------->> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V11

SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 11:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
manual cakap hor,

we need to drive it straight away, not good to leave it idle, just dont hunt sampans and dugongs b4 the engine reaches optimum temp.

seriously, engines nowadays dont need to warm up. our CVT has its warm up setting if u noticed, thats why it sounds funny.

oh ya..our cvt can support up to 2.5l engine.
Yes, this i agreed. LOL.

Added on November 18, 2011, 11:10 amGood luck to u guys tonight and enjoy ur trip. Drive safely. I have to work until maybe 10pm tonight...if i am lucky...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 18 2011, 11:10 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Nov 18 2011, 11:10 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 18 2011, 11:09 AM)
Yes, this i agreed. LOL.
woi .. dun hunt my sampan la
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:11 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:09 AM)
i dun think those piggy back can work with our car .. its a close loop .. it monitor its sensor and try to force back its original setting..

if u want to do that kind of setups .. u will need a STANDALONE ecu .. easily 4k without tuning .. lolz
EXACTLY......hate close loops...lol, MOD kaki nightmare.....instead of making mivec more aggresive at 3500rpm, can we like set it in such away like 1st gen mivec ? 0 - 4000 rpm, economy mode....run on soft setting for mivec, then reach 4500rpm - mivec runs like crazy , i'd rather my ride like that....hehehe more fun and can feel the power kick in ma...hehe.....
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 11:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:10 AM)
Gimme ur sampan no. I'll spare you. biggrin.gif
Pip_X
post Nov 18 2011, 11:14 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:09 AM)
i dun think those piggy back can work with our car .. its a close loop .. it monitor its sensor and try to force back its original setting..

if u want to do that kind of setups .. u will need a STANDALONE ecu .. easily 4k without tuning .. lolz

Added on November 18, 2011, 11:09 am

yes. have this long time d tongue.gif
Oh? U fixed his car edi ah?

Insor and lotek for 1.8MT = RM1891 T_T
K3nnYkl82
post Nov 18 2011, 11:16 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
he look for me d .. but he cant join this week TT ..
see later early then i settle with him lo
lazyboy666
post Nov 18 2011, 11:17 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
with NCB? lotek alreadi 297.20....
ckk125
post Nov 18 2011, 11:17 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 11:05 AM)
NOPE
oic..so how u find the ecotint branch? from the website? ipoh dont have leh.. rclxub.gif
Pip_X
post Nov 18 2011, 11:18 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:17 AM)
with NCB? lotek alreadi 297.20....
With first year NCD la, previously no NCD.
MeToo
post Nov 18 2011, 11:20 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:23 PM)
My unproper explaination make ppl mis-understand..

That day on my way back to PD tru Mex Highway, saw one white new altis coming fast then l let him pass at fast lane. Tionging game started he let me pass and me let him pass.

My ball not steel and gf with me and my mood is good so just maintain 200kph my own limit...some road go up and down with tionging move sudden over touch 210unexpected sure will happen mah...

That's all stop blame my poor explaination. And that day drive is normal DNA!

This weekend I back PD then only try with remap speed...
You are very brave.... even when i hit 180/kmh with my wife in car.. she already look at me funny.. and I slow down le.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 18 2011, 08:37 AM)
Fast is useless when you drive a milo tin floaty sampan. I used to own one. Motorbike also fast ar...you wanna??
Eh eh dont bash bike lah... I'm also a biker.... and yes... 200kmh is nothing... cruising speed..

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 18 2011, 08:53 AM)
anyone changed their rims to 16" light weight?

or should just direct go 17", worry there is a big gap if use back 16.

18" wallet pecah.
I agree 17" is perfect... 18/19" is overdoing it cause the tyres in Msia is overpriced for those size.

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:56 AM)
ya lo dont tiong myvi la, every week sure at least 2 myvi turtled on roads, susah la due to that jam the roads biggrin.gif
Dont bash MYVI lah... i happen to like the 1.5 SE alot....
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:22 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:17 AM)
oic..so how u find the ecotint branch? from the website? ipoh dont have leh.. rclxub.gif
Call their HQ and check lor, mayb got distributor or other ACC shop carry they product that u can go to if they don't have shop in IPOH.
ckk125
post Nov 18 2011, 11:24 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:10 AM)
urs is 1.8 mivec sampan ma tongue.gif
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 18 2011, 11:20 AM)
You are very brave.... even when i hit 180/kmh with my wife in car.. she already look at me funny.. and I slow down le..  sweat.gif
Eh eh dont bash bike lah... I'm also a biker.... and yes... 200kmh is nothing... cruising speed..
I agree 17" is perfect... 18/19" is overdoing it cause the tyres in Msia is overpriced for those size.
Dont bash MYVI lah... i happen to like the 1.5 SE alot....
Haha, brave not cuz of speed, but cuz of WIFE....yeah baby....

i oso damn like bike leh, no money buy...sigh so expensive ler bikes....

yea, i also looking at 17" only, not just the pricing, the road in malaysia oso kenot tahan, my old car i condemned 2 15" wheel jor, 18/19" sure gone ...17 hope can last longer b4 throw away...LoL....
fgolf
post Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 10:49 AM)
I had similar issue, just take ur car to ecotint and make ur claim for warranty, they will change new tint for you,

i did claim for both my front window and windscreen(upgraded it to better tint top-up rm400)
Thanks! A relief to know it's not the car!! The tint is not eco tint but cool worth from US, with 15 yrs warranty! Juz spoke to SA and they will help getting it changed.Thanks again! smile.gif
stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:28 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(fgolf @ Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM)
Thanks! A relief to know it's not the car!! The tint is not eco tint but cool worth from US, with 15 yrs warranty! Juz spoke to SA and they will help getting it changed.Thanks again! smile.gif
Aiks ? COOLTINT ? they change supplier jor ? or only in IPOH ??? oh wells as long as u get ur claim, smile.gif) enjoy the ride bro, you r going to fall in love over and over again, everyday we are finding something new bout our rides, she JUST LOVE giving surprises to us...hehehe
T630
post Nov 18 2011, 11:29 AM

572 posts

niabu eh, 3 days outstation now v11 with 50+ pages... woi... mivec on engine only lar, not lyn... laugh.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Nov 18 2011, 11:30 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:29 AM)
niabu eh, 3 days outstation now v11 with 50+ pages... woi... mivec on engine only lar, not lyn...  laugh.gif
woi .. T630.. urs the last one to turn to beast .. lolz
Pip_X
post Nov 18 2011, 11:30 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(fgolf @ Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM)
All inspira is tinted with ecotint.
If ur car is tinted with cool worth, means either they remove the ecotint and tint cool worth, or they tint cool worth on top of the ecotint.
ckk125
post Nov 18 2011, 11:31 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 11:22 AM)
Call their HQ and check lor, mayb got distributor or other ACC shop carry they product that u can go to if they don't have shop in IPOH.
okok..thanks...will call them up when im free. mine has a small line on the tint, but lazy to claim and i double tint it with the sun visor already..but will try when im free. smile.gif

stewPik
post Nov 18 2011, 11:31 AM

28 posts

replied from rockford.........hahaha

Donovan,

Thank you for the message however Rockford Corporation does not offer or sell any head units/ Radios.

For your Mitsubishi I would suggest you contact your local dealer to see what they would offer.

Thank you

Chris Trapp
Inside sales / Customer service Manager
International Sales Support
480-517-3028 work
602-321-4546 cell
480-966-3639 fax
chris.trapp@rockfordcorp.com

This post has been edited by stewPik: Nov 18 2011, 11:32 AM

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top