Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Oct 9 2012, 02:48 PM)
free cake on your birthday month  hmm.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 2:51 pm
are u sure? i have to purchase a drink only can get free cake  hmm.gif
u purchase a drink, then it got updated with free cake "star"
and then u can get the cake without any purchase

that's what it means by "get a free cake if you purchase a drink on your bday month"

before u ask me whether i've tried myself..

i think i did this..

bought new card, b'day is on that month itself....
1st use of card, not claim free drinks...straight buy drink from credit...

got the star..

next time go (i think in another month), redeem both free drink and cake at the same time

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Oct 9 2012, 03:21 PM
PrincZe
post Oct 9 2012, 03:30 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 9 2012, 03:19 PM)
u purchase a drink, then it got updated with free cake "star"
and then u can get the cake without any purchase

that's what it means by "get a free cake if you purchase a drink on your bday month"

before u ask me whether i've tried myself..

i think i did this..

bought new card, b'day is on that month itself....
1st use of card, not claim free drinks...straight buy drink from credit...

got the star..

next time go (i think in another month), redeem both free drink and cake at the same time
same thing also. just u did it the other way round.

for me, i bought a drink and got a cake. need to call starbucks hotline because they haven't update it. 10 mins later updated and can get my free cake nod.gif
cempedaklife
post Oct 9 2012, 03:31 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Oct 9 2012, 03:30 PM)
same thing also. just u did it the other way round.

for me, i bought a drink and got a cake. need to call starbucks hotline because they haven't update it. 10 mins later updated and can get my free cake  nod.gif
not really...i DID NOT and DO NOT NEED to purchase any drinks during cake redemption smile.gif
TSronnie
post Oct 9 2012, 03:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 9 2012, 03:31 PM)
not really...i DID NOT and DO NOT NEED to purchase any drinks during cake redemption  smile.gif
I concur and it works for all the FREE slices I redeemed in 2012.
No drink purchase REQUIRED to get the free slice.... as usual Starbucks baristas are not well informed / misinformed.
yiyibrowers
post Oct 9 2012, 05:33 PM

751 posts

I also confirmed that no drink need to be purchase as i claim it before with free drink + free slice of cake....
PrincZe
post Oct 9 2012, 07:02 PM

3,050 posts

i..did i remembered it wrongly? sad.gif
ndragon
post Oct 9 2012, 11:02 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

erm question..
my birthday was last month.. i bought drinks with my card.. i saw my tracker updated last time.. i thought i can redeem anytime i wan.. but it seems that its gone d..
it expires when it is no longer ur birthday month?..
TSronnie
post Oct 9 2012, 11:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 9 2012, 11:02 PM)
erm question..
my birthday was last month.. i bought drinks with my card.. i saw my tracker updated last time.. i thought i can redeem anytime i wan.. but it seems that its gone d..
DUH !!!! how to claim birthday cake slice when it's not your birthday month.
PrincZe
post Oct 10 2012, 05:19 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 9 2012, 11:02 PM)
erm question..
too bad. why didn't redeem it earlier hmm.gif
yiyibrowers
post Oct 10 2012, 05:39 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Oct 10 2012, 06:19 PM)
too bad. why didn't redeem it earlier  hmm.gif
What happen if u redeem early then on your actual day, you claim again..... Starbuck sure need make sure that.....
PrincZe
post Oct 10 2012, 05:55 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Oct 10 2012, 05:39 PM)
What happen if u redeem early then on your actual day, you claim again..... Starbuck sure need make sure that.....
got tracker. they will key in something geh. any barista here?
johnnyc
post Oct 10 2012, 08:38 PM

316 posts

Only redeem once per card in birthday month. Their POS system will show it if you're qualify for birthday month.
TSronnie
post Oct 10 2012, 10:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Oct 10 2012, 05:39 PM)
Can redeem any day on your Birthday MONTH... not Birthday Date.
Once you redeem the Tracker will be removed.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 11 2012, 04:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 10 2012, 10:30 PM)
Can redeem any day on your Birthday MONTH... not Birthday Date.
Once you redeem the Tracker will be removed.
Or get 365 cards brows.gif
DM3
post Oct 11 2012, 04:20 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

eh how leh get the free cake without purchase?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 11 2012, 05:11 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 11 2012, 04:20 PM)
eh how leh get the free cake without purchase?
Just tell the barista you want to redeem your free cake, just like how one tells the barista wants to redeem his free drink.
DM3
post Oct 11 2012, 05:16 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
Just tell the barista you want to redeem your free cake, just like how one tells the barista wants to redeem his free drink.
sounds like tough eh, only been getting extra free shots up to 6 for my free drinks
yiyibrowers
post Oct 11 2012, 06:29 PM

751 posts

Just went to counter and tell them that you wanted to redeem the free slice of cake.... I did it....

122 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:04 PM