jackolantern
post Dec 23 2011, 12:36 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 23 2011, 12:19 AM)
Best way to utilise your Starbucks card without reloading >RM20
With a Starbucks Card at RM20, you can
- get RM1 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium)
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, upon card activation
- get 1 Free slice of cake*
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, after using RM2 per transaction for 10 times

So by getting the Starbucks card at RM20, you get value worth RM41.30 (more than double)
i.e. One Grande Frappucino worth RM15.40 nett
i.e. One Slice of Cake worth RM10.50 nett

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  drool.gif  brows.gif

*By the way, we can get a Free Slice if you fake the birth month
just register my card and walla i get free drinks rclxms.gif
takky
post Dec 23 2011, 03:12 PM

172 posts

Want to ask, any of you reload the card with Jcard 10% discount? Meaning that I want to reload RM100 but only need to pay RM90.
DM3
post Dec 23 2011, 03:49 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Dec 23 2011, 03:12 PM)
Want to ask, any of you reload the card with Jcard 10% discount? Meaning that I want to reload RM100 but only need to pay RM90.
no discounts on reloading only for purchases after u use the credits in your card
miuk
post Dec 23 2011, 03:54 PM

768 posts

Apparently i was told that you can register a new card (pay rm20) and get the free registration bonus and from there transfer off the balance from your old card to new card.

Has anyone tried this?
TSronnie
post Dec 24 2011, 12:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 23 2011, 03:54 PM)
Apparently i was told that you can register a new card (pay rm20) and get the free registration bonus and from there transfer off the balance from your old card to new card.

Has anyone tried this?
Who told you that ?
tifosi
post Dec 24 2011, 02:27 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

Just came back from Starbucks. Did some inquiry and here is what I got. After 31 Dec 2011, no more 10% discount from J Card, HSBC and another loyalty card that currently also offers 10% (could not remember what card already). You will be able to get 10% from Ambank card only. For points system, you will still be able to accumulate points with your Genting and BCard.

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 23 2011, 03:54 PM)

Has anyone tried this?
Nop, you can't. Cause you will only be able to transfer funds between your own cards. And registering 2 cards under 1 email account only entitle you for 1 free drink and not 2. Thought of it and did some research but found out can't.

Edit: Ahhhh, I remembered. Borders card. No more 10% from 31st Dec onwards also sad.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Dec 24 2011, 02:31 AM
TSronnie
post Dec 24 2011, 12:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 24 2011, 12:03 PM
miuk
post Dec 24 2011, 07:16 PM

768 posts

Awesome news, I'm almost there towards my second planner.

Also someone mentioned about the questionnaire , it's a random thing that gets generated by the system when printing out the receipt. Depending on ur luck or how close u are to the barista, you'll get it from time to time.
Kenzany
post Dec 25 2011, 12:12 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 24 2011, 07:16 PM)

Also someone mentioned about the questionnaire , it's a random thing that gets generated by the system when printing out the receipt. Depending on ur luck or how close u are to the barista, you'll get it from time to time.
what's that for may i ask?
steventan85
post Dec 25 2011, 12:27 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 25 2011, 12:12 AM)
what's that for may i ask?
Customer voice ...u will get it randomly... Free tall beverage after done the custom survey

TSronnie
post Dec 25 2011, 09:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

the Customer Voice survey need to check on your Starbucks receipts. does regular patrons get them at all???? I haven't got mine...
zenquix
post Dec 25 2011, 10:10 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 22 2011, 02:21 PM)
yes...you can collect ONEcard U-points when you reload and buy drinks from Starbucks in 1 Utama.
not true. the barista refused to take my OneCard when I reloaded... unless there is more than 1 Starbucks in 1U (i went to the one on the first floor, new wing).
lingling
post Dec 25 2011, 10:47 PM

535 posts

i kena the voice survey and got a free tall beverage last 2 weeks ago

jian5481
post Dec 26 2011, 12:49 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 25 2011, 10:10 PM)
not true. the barista refused to take my OneCard when I reloaded... unless there is more than 1 Starbucks in 1U (i went to the one on the first floor, new wing).
Yes, by right, OneCard point can be collected for purchases only. Reloading is not considered as a purchase. Unless the barista is new or not notified of this, you will not be able to use OneCard.
TSronnie
post Dec 26 2011, 12:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Dec 26 2011, 12:49 AM)
Yes, by right, OneCard point can be collected for purchases only. Reloading is not considered as a purchase. Unless the barista is new or not notified of this, you will not be able to use OneCard.
Logically, you can't collect points when reloading the card.
No harm in asking hoping the barista is "brand new" and unaware of such logic

I did collect BCard points when reloading the Starbucks Card at a new Starbucks outlet.
zenquix
post Dec 26 2011, 06:53 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

just make sure that special cases are highlighted as we do not want people demanding the baristas take their discount/loyalty cards, and then quoting this thread
TSronnie
post Dec 26 2011, 07:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

no harm to 'force' them to take it.... Under pressure.. They may just give in.
ryan18
post Dec 26 2011, 09:48 PM

2,406 posts

cant earn both bcard points and worldcard point at the same time rite?
Felice821
post Dec 27 2011, 11:46 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 24 2011, 07:16 PM)

I got it twice. One back november at Viva Mall, and second time last 2 weeks at centrepoint.
TSronnie
post Dec 27 2011, 12:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
cant earn both bcard points and worldcard point at the same time rite?
I collected BCard points + ONECard U-points at the same time.

122 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:35 PM