10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

------->> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V11

stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 12:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 18 2011, 12:12 AM)
Well of course, if you want your thread to be perceived as a friendly club, then do try to eliminate the arrogance and swagger in yourself beforehand. No offense, but I do find this thread a bit 'hard' to stay on for a long period of time with the constant Campro bashing that's going on. I'm sure you understand what I mean. smile.gif
Just drop the topic ain't taking us anywhere, shit happens, now just flush it clean a** and continue have fun.....campro is a good engine, heck is 1 of the better and more powerful engine in it's class,

but like wat lazyboy666 said, our rides like our wife,u guys bash her, we will return the favor. now again let's put it in our pass and get along shall we ? cuz i believe we all , u and i feel the same of our rides....
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 12:19 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:17 AM)
time to shud up .. or i limit urs to 69km/h ... tongue.gif
pelan chiao, i b fireman here save fire u samore want limit me to LOOK DOG ??? zzzzz u evil evil man....hehehe

Added on November 18, 2011, 12:20 amwei wei, auto stop & go ? what the hell is that ??? explain pls

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 18 2011, 12:20 AM
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 12:29 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:21 AM)
@stewpik , its a function like this

after watching this video, why the FUCUK would i want this in my car ? it's wrong in so many ways...LoL
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 12:32 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 18 2011, 12:28 AM)
Don't quite agree with you on that though. CamPro is still pretty primitive compared to competitors of its' equivalent class.

I've personally drive quite a number of different cars in my life, performance oriented or not, and I think Proton could've done better with the CamPro. The IAFM is a nice touch, though.
huh ? look at the satria neo r3, that is really a damn fast car, and 1.6 pulling 125hp, i think thats impressive, and i have driven a gen2 b4, and once u push it pass 3k rpm, the power band is really not too bad, can easily hit 170km/h (driving auto and no iafm or cps version)
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 12:36 AM

28 posts

anyways, thanks for droping by xandras...mayb do a joint TT soon ? then we can bash the dugongs...LoL jk jk...anyways time for me to sleep too...nites guys

p/s : in less then 48 hours the post fly to v11 40+ page .....amazing...keep it up guys

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 18 2011, 12:38 AM
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 09:00 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 18 2011, 08:37 AM)
Fast is useless when you drive a milo tin floaty sampan. I used to own one. Motorbike also fast ar...you wanna??

btw, got a question. When you guys start the car cold start in the morning, do you guys wait until the idle RPM drops to 1K and below then only drive or just start and go?? Just wondering...
usually if i'm not rushing i'll wait till the engine temp at least 1 bar 1st b4 i start moving, that oso slow slow, until engine properly warmed up, then FLOOR IT LA...tunggu apa lagi...hehehe

Added on November 18, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 18 2011, 08:59 AM)
Mr 55 today birdday wor...
he shoulb pecah record and become Mr. 56 lah!!

u tak mau remap for him kah!!!
muahahahaha.........
kenny can map for him, but make him sign disclaimer 1st...LoL

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 18 2011, 09:01 AM
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 09:30 AM

28 posts

People ask why ? ask them sit in the car go 1 round, they won't dare ask anymore....better still ask them drive their MALI and DUGONG and tiong 9 9 9 9 9 them...cheong ah !!!! ...then ask them again WHY AH, i so stupid change protong ???
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 10:11 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 09:34 AM)
last time he bail out says "HE want SEE first wor"

you guys gamble with me not even knowing the result..
now he says good one jo .. wan take early bird price .. how

Added on November 18, 2011, 9:36 amOr maybe i suggest NORMAL price.. i take early bird price.. other for ALL "STARBUCKS" ... leng mou .. since birthday boy treat ma
leng la, sure la charge him normal price, see result then want cheap price samore, not being bias or anything, FAIR is FAIR .

I hope he understands this nothing personal.

we pay early bird but take the risk leh,

now no risk sure la need pay normal....don't need to be a rocket scientist to know this
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 10:28 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 09:34 AM)
last time he bail out says "HE want SEE first wor"

you guys gamble with me not even knowing the result..
now he says good one jo .. wan take early bird price .. how

Added on November 18, 2011, 9:36 amOr maybe i suggest NORMAL price.. i take early bird price.. other for ALL "STARBUCKS" ... leng mou .. since birthday boy treat ma
eh, better yet, why not u take the early bird price, then the rest we keep for DYNO, then can go for stage 2...muahaha..cun or not, the rest i top up la, or find some other FANCY together top up for dyno
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 10:29 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:17 AM)
ur side who ? name on the list d ???
wei i not yet see the GRAPH la, pm me can ? i want study then give idea where to improve oso...can bo bro ?
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 10:35 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:32 AM)
hard copy .. dun wan show soft copy here wor ..
aiya, how leh ? u print give me lor....just now meeting no time see the graph leh
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 10:49 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(fgolf @ Nov 18 2011, 10:44 AM)
Hi. Am new here. Just got my inspira and for a moment was wondering if I made mistake of not getting City but reading yr posts here, I am confident of my decision....inspira is indeed a good car! Nice drive feel. thumbup.gif

Just wld like advice from all the sifus here.... sales assistant included car tint in the package and so when I recived the car, it was already tinted. I notice there is a slight blur area at the bottom of the wind screen (It is not a bubble). Is this normal in the original car because the screen is very wide? or cld it be due to the tint? Must I wait for tint to 'settle' in a few weeks and the problem will disappear by itself?  hmm.gif I can't recall the blur area when test driving the car...maybe was too excited to notice! My other cars previously never had such a problem. Sorry, am a novice when it comes to stuff like that.  blush.gif

Really appreciate feedback on this.
I had similar issue, just take ur car to ecotint and make ur claim for warranty, they will change new tint for you,

i did claim for both my front window and windscreen(upgraded it to better tint top-up rm400)
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 10:55 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
manual cakap hor,

we need to drive it straight away, not good to leave it idle, just dont hunt sampans and dugongs b4 the engine reaches optimum temp.

seriously, engines nowadays dont need to warm up. our CVT has its warm up setting if u noticed, thats why it sounds funny.

oh ya..our cvt can support up to 2.5l engine.
MANUAL say drive straight away ? meaning start then tekan minyak ? yameh....oooooooOOooO...i old skool hahaha...out dated jor,.....sifu's anyone to clarify this or give some technical explanation ?
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:05 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:00 AM)
dont need to go through proton?
NOPE
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(gho57 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:01 AM)
Is there any 3rd party device that could like control this profiles and send signal to ECU to use which settings, like a controller lah
it's called a THROTTLE controller (cheaper mod to wat XC said, and only shiok sendiri doesn't really do any maps/setting to the ECU)

what this does is it TIPU the ecu, u set to ECO, u tekan HARD it still send signal to ecu like u tekan a bit, set to RACE - u tekan soft soft , they send signal to ecu U TEKAN ALL...lol...something like that la,

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 18 2011, 11:09 AM
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:11 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:09 AM)
i dun think those piggy back can work with our car .. its a close loop .. it monitor its sensor and try to force back its original setting..

if u want to do that kind of setups .. u will need a STANDALONE ecu .. easily 4k without tuning .. lolz
EXACTLY......hate close loops...lol, MOD kaki nightmare.....instead of making mivec more aggresive at 3500rpm, can we like set it in such away like 1st gen mivec ? 0 - 4000 rpm, economy mode....run on soft setting for mivec, then reach 4500rpm - mivec runs like crazy , i'd rather my ride like that....hehehe more fun and can feel the power kick in ma...hehe.....
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:22 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:17 AM)
oic..so how u find the ecotint branch? from the website? ipoh dont have leh.. rclxub.gif
Call their HQ and check lor, mayb got distributor or other ACC shop carry they product that u can go to if they don't have shop in IPOH.
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 18 2011, 11:20 AM)
You are very brave.... even when i hit 180/kmh with my wife in car.. she already look at me funny.. and I slow down le..  sweat.gif
Eh eh dont bash bike lah... I'm also a biker.... and yes... 200kmh is nothing... cruising speed..
I agree 17" is perfect... 18/19" is overdoing it cause the tyres in Msia is overpriced for those size.
Dont bash MYVI lah... i happen to like the 1.5 SE alot....
Haha, brave not cuz of speed, but cuz of WIFE....yeah baby....

i oso damn like bike leh, no money buy...sigh so expensive ler bikes....

yea, i also looking at 17" only, not just the pricing, the road in malaysia oso kenot tahan, my old car i condemned 2 15" wheel jor, 18/19" sure gone ...17 hope can last longer b4 throw away...LoL....
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:28 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(fgolf @ Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM)
Thanks! A relief to know it's not the car!! The tint is not eco tint but cool worth from US, with 15 yrs warranty! Juz spoke to SA and they will help getting it changed.Thanks again! smile.gif
Aiks ? COOLTINT ? they change supplier jor ? or only in IPOH ??? oh wells as long as u get ur claim, smile.gif) enjoy the ride bro, you r going to fall in love over and over again, everyday we are finding something new bout our rides, she JUST LOVE giving surprises to us...hehehe
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:31 AM

28 posts

replied from rockford.........hahaha

Donovan,

Thank you for the message however Rockford Corporation does not offer or sell any head units/ Radios.

For your Mitsubishi I would suggest you contact your local dealer to see what they would offer.

Thank you

Chris Trapp
Inside sales / Customer service Manager
International Sales Support
480-517-3028 work
602-321-4546 cell
480-966-3639 fax
chris.trapp@rockfordcorp.com

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 18 2011, 11:32 AM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top