, 12:41 AM)
Hehe went test drive just now, found something.

For 2.0, do we have a RPM limiter? Cz when I'm on 6th gear RPM hard to go beyond 4k. Can see it stays there while speed climbs slowly.

SO this re-map will take this off and no speed limiter? Hehehe
"6th" gear or any top gear in any gearbox are known as the overdrive, its design not to rev hard or high, to save fuel and the engine, which also gives the engine + gearbox breathing room as this is the top limit of the gearbox.... else your engine kaboom and last only 2 F1 race weekends like the F1 cars....

So rev it hard at lower gears, not at the highest overdrive gear....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 16 2011, 12:48 AM
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 12:50 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 16 2011, 12:48 AM)
So if want to test max speed. Put to 6th gear? or 5th will do?
Rev hard till 6000 rpm (or 7000 for the remap) at 5th, then paddle to 6th, and take her roll down hill (if you wanna get it past 205)....
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 12:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 16 2011, 12:51 AM)
someone in this forum told me personally he dun dare to remap cos it will spoil d ecu.bt i think this remap is juz like root ur phone with another cooked up rom.so i think it wont spoil d ecu.bt will spoil ur engine or gb if u dunno hw to control ur car...so i took up d risk to reflash it..am i right kenny???
Yup... its like jailbreak / root the OS....

But there are risk of hurting the engine in the long run (shorten the lifespan) as you are running it at the higher echelon of its performance band..... just like F1 cars can rev to 19,000 RPM but the engine cant last more than 3 race weekends....

Added on November 16, 2011, 12:56 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 16 2011, 12:52 AM)
Wrong. it wont spoilt..
This is just basic remap to optimise..
I already explain to them just now.
Going extreme yes u might spoilt it.
This ia veru conaervative mapping
Dude.... mapping is conservative, but the drivers arent....

Example:

Normal drivers can rev to 6200, but will average rev 4000....
Re-map drivers can rev to 7000, and due to improved performance, will now average rev 5000....
Thus lifespan will shorten..... its called wear and tear....

But most will not care about the wear and tear, they want the response.... see the happy and positive replies here.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 16 2011, 12:56 AM
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 12:58 AM

647 posts

Also, MIVEC timing kicks in at 2000 RPM, more wear and tear.... unless you shift at below 2000 RPM, but that defeats the purpose of power re-map... no??? brows.gif brows.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 12:59 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 16 2011, 12:57 AM)
Haha.. poadster means it will cause faster tear n wear due to ur attitude of driving.. haha
Yup.... not the re-mapping have problem or it will cause ECU damage.... its a fairly common practice for improved performance in cars....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 16 2011, 12:59 AM
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 01:03 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 16 2011, 01:00 AM)
yea...agreed.
so, maintaining the car now is main priority. proper servicing on time, sayang 'her' more, feed 'her' more goodies...
Yeah.... and using fully syn is highly recommended now for all re-maps... even if you plan to change at 5,000km.....
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 01:05 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 16 2011, 01:04 AM)
Stim .. cumming.. hard to control
All cum oredi.... now are lazing in bed, smoking and reminiscing... tongue.gif tongue.gif
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 11:13 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 16 2011, 09:10 AM)
i send my car to COE yesterday..they will replce the filter cost 180 and labor for dismantling the dashboard to clean up again which cost 400++..as this is a wear n tear, i need to foot the bill..luckily the branch say they will pay it...

supposed to complete today but they will only release after the branch pay the bill...damn lar..take bus go work very tiring..
I dont get this....

Your car is NEW and comes with that problem (filter, rat smell, etc).... so HOW THE FARK IS THIS CONSIDERED WEAR AND TEAR??? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I would have raised hell there and then, and as its COE (Centre of Excellence) and its HQ, you are bound to get attention....
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 11:17 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:27 AM)
i already suggested .. u guys gather see got how many ppl .. i bring my wife .. go makan makan trip lo biggrin.gif
Road trip spotted....!!!

K3nny to orgynize this drive, we convoy to PG for makan and cuti cuti 1Malaysia....!!!
Poadster
post Nov 16 2011, 11:21 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 16 2011, 10:50 AM)
Ok, please give us the summary of it, at least I can brag 9 it out to my s0hai fren who drive sheety, dugong and mah@i 3.
Dude, your best testament is by smoking the hell out of them, esp during take off.... coz your response is that much better now ma.... Show those MCH who is the real king....

For me, i will be looking for Golf GTI, FD2, M3.... need to re-challenge them...

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:21 AM