23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

The Offical Jaring ADSL WIRED Discussion, 1Mbps only RM69 , when melaka? since' 05

OKLY
post Feb 20 2009, 12:48 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(x10amin @ Feb 20 2009, 12:39 PM)
What I can say Jaring is not 100% perfect and it does have some downtime from my experience.
BUT the service is far more better than Screamyx of course and I hope Jaring will not degraded their service
after accept a lot of subscribers blush.gif
Yes Jaring isn't perfect and no provider can guarantee 100% downtime which is why even in data centres, the most they can go is 99.9% guaranteed uptime. Also, at least Jaring will update their customers on any downtime and issues which TM doesn't.
rizvanrp
post Feb 20 2009, 01:40 PM

195 posts

Can go straight to their office at TPM there to register arh? The building down the road from APIIT.
LittleBro
post Feb 20 2009, 07:42 PM

185 posts

Got trail period? I wanna test it, before unsubscribing my screamyx.
x10amin
post Feb 20 2009, 08:44 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(LittleBro @ Feb 20 2009, 07:42 PM)
Got trail period? I wanna test it, before unsubscribing my screamyx.
No trail period...If ur phone line got physical problem,switch to Jaring will not change the situation.
But for international routing,yes it will improve a lot wink.gif
paqralos
post Feb 20 2009, 11:44 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

how long does it take for the registration? because if i'm going to cancel off my streamyx i won't be able to use my internet for a few days or a few weeks?? tongue.gif
Irishcoffee
post Feb 20 2009, 11:54 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i thin im going to switch to jaring too rm69 its cheaper since im using screamyx 66 pakage
n damn bored wif slow international link , utube , wikipedia all slow zzz
x10amin
post Feb 21 2009, 12:56 AM

132 posts

About the disconnection period is mainly depends on how fast TM staff do the jumpering...It may range from days to weeks.

For my case is 1 week or 5 working days and 2 weeks for some I heard.
ionrage
post Feb 21 2009, 01:46 AM

71 posts

Really want to sign up for it. Shitmyx driving me crazy these last 2 days!!!! But 5 days to 2 weeks....dunno can survive or not !!!
OKLY
post Feb 21 2009, 02:09 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Feb 20 2009, 11:54 PM)
i thin im going to switch to jaring too rm69 its cheaper since im using screamyx 66 pakage
n damn bored wif slow international link , utube , wikipedia all slow zzz
Transferring to Jaring somehow doesn't guarantee you of a better international link but yes stability wise I have to say Jaring is better. smile.gif

This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Feb 21 2009, 02:09 AM
Irishcoffee
post Feb 21 2009, 03:03 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

hav to try if not screamyx still remain the same , juz talk is nthing we muz action to show tmnut hw sux u r!!!
buffer utube zzz etc
either way i wont lose anything since same price

This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Feb 21 2009, 03:04 AM
Tsj261
post Feb 21 2009, 03:26 AM

314 posts

Problem is...some place do have coverage area but no port available and vice versa ! or not alot ppl would migrate to Jaring already.

Thanks to TM monopolize everything.

Btw, dslam is what ? service coverage or port ?
OKLY
post Feb 21 2009, 03:37 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Feb 21 2009, 03:26 AM)
Problem is...some place do have coverage area but no port available and vice versa ! or not alot ppl would migrate to Jaring already.

Thanks to TM monopolize everything.

Btw, dslam is what ? service coverage or port ?
Information on DSLAM from Wikipedia. smile.gif
Herpes
post Feb 21 2009, 10:24 AM

37 posts

How are pings to international sites (US, Japan) on it. Do I need to keep resetting my IP to get my desired pings?

Or are the pings all the same on every IP?
x10amin
post Feb 21 2009, 12:02 PM

132 posts

For Jaring you will only limited IP range...Not like TM have 60.48,60.49...etc
But what I can say is their routing some how is better than TM.
tanjq
post Feb 21 2009, 01:41 PM

Bandar Utama under Jaring coverage? Cause in the official website, I check using my phone number it says not covered sad.gif

Streamyx so slow beh tahan, need to change. May I know is it better to stick with streamyx or change to Jaring. My current speed for streamyx is 2Mbps down and 512k up but cant even reach max speed.
x10amin
post Feb 21 2009, 03:47 PM

132 posts

Q1.Jaring and Streamyx which one is better?
A1.Jaring due to following reasons:
-better International Routing
-Jaring does not mean no P2P Throttle but you can use in acceptable speed depends on people
-Jaring does not mean 100% no down time but for sure is not as much as streamyx.

Q2.Should I go for Jaring?
A2.Yes if you can

Q3.Do I need to change IP to get better line?
A3.No need at all.

Q4.When I go for Jaring, does it solve my disconnection problem?
A4.If the problem is occur because of phone quality,NO.

Q5.How can I have Jaring service?
A5.E-mail your number to onehelp@jaring.my since the database is not up to date.
If you do not have TM fixed line,please forget it.

Q6.Do I need to go Anjung Jaring to apply?
A6.For most cases yes because you will need to get your free modem there(My case)
Not sure if apply through agents.

Q7.How should I pay the bills
A7.Bank In,Reload Card,counter
kamiru84
post Feb 21 2009, 05:52 PM

235 posts

seremban ,glenmarie,shah alam.

this 3 place have coverage? drool.gif

pls pm me tq thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kamiru84: Feb 21 2009, 06:44 PM
madspeed02
post Feb 22 2009, 09:49 PM

1,170 posts

jaring better than streamyx ah?then where should i apply leh?
paqralos
post Feb 23 2009, 12:10 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

guys do you know how long they will take for the application?
OKLY
post Feb 23 2009, 01:38 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Feb 22 2009, 09:49 PM)
jaring better than streamyx ah?then where should i apply leh?
At their outlets which you can check it out here.

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0243sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:24 PM