------->> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V11

SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 09:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 17 2011, 01:33 AM)
my advice , if you want jimat FC , buy viva or myvi , no need waste time looking at other cars....if u want power u can get inspira, but don't think bout FC anymore

rule of thumb :

high power = high FC

Low power = low FC

expect to pay bout Rm 0.18 - 0.20 /km for city driving
i'll say RM0.19/km to RM0.24/km is more realistic. 8km/l - 10km/l for city driving. It's quiet comparable to other C segment cars in the same class.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 17 2011, 09:04 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 10:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 17 2011, 09:48 AM)
what i said earlier,

full tank RM90 / 20sen = 450km / tank
or rm90/18sen = 500km/tank

for city drive i believe this is normal ?

cuz like i said my target now is still trying to hit the 500km mark, city+highway driving.

any sifu's got any tips or advice for me, especially those that keep hitting 550 - 580km pertank de ppl
Depends on the route lar, you can't compare like that. No two person drive the same route. Short distance driving will always waste fuel, like mine. If 50/50 city/highway drive, should be no problem hitting 500km/tank (RM 90) without even trying.

Kenny drives at 80km/h?? Don't bluff lar bro... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 17 2011, 10:09 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 10:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 17 2011, 10:11 AM)
come on bro RM 2k for player is affordable,look at china products oso that price

but the player being affordable DOESN'T mean i CAN AFFORD...lol

wanna ask inspirian-inspirians sekalian that has change HU to OEM hu, any major complaints to it ? bside SQ bad(which i don't really mind , cuz after installing amp and changing to better speakers should b sufficient for me)
Yes, China crap also RM1K++....TNS...but this original Rockford thingy surely more than that RM2K USD gua.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 10:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 17 2011, 10:16 AM)
the china OEM ? yea, pair it with stock speakers, it's a nigthmare

but i tried the show car from soundstream pandan indah, sound ok with their setup, can accept still for me,

well any suggestion of any other really really affordable HU with gps ?

Added on November 17, 2011, 10:17 am

don't know, thinking of calling the supplier and ask, hahaha, who knows mayb really affordable leh...hehe(although not likely)
Do post and let us know! thumbup.gif

Added on November 17, 2011, 10:59 am
QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 17 2011, 10:45 AM)
Oi u 2 kennys.... Pls use Kenny I or II to identify yourself pls... Confuse lei...

Added on November 17, 2011, 10:47 am
Don't bring your vios to meet them.... Later u kena tiong 99
Who drives VIOS goes to Inspira party??? Sure die 99.....send the sheep into the wolves pack... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 17 2011, 10:59 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 11:11 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 17 2011, 11:06 AM)
brader..vios only 1.5 lar..how to compare to 2.0...even road tax calculation oso canot fight..kesian vios lar.not all cocky
RM90K vs RM90k. Fair and square comparison. biggrin.gif

"We EAT DUGONGs for Breakfast!"™

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 17 2011, 11:12 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 11:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:18 AM)
wah like that very bz hoh u? so many to eat. mthly almost 3k hit the roads  tongue.gif
The more the better....LET THE DUGONGS OUT!!!!

Free DUGONGS!! (So we can EAT THEM.).
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 11:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 17 2011, 11:19 AM)
Dugong is a rare species... Pls dOnt eat them... ><
No worries, Toyota factories keeps churning them out, no lack of food...
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 11:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

[quote=kennypotatoes,Nov 17 2011, 11:25 AM]
[quote=samwongjyhhorng,Nov 17 2011, 12:15 PM]
so is it i can join??got extra seat,rite?i will confirm u all on 2moro..but where my car need to park at PJ?anybody stay nearby kajang??my cousin oso is inspira 2.0 owner..at muar..my kampung at muar loh..

Added on November 17, 2011, 11:15 am

Tapao Kajang Satay x 300pcs
ayam 100pcs
kambing 100pcs
daging 100pcs

[/quote]

I yam cumming darling??? Eeeerrkkkkkkkkk!!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 17 2011, 11:28 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 17 2011, 12:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:41 AM)
I SOLD MY IPHONE last few weeks @rm1400 before Maxis launch Rm1799 for New Iphone4 unlock set.

Now still thinking just get Galaxy S2 or wait for Galaxy Note price drop when stock high then demand.
i know much more lowyat dealer where can buy IT product...

Because i am salesman always lepak at Lowyat Plaza..
Got lubang to buy cheaper Galaxy Tab/S2 or HTC phones or not, since you always lepak at LYP?? Wife is pestering me for an Ipad or Galaxy tab... laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2011, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(usj101 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:14 PM)
Top Speed 500km ++? ??  faster than red horse????
500km/h!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 17 2011, 12:31 PM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 08:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 18 2011, 08:31 AM)
sam, plz don justify any of your comment.let it go.....just discuss what's the speciality of mivec, nothing else...

tonite, lets hunt dugong.......damn....(coming from a dugong family) ahahaha.....actualy i wana hunt myvi more than dugong, no doubt their car is real fast....
Fast is useless when you drive a milo tin floaty sampan. I used to own one. Motorbike also fast ar...you wanna??

btw, got a question. When you guys start the car cold start in the morning, do you guys wait until the idle RPM drops to 1K and below then only drive or just start and go?? Just wondering...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 18 2011, 08:38 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 11:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Nov 18 2011, 11:00 AM)
When you start your engine, it goes above 1K cause its trying to achieve a working high temp for the engine... So if you drive it off faster, u actually doing your engine a favour and not to mention not wasting fuel idling waiting for it to fall below 1K rpm... But rule of thumb is wait at least 5 seconds after starting to move off la.. kasi chance minyak hitam circulate to the top.
Thanks guys...now i can waste less fuel...because this morning forgot to wait, and forgot to turn on air cond (coz quiet cool this morning)....drive like a cow and reached office with FC at 8.5l/100km for the trip...tongue.gif.

SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 11:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
manual cakap hor,

we need to drive it straight away, not good to leave it idle, just dont hunt sampans and dugongs b4 the engine reaches optimum temp.

seriously, engines nowadays dont need to warm up. our CVT has its warm up setting if u noticed, thats why it sounds funny.

oh ya..our cvt can support up to 2.5l engine.
Yes, this i agreed. LOL.

Added on November 18, 2011, 11:10 amGood luck to u guys tonight and enjoy ur trip. Drive safely. I have to work until maybe 10pm tonight...if i am lucky...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 18 2011, 11:10 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 11:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:10 AM)
woi .. dun hunt my sampan la
Gimme ur sampan no. I'll spare you. biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 11:44 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 11:31 AM)
replied from rockford.........hahaha
Donovan,

Thank you for the message however Rockford Corporation does not offer or sell any head units/ Radios.

For your Mitsubishi I would suggest you contact your local dealer to see what they would offer.

Thank you
Chris Trapp
Inside sales / Customer service Manager
International Sales Support
480-517-3028 work
602-321-4546 cell
480-966-3639 fax
chris.trapp@rockfordcorp.com
Call his cellphone directly...LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 12:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gho57 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:47 AM)
Extra Warranty Protection

This EWP was offered back few month ago free of charge.
"as for EWP, if u thinking of modding forget about it, unless u going to drive stock till the end then go for it.."

more concern if anything happened to the engine or GB after the warranty period, is it a good bargain with the top-up of rm400?

Depends...i'll say usually gearbox and engine won't have problems in 5 years...after 7 years maybe can see problems coming. I think 3 years enuff, after that service outside, no need go back SC to get cut throat.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 07:14 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Nov 18 2011, 07:03 PM)
hmm, just wondering on the downhill...how to apply engine-braking for cvt?
coz only have 'D', no '2' le...
use paddle shift? 2.0cvt
Use paddle shift lar...1,2,3,4,5,6 also got....tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 21 2011, 11:39 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 21 2011, 11:36 AM)
Bros, I know this sounds abit stupid but I wanna clarify..

The warranty for our car is for 36 months or 100,000 km; whichever comes first right?

Read in the service manual and if open to door panel ourselves will void warranty? Any bros here got experience opening the door? Heard the clips are quite hard to pry open!

I wanna rip the door off and see whats rattling inside. The SC all are incompetent to solve my rattling sound problem.
Aiya...warranty will say you touch anything also void warranty lar....standard SOP mah...if you open and close back...who knows man.... biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 21 2011, 12:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 21 2011, 12:50 PM)
no offence to you or your friend, just giving some CONSTRUCTIVE point of view, if all the SA's change their attitude and actually learn about their product and sell them for wat they really are, i'm sure the sales will easily double current sales, because personally i feel protong cars has a lot of potential to be a great car, just the SA's and Service ruined the product....*sigh* ; hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Aiya...not only Proton, other's even worst...went to NAZA World in TTDI last time to test the Forte, damn SA Indian Lady LCLY, wanna slap her oready.

Best is Honda's SA in the HQ opposite Ikana Power....those guys are the best...too bad the City sucks though.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 22 2011, 09:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Nov 22 2011, 09:19 AM)
dem ytd went to test drive 2.0, wish to test 1.8 but not available...
that SA really good in terms of seducing whistling.gif

paid rm700 for booking sweat.gif never mean to apply at first...u know how girl's power whistling.gif

she is offering 5k disc, i mentioned to her that many SA offering up to 9k disc,she said they twist the insurance la,loan interest la....macam2 la..

haaizzz confused doh.gif
You know the drillz....show Photo!!! Ask her take photo with your car lar....and post here...haha. All hamsup guays here....

Added on November 22, 2011, 9:56 am
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 22 2011, 09:55 AM)
Let's badminton every Monday!
any kaki here...

very fat liao..
I need exercise too...but I play Kinect Sports with my son...hahaha.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 22 2011, 09:56 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 22 2011, 10:13 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Nov 22 2011, 10:07 AM)
by her words of course.. tongue.gif
cant be all la...must at least few which really honest laugh.gif
plan to get 1.8 but she force me to take 2.0 she said it is really worth... sweat.gif
even wearing proton uniform, she unbutton the top button brows.gif
inspira ownerfull with hamsap ppl?  shakehead.gif tongue.gif
aiya..where got chance to take photo...she is about 30.... got 1 son alrdy sad.gif

i heard from my friend she is top sale advisor at that branch..Now i know how she become top sale. laugh.gif
Wow...how she forced ar? She grab your **** and force you ah?? LOL. The force must be strong with her.... haha.

Aiya, say you hamsap only lar...cow dun drink water cannot push cow head down mah...

Btw, which branch ar? I go pretend to buy car.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 22 2011, 10:14 AM

0.0193sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:56 PM